$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

3 stars
Bay View Drive, PO Box SS 6308, Nassau, Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Beautiful landscaping

Very comfortable and friendly with 2 beautiful pools. Very good security. The open air cafe was... See full review

  • Christy's Mom
  • Apr 27, 2014
spacious suite

Nice, good location, staff hard to find, spacious, not updated See full review

  • SuzB
  • Apr 21, 2014
Paradise Island suites, tropical gardens
The Best Western Bay View Suites hotel is a quiet oasis on Paradise Island. This 2012 Certificate of Excellence awardee offers spacious accommodations include newly redecorated one-bedroom suites and two-bedroom townhouses. The lush garden surrounding the pool area overflows with hibiscus, bougainvillea and Allamanda flowers. The hotel is steps away from restaurants, shops, the beach and of course, Atlantis. Guests have plenty to do, from golfing to swimming to duty-free shopping. The spacious quarters, friendly, multi-lingual staff, hotel amenities and location keep guests coming back.
Highlights
  • Located on Paradise Island, steps from Atlantis
  • Within walking distance to beach, shops, cafes
  • Three fresh water swimming pools
  • Free high-speed Internet
Rooms
The Best Western Bay View Suites hotel offers one-bedroom suites or two-bedroom townhouses. The one-bedroom suites feature one king or two single beds. The suite has a full kitchen, central air conditioning, cable TV and a private patio or balcony. The two-bedroom townhouses have a master bedroom with a king bed and a second bedroom with two twin beds. Units have a full kitchen, two and a half bathrooms, central air conditioning, cable TV and a private patio.
Features
Swimming, snorkeling, splashing down water slides at Atlantis, golfing at nearby Ocean Club Golf Course -- Best Western Bay View Suites guests have endless options. Paradise Island Beach, Marina Village duty-free shops and all the amenities of Atlantis are just a short walk. On site, guests swim in three fresh water swimming pools, hit the tennis court, enjoy poolside drinks and more. Travelers keep clothes clean in two laundry rooms with coin operated washers and dryers. A mini-market offers food and sundries. Tourists book excursions at the front desk. Babysitting is available for up to two children for $20 USD per hour. Parking is free.
Dining
The Best Western Bay View Suites hotel has a poolside café and is within walking distance to many restaurants and cafes. Guests walk to the shops and cafes at Marina Village or restaurants at Atlantis. An on-site mini-market supplies travelers with food staples. Guests with rental cars drive across the bridge to Nassau for more dining options.


Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.2 mi/19.7 km)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ocean Club Golf Course (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Straw Market (2.4 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (2.4 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Photocopy and fax services

Hotel Map

25.0805 -77.315
Area served
Paradise Island.
Nearby airports
Lynden Pindling International Airport.
Area description
BW Bay View Suites is .25 mile(s) from Hartford Beach, a 3 mile long beach on Paradise Island, .25 mile(s) from disco/night club, .3 mile(s) from Atlantis Resort & Casino.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites Rooms

One-Bedroom Suites
One-bedroom suite has one king or two single beds and includes full kitchen, central air conditioning, cable television and a private patio or balcony.
Two-Bedroom Townhouse
Two-bedroom townhouse features a master bedroom with king bed and second bedroom with two twin beds. Unit has full kitchen and 2 and 1/2 bathrooms. Includes central air conditioning, cable television and a private patio.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Hibiscus
Poolside Restaurant "Hibiscus". Open from 8:00am to 4:00pm serving breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harold Lloyds
Mami, Florida
Oct 13, 2012

Vacation

This hotel needs to be badly updated. It is not Best Western standards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is between a short and medium walk to the Atlantis

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Carolina
Jun 27, 2011

Excellent mother, daughter vacation!

My daughter and I went to the Atlantis hotel and to the marina. We had a very enjoyable evening on the island. We stayed at a friend's house the following 2 nights of our vacation. On the 4th and final night, we stayed at the British Colonial Hilton, which we enjoyed immensely. The hotel, location, amenities, and quality were much better than the Best Western. However, the customer service at both hotels was superb! Upon returning to the Bahamas, I will definitely either stay at a friend's house, the Hilton, or at one of the Atlantis towers. To be safe, my daughter and I actually took a cab to Atlantis because the Best Western isn't located as close to Atlantis as we thought it would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bahamastraveler
new york
Jan 5, 2010

Good for a budget

Paradise Island is beautiful, but really expensive. I've stayed at Atlantis in the past, and its great. This trip the rooms at Atlantis were $500 and up; Best Western was only $250. And instead of just a room at Atlantis, Best Western offered an entire suite. Its about a 20 minute walk to the beach, and the beach is amazing. So Best Western is great if you want to do PI on a budget. Its a little inconvenient, and the pool areas aren't huge, but if you go in with reasonable expectations you should be happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MA MG
MA
Feb 26, 2012

Spacious but a good walk from the bech

The suite was spacious and well furnished. Staff was friendly but the bar / restaurant on site was understaffed resulting in long waits for service. The walk to the public beach was longer than expected and there is no sight or sound of the ocean from the hotel. The beach was gorgeous but there are no restrooms available within a long walk. Be prepared for the local entrepreneurs who are selling everything constantly - a peaceful beach it is not, but bring your snorkeling gear - there is a reef about a 20 minute walk down the beach which has great oceanlife views of stingrays,barracuda and many colorful fish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Bean
Munich/PDX
Sep 30, 2010

Short review for a short trip

I went for four days to just enjoy the beaches-my first time to Bahamas. Location was good as it was away from the crazy bustle of downtown and unauthentic Atlantis resort on Paradise Island. For that is was great-I could walk to both and more (Cloister & Versailles Garden). I felt safe and staff was friendly and available and all was clean. I was only surprised that there was no option for dinner and the shop was really not worth having. FYI it cost $33 dollars one way in the taxi from hotel to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Just in general: food was more expensive everywhere than I thought it would be (or that I thought it was worth on occassion).

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hrodc
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Sep 4, 2011

It was okay

Overall we were pleased. lt was a little over priced as is everything in the Bahamas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Movie theaters are only 10 mins away by taxi.

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuzB
DC
Apr 21, 2014

spacious suite

Nice, good location, staff hard to find, spacious, not updated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AandT
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 5, 2014

quick overnight

We were very close to the Atlantis complex but we were in and out in less than 18hrs to catch our flight to one of the Long Island Bahamas. The accommodations were spacious with an efficiency kitchen- a good option if you are looking to stay near Atlantis without paying their prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christy's Mom
Clewiston, FL
Apr 27, 2014

Beautiful landscaping

Very comfortable and friendly with 2 beautiful pools. Very good security. The open air cafe was casual and the food very good. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Point is an outdoor restarant in the Atlantis complex on Paradise Island in Nassau but open to the public. The view is beautiful.

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Afrodivah
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great, easy , fun

Loved the Best Western Suites. Grounds were beautifully manicured, rooms were clean, staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the "Fish Fry " ...we enjoyed Seafood Heaven..Best Red Snapper!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search