$396 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Atlantis Royal Towers

4 stars
One Casino Drive, Paradise Island,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
267 reviews
loved it

our family spent a week at atlantis, spring break 2014, and had a blast. weather, food, pools,... See full review

  • rtm1031
  • Nov 19, 2014
Nice Place

All the waterfeatures on the coral tower side were closed. The saltwater quality seems wors then... See full review

  • Alexander C.
  • Oct 12, 2014
Endless fun and luxurious accommodations offering vacationers the ultimate Atlantis experience

Housed in a grand architecture accentuated by intricate art pieces and an elegant ambience, The Atlantis Royal Towers creates a luxurious haven for discerning travellers exploring the Bahamas. Royal Towers also features easy access to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, the Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. The property also offers complimentary access to Aquaventure, including two rivers and nine waterslides.

Highlights
  • Celebrity chef restaurants
  • Largest casino in the Caribbean
  • More than 35 restaurants, bars and lounges
  • Complimentary access to the largest open-air marine habitat, home to over 50,000 sea animals living in 14 exhibit lagoons
Rooms

The Atlantis Royal Towers offers rooms and suites ranging from the supremely comfortable to the simply palatial. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, sitting area, French balconies. Suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbor or water views. Deluxe harbor view and deluxe water view rooms are also available. Additional amenities include flat-screen HDTVs, alarm clock with iPod dock, coffee maker, safe deposit box and iron with ironing board.

Features

Vacationers can revisit the ruins of ancient Atlantis at The Dig and explore the elaborate maze of passageways amidst sea animals such as moray eels, rays, jellyfish, piranha, and more.

Dining
Atlantis Royal Towers offers a mouth-watering variety of dining options. Guests nosh at casual, gourmet, ice cream stands and poolside restaurants. Guests enjoy fresh seafood, sushi, Southwestern or traditional French cuisine, all-American burgers and Asian fusion. Celebrity chefs Bobby Flay and Jean-Georges Vongerichten both boast restaurants at Atlantis. From the toughest food critic to the smallest gourmand, Atlantis satisfies all tastes. A delicious breakfast is also available on site.

Atlas Bar and Grill has been closed for renovations and will re-open next spring. Clients that purchase a dining plan have the option of consuming dinner at the Cafe at the Great Hall of Waters in the Royal Towers lobby.  The Cafe will also serve lunch starting at 11:00am and is open until 11:00pm.

Recreation
Guests at Atlantis Royal Towers are given access to the new and exhilarating activities offered by Cartoon Network. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.

Atlantis Royal Towers guests swim with friendly dolphins at Dolphin Cay. At 141-acre Aquaventure, guests splash down nine water slides, ride a mile-long lazy river and swim in 11 pools. Spectacular beaches provides warm water and white sands.

Guests de-stress at the Mandara Spa, dance in the Aura nightclub, chase lady luck in the casino or play 18 holes at the nearby Ocean Club Golf Course, a par 72-championship course designed by Tom Weiskopf. Atlantis Royal Towers guests stay in shape on the rock-climbing wall or in the fully loaded fitness center. The resort also offers exercise classes, a lap pool, free weights and cardio equipment (for a fee).

Weddings, events, conferences and tradeshows all take place in world-class Atlantis facilities.
Transportation
  • The hotel provides free shuttle service within the Atlantis property.
  • Nassau International Airport (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ocean Club Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment available for a fee
  • 25,000-square-foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom accommodates 10 to 2,700 guests
  • 29 meeting rooms and three boardrooms
  • Comprehensive business and conference centers
Policies and fees
  • From 30 May to 23 August, 2014, Cartoon Network will be back at Atlantis to offer new and exhilarating activities for kids. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.
  • Wi-Fi access is $21.95 USD per room per day. Up to 4 devices per room are included in the daily charge.
  • Cancellations within 14 days of arrival will incur a two-night penalty. The resort requires a $250 per room per day deposit for incidentals by credit card or cash upon check-in. Mandatory Bahamas resort taxes, maid gratuities and utility surcharges are included in all reservations. Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in at the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantis Royal Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Atlantis Royal Towers Rooms

1 Bedroom Regal Suite
Regal Suites feature large master bedroom with king bed and two walk-in closets, large master bathroom with twin basins, walk-in shower and separate bathtub, full balcony with water, terrace or harbour view, half guest bathroom, large separate parlor area with sleeper sofa, armchair, and 4-seat dinette.
Royal Towers Terrace Room
Newly renovated Terrace rooms have assorted Non-water Views from French balconies. All rooms include mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, coffe maker, in-room controlled air conditioning, color satellite television, in-room movies, direct-dial telephone and video check-out. Royal Towers rooms feature either a king-size or two queen-size beds.
Royal Towers Water View Room
Newly renovated Water View rooms offer views of the Waterscape, Pool or Ocean from French balconies. All rooms include mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board,coffee maker, in-room controlled air conditioning, color satellite television, in-room movies, direct-dial telephone and video check-out. Royal Towers rooms feature either a king-size or two queen-size beds.
Royal Towers Harbour View Room
Newly renovated Harbour View rooms offer views of Atlantis Marina or Nassau Harbour from French balconies. All rooms include mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board,coffee maker in-room controlled air conditioning, color satellite television, in-room movies, direct-dial telephone and video check-out. Royal Towers rooms feature either a king-size or two queen-size beds.
2 Bedroom Regal Suite
These spacious and luxurious suites feature two bedrooms one with king bed and one with 2 queen beds, master bath with combined shower/bath and twin basins, guest bathroom, separate parlor with sleeper sofa and 2-seat dinette, and 2 full balconies with water or terrace views. Request Basis only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Dining

CHOP STIX
Traditional Chinese recipes inspire such dishes as wok-fried grouper filet, sweet and sour chicken, and sauted sliced beef-all made to order from the freshest ingredients. Located in the Coral Tower.
CAF MARTINIQUE
The graceful candlelit Cafe Martinique features French gourmet fare and spectacular marina views. The glass-enclosed cellar will carry an international variety of acclaimed wines from French to Californian boutique wineries. Located in the Marina Village.
MARKETPLACE
Dine in the "Old World" ambiance of this international marketplace, serving regional fare at made-to-order food stations. Select from a bountiful breakfast buffet. For dinner, feast on a buffet of seafood, pasta, sushi, carved meats, grilled burgers, oven-baked pizza, salads and more. Located in the Royal Towers.
JOHNNY ROCKETS
Family-friendly Johnny Rockets is a fun 1950's style diner where tabletop Jukeboxes belt out tunes for a nickel. Enjoy great tasting, all-American favorites including juicy hamburgers and chili dogs, chicken salads, shakes, malts and freshly baked apple pie. Located in the Marina Village.
CAFE AT THE GREAT HALLS OF WATER
Satisfy your appetite with classic favorites while taking in the exotic sea life of the Ruins Lagoon. Located in Royal Towers. Resort Casual Attire. Lunch & Dinner
CARMINE'S
Enjoy the lively atmosphere and family-style dining experience of this popular New York restaurant. Sumptuous platters of classic Italian recipes such as chicken scarpariello, shrimp scampi, fried calamari and veal saltimbocca are served in abundant portions to share with family and friends. Located in the Marina Village.
SEAFIRE STEAKHOUSE
Tempting starters from classic shrimp cocktail to oysters Rockafeller complement entrees such as spit-roasted prime rib and lemon pepper tuna. The menu introduces a variety of signature martinis and offers an extensive collection of fine wines. A traditional butchery counter for Marina guests includes a retail wine selection. Located in the Marina Village.
BAHAMIAN CLUB
Enjoy traditional fine dining in a warm and inviting club atmosphere. The dinner menu features gourmet salads, the finest cuts of steaks, chicken and fresh grilled seafood. Located in the Coral Towers.
BIMINI ROAD
Uniquely-spiced entrees such as tamarind glazed pork chop, grilled mahi mahi and mojo marinated chicken are tamed by sweet 'tings' like pineapple bread pudding, tropical sorbets and cookie-bash pie. Located in the Marina Village.
MURRAY'S DELI
Guests can enjoy najestic views of the Marina in a New York-style deli. Breakfast inclues a variety of all-American platterse, bagels and lox, and challah French toast. For lunch and dinner, guests enjoy smoked fish, matzo ball soup, towering deli sandwiches, brisket and other favorites. The complete menu is available for to go orders.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The existing conference center features the 25,000 square foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom which can accommodate groups from 10 to 2,700 persons. Additionally, 29 meeting rooms and 3 boardrooms combine with a variety of breathtaking outdoor venues to offer the most unique and memorable meeting and function space available anywhere. A new world-class conference facility is scheduled to be completed in 2007 and will feature the Caribbean's largest ballroom at 50,000 sq.ft.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Royal Towers

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 20, 2011

Atlantis, Paradise Island - Royal Towers

My wife and I took the kids (boy-12, and girl-10) to Atlantis for Spring Break, March 14th - 19th. [...] No question, this is an expensive trip anyway you slice it -- but well worth it. The staff at the Atlantis could not have been more friendly or helpful, from the doormen to the life guards at the pools. Everyone had a big smile or their face and was ready and willing to bend over backwards to give us that extra 'special' service. For example, everyday at one of the pools, we asked a pool attendant (there are several) to save us 4 lounge chairs for the next morning. We left them a few magazines, football, etc. on the chair when we left at the end of every day. The next morning, our chairs were ready (where we asked them to be), with our stuff on top with towels folded and ready to go. We thought about purchasing the 'meal plan' but decided against it. In retrospect, we made the right choice. The meal plans only cover breakfast and dinner. We ended up eating things like cereal, pastries, etc. for breakfast and for dinner, the kids ate pizza, pasta, etc. from several of the restaurants. My wife and I ate at the steakhouse ($150 including drinks), and Nobu ($180 including drinks) - so the plan wouldn't really have been that helpful or cost-saving. The kids went to Club Rush a few nights, which gave my wife and I several hours to go out on the town. The club opens at 7 pm and closes at 11:30 pm. After the first night, the kids walked themselves home to our hotel room without a problem. We felt very comfortable about the safety of the Atlantis property.The water slides were a big hit for all of us. The kids pretty much left us in the morning to go on the slides, lazy river, etc. My wife and I stayed at one or two of the pools, and the kids checked in with us from time to time. I loved the fact that you never had to carry cash/credit cards with us. Rather, all you need is your room key - which works in all of the shops and restaurants (except a few shops in the Marina Village). We will definitely be going back to the Atlantis. As far as which tower to stay in, I was very happy with our choice at the Royal Towers. It was close to everything and we never had to get transportation to go to the other side of the enormous property. Everything is in walking distance.I give this place a 4.9 out of 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are two meal plans: $50pp and $95pp. This covers breakfast and dinner only. Since my little girl is only 10, she would eat free if we had purchased the meal plan. So, for 6 days and 3 adults, we would have spent between $150 - $300 per day for our breakfast and dinner. We spent most of our food/drink money out at the pool - where we ate lunch and had lots of drinks (neither of which is covered by the meal plans). Looking back, we saved a several hundred bucks by NOT buying the meal plan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baytown, *
Oct 3, 2008

The most friendly Island ever

This hotel was more magnificent than any I've ever seen. It took several days to see it all. There were aquariums at every turn.This place put the theme hotels in Vegas to shame. Everywhere you go someone will ask you if your having a good time, or if you are enjoying your visit. The cost of food is about the only drawback.It is expensive,so it is a good idea to take advantage of meal packages. In fact take advantage of any internet offering you may be interested in. Swimming with the dolphins was a lot cheeper if you get it ahead of time. Go to Atlantis. It's a good time for any age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Friendly Staff Makes The Resort
Business
Williamsburg, Virginia
Mar 6, 2010

Fantastic Resort

This was our 5th trip to The Atlantis Resort. Each time the resort gets better. We had a suite in the Royal Towers, Imperial Club..just outstanding views and the service in all areas was super. Food in the resort resturants was very expensive. The marine village is a great added addition to the resort since our last visit. Keep up the good service, customer satisfaction and we will be back next year..These was limited evening entertainmet. Only a comedy club was open during our stay. This needs imporvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You might want to look at the meal plans prior to going to the Atlantis. As stated above the food is VERY EXPENSIVE IN THE HOTEL RESTURANTS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield, CT
Aug 9, 2008

Expensive and worth it!

If you're going to the Bahamas, especially your first time, you have to do it right and stay at the Atlantis. Goregous pools, fun slides, the beach, expansive marine habitat, beautiful dolphins, jetskiing, and coral reef snorkeling, are all available and what vacationing on an island in the Caribbean are all about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nightclubs and gambling are available, too. Everything is within the complex, which can take 20 minutes to walk it's so vast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kathleen ann
Business
Newark, NJ
Feb 1, 2008

Outstanding Hotel and Vacation!

Atlantis and Paradise Island is truly a one of a kind vacation experience! Atlantis offers so much fun for couples and families that there is no need to leave the property which is huge! The waterpark is truly amazing and the lazy river is one of the best I've ever been on. The aquarium is truly awesome and I mean you actually stand there in awe....we found the staff to be wonderful--each and every one and the accomodations to be 4 star at the Royal Towers. We have already made plans for a second trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

All the restaurants in the hotel are outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yu II
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 21, 2009

Weekend Excursion

We enjoy all the pool activities available at the Royal Tower, the beach, and the downtown Flea Market. Atlantis is everything we expected and more : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Mayan Temple Water Ride is a must on the "Things to Do List."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 2, 2008

My review of Atlantis, Paradise Island - Royal Towers

The resort was great. Very beautiful location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 4, 2008

Great vacation getaway for family

Stayed at Atlantis for 8 days with family. Myself, my husband and two children 17 and 13. Had a wonderful time--stayed in Royal Towers. Next time, probably would stay about 5 days. Tryed to get an ocean view room, but they told me not available. Had a room with a harbour view which was still very nice. Cove beach is absolutely beautiful--clear waters and beautiful surroundings. Food was good--very expensive. Would not do the meal plan. Eat a sensible breakfast and maybe splurge for dinner. Would recommend a few restaurants outside resort. Went to Cplumbus Tavern Restaurant across the bridge from Atlantis--very good food. Try the conch chowder. Also went to Greycliff for dinner. Very expensive but absolutely delightful. If you want to splurge you must go there and see this beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Seafire Steakhouse at Atlantis has the best conch chowder. Also, the casino is a wonderful night spot. The kids can go see a movie at the theatre. Try Bobby Flay's Restaurant--littly pricey but excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
giubr
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Very good for all types of travellers

The place is very good, and you can do everything within the resort, from dinning, to gambling, to clubbing, to enjoying the beach, pools and water park. As the complex is huge, it can accomodate travellers of all types and tastes. Def a no-brainer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go to the beach by the Cove. It's pretty empty and beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grindstone
Jun 12, 2008

Atlantis Royal Towers

My husband and I stayed at the Atlantis Royal Towers. The hotel was wonderful it was more then I had ever inticipated. The staff were extremely friendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone from a family vacation to a honeymoon. The rooms were large and had an excellent view. All in all the resort was a little pricy but well worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

There were many shopping areas in and around the hotel. There were upscale stores like Cartier, Gucci,and Vercace. There were also little boutiques for the vacationers to purchase trinkets and memorabilia from the Atlantis Resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top