$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

3 stars
View map of Bay View Drive, PO Box SS 6308, Nassau, Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Great for the Family get away

I love the room setting,location,walking distance to Atlantis,clean,good pool. See full review

  • Sam Br
  • May 12, 2014
Fun Family Trip

Good location and reasonable prices. 10 mins walk to the beach. See full review

  • SRSI
  • Dec 23, 2014
The Best Western Bay View Suites hotel is a quiet oasis on Paradise Island. This 2012 Certificate of Excellence awardee offers spacious accommodations include newly redecorated one-bedroom suites and two-bedroom townhouses. The lush garden surrounding the pool area overflows with hibiscus, bougainvillea and Allamanda flowers. The hotel is steps away from restaurants, shops, the beach and of course, Atlantis. Guests have plenty to do, from golfing to swimming to duty-free shopping. The spacious quarters, friendly, multi-lingual staff, hotel amenities and location keep guests coming back.
Dining
The Best Western Bay View Suites hotel has a poolside café and is within walking distance to many restaurants and cafes. Guests walk to the shops and cafes at Marina Village or restaurants at Atlantis. An on-site mini-market supplies travelers with food staples. Guests with rental cars drive across the bridge to Nassau for more dining options.


Rooms
The Best Western Bay View Suites hotel offers one-bedroom suites or two-bedroom townhouses. The one-bedroom suites feature one king or two single beds. The suite has a full kitchen, central air conditioning, cable TV and a private patio or balcony. The two-bedroom townhouses have a master bedroom with a king bed and a second bedroom with two twin beds. Units have a full kitchen, two and a half bathrooms, central air conditioning, cable TV and a private patio.
Property features
Swimming, snorkeling, splashing down water slides at Atlantis, golfing at nearby Ocean Club Golf Course -- Best Western Bay View Suites guests have endless options. Paradise Island Beach, Marina Village duty-free shops and all the amenities of Atlantis are just a short walk. On site, guests swim in three fresh water swimming pools, hit the tennis court, enjoy poolside drinks and more. Travelers keep clothes clean in two laundry rooms with coin operated washers and dryers. A mini-market offers food and sundries. Tourists book excursions at the front desk. Babysitting is available for up to two children for $20 USD per hour. Parking is free.
Highlights
  • Located on Paradise Island, steps from Atlantis
  • Within walking distance to beach, shops, cafes
  • Three fresh water swimming pools
  • Free high-speed Internet
Nearby attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ocean Club Golf Course (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Straw Market (2.4 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (2.4 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Photocopy and fax services
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.2 mi/19.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★
$130
3.7 / 5 536 reviews
★★★★
$281
3.7 / 5 682 reviews
★★★★
$200
4.1 / 5 276 reviews
★★★★
$99
3.9 / 5 176 reviews
★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 298 reviews
★★★
$109
2.9 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$329
4.3 / 5 72 reviews
★★★★
$250
3.8 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★★
$378
4.5 / 5 111 reviews

BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites Rooms

One-Bedroom Suites
One-bedroom suite has one king or two single beds and includes full kitchen, central air conditioning, cable television and a private patio or balcony.
Two-Bedroom Townhouse
Two-bedroom townhouse features a master bedroom with king bed and second bedroom with two twin beds. Unit has full kitchen and 2 and 1/2 bathrooms. Includes central air conditioning, cable television and a private patio.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Hibiscus
Poolside Restaurant "Hibiscus". Open from 8:00am to 4:00pm serving breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harold Lloyds
Friends
Mami, Florida
Oct 13, 2012

Vacation

This hotel needs to be badly updated. It is not Best Western standards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is between a short and medium walk to the Atlantis

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MA MG
Family
MA
Feb 26, 2012

Spacious but a good walk from the bech

The suite was spacious and well furnished. Staff was friendly but the bar / restaurant on site was understaffed resulting in long waits for service. The walk to the public beach was longer than expected and there is no sight or sound of the ocean from the hotel. The beach was gorgeous but there are no restrooms available within a long walk. Be prepared for the local entrepreneurs who are selling everything constantly - a peaceful beach it is not, but bring your snorkeling gear - there is a reef about a 20 minute walk down the beach which has great oceanlife views of stingrays,barracuda and many colorful fish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Bean
Single
Munich/PDX
Sep 30, 2010

Short review for a short trip

I went for four days to just enjoy the beaches-my first time to Bahamas. Location was good as it was away from the crazy bustle of downtown and unauthentic Atlantis resort on Paradise Island. For that is was great-I could walk to both and more (Cloister & Versailles Garden). I felt safe and staff was friendly and available and all was clean. I was only surprised that there was no option for dinner and the shop was really not worth having. FYI it cost $33 dollars one way in the taxi from hotel to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Just in general: food was more expensive everywhere than I thought it would be (or that I thought it was worth on occassion).

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hrodc
Couples
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Sep 4, 2011

It was okay

Overall we were pleased. lt was a little over priced as is everything in the Bahamas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Movie theaters are only 10 mins away by taxi.

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
South Carolina
Jun 27, 2011

Excellent mother, daughter vacation!

My daughter and I went to the Atlantis hotel and to the marina. We had a very enjoyable evening on the island. We stayed at a friend's house the following 2 nights of our vacation. On the 4th and final night, we stayed at the British Colonial Hilton, which we enjoyed immensely. The hotel, location, amenities, and quality were much better than the Best Western. However, the customer service at both hotels was superb! Upon returning to the Bahamas, I will definitely either stay at a friend's house, the Hilton, or at one of the Atlantis towers. To be safe, my daughter and I actually took a cab to Atlantis because the Best Western isn't located as close to Atlantis as we thought it would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bahamastraveler
Single
new york
Jan 5, 2010

Good for a budget

Paradise Island is beautiful, but really expensive. I've stayed at Atlantis in the past, and its great. This trip the rooms at Atlantis were $500 and up; Best Western was only $250. And instead of just a room at Atlantis, Best Western offered an entire suite. Its about a 20 minute walk to the beach, and the beach is amazing. So Best Western is great if you want to do PI on a budget. Its a little inconvenient, and the pool areas aren't huge, but if you go in with reasonable expectations you should be happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bpaukk
Family
washington
Nov 16, 2014

Nice

Nice hotel. Looks and feels more like a townhouse. Has a kitchen and living room. You get checked in by the security guard which I found was odd.. overall good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimberly R.
Friends
N/A
Aug 5, 2015

First time going to The Bahamas. They bumped us up to a villa. The rooms are super clean.

The experience with this hotel was good. We walked around everywhere, its not on the beach but close enough to walk. Would perfer to stay closer to the beaches and restaurants. Its quite and peaceful at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AandT
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 5, 2014

quick overnight

We were very close to the Atlantis complex but we were in and out in less than 18hrs to catch our flight to one of the Long Island Bahamas. The accommodations were spacious with an efficiency kitchen- a good option if you are looking to stay near Atlantis without paying their prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manzurq
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 28, 2014

Great for long term stay

The hotel is tucked away from all the hustle and bustle of Nassau. The property has perfect manicured grounds. I stayed in a 1 bed room suite; living room has a sofa, two chairs, 4 person dining sets, table and chairs with hard wire internet connection for work. The unit has full kitchen with stove, refrigerator, sink, coffee maker, utensils, pots and pans and plates and glasses. The bedroom has very comfortable king bed. The bathroom was nice and clean, stocked with supplies with great water temperature and pressure. The staffs are extremely nice and very helpful. The front desk has guard 24/7 and will call Taxi for you or make local calls free of charge. The property has a small restaurant open 8AM to 4PM which offers great breakfast and lunch options without going bankrupt. Property also have stable wireless internet connection as well. Property has no water view. The beach/restaurants and shops are 15 minutes walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the on site restaurant for breakfast which will save a lot of money. Also the room has a full size refrigerator which is great to stock food if needed.

Back to menu Return to top