$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Atlantis Royal Towers

4 stars
One Casino Drive, Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
258 reviews
Activities for Young and Old

From the time we arrived at the hotel until we checked out, we were treated very well. Everyone we... See full review

  • Thrifty Old Guy
  • Jul 20, 2014
Vacation

Staff were very helpful and pleasant. No bad experience. Food at the Olive was very good, pricey... See full review

  • Summer trip with daughter
  • Jul 20, 2014
Endless fun and luxurious accommodations offering vacationers the ultimate Atlantis experience

Housed in a grand architecture accentuated by intricate art pieces and an elegant ambience, The Atlantis Royal Towers creates a luxurious haven for discerning travellers exploring the Bahamas. Royal Towers also features easy access to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, the Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. The property also offers complimentary access to Aquaventure, including two rivers and nine waterslides.

Highlights
  • Celebrity chef restaurants
  • Largest casino in the Caribbean
  • More than 35 restaurants, bars and lounges
  • Complimentary access to the largest open-air marine habitat, home to over 50,000 sea animals living in 14 exhibit lagoons
Rooms

The Atlantis Royal Towers offers rooms and suites ranging from the supremely comfortable to the simply palatial. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, sitting area, French balconies. Suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbor or water views. Deluxe harbor view and deluxe water view rooms are also available. Additional amenities include flat-screen HDTVs, alarm clock with iPod dock, coffee maker, safe deposit box and iron with ironing board.

Features

Vacationers can revisit the ruins of ancient Atlantis at The Dig and explore the elaborate maze of passageways amidst sea animals such as moray eels, rays, jellyfish, piranha, and more.

Dining
Atlantis Royal Towers offers a mouth-watering variety of dining options. Guests nosh at casual, gourmet, ice cream stands and poolside restaurants. Guests enjoy fresh seafood, sushi, Southwestern or traditional French cuisine, all-American burgers and Asian fusion. Celebrity chefs Bobby Flay and Jean-Georges Vongerichten both boast restaurants at Atlantis. From the toughest food critic to the smallest gourmand, Atlantis satisfies all tastes. A delicious breakfast is also available on site.

Atlas Bar and Grill has been closed for renovations and will re-open next spring. Clients that purchase a dining plan have the option of consuming dinner at the Cafe at the Great Hall of Waters in the Royal Towers lobby.  The Cafe will also serve lunch starting at 11:00am and is open until 11:00pm.

Recreation
Guests at Atlantis Royal Towers are given access to the new and exhilarating activities offered by Cartoon Network. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.

Atlantis Royal Towers guests swim with friendly dolphins at Dolphin Cay. At 141-acre Aquaventure, guests splash down nine water slides, ride a mile-long lazy river and swim in 11 pools. Spectacular beaches provides warm water and white sands.

Guests de-stress at the Mandara Spa, dance in the Aura nightclub, chase lady luck in the casino or play 18 holes at the nearby Ocean Club Golf Course, a par 72-championship course designed by Tom Weiskopf. Atlantis Royal Towers guests stay in shape on the rock-climbing wall or in the fully loaded fitness center. The resort also offers exercise classes, a lap pool, free weights and cardio equipment (for a fee).

Weddings, events, conferences and tradeshows all take place in world-class Atlantis facilities.
Transportation
  • The hotel provides free shuttle service within the Atlantis property.
  • Nassau International Airport (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ocean Club Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment available for a fee
  • 25,000-square-foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom accommodates 10 to 2,700 guests
  • 29 meeting rooms and three boardrooms
  • Comprehensive business and conference centers
Policies and fees
  • From 30 May to 23 August, 2014, Cartoon Network will be back at Atlantis to offer new and exhilarating activities for kids. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.
  • Wi-Fi access is $21.95 USD per room per day. Up to 4 devices per room are included in the daily charge.
  • Cancellations within 14 days of arrival will incur a two-night penalty. The resort requires a $250 per room per day deposit for incidentals by credit card or cash upon check-in. Mandatory Bahamas resort taxes, maid gratuities and utility surcharges are included in all reservations. Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in at the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.0845 -77.3237
Area served
Paradise Island, Bahamas
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
Paradise Island, located on the northern edge of Nassau (New Providence Island), is a short ride from downtown Nassau and the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantis Royal Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Atlantis Royal Towers Rooms

2 Bedroom Regal Suite
These spacious and luxurious suites feature two bedrooms one with king bed and one with 2 queen beds, master bath with combined shower/bath and twin basins, guest bathroom, separate parlor with sleeper sofa and 2-seat dinette, and 2 full balconies with water or terrace views. Request Basis only.
1 Bedroom Regal Suite
Regal Suites feature large master bedroom with king bed and two walk-in closets, large master bathroom with twin basins, walk-in shower and separate bathtub, full balcony with water, terrace or harbour view, half guest bathroom, large separate parlor area with sleeper sofa, armchair, and 4-seat dinette.
Royal Towers Terrace Room
Newly renovated Terrace rooms have assorted Non-water Views from French balconies. All rooms include mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, coffe maker, in-room controlled air conditioning, color satellite television, in-room movies, direct-dial telephone and video check-out. Royal Towers rooms feature either a king-size or two queen-size beds.
Royal Towers Water View Room
Newly renovated Water View rooms offer views of the Waterscape, Pool or Ocean from French balconies. All rooms include mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board,coffee maker, in-room controlled air conditioning, color satellite television, in-room movies, direct-dial telephone and video check-out. Royal Towers rooms feature either a king-size or two queen-size beds.
Royal Towers Harbour View Room
Newly renovated Harbour View rooms offer views of Atlantis Marina or Nassau Harbour from French balconies. All rooms include mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board,coffee maker in-room controlled air conditioning, color satellite television, in-room movies, direct-dial telephone and video check-out. Royal Towers rooms feature either a king-size or two queen-size beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The existing conference center features the 25,000 square foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom which can accommodate groups from 10 to 2,700 persons. Additionally, 29 meeting rooms and 3 boardrooms combine with a variety of breathtaking outdoor venues to offer the most unique and memorable meeting and function space available anywhere. A new world-class conference facility is scheduled to be completed in 2007 and will feature the Caribbean's largest ballroom at 50,000 sq.ft.

Dining

BIMINI ROAD
Uniquely-spiced entrees such as tamarind glazed pork chop, grilled mahi mahi and mojo marinated chicken are tamed by sweet 'tings' like pineapple bread pudding, tropical sorbets and cookie-bash pie. Located in the Marina Village.
MURRAY'S DELI
Guests can enjoy najestic views of the Marina in a New York-style deli. Breakfast inclues a variety of all-American platterse, bagels and lox, and challah French toast. For lunch and dinner, guests enjoy smoked fish, matzo ball soup, towering deli sandwiches, brisket and other favorites. The complete menu is available for to go orders.
NOBU
Guests may experience the new trend in Japanese cuisine at the newest outpost of the acclaimed Nobu restaurant by celebrated Japanese Chef Nobu Matsuhisa. Savor favorites including new style sashimi and yellowtail with jalapeno, or indulge in the multi course chef's choice, Omasake. Nobu welcomes guests 6 years of age and older.
CASA D ANGELO
Tuscany meets Caribbean as Chef Angelo Elia brings his award-winning South Florida Italian eatery to The Bahamas. Enjoy one of Chef Angelo's signature dishes from veal chop Milanese to Her crusted rack of lamb. Top off the evening with an espressoosoaked tiramisu. Casa D' Angelo welcomes guests ages 6 years and over.
CHOP STIX
Traditional Chinese recipes inspire such dishes as wok-fried grouper filet, sweet and sour chicken, and sauted sliced beef-all made to order from the freshest ingredients. Located in the Coral Tower.
CAF MARTINIQUE
The graceful candlelit Cafe Martinique features French gourmet fare and spectacular marina views. The glass-enclosed cellar will carry an international variety of acclaimed wines from French to Californian boutique wineries. Located in the Marina Village.
MARKETPLACE
Dine in the "Old World" ambiance of this international marketplace, serving regional fare at made-to-order food stations. Select from a bountiful breakfast buffet. For dinner, feast on a buffet of seafood, pasta, sushi, carved meats, grilled burgers, oven-baked pizza, salads and more. Located in the Royal Towers.
JOHNNY ROCKETS
Family-friendly Johnny Rockets is a fun 1950's style diner where tabletop Jukeboxes belt out tunes for a nickel. Enjoy great tasting, all-American favorites including juicy hamburgers and chili dogs, chicken salads, shakes, malts and freshly baked apple pie. Located in the Marina Village.
CAFE AT THE GREAT HALLS OF WATER
Satisfy your appetite with classic favorites while taking in the exotic sea life of the Ruins Lagoon. Located in Royal Towers. Resort Casual Attire. Lunch & Dinner
CARMINE'S
Enjoy the lively atmosphere and family-style dining experience of this popular New York restaurant. Sumptuous platters of classic Italian recipes such as chicken scarpariello, shrimp scampi, fried calamari and veal saltimbocca are served in abundant portions to share with family and friends. Located in the Marina Village.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (258)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Royal Towers

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GA native
Atlanta, GA
May 27, 2014

Horrible experience

Facility is very nice but customer service is non existent. My daughter slipped going up steps to slides. Struck a rock column that had no handrail, severely lacerating her ear and hitting her knee. No lifeguard or staff member offered to help. She was bleeding profusely and screaming. Went to first aid center and nurse cleaned off blood and told us we had to go to hospital for stitches. Spent 4 hours in ER. US insurance is not valid in Bahamas. Next day I spoke with manager of Atlantis regarding the accident and was told that he would have their medical staff check my daughter to make sure she was ok. Never heard from any medical personnel. Went back to site where the fall occurred and in a 10 minute span I watched 3 people slip in exact same spot. There are no caution signs or handrails in this area. Major safety issue. We got a flight back home immediately to have our doctors check my daughter. Atlantis did not refund us for the nights we did not use and have yet to contact us regarding the health of my daughter. Use caution when traveling here. Experience definitely changed our lives forever. Very disappointed in the way resort handled the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
brio444
New York, NY
Dec 12, 2013

Absurd hidden fees, sub-par staff

ust returned from a three-day trip. I was excited to go to Atlantis. Their ads are great. The property itself is beautiful, especially the giant aquariums/lagoons all around the hotel full of sharks and fish and stingrays. But, it was insanely crowded (unexpected for mid-December, non-holiday week) and loud. The on-site food options are ridiculously overpriced (even coming from a New York City resident), and everything includes 15% gratuity, and then a blank as if you should write in more. The problem was the staff was generally not great. The woman manning the check-in desk was downright surly. None of our waiters were particularly attentive. Nor were the bartenders. Worst was the water park staff. There are people "working" standing next to the entrances to the slide, but they aren't doing anything that I can tell. They are certainly not making sure there is a safe distance between riders. The end result of which was that my husband ended up getting knocked into on one slide, banging into the side of the tube, and exited with a gash on his forehead, dripping blood. The only person who didn't look horrified, or even notice at all? The "lifeguard" sitting at the tube exit. ...Awesome. Then we checked out. And that's when it got even better. Because on top of the charges we were expecting, we got hit with an additional 40% of the room rate, PER DAY in "mandatory gratuities" (you know, because the 15% we were already billed for everything wasn't enough), and "utilities" (hey - paying for your own water at the Atlantis - didn't expect THAT one). Even $12 for the bellman we declined when we arrived, opting to carry our own bags, and $3 a day pool charge. I mean, COME ON. The only SMILE I received from the resort staff was the smug smile from the check-out desk woman when she glibly recited her line that the charges were a mandatory part of our room rate, and had been disclosed to us when we booked (not true), and there was nothing she could (aka WOULD) do about it. Needless to say, we will never return. [Oh, and the internet in your room costs $20 a day, on top of your room rate, and the 40% in gratuities. That's just absurd, especially given that it seemed completely overloaded and sloooooooow.]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay someplace else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cnile Jr
Chicago IL
Dec 13, 2009

Atlantis, over priced everything!

Bring a lot of money. Nothing at Atlantis is inexpensive. The food is way over priced and not that good. The drinks run over $10 a piece. They charge for internet too. $25 a day. Etc, Etc. We were very disappointed. Smoke everywhere you go, on the beach, in the hotel. They should designate smoking areas. Do not drink from the room glasses. Our chambermaid just wiped them out with what I assume was our dirty towels. So, use the paper cups only. The beaches are loaded with trash too. All in all, it was not worth it. Find another place to stay. Trust me. If you have kids, this place will bankrupt you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in this hotel
Williamsburg, VA
Nov 4, 2010

Treated poorly

The facility itself is gorgeous and very wekk kept however. They were offering buy 3 nights get the 4th free and free companion airfare. They wouldn't honor the free companion airfare prior to the trip. When we arrived we asked to speak to a manager to straigten this out. After two days and no call we asked again and were told we'd hear back in 15 minutes. We NEVER received a call. The dinners were terribly disappointing. Three out of the four nights the entrees were unacceptable. I had the worst lamb ever. Then after paying so much for the room we were "nickel and dimed" to death after we got there. We didn't feel like they valued our business and definitely won't be back. Not very classy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, US
Apr 19, 2009

Nicle and dime

It is extremely over rated compared with the terrible service. One of the most gorgeous hotels I have visited around the world, with amazing installations in a beautiful place. However, I will never go back or recommend a 4.5 star beach resort that smells like mode, the pools and beaches are closed at 7:00 pm, the restaurants are overloaded and to guarantee a good dinner you have to go too early in the evening otherwise satisfy yourself with some ordinary fast-food. Also, the hotel is set to nickel and dime the guests, even just to use the regular gym they charge extra. It is really a shame, that this incredible resort is compromised by a poor management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Carmines offers a good food but you need to be there at 5 pm in order to guarantee a place, because they do not accept reservation for groups less than 6 and they are overloaded most of the nights

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aguest5691
Nassau
Dec 17, 2013

Nickeling and Diming + Lying All The Way

I have been disgusted by the nickeling and diming practices of this establishment, but when it comes to their concession stands dispensing food and beverages to the thirsty pool-goers the practice is downright criminal and deserves a class-action law suit. Over the last 3 days I have constantly been overcharged for every single item I have purchased. It goes like this: one orders something but it usually rings up as a similar but pricier item, then a 15% mandatory gratuity is added, then the customer is NOT given the receipt with the itemized order - just one showing the total and bearing yet another blank line for extra an gratuity. When the customer signs this receipt somebody adds another amount as an "extra gratuity" resulting in a higher credit card charge than what the customer signed for. Considering this is a pool area the customer cannot reasonably save the receipts - they get wet (and are printed on paper that gets easily damaged when wet) - consequently who ordered what at what cost for what total gets very difficult to prove. When I objected to being charged $9 for a hot dog whose menu price was $7.50, they initially told me they could not correct it and that they had misunderstood the order, then (10 min. later) a manager came and she admitted the mistake and refunded me the entire amount (I have the receipt but still have to see the refund on my credit card site). The problem is this is NOT an isolated event but a regular practice to my mind at least sanctioned from above (that is not simply initiated by greedy employees). It worked without fail for every single transaction. So ... check your receipts - was this what you signed for at the counter?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rita's spring break
New Jersey
Apr 15, 2012

Nice but not worth the $$$$$$$

We stayed in the Royal Towers and found it to be the lower end part of the compound. Staff was not friendly and grounds and rooms were dirty. Staff appears completely unmanaged. At one time we saw 4 staff members just standing and chatting around a bunch of trash. Pools were also very dirty. One morning there was even a cigar sitting at the bottom of the pool. When visiting the Cove section, it was like a different resort... clean, good staff etc. Cost of food was rediculous! Average dinner for 4 ran between $350-$450. Blended drinks were aweful!!! Because they didn't want to run two blenders (one for kids and one for adult drings) they would pour the blended part of the drink in the class then add the alcohol versus actually blending. So you had a pool of licquor sitting around the drink. Had to beg for towles and change of sheets. TV broke twice and toilette clogged twice. Room keys would randomly stop working. All very inconvient distractions. EVERYTHING costs extra!! The Atlantis is simply not work the cost. You DO NOT get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not do the meal plan. It ends up costing more as tip and drinks are not included. Also two of the best restaurants are not included and you would basically have to pay double if you go to those restaurants because for the meal plan it is all or none. Also, Mosaic's buffet is the best bargain and great food (gourmet buffet)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Apr 3, 2010

Luxury Vacation Gone Bad

The Atlantis advertises as a "luxury" resort, the price is "luxury" the experience was not. The service was awful, underage children (high school age) IDs were not checked and the kids were very drunk, loud and obnoxious. Plus underage kids were at the casino tables. Spring Breakers behaved as if it was MTVs Spring Break. Walking through the lobby heading back to the room there were 2 teenagers having sex in the Plato lounge on a couch I was horrified. The security staff mentioned this was an issue they have been experiencing throughout the casino during the month of March because of Spring Break. The partying going on day and night on grounds was not something I wanted my 10 year old daughter exposed to. Another issue was the cruise ships are allowed on grounds. The already overcrowded resort was in complete chaos. Waterslides and beach activities were on a 45-60 minute wait. People from the cruise would stand in line for 20 minutes to order food just to find out room keys only to pay. The cruise people were asking resort guest to use our cards in exchange for cash. The spa experience was like an assembly line and the no area to chill after treatment. The staff wanted you in and out FAST. We travel every year for spring break and the money we spent, this by far was not a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Taken Advantage of Travel
Pittsburgh
Dec 5, 2013

Not so Royal tower

Wifi was expensive and couldnot accomadate the amount of people at the resort. Rooms were dated and in need of a good cleaning. Carpet in rooms was wet due to water damage on a higher floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kgkperma
Business
North carolina
Feb 18, 2013

Make sure you get an extension on your credit limit

Never have I ever been to a resort that made every effot to fleece those who are staying there . The hotel and its location are great but it stops there. Stayed at the Royal Towers --You dont even get a bottle of water in your room, which can cost $400 a night and up without paying $ 4 to $5 for it .The food and drinks are so overpriced it will knock your socks off. The food quality is below par and only in in some cases average at best , but they charge 8/10x what they should. -- Breakfast for 4 -nothing lavish - Eggs, toast coffee and juice can cost you $140 --This is not the high end of the options its run of the mill. The Marketplace is perhaps the most reasonable where a ham and cheese sandwich with a bottle of water cost me only $21 ! But try to get in there in the morning --its an hour wait -- why ? They want you to go elsewhere within the resort and drop big money so its understaffed. How about a beer at the pool ? 3 beers --the local stuff and a rum punch was only $52 without tip -- which by the way --- Another little scam they run at this place is that no matter what you buy for food and drink they add an automatic 15% --AUTOMATIC --so the prices you see on the menu are not the full prices -- Want to play Golf --Good luck -- a foursome will be in excess of $1000 for green fees . There are other options in Nassau and PI is a rip off unless you own one of the 150 foot yachts parked in the harbor outside the hotel . The Bahamian people are great but dont tthink for a minute that the Canadain group that owns this place cares and the 15% on the bill --you better believe that mosot of that is nothing more than cash for the owners of the hotel --not the staff Eat over the bridge --Go to the Fish Fry --eat in town the cab ride is only $ 4 per person New resort being built on the Island by a large Chinese company -- will give this overrated resort a run for its money - If asked I would not recommend Atlantis to anyone -- Go to Bermuda --more value for your money or stay in the states a lot more for your money in on the beaches in NC SC FLA an GA etc even if gas was $ 7 a gallon. Finally Nassau is a major stop for the cruise lines.At any point in time there wil be 4 to 5 major ships in port -and the 3-5 thousand per ship wandering the narrow streets with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Fish Fry -=-Group of 10-15 small fish restuarants -- Great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search