$218 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3 stars
Paradise Island Dr., Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
794 reviews
We Loved It!

This Hotel was very clean and the location was great. We loved the complimentary breakfast and the... See full review

  • WendellJack
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great!!!!

Great price, great hotel complete access to Atlantis!!!!! 2 min walk See full review

  • Marko5555
  • Mar 16, 2014
Enjoy world-class amenities without the price
The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel is an all-suite hotel on beautiful Paradise Island. The hotel is adjacent to the famed Atlantis Resort, where guests enjoy access, including Atlantis pools, lazy river, water slides, movie theater, casino and spa. Additionally, guests have signing privileges at Atlantis restaurants and lounges. Marina Village features quaint shops and eateries just across the street. The Paradise Island Shopping Center is also just steps away, featuring Anthony's Caribbean Grill and duty-free gift shops.
Highlights
    • Guests enjoy full use of Atlantis Resort facilities
    • Kids 15 and under stay free
    • Free continental breakfast
    Rooms

    The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel features 229 suites with free daily continental breakfast, access to Atlantis Resort and Casino. Rooms offer two double beds or one king, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi (fees may apply), cable/satellite TV, hair dryer, air conditioning, coffeemaker, in-room safe (fees may apply) and iron with ironing board.
    Features
    The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel is a 3-diamond Choice Hotels property offering a variety of services and facilities. Guests swim in the outdoor pool and sip a drink at the swim-up bar. This Paradise Island hotel is smoke-free hotel and features environmentally conscious efforts like energy-efficient lighting, water conservation and solar-powered heating.
    Dining
    The Comfort Suites Paradise Island offers lunch and full American hot buffet breakfast at on-site restaurant Crusoe's. Two bars pour tropical drinks for thirsty travelers. Both Paradise Island Shopping Center and Marina Village offer an array of pubs and cafés within walking distance.
    Transportation
    • Nassau International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
    Attractions
      • Atlantis Paradise Island (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
      • Cable Beach Golf Course (1.2 mi/2 km)
      • Straw Market (2 mi/3.2 km)
      • Queen's Staircase (2 mi/3.2 km)
      • Pirates of Nassau (3 mi/4.8 km)
      • Fort Charlotte (4 mi/6.4 km)
      Business
      • 700 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 60 guests
      • Copy and fax services

      Hotel Map

      25.0815 -77.3141
      Area served
      Paradise Island, Bahamas.
      Nearby airports
      Nassau International Airport (NAS)
      Area description
      Visitors interested in something more than lazing on the beaches have only to ask hotel personnel to make the necessary arrangements. Nearby Attractions: Atlantis Paradise Island, Jokers Wild Comedy Club, P. I. Shopping Center, Paradise Island Beaches, Paradise, Island Casino, Pirates Museum, Fort Charlotte, Crystal Palace Casino.

      Recommendations for you

      Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Paradise Island also booked these hotels.

      Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
      Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
      Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

      Comfort Suites Paradise Island Rooms

      Super Saver Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request. Max Occupancy: 4 persons.
      Standard Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.
      Superior Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.
      Deluxe Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.

      Amenities

      • WiFi
      • Pool
      • Non Smoking
      General
      Non Smoking
      Activities
      Pool
      Dining
      Restaurant
      Internet
      WiFi
      Accessibility
      Handicapped rooms/facilities

      Dining

      Crusoe's Pool and Swim-up Bar
      If you truly can't bring yourself to leave the pool, simply swim-up to the poolside bar and enjoy a drink amidst a tropical setting and lush green foliage. The poolside bar is open daily from 11AM to 7PM.
      Crusoe's Garden Restaurant
      Enjoy the casual dining atmosphere at Crusoe's Garden Restaurant and browse through a lunch menu featuring burgers, sandwiches, salads and seafood. Open daily for lunch. (Full breakfast menu also available)
      Complimentary Continental Breakfast
      Wake up each morning to blue skies, warm breezes and a delicious continental breakfast complete with a variety of Danishes, breads, bagels, juices, coffee, tea, cereal, muffins and more. The perfect way to start the day! For delicious, reasonably priced breakfast options, a full breakfast menu is also available at poolside.
      Bamboo Lounge
      Wrap up a perfect tropical day at the Bamboo Lounge off the main lobby, and relax while sipping on your preferred Island drink. The Bamboo Lounge is open daily from 4:00 p.m. until 11:30 p.m. Hours may vary. Check with front desk staff for updated hours.

      Hotel Policies

      Check-in:
      1500
      Check-out:
      1100

      Terms and conditions

      Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

      The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

      Back to menu Return to top

      Guest Reviews (794)

      Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Overall score

      3.7 / 5
      5.01.0
      794 out of 794
      Amenities:
      3.5
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      4.1
      Room comfort:
      3.9
      Location:
      4.5
      Value:
      4

      92% would recommend to a friend.

      Sort by:
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      5
      5.01.0
      Kam and Kennedy's Mom
      Rosedale, New York
      Jul 15, 2013

      Best Vacation in Bahamas

      I went to the Bahamas with my two daughters, ages 6 and 11. One of the things that drew me to Comfort Suites was the proximity to Atlantis and the affordable price. Upon entering the hotel, all of the staff was so friendly and inviting. They got us checked in right away and brought our luggage to the room. The room was clean and the junior king room was more than adequate for the 3 of us. We loved being able to gain access to Atlantis so easily and being able to enjoy all the amenities of that resort without the high pricetag. My girls said that this was the best vacation they had. We will definitely be returning in the near future!

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      5
      Room cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Room comfort:
      5
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      ChristinaE
      Massachuetts
      Jul 10, 2014

      Family getaway

      We stayed here for the first time and it was very convenient to walk over to Atlantis. It was so much cheaper than staying at Atlantis. Breakfast & wifi was also included at not cost.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      4
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      LC1234
      Florida
      Jul 9, 2014

      Great location and Amenities

      Everything was great except the breakfast! Long lines, ran out of food, spoons, bowls, etc. Great amenities such as a pool with swim up bar and access to the Atlantis resort!! Hotel had a musty smell. Breakfast was so unoganized and crowded, but did help my husband when he was sick and made him potatoes and toast.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      5
      Room cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Room comfort:
      5
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      3
      Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

      Breakfast at Anthony's and Dunkin are better than the hotels!

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      3
      5.01.0
      Lulusan
      Bronx, NY
      Jul 1, 2014

      Great Option

      Nice place, clean and right across the street from Atlantis. Loved the full access to Atlantis and close proximity. Wish it had more dining options and a microwave in the room as standard instead of having to call and see if one is available. I would definitely stay there again.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Room cleanliness:
      3
      Hotel staff:
      3
      Room comfort:
      3
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      4
      Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

      Atlantis Resort is right across the street.

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      chaotican
      walnut creek, ca
      Jun 25, 2014

      Exceptional Value, no regrets

      They were kind and accommodating. I had a mix up with my reservation and they made it right. They also switched my room with no hassle or delay when I asked. They even kept my leftover pizza cold! Overall, I am thrilled with the value I got here. I was able to visit Atlantis daily, have breakfast for free, and relax in a comfortable room for a fraction of the price it would have cost elsewhere. The staff was friendly and helpful and I'm very happy with my choice!

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Room cleanliness:
      3
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Room comfort:
      3
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      5
      Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

      The locals, though super-helpful, probably assume that you don't want to do any walking. I got instructions on busses and taxis and later found that it was an easy, easy walk for even my 6 year old. (Disclaimer: I'm an endurance athlete and my 6 year old can jog a half mile.) We took the water Taxi to downtown and then walked back. Crossing the bridge is a nice mini-hike and so worthwhile!

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      Mother Daughter Time
      Iowa
      Jun 20, 2014

      Fantastic mother-daughter getaway

      Between the hotel being located at Atlantis' backdoor step AND full access pass to Atlantis everyday you stay, you get the benefits of what Atlantis has to offer at half the price. Plus by staying at Comfort Suites you get this outstanding complimentary breakfast every morning. You just can't go wrong! Thank you Comfort Suites for making our stay fantastic!

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

      In the villa by Atlantis/Comfort Suites you will find a grocery store, Quiznos, Duncan Donuts, Johnny Rockett. These are places that will save you money for dining and munchies.

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      5
      5.01.0
      WendellJack
      Des Moines, Iowa
      Jun 18, 2014

      We Loved It!

      This Hotel was very clean and the location was great. We loved the complimentary breakfast and the complimentary access to the Atlantis water park, pools and aquarium - a great way to save some money.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      4
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      Reid C
      Florida
      Jun 2, 2014

      stay at comfort suites

      Loved it, really enjoyed my stay at this resort. It was awesome. I would do it again.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Room comfort:
      3
      Location:
      3
      Value:
      3
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      Kansas Traveller
      Wichita, Ks
      May 27, 2014

      Excellent Value for the Money and Location

      The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. This is a prime location to all of the vacation attractions of Paradise Island, and the amenities are unequaled to the competition. It is my recommendation for anyone on a budget to stay in this location to absorb the beauty and all the Bahamas and Paradise Island has to offer. The real secret is you get access to all of Atlantis's attractions, water parks and beaches in the price of this hotel. We plan on returning and will definitely stay here on our next visit.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      5
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

      To enjoy the local cuisine, you have to visit Twin Brothers Fish Fry on West Bay St. It is best by far from all of the other local restaurants price and service. Also the hotel has a travel attractions desk in the lobby for you to choose any destination at will. The greatest plus is the free breakfast by the pool at Caruso Hotel Restaurant

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      Marydenis
      Columbia, SC
      May 14, 2014

      Full access to Atlantis

      This is the second time in 5 years I've stayed at the Paradise Island Comfort Suites. The hotel is still in good shape. The location can't be beat if you want a reasonably priced suite style room with access to Atlantis. There is no ocean view but that didn't bother us since we spent most of our time at the water park and on the beach. I love having a fridge and coffee maker in the room. The check-in can be a bit slow but the service is friendly - especially for the Bahamas. I had an issue with the tub faucet when we first got there. I brought it to the attention of the front desk staff and it was fixed before we got back to our room that afternoon.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Room cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      4
      Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

      There is a convenience store and a liquor store in the shopping arcade behind Anthony's restaurant across the street from the Comfort Suites. You can pick up snacks, soft drinks, beer, wine and liquor at a decent price.

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      MrMark the Spark
      Detroit
      May 11, 2014

      Extremely Favorable Family Getaway

      This is truly the best hotel I have ever stayed in. I will be back someday.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      5
      Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

      Ask Micheal or Crystal about Montague gardens

      Back to menu Return to top