$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

3 stars
Bay View Drive, PO Box SS 6308, Nassau, Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
32 reviews
Fun Family Trip

Good location and reasonable prices. 10 mins walk to the beach. See full review

  • SRSI
  • Dec 23, 2014
Fun Family Trip

Good location and reasonable prices. 10 mins walk to the beach. See full review

  • SRSI
  • Dec 22, 2014
Paradise Island suites, tropical gardens
The Best Western Bay View Suites hotel is a quiet oasis on Paradise Island. This 2012 Certificate of Excellence awardee offers spacious accommodations include newly redecorated one-bedroom suites and two-bedroom townhouses. The lush garden surrounding the pool area overflows with hibiscus, bougainvillea and Allamanda flowers. The hotel is steps away from restaurants, shops, the beach and of course, Atlantis. Guests have plenty to do, from golfing to swimming to duty-free shopping. The spacious quarters, friendly, multi-lingual staff, hotel amenities and location keep guests coming back.
Highlights
  • Located on Paradise Island, steps from Atlantis
  • Within walking distance to beach, shops, cafes
  • Three fresh water swimming pools
  • Free high-speed Internet
Rooms
The Best Western Bay View Suites hotel offers one-bedroom suites or two-bedroom townhouses. The one-bedroom suites feature one king or two single beds. The suite has a full kitchen, central air conditioning, cable TV and a private patio or balcony. The two-bedroom townhouses have a master bedroom with a king bed and a second bedroom with two twin beds. Units have a full kitchen, two and a half bathrooms, central air conditioning, cable TV and a private patio.
Features
Swimming, snorkeling, splashing down water slides at Atlantis, golfing at nearby Ocean Club Golf Course -- Best Western Bay View Suites guests have endless options. Paradise Island Beach, Marina Village duty-free shops and all the amenities of Atlantis are just a short walk. On site, guests swim in three fresh water swimming pools, hit the tennis court, enjoy poolside drinks and more. Travelers keep clothes clean in two laundry rooms with coin operated washers and dryers. A mini-market offers food and sundries. Tourists book excursions at the front desk. Babysitting is available for up to two children for $20 USD per hour. Parking is free.
Dining
The Best Western Bay View Suites hotel has a poolside café and is within walking distance to many restaurants and cafes. Guests walk to the shops and cafes at Marina Village or restaurants at Atlantis. An on-site mini-market supplies travelers with food staples. Guests with rental cars drive across the bridge to Nassau for more dining options.


Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.2 mi/19.7 km)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ocean Club Golf Course (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Straw Market (2.4 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (2.4 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Photocopy and fax services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites Rooms

One-Bedroom Suites
One-bedroom suite has one king or two single beds and includes full kitchen, central air conditioning, cable television and a private patio or balcony.
Two-Bedroom Townhouse
Two-bedroom townhouse features a master bedroom with king bed and second bedroom with two twin beds. Unit has full kitchen and 2 and 1/2 bathrooms. Includes central air conditioning, cable television and a private patio.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Hibiscus
Poolside Restaurant "Hibiscus". Open from 8:00am to 4:00pm serving breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terri fauver
Business
Chardon, Ohio
May 15, 2011

Good Resort for the Price

Great resort, but you need to enjoy walking. The resort is a bit of a walk to Atlantis, and shopping, and the beach. The poolside bar/restaurant is very nice for breakfast, but closes at 4 pm each day. Elevator music plays instead of carribean steel drum music, which I myself was hoping to hear. Bring lots of cash for taxis and meals. The suite was very nice and equipped with cookware and dinnerware, etc., but there is not a reasonably-priced grocery anywhere on Paradise Island. Staff was excellent - very courteous and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dolphin Encounter at Atlantis was an unbelieveable experience and worth every cent. We did the deep water encounter and they provide all gear, wetsuits, etc and they let you keep the snorkel mask and pipe. This was $334.00 for two of us, and then there is (of course) photo packages available of your experience. Another great excursion was the Flying Cloud sailing/snorkeling adventure. A smooth-sailing catamaran ride to a calm area of reef for great snorkeling - fabulous crew, music, drinks, etc. Also worth every cent and was $70. per person. Great value for a half-day adventure!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate New York
Feb 13, 2011

Another day in Paradise!

This was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in. we had a "villa", like an apartment, and the environment was superb, the grounds were full of flowers, palm trees and all kinds of delighful foliage. The apartment had good facilities, nice beds, nice bathroom and it was a pleasure to have such a nice room. The staff were super friendly, and always very helpful. Every day I always enjoyed the short walk form our apartment to the main entrance. we would definately like to stay there again. Every day we had blue skies and pleasant temperatures (mid February) There was a kitchen which saved a lot of money due to high restaurant prices everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not too many places to eat nearby but we used the $3 ferry to Nassau most of the time. We cooked our own meals a lot of the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Bean
Business
Munich/PDX
Sep 30, 2010

Short review for a short trip

I went for four days to just enjoy the beaches-my first time to Bahamas. Location was good as it was away from the crazy bustle of downtown and unauthentic Atlantis resort on Paradise Island. For that is was great-I could walk to both and more (Cloister & Versailles Garden). I felt safe and staff was friendly and available and all was clean. I was only surprised that there was no option for dinner and the shop was really not worth having. FYI it cost $33 dollars one way in the taxi from hotel to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Just in general: food was more expensive everywhere than I thought it would be (or that I thought it was worth on occassion).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 1, 2010

Nice, quiet,friendly

Very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bahamastraveler
Business
new york
Jan 5, 2010

Good for a budget

Paradise Island is beautiful, but really expensive. I've stayed at Atlantis in the past, and its great. This trip the rooms at Atlantis were $500 and up; Best Western was only $250. And instead of just a room at Atlantis, Best Western offered an entire suite. Its about a 20 minute walk to the beach, and the beach is amazing. So Best Western is great if you want to do PI on a budget. Its a little inconvenient, and the pool areas aren't huge, but if you go in with reasonable expectations you should be happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Royal City, WA
Jan 4, 2010

4 Stars!

We visited Nassau for our son's wedding. My husband just had partial knee replacement 12 days before we arrived. The hotel had a wheelchair which they were extremely kind in letting us use it whenever he needed it! Amazing! The staff was extremely friendly and we enjoyed getting acquainted with them. Felt very safe in this environment. Would stay there again if ever we go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BADABADA
Business
New Paltz, NY
Aug 19, 2009

"A Little Slice of Paradise"

We are an active couple in our mid-fifties. We liked this hotel because it was low-key, safe and in a great location. We were able to walk to any of the sites on Paradise Island, including restaurants, Cabbage Beach, the Cloisters and the Columbus Tavern. The staff were friendly and competent. We enjoyed visting Niecie in the tiny store. We visited the Atlantis several times and it is over the top! If you pay $105, you can get a day pass and try all the crazy water slides. If you just want to walk around, eat in one of the numerous restaurants or gamble at the casino, it's free. Make sure you check out all of the fish tanks and lagoons; they're incredible. Some of the activities that were spectacular were: scuba diving with Stuart Cove's Dive Shop, snorkelling at Goodman's Bay (we were 2 feet away from a lone, friendly sting ray), taking the #19 bus to see how the other half lives, renting a scooter to visit Arawack Cay (love the fresh fish, lobster and cracked conch), and taking the ferry back and forth from Paradise Island to Nassau. Skan's on Bay Street is a great local place to eat breakfast or lunch. The prices are reasonable. Anthony's at the Market Place was also yummy, as well as the Columbus Tavern. If money is no object, by all means, dine at the Atlantis. Just be prepared to spend $43 for a plate of raviolis or $63 for a pork chop. We felt those prices were insane. We were content eating at more moderately priced restauarants that offered local fare. A highlight of our visit was visiting Christ Church during a weekday and listening to the organist practice hymns. We also went to 8:30 Mass at St. Francis Xavier Cathedral and were moved to tears by the beautiful choir. The Bahamian people are very soulful and talented. Can you tell we loved our vacation?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

We felt safe during our entire stay on Paradise Island, even walking back to our hotel from dinner. However, I would not say the same thing about New Providence. On our journeys by scooter, we had to ring the doorbell to a bakery and a dress shop. The Burger King even had a door bell (the door was not locked during the day). Many businesses were surrounded by barbed wire. So I would say, "Watch your back at night in New Providence".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Jul 10, 2009

Great Family Getaway

The room was very clean. It had a small family room with TV, a kitchen with clean silverware and cookware (free coffee), and a TV in the master bedroom. The place is very quiet and nice. We could hear the birds sing everyday. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The beach is a block away. It was perfect for the price. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The big Atlantis hotel is righ around the corner, you have a few restaurants inside and outside the hotel for dining an shopping. All walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THE CAPT.
Business
STUART FLORIDA
Jun 30, 2009

GREAT QUIET GETAWAY WITH OR WITHOUT THE

WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY WITH YOU AND YOUR STAFF IS WONDERFUL. WE HAVE BEEN TO YOUR ISLAND MANY TIMES AND ATLANTIS IS WAY TO EXPENSIVE & BUSY. WE LOVED THE QUIET AND CLEAN SPACE YOU HAVE. THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR KINDNESS AND HELP. WE WALKED TO EVERYTHING. YOUR PRICES WERE VERY GOOD AS WELL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 17, 2009

location, peace and quiet

Great Paradise Island alternative to higher-priced hotels if you want peace and quiet and suite with a kitchen. From my room to Cabbage Beach, Atlantis casino, Marina village shopping and Green Parrot (great local waterfront bar) all less than ten minute walk. Staff very helpful in advice, arranging taxis, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top