$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

3 stars
Bay View Drive, PO Box SS 6308, Nassau, Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Beautiful landscaping

Very comfortable and friendly with 2 beautiful pools. Very good security. The open air cafe was... See full review

  • Christy's Mom
  • Apr 27, 2014
spacious suite

Nice, good location, staff hard to find, spacious, not updated See full review

  • SuzB
  • Apr 21, 2014
Paradise Island suites, tropical gardens
The Best Western Bay View Suites hotel is a quiet oasis on Paradise Island. This 2012 Certificate of Excellence awardee offers spacious accommodations include newly redecorated one-bedroom suites and two-bedroom townhouses. The lush garden surrounding the pool area overflows with hibiscus, bougainvillea and Allamanda flowers. The hotel is steps away from restaurants, shops, the beach and of course, Atlantis. Guests have plenty to do, from golfing to swimming to duty-free shopping. The spacious quarters, friendly, multi-lingual staff, hotel amenities and location keep guests coming back.
Highlights
  • Located on Paradise Island, steps from Atlantis
  • Within walking distance to beach, shops, cafes
  • Three fresh water swimming pools
  • Free high-speed Internet
Rooms
The Best Western Bay View Suites hotel offers one-bedroom suites or two-bedroom townhouses. The one-bedroom suites feature one king or two single beds. The suite has a full kitchen, central air conditioning, cable TV and a private patio or balcony. The two-bedroom townhouses have a master bedroom with a king bed and a second bedroom with two twin beds. Units have a full kitchen, two and a half bathrooms, central air conditioning, cable TV and a private patio.
Features
Swimming, snorkeling, splashing down water slides at Atlantis, golfing at nearby Ocean Club Golf Course -- Best Western Bay View Suites guests have endless options. Paradise Island Beach, Marina Village duty-free shops and all the amenities of Atlantis are just a short walk. On site, guests swim in three fresh water swimming pools, hit the tennis court, enjoy poolside drinks and more. Travelers keep clothes clean in two laundry rooms with coin operated washers and dryers. A mini-market offers food and sundries. Tourists book excursions at the front desk. Babysitting is available for up to two children for $20 USD per hour. Parking is free.
Dining
The Best Western Bay View Suites hotel has a poolside café and is within walking distance to many restaurants and cafes. Guests walk to the shops and cafes at Marina Village or restaurants at Atlantis. An on-site mini-market supplies travelers with food staples. Guests with rental cars drive across the bridge to Nassau for more dining options.


Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.2 mi/19.7 km)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ocean Club Golf Course (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Straw Market (2.4 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (2.4 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Photocopy and fax services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites Rooms

One-Bedroom Suites
One-bedroom suite has one king or two single beds and includes full kitchen, central air conditioning, cable television and a private patio or balcony.
Two-Bedroom Townhouse
Two-bedroom townhouse features a master bedroom with king bed and second bedroom with two twin beds. Unit has full kitchen and 2 and 1/2 bathrooms. Includes central air conditioning, cable television and a private patio.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Hibiscus
Poolside Restaurant "Hibiscus". Open from 8:00am to 4:00pm serving breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chefpasty
Business
palm beach fllorida
May 24, 2012

this place is great.

place is beautiful, clean, spacious and the staff couldnt be nicer. i would defiinitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to paradise island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrset
Business
Denver, CO
May 17, 2012

Quaint, quiet, friendly and lovely area and grounds !

We arrived around 7:00pm and were met by the office manager Alfred. He was wonderful. We got checked in promptly, went to our room and ordered some food, as the restaurant and market were closed. All we can say is our stay was one of the best we have had in all our years of travel abroad. Every member of the staff was warm, friendly and eager to help. Alfred, Jennette, Simon and the cleaning staff were especially wonderful. We will surely be back and bring the family next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take the tours. They are totally worth the money and you see all of the island of Nassau on the city tours along with all the sights. The water excursions are great. Best tour company with most for your money is Majestic Tours and the Powerboat Excursion to Exuma is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K E S
Business
Kent, England
Mar 31, 2012

Clean, comfortable accommodation

Booked quite last minute and got a good combined deal with a flight. The suite was clean and comfortable although the fridge motor was noisy. I would thoroughly recommend as a place to stay within easy walking distance of the Marina village, ferry terminal and public beach on Paradise Island

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MA MG
Business
MA
Feb 26, 2012

Spacious but a good walk from the bech

The suite was spacious and well furnished. Staff was friendly but the bar / restaurant on site was understaffed resulting in long waits for service. The walk to the public beach was longer than expected and there is no sight or sound of the ocean from the hotel. The beach was gorgeous but there are no restrooms available within a long walk. Be prepared for the local entrepreneurs who are selling everything constantly - a peaceful beach it is not, but bring your snorkeling gear - there is a reef about a 20 minute walk down the beach which has great oceanlife views of stingrays,barracuda and many colorful fish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mashal
Business
Orlando, Fl,
Jan 4, 2012

Holiday in the Bahamas

I would love to say that everything that i did was within reach of the Island.Not to far from the Ferry from downtown. Maraina Village is walking distance.If you dont feel like going anywhere you have complete privacy, the staff understnad that your on vacationand they will be more than "Happy" to work around you schedule with NO problem. Management was very helpful as well. Will diffently be going back next year for the Holiday!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hrodc
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Sep 4, 2011

It was okay

Overall we were pleased. lt was a little over priced as is everything in the Bahamas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Movie theaters are only 10 mins away by taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Afrodivah
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great, easy , fun

Loved the Best Western Suites. Grounds were beautifully manicured, rooms were clean, staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the "Fish Fry " ...we enjoyed Seafood Heaven..Best Red Snapper!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Jun 27, 2011

Excellent mother, daughter vacation!

My daughter and I went to the Atlantis hotel and to the marina. We had a very enjoyable evening on the island. We stayed at a friend's house the following 2 nights of our vacation. On the 4th and final night, we stayed at the British Colonial Hilton, which we enjoyed immensely. The hotel, location, amenities, and quality were much better than the Best Western. However, the customer service at both hotels was superb! Upon returning to the Bahamas, I will definitely either stay at a friend's house, the Hilton, or at one of the Atlantis towers. To be safe, my daughter and I actually took a cab to Atlantis because the Best Western isn't located as close to Atlantis as we thought it would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terri fauver
Business
Chardon, Ohio
May 15, 2011

Good Resort for the Price

Great resort, but you need to enjoy walking. The resort is a bit of a walk to Atlantis, and shopping, and the beach. The poolside bar/restaurant is very nice for breakfast, but closes at 4 pm each day. Elevator music plays instead of carribean steel drum music, which I myself was hoping to hear. Bring lots of cash for taxis and meals. The suite was very nice and equipped with cookware and dinnerware, etc., but there is not a reasonably-priced grocery anywhere on Paradise Island. Staff was excellent - very courteous and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dolphin Encounter at Atlantis was an unbelieveable experience and worth every cent. We did the deep water encounter and they provide all gear, wetsuits, etc and they let you keep the snorkel mask and pipe. This was $334.00 for two of us, and then there is (of course) photo packages available of your experience. Another great excursion was the Flying Cloud sailing/snorkeling adventure. A smooth-sailing catamaran ride to a calm area of reef for great snorkeling - fabulous crew, music, drinks, etc. Also worth every cent and was $70. per person. Great value for a half-day adventure!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay View Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate New York
Feb 13, 2011

Another day in Paradise!

This was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in. we had a "villa", like an apartment, and the environment was superb, the grounds were full of flowers, palm trees and all kinds of delighful foliage. The apartment had good facilities, nice beds, nice bathroom and it was a pleasure to have such a nice room. The staff were super friendly, and always very helpful. Every day I always enjoyed the short walk form our apartment to the main entrance. we would definately like to stay there again. Every day we had blue skies and pleasant temperatures (mid February) There was a kitchen which saved a lot of money due to high restaurant prices everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not too many places to eat nearby but we used the $3 ferry to Nassau most of the time. We cooked our own meals a lot of the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top