$396 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Atlantis Royal Towers

4 stars
One Casino Drive, Paradise Island,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
267 reviews
loved it

our family spent a week at atlantis, spring break 2014, and had a blast. weather, food, pools,... See full review

  • rtm1031
  • Nov 19, 2014
Nice Place

All the waterfeatures on the coral tower side were closed. The saltwater quality seems wors then... See full review

  • Alexander C.
  • Oct 12, 2014
Endless fun and luxurious accommodations offering vacationers the ultimate Atlantis experience

Housed in a grand architecture accentuated by intricate art pieces and an elegant ambience, The Atlantis Royal Towers creates a luxurious haven for discerning travellers exploring the Bahamas. Royal Towers also features easy access to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, the Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. The property also offers complimentary access to Aquaventure, including two rivers and nine waterslides.

Highlights
  • Celebrity chef restaurants
  • Largest casino in the Caribbean
  • More than 35 restaurants, bars and lounges
  • Complimentary access to the largest open-air marine habitat, home to over 50,000 sea animals living in 14 exhibit lagoons
Rooms

The Atlantis Royal Towers offers rooms and suites ranging from the supremely comfortable to the simply palatial. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, sitting area, French balconies. Suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbor or water views. Deluxe harbor view and deluxe water view rooms are also available. Additional amenities include flat-screen HDTVs, alarm clock with iPod dock, coffee maker, safe deposit box and iron with ironing board.

Features

Vacationers can revisit the ruins of ancient Atlantis at The Dig and explore the elaborate maze of passageways amidst sea animals such as moray eels, rays, jellyfish, piranha, and more.

Dining
Atlantis Royal Towers offers a mouth-watering variety of dining options. Guests nosh at casual, gourmet, ice cream stands and poolside restaurants. Guests enjoy fresh seafood, sushi, Southwestern or traditional French cuisine, all-American burgers and Asian fusion. Celebrity chefs Bobby Flay and Jean-Georges Vongerichten both boast restaurants at Atlantis. From the toughest food critic to the smallest gourmand, Atlantis satisfies all tastes. A delicious breakfast is also available on site.

Atlas Bar and Grill has been closed for renovations and will re-open next spring. Clients that purchase a dining plan have the option of consuming dinner at the Cafe at the Great Hall of Waters in the Royal Towers lobby.  The Cafe will also serve lunch starting at 11:00am and is open until 11:00pm.

Recreation
Guests at Atlantis Royal Towers are given access to the new and exhilarating activities offered by Cartoon Network. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.

Atlantis Royal Towers guests swim with friendly dolphins at Dolphin Cay. At 141-acre Aquaventure, guests splash down nine water slides, ride a mile-long lazy river and swim in 11 pools. Spectacular beaches provides warm water and white sands.

Guests de-stress at the Mandara Spa, dance in the Aura nightclub, chase lady luck in the casino or play 18 holes at the nearby Ocean Club Golf Course, a par 72-championship course designed by Tom Weiskopf. Atlantis Royal Towers guests stay in shape on the rock-climbing wall or in the fully loaded fitness center. The resort also offers exercise classes, a lap pool, free weights and cardio equipment (for a fee).

Weddings, events, conferences and tradeshows all take place in world-class Atlantis facilities.
Transportation
  • The hotel provides free shuttle service within the Atlantis property.
  • Nassau International Airport (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ocean Club Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment available for a fee
  • 25,000-square-foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom accommodates 10 to 2,700 guests
  • 29 meeting rooms and three boardrooms
  • Comprehensive business and conference centers
Policies and fees
  • From 30 May to 23 August, 2014, Cartoon Network will be back at Atlantis to offer new and exhilarating activities for kids. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.
  • Wi-Fi access is $21.95 USD per room per day. Up to 4 devices per room are included in the daily charge.
  • Cancellations within 14 days of arrival will incur a two-night penalty. The resort requires a $250 per room per day deposit for incidentals by credit card or cash upon check-in. Mandatory Bahamas resort taxes, maid gratuities and utility surcharges are included in all reservations. Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in at the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantis Royal Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Atlantis Royal Towers Rooms

1 Bedroom Regal Suite
Regal Suites feature large master bedroom with king bed and two walk-in closets, large master bathroom with twin basins, walk-in shower and separate bathtub, full balcony with water, terrace or harbour view, half guest bathroom, large separate parlor area with sleeper sofa, armchair, and 4-seat dinette.
Royal Towers Terrace Room
Newly renovated Terrace rooms have assorted Non-water Views from French balconies. All rooms include mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, coffe maker, in-room controlled air conditioning, color satellite television, in-room movies, direct-dial telephone and video check-out. Royal Towers rooms feature either a king-size or two queen-size beds.
Royal Towers Water View Room
Newly renovated Water View rooms offer views of the Waterscape, Pool or Ocean from French balconies. All rooms include mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board,coffee maker, in-room controlled air conditioning, color satellite television, in-room movies, direct-dial telephone and video check-out. Royal Towers rooms feature either a king-size or two queen-size beds.
Royal Towers Harbour View Room
Newly renovated Harbour View rooms offer views of Atlantis Marina or Nassau Harbour from French balconies. All rooms include mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board,coffee maker in-room controlled air conditioning, color satellite television, in-room movies, direct-dial telephone and video check-out. Royal Towers rooms feature either a king-size or two queen-size beds.
2 Bedroom Regal Suite
These spacious and luxurious suites feature two bedrooms one with king bed and one with 2 queen beds, master bath with combined shower/bath and twin basins, guest bathroom, separate parlor with sleeper sofa and 2-seat dinette, and 2 full balconies with water or terrace views. Request Basis only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The existing conference center features the 25,000 square foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom which can accommodate groups from 10 to 2,700 persons. Additionally, 29 meeting rooms and 3 boardrooms combine with a variety of breathtaking outdoor venues to offer the most unique and memorable meeting and function space available anywhere. A new world-class conference facility is scheduled to be completed in 2007 and will feature the Caribbean's largest ballroom at 50,000 sq.ft.

Dining

CHOP STIX
Traditional Chinese recipes inspire such dishes as wok-fried grouper filet, sweet and sour chicken, and sauted sliced beef-all made to order from the freshest ingredients. Located in the Coral Tower.
CAF MARTINIQUE
The graceful candlelit Cafe Martinique features French gourmet fare and spectacular marina views. The glass-enclosed cellar will carry an international variety of acclaimed wines from French to Californian boutique wineries. Located in the Marina Village.
MARKETPLACE
Dine in the "Old World" ambiance of this international marketplace, serving regional fare at made-to-order food stations. Select from a bountiful breakfast buffet. For dinner, feast on a buffet of seafood, pasta, sushi, carved meats, grilled burgers, oven-baked pizza, salads and more. Located in the Royal Towers.
JOHNNY ROCKETS
Family-friendly Johnny Rockets is a fun 1950's style diner where tabletop Jukeboxes belt out tunes for a nickel. Enjoy great tasting, all-American favorites including juicy hamburgers and chili dogs, chicken salads, shakes, malts and freshly baked apple pie. Located in the Marina Village.
CAFE AT THE GREAT HALLS OF WATER
Satisfy your appetite with classic favorites while taking in the exotic sea life of the Ruins Lagoon. Located in Royal Towers. Resort Casual Attire. Lunch & Dinner
CARMINE'S
Enjoy the lively atmosphere and family-style dining experience of this popular New York restaurant. Sumptuous platters of classic Italian recipes such as chicken scarpariello, shrimp scampi, fried calamari and veal saltimbocca are served in abundant portions to share with family and friends. Located in the Marina Village.
SEAFIRE STEAKHOUSE
Tempting starters from classic shrimp cocktail to oysters Rockafeller complement entrees such as spit-roasted prime rib and lemon pepper tuna. The menu introduces a variety of signature martinis and offers an extensive collection of fine wines. A traditional butchery counter for Marina guests includes a retail wine selection. Located in the Marina Village.
BAHAMIAN CLUB
Enjoy traditional fine dining in a warm and inviting club atmosphere. The dinner menu features gourmet salads, the finest cuts of steaks, chicken and fresh grilled seafood. Located in the Coral Towers.
BIMINI ROAD
Uniquely-spiced entrees such as tamarind glazed pork chop, grilled mahi mahi and mojo marinated chicken are tamed by sweet 'tings' like pineapple bread pudding, tropical sorbets and cookie-bash pie. Located in the Marina Village.
MURRAY'S DELI
Guests can enjoy najestic views of the Marina in a New York-style deli. Breakfast inclues a variety of all-American platterse, bagels and lox, and challah French toast. For lunch and dinner, guests enjoy smoked fish, matzo ball soup, towering deli sandwiches, brisket and other favorites. The complete menu is available for to go orders.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Royal Towers

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 267
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Orleans Travelers
Business
New Orleans LA
May 29, 2009

Atlantis-Paradise on Earth

The resort was larger than we imagined and even on day three we were discovering new areas. The pools and water slides were enjoyed by our two 18 year olds who also appreciated that at 18 they could get into Club Aura and hang in the casino. Great liberation for these young college freshmen. The pool areas were outstanding for relaxing and the spa was one of the best I've been to. The yoga/stretch classes were not too good. But the fitness center was more than adequate. One of our best trips ever since everything was so contained within the resort. A little pricey for food but as long as you're prepared you will enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't get the dining package for teens who want to sleep in...we'd grab cereal boxes or pastries with milk/juice and leave it in their rooms for their 1pm awakening. Breakfast is inexpensive and good at Murrays Deli...paid the same for a full breakfast there as a continental at Plato's Bar. Expensive but worth it: Dune at the One & Only Beach Club. We had the Chef's Tasting and it was in the top 5 meals we've ever eaten...and we are foodies !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiqui
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great Vacation!!!!!

My daughter and I stayed at the Royal Tower. it was fabulous!!!! staff was very helpful and friendly. Always ready to help when needed. The most we liked .... the water park. we will definitely recommend this vacation to our friends. Amazing views from the balcony!!! Interaction with dolphins amazing... crew was very professional and friendly... very nice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Wear a lot of sunscreen so you can enjoy your vacation to the limits.!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
t105drs
Business
New Jersey, USA
Dec 30, 2011

very good family getaway for kids

Excellent location as all the kids related rides are located right outside this hotel. All other attractions also walkable from here. Kids will really have blast here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of buying food from the local restaurant within the hotels, you could walk to Marina Village (10 mts).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tonythegreat
Business
Alberta
Aug 6, 2012

Wonderful family vacation

We stay in Royal towers, It's beautiful hotel never been seen like this before, the design, the structure, lots of slides, pools it's lot of fun especially for family, friendly staff and accommodating. When we get there, we tour the place and such a nice place lots of people especially kids and it's so much fun. the aquarium is nice lots of fish, stingray and etc., the beach is so clear but you have to come early or reserved it early otherwise you can't have a chair with shade and the pools too, there's lots of pools but there's lot of people too. my kids having fun especially in the rapid river and water slides, there's so much fun. In the evening we sometimes ate in marina village and walk around the resort with beautiful lights, lots of restaurants in marina village that you can choose but it's expensive but you can go outside for cheaper price and it's a long line-up especially on week-end. We missed a few things because the water was so clear and it's nice to swim everyday. in over-all, it is expensive but it's worth, love to go back someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

johnny rockets Anthony's quiznos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pramod Jain
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 12, 2012

Great experience

The hotel and its facilities are great. Our room had direct ocean view overlooking the water activities. One can be busy enjoying all the water rides, snack and bar counters all the facility and have a great time. Staff was helpful and courteous. Will recommend the hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grammerpapper
Business
montgomery village, MD
Feb 20, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Although 15% tips were included in the price of the room and in the price of the restaurant meals, the service was always excellent and friendly. The Royal Towers rooms (West side) were the closest ones to the waterpark and aquarium adventures, a real plus for a family vacation. The meals were expensive, but it was possible to split meals and still be satisfied -- which means that we were able to economize. Casino was small, intimate, friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Share a meal with your spouse to save 50%. That way a $30/$40 entree costs only $15/20 each.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellebelle
Business
NY, NY
Dec 16, 2013

Something for Everyone

We just got back yesterday from our 5 day stay at Atlantis Royal Towers and already wish we could go back! A week-long stay would be perfect. Rooms: The rooms were newly renovated, beautiful and clean. We received free upgrades to harbor view rooms just by asking at the front desk. Everyone we met in Atlantis and downtown Nassau was so happy, friendly and accommodating, which made our experience all the better. Every morning, we would count the cruise ships in port and admire the colorful Harborside buildings from our petite balconies. Activities: The water rides are a blast -- even my 56 year old mom loved them. I loved the River Rapids with its dips and turns and wave generator. The lines were not long and there were plenty of rides scattered throughout to make it seem less crowded. Not all the rides are scary but even so, most of them require a minimum height of 48 inches. The staff is strict about this as we saw quite a few disappointed kids and parents. There are a lot of slippery steps and walkways to get to the slides, but as long as you go slowly or make use of the hand rails, you should be fine. We were amazed at what a wonderful job Atlantis does of showcasing all the marine life in their aquarium. You can watch the fish, rays, and sharks from the Royal Towers lobby, the Dig and a few of their restaurants. Then switch up the view by watching them from up top by walking around the beautifully landscaped grounds. The casino was fairly large and offered many different tables and various minimum bets. I'm not much of a gambler but my husband and brother hit the casino every night. I appreciated that the waitresses would offer me drinks even though I was usually just watching. The highlight of the trip was the Ultimate Trainer for a Day experience. At first, it seems very expensive for just a one day activity (especially when you're paying for four people). But we quickly realized the value of it and are so glad we splurged. We lucked out and had a private tour, just the four of us with a trainer and a photographer. We swam with dolphins, played with a sea lion and a macaw parrot, pet starfish, sea cucumbers and horseshoes in a petting tank, chopped squid, snorkeled with stingrays, fed sharks, toured the medical facility and learned about what it takes to care for the animals. It's basically all the shorter activities offered by Atlantis rolled into one awesome day. We received snorkel masks and tubes to keep as well as USB sticks with all the photos the photographer took for us. It also included a group lunch with the trainers and fellow guests at the Mosaic, the buffet at the Cove. I was impressed with the food, given that it was a buffet. If you're lucky enough to be a trainer for a day, book in advance of your arrival. We paid $359 for three people with advance booking and $449 at the lobby to add one more. Don't worry - my brother ate enough at Mosaic to make up for the difference. Price of Food: Atlantis is very expensive overall, but there are ways to save on some of your meals. We had yogurt, fruit, almonds, trail mix and granola bars for breakfast, which was healthier and gave us more time in the morning to enjoy the slides. For lunch we ate by the lagoon and pools, but didn't find it pricey. A burger, fries and soda was $10 and spaghetti and meatballs were $16. For dinner, we ate once at Johnny Rockets (around $18 per person), once at Virgils (around $30 per person) and twice at Oh Andros at the local Fish Fry. Oh Andros was delicious and cheap ($15 for grilled grouper with 3 sides, $3 local bottled beer Kalik). The interior lighting is too colorful and makes the place look a bit seedy but our waitress Big Mama was so kind and caring, it made up for the decor. It's $20 for a one-way cab ride for 4 people to the Fish Fry from Atlantis. I recommend taking a cab because we started our walk from downtown as the sun was setting and it was quite a long, dark walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Local Fish Fry is a must try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctoreusa
Business
New York
Mar 22, 2014

Atlantic

The best ever hotel or vacation we have ever been . All in one place Good food Excellent service Lots of activities Very pretty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Resturant excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Savy saver
Business
Lynchburg, Va
Apr 18, 2014

Awesome vacation!!!

This place was amazing!!! Definately pay a few extra bucks and stay in the Royal Towers. It is centrally located to everything. We requested a high floor and stayed on the 18th floor facing Dophin cay. We had an awesome view of the resort, ocean, dolphin cay and where the cruise ships dock all in one and it was amazing. You can watch the dolphin jump, here the sea lions, and hear the cruise ships sound off. The food is expensive but you can inexpensively feed the whole family at the Quiznos reasonably otherwise bring your wallet!!!! If you have kids, pack snacks. Also, there is a liquor store just outside the resort, tucked in a shopping center behind the habor where you can get soda, water and beer very reasonably. Pack a soft side cooler and you will save big time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring soft side coolers for room and beach and get water, sodas, and beer at the liquor store in the shopping center at the end of the harbor. Also, Johnny Rockets, Quiznos, and Virgil's Barbeque and all excellent and reasonably priced otherwise dinner for a family of four will be well over $150;( Splurge on the room and activities but you can keep the meal and beverage budget in check if you bring breakfast bars, and snacks and eat at these resturants. Save you money for a good meal back home;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 23, 2009

awesome- our room had an incredible view

Tons of fun in the sun! Pay for the casual meal plan if you are going to eat at the resort- it will save you some money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top