$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

3 stars
View map of Bay View Drive, PO Box SS 6308, Nassau, Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate New York
Feb 13, 2011

Another day in Paradise!

This was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in. we had a "villa", like an apartment, and the environment was superb, the grounds were full of flowers, palm trees and all kinds of delighful foliage. The apartment had good facilities, nice beds, nice bathroom and it was a pleasure to have such a nice room. The staff were super friendly, and always very helpful. Every day I always enjoyed the short walk form our apartment to the main entrance. we would definately like to stay there again. Every day we had blue skies and pleasant temperatures (mid February) There was a kitchen which saved a lot of money due to high restaurant prices everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not too many places to eat nearby but we used the $3 ferry to Nassau most of the time. We cooked our own meals a lot of the time.

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Bean
Business
Munich/PDX
Sep 30, 2010

Short review for a short trip

I went for four days to just enjoy the beaches-my first time to Bahamas. Location was good as it was away from the crazy bustle of downtown and unauthentic Atlantis resort on Paradise Island. For that is was great-I could walk to both and more (Cloister & Versailles Garden). I felt safe and staff was friendly and available and all was clean. I was only surprised that there was no option for dinner and the shop was really not worth having. FYI it cost $33 dollars one way in the taxi from hotel to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Just in general: food was more expensive everywhere than I thought it would be (or that I thought it was worth on occassion).

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 1, 2010

Nice, quiet,friendly

Very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bahamastraveler
Business
new york
Jan 5, 2010

Good for a budget

Paradise Island is beautiful, but really expensive. I've stayed at Atlantis in the past, and its great. This trip the rooms at Atlantis were $500 and up; Best Western was only $250. And instead of just a room at Atlantis, Best Western offered an entire suite. Its about a 20 minute walk to the beach, and the beach is amazing. So Best Western is great if you want to do PI on a budget. Its a little inconvenient, and the pool areas aren't huge, but if you go in with reasonable expectations you should be happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Royal City, WA
Jan 4, 2010

4 Stars!

We visited Nassau for our son's wedding. My husband just had partial knee replacement 12 days before we arrived. The hotel had a wheelchair which they were extremely kind in letting us use it whenever he needed it! Amazing! The staff was extremely friendly and we enjoyed getting acquainted with them. Felt very safe in this environment. Would stay there again if ever we go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BADABADA
Business
New Paltz, NY
Aug 19, 2009

"A Little Slice of Paradise"

We are an active couple in our mid-fifties. We liked this hotel because it was low-key, safe and in a great location. We were able to walk to any of the sites on Paradise Island, including restaurants, Cabbage Beach, the Cloisters and the Columbus Tavern. The staff were friendly and competent. We enjoyed visting Niecie in the tiny store. We visited the Atlantis several times and it is over the top! If you pay $105, you can get a day pass and try all the crazy water slides. If you just want to walk around, eat in one of the numerous restaurants or gamble at the casino, it's free. Make sure you check out all of the fish tanks and lagoons; they're incredible. Some of the activities that were spectacular were: scuba diving with Stuart Cove's Dive Shop, snorkelling at Goodman's Bay (we were 2 feet away from a lone, friendly sting ray), taking the #19 bus to see how the other half lives, renting a scooter to visit Arawack Cay (love the fresh fish, lobster and cracked conch), and taking the ferry back and forth from Paradise Island to Nassau. Skan's on Bay Street is a great local place to eat breakfast or lunch. The prices are reasonable. Anthony's at the Market Place was also yummy, as well as the Columbus Tavern. If money is no object, by all means, dine at the Atlantis. Just be prepared to spend $43 for a plate of raviolis or $63 for a pork chop. We felt those prices were insane. We were content eating at more moderately priced restauarants that offered local fare. A highlight of our visit was visiting Christ Church during a weekday and listening to the organist practice hymns. We also went to 8:30 Mass at St. Francis Xavier Cathedral and were moved to tears by the beautiful choir. The Bahamian people are very soulful and talented. Can you tell we loved our vacation?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

We felt safe during our entire stay on Paradise Island, even walking back to our hotel from dinner. However, I would not say the same thing about New Providence. On our journeys by scooter, we had to ring the doorbell to a bakery and a dress shop. The Burger King even had a door bell (the door was not locked during the day). Many businesses were surrounded by barbed wire. So I would say, "Watch your back at night in New Providence".

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THE CAPT.
Business
STUART FLORIDA
Jun 30, 2009

GREAT QUIET GETAWAY WITH OR WITHOUT THE

WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY WITH YOU AND YOUR STAFF IS WONDERFUL. WE HAVE BEEN TO YOUR ISLAND MANY TIMES AND ATLANTIS IS WAY TO EXPENSIVE & BUSY. WE LOVED THE QUIET AND CLEAN SPACE YOU HAVE. THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR KINDNESS AND HELP. WE WALKED TO EVERYTHING. YOUR PRICES WERE VERY GOOD AS WELL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 17, 2009

location, peace and quiet

Great Paradise Island alternative to higher-priced hotels if you want peace and quiet and suite with a kitchen. From my room to Cabbage Beach, Atlantis casino, Marina village shopping and Green Parrot (great local waterfront bar) all less than ten minute walk. Staff very helpful in advice, arranging taxis, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamaica
May 8, 2009

Comfy home away fr home

Relaxing friendly ambience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Very family friendly

The hotel was perfectly located with access to beach, Atlantis, Water taxi marina within 10 minutes of walking distance. The rooms were very spacious. The bottle of Champagne on Christmas day was a pleasant surprise. The only things I would change is probably get some heating in the pool as the water was colder than the ocean temperature and probably keep the dining and bar open a little bit later than the 4pm close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beaches golf course nearby.

Back to menu Return to top