$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3 stars
View map of Paradise Island Dr., Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
530 reviews
Birthday in Bahamas

The hotel was nice it was clean the staff were very nice and helpful.they all see, full of... See full review

  • natasha w.
  • Jul 8, 2015
Great Stay

Stayed at the Comfort Suites. Was a simple hotel with friendly helpful staff and clean. Not much to... See full review

  • Thomas B.
  • Jun 19, 2015
The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel is an all-suite hotel on beautiful Paradise Island. The hotel is adjacent to the famed Atlantis Resort, where guests enjoy access, including Atlantis pools, lazy river, water slides, movie theater, casino and spa. Additionally, guests have signing privileges at Atlantis restaurants and lounges. Marina Village features quaint shops and eateries just across the street. The Paradise Island Shopping Center is also just steps away, featuring Anthony's Caribbean Grill and duty-free gift shops.
Dining
The Comfort Suites Paradise Island offers lunch and full American hot buffet breakfast at on-site restaurant Crusoe's. Two bars pour tropical drinks for thirsty travelers. Both Paradise Island Shopping Center and Marina Village offer an array of pubs and cafés within walking distance.
Rooms

The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel features 229 suites with free daily continental breakfast, access to Atlantis Resort and Casino. Rooms offer two double beds or one king, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi (fees may apply), cable/satellite TV, hair dryer, air conditioning, coffeemaker, in-room safe (fees may apply) and iron with ironing board.
Property features
The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel is a 3-diamond Choice Hotels property offering a variety of services and facilities. Guests swim in the outdoor pool and sip a drink at the swim-up bar. This Paradise Island hotel is smoke-free hotel and features environmentally conscious efforts like energy-efficient lighting, water conservation and solar-powered heating.
Highlights
    • Guests enjoy full use of Atlantis Resort facilities
    • Kids 15 and under stay free
    • Free continental breakfast
    Nearby attractions
      • Atlantis Paradise Island (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
      • Cable Beach Golf Course (1.2 mi/2 km)
      • Straw Market (2 mi/3.2 km)
      • Queen's Staircase (2 mi/3.2 km)
      • Pirates of Nassau (3 mi/4.8 km)
      • Fort Charlotte (4 mi/6.4 km)
      Business
      • 700 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 60 guests
      • Copy and fax services
      Transportation
      • Nassau International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)

      Top hotels

      Recommendations for you

      Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Paradise Island also booked these hotels.

      Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
      Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

      Comfort Suites Paradise Island Rooms

      Super Saver Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request. Max Occupancy: 4 persons.
      Standard Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.
      Superior Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.
      Deluxe Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.

      Amenities

      • WiFi
      • Pool
      • Non Smoking
      General
      Non Smoking
      Activities
      Pool
      Dining
      Restaurant
      Internet
      WiFi
      Accessibility
      Accessible Rooms/Facilities

      Dining

      Crusoe's Pool and Swim-up Bar
      If you truly can't bring yourself to leave the pool, simply swim-up to the poolside bar and enjoy a drink amidst a tropical setting and lush green foliage. The poolside bar is open daily from 11AM to 7PM.
      Crusoe's Garden Restaurant
      Enjoy the casual dining atmosphere at Crusoe's Garden Restaurant and browse through a lunch menu featuring burgers, sandwiches, salads and seafood. Open daily for lunch. (Full breakfast menu also available) and dinner. Dinner served from 5:30pm till 9pm daily.
      Complimentary Continental Breakfast
      Wake up each morning to blue skies, warm breezes and a delicious continental breakfast complete with a variety of Danishes, breads, bagels, juices, coffee, tea, cereal, muffins and more. The perfect way to start the day! For delicious, reasonably priced breakfast options, a full breakfast menu is also available at poolside.
      Bamboo Lounge
      Wrap up a perfect tropical day at the Bamboo Lounge off the main lobby, and relax while sipping on your preferred Island drink. The Bamboo Lounge is open daily from 4:00 p.m. until 11:30 p.m. Hours may vary. Check with front desk staff for updated hours.

      Hotel Policies

      Check-in:
      3:00 PM
      Check-out:
      11:00 AM

      Terms and conditions

      Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

      The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

      Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Overall score

      3.7 / 5
      5.01.0
      530 out of 530
      Amenities:
      3.6
      Cleanliness:
      4.1
      Hotel staff:
      4.1
      Comfort:
      3.9
      Location:
      4.5
      Value:
      4.1

      92% would recommend to a friend.

      Sort by:
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      5
      5.01.0
      Sheera88
      Canada
      Nov 9, 2013

      The perfect spot on Paradise Island!

      This resort was the perfect spot to stay in the Bahamas for our family, great, clean and comfortable rooms at an amazing price with access to the amazing Atlantis resort without breaking the bank. I would have enjoyed seeing more variety of fruits at the complimentary breakfasts like berries or mango vs just apples & oranges but overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone and every one! The walk to atlantis was short, the staff here are above and beyond friendly and genuinely happy! Can't say enough good things about this place!

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      5
      Cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Comfort:
      4
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

      Go to Montagues garden restaurant, they pay for your cab ride to the restaurant and drive you home after an amazing HUGE, tasty and affordable meal!

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      3
      5.01.0
      Lauren
      Business
      N/A
      Jul 29, 2015

      Girls Getaway Trip

      Location of the hotel was very close to Atlantis, however we had to walk all over the Atlantis resort in order to get wristbands to use their beach, pool, water park. Annoyed that the wristbands had to be gotten each day rather than getting one band that could be worn for the extent of our stay. Also annoyed that we could not get the wristbands at the Comfort Suites. WiFi did not work for me in my room or lobby of the hotel, it only worked while I was outside at the pool. When we first checked in an employee said that the majority the places/restauraunts in Atlantis and in the Bahamas did not accept cash and we should form a tab on a credit card with the hotel. I'm glad I didn't do that because that wasn't true at all, cash, credit and debit cards were all accepted. Food prices were high in my opinion however receiving the free breakfast from the hotel every morning help to cut down on some of the cost

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      3
      Comfort:
      1
      Location:
      3
      Value:
      2
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      3
      5.01.0
      Lauren
      Business
      N/A
      Jul 29, 2015

      Girls Getaway Trip

      Location of the hotel was very close to Atlantis, however we had to walk all over the Atlantis resort in order to get wristbands to use their beach, pool, water park. Annoyed that the wristbands had to be gotten each day rather than getting one band that could be worn for the extent of our stay. Also annoyed that we could not get the wristbands at the Comfort Suites. WiFi did not work for me in my room or lobby of the hotel, it only worked while I was outside at the pool. When we first checked in an employee said that the majority the places/restauraunts in Atlantis and in the Bahamas did not accept cash and we should form a tab on a credit card with the hotel. I'm glad I didn't do that because that wasn't true at all, cash, credit and debit cards were all accepted. Food prices were high in my opinion however receiving the free breakfast from the hotel every morning help to cut down on some of the cost

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      3
      Comfort:
      1
      Location:
      3
      Value:
      2
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      Richard M.
      Business
      N/A
      Jul 22, 2015

      Best value for Atlantis

      Will recommend staying at the Comfort Suites for anyone wanting to experience Atlantis. All though we didn't have a view from our room, didn't care. We were only in the room to sleep. Short walk to get your daily Atlantis passes and had access to the same things you would if you stayed on Atlantis property (and spent a lot more).

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Comfort:
      4
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      5
      5.01.0
      natasha w.
      Business
      N/A
      Jul 8, 2015

      Birthday in Bahamas

      The hotel was nice it was clean the staff were very nice and helpful.they all see, full of excitement which made the experience more exciting for us. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The only bad thing were the vending machines that did not wor, but nothing is perfect and I would say a small price to pay for such a wonderful stay!!

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      5
      Cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Comfort:
      5
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      4
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      guilherme z.
      Business
      N/A
      Jul 5, 2015

      good location

      very nice and good location..... recomended..... ..........

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Comfort:
      5
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      3
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      1
      5.01.0
      MATTHEW R.
      Business
      N/A
      Jun 24, 2015

      Hidden fees/scam

      For starters the place isn't bad. It's clean but has a funny smell to it. That's the good... The bad. We check into the hotel and I give them a credit card for any incured charges during my stay. Well that was the one time I used that credit card on vacation and guess what.. Someone stole my credit card and rang up a bunch of charges on me. Then at checkout I assumed that the room was completely paid off. Well apparently not because I get a bill under my door they charge 5$ a day per ocuppency of the room to clean it.. And we didn't even have them clean the room during our stay and still have to pay. Then there is a 32$ charge a night for energy surcharge. I already paid for the room why do I need to pay a surcharge. So overall no I would not recommend staying here. Only reason we ended up here is Atlantis was out of rooms for one of the nigts we were staying. My suggestion book early stay at Atlantis or somewhere else. Avoid comfort suits and there hidden fees and credit card fraud.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      1
      Cleanliness:
      3
      Hotel staff:
      1
      Comfort:
      3
      Location:
      3
      Value:
      1
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      5
      5.01.0
      Thomas B.
      Business
      N/A
      Jun 19, 2015

      Great Stay

      Stayed at the Comfort Suites. Was a simple hotel with friendly helpful staff and clean. Not much to complain about, only time we spent in the hotel was to sleep anyways. Best part about staying here is its literally right next door to Atlantis, but costs much less and you get a wristband each day giving you full access to their resort and waterparks/beaches. The pool at CS is nice with a swim up bar and music and they never tell you to get out of the pool after a certain time. Free breakfast( get there early or there won't be any left) Also don't feed the birds, you'll find out why.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      5
      Cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Comfort:
      5
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      5
      5.01.0
      Keisha W.
      Business
      WEST PALM BEACH
      Jun 13, 2015

      Excellent hotel

      I visited the hotel as a participant in a bridal party. The entire staff was excellent..the staff at the pool bar (Jamaal) was thumbs up the BEST!!!!!

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      5
      Cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Comfort:
      5
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      Value shopper from MN
      Business
      Lakeville
      Jun 12, 2015

      Great alternative to staying at Atlantis

      We were very happy with our stay at Comfort Suites. It is about a 5-10 min walk over to get wristbands for Atlantis for a day at the waterpark (which was included in our stay). There is a grocery store nearby but budget for HIGH prices. The staff at Comfort Suites were very accommodating. Our refrigerator was not working when we first arrived and it was replaced promptly. Our housekeeper was extremely personable and our daughter looked forward to seeing where she tucked in her dolly every day. This hotel is also within close walking distance to the ferry stop for a trip into town.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Comfort:
      4
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      3
      5.01.0
      Jill K.
      Business
      N/A
      May 22, 2015

      Hotel needs a major overhaul!

      Hotel is in need of a major overhaul. Room was very musty. Room key did not work upon Rrival. Waited by the room for 2 minutes for someone to come up with a key that worked. Room across from me had to couples staying in it very noisy. Drinking & carrying on. I don't want to sound like a snob but you can definitely see the caliber of guests staying there. Obviously can't afford to stay at Atlantis so I guess this is the next best thing. Next time I would definitely spend the extra money & stay at Atlantis or another hotel.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Cleanliness:
      3
      Hotel staff:
      3
      Comfort:
      3
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      3
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Back to menu Return to top