$396 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Atlantis Royal Towers

4 stars
One Casino Drive, Paradise Island,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
267 reviews
loved it

our family spent a week at atlantis, spring break 2014, and had a blast. weather, food, pools,... See full review

  • rtm1031
  • Nov 19, 2014
Nice Place

All the waterfeatures on the coral tower side were closed. The saltwater quality seems wors then... See full review

  • Alexander C.
  • Oct 12, 2014
Endless fun and luxurious accommodations offering vacationers the ultimate Atlantis experience

Housed in a grand architecture accentuated by intricate art pieces and an elegant ambience, The Atlantis Royal Towers creates a luxurious haven for discerning travellers exploring the Bahamas. Royal Towers also features easy access to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, the Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. The property also offers complimentary access to Aquaventure, including two rivers and nine waterslides.

Highlights
  • Celebrity chef restaurants
  • Largest casino in the Caribbean
  • More than 35 restaurants, bars and lounges
  • Complimentary access to the largest open-air marine habitat, home to over 50,000 sea animals living in 14 exhibit lagoons
Rooms

The Atlantis Royal Towers offers rooms and suites ranging from the supremely comfortable to the simply palatial. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, sitting area, French balconies. Suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbor or water views. Deluxe harbor view and deluxe water view rooms are also available. Additional amenities include flat-screen HDTVs, alarm clock with iPod dock, coffee maker, safe deposit box and iron with ironing board.

Features

Vacationers can revisit the ruins of ancient Atlantis at The Dig and explore the elaborate maze of passageways amidst sea animals such as moray eels, rays, jellyfish, piranha, and more.

Dining
Atlantis Royal Towers offers a mouth-watering variety of dining options. Guests nosh at casual, gourmet, ice cream stands and poolside restaurants. Guests enjoy fresh seafood, sushi, Southwestern or traditional French cuisine, all-American burgers and Asian fusion. Celebrity chefs Bobby Flay and Jean-Georges Vongerichten both boast restaurants at Atlantis. From the toughest food critic to the smallest gourmand, Atlantis satisfies all tastes. A delicious breakfast is also available on site.

Atlas Bar and Grill has been closed for renovations and will re-open next spring. Clients that purchase a dining plan have the option of consuming dinner at the Cafe at the Great Hall of Waters in the Royal Towers lobby.  The Cafe will also serve lunch starting at 11:00am and is open until 11:00pm.

Recreation
Guests at Atlantis Royal Towers are given access to the new and exhilarating activities offered by Cartoon Network. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.

Atlantis Royal Towers guests swim with friendly dolphins at Dolphin Cay. At 141-acre Aquaventure, guests splash down nine water slides, ride a mile-long lazy river and swim in 11 pools. Spectacular beaches provides warm water and white sands.

Guests de-stress at the Mandara Spa, dance in the Aura nightclub, chase lady luck in the casino or play 18 holes at the nearby Ocean Club Golf Course, a par 72-championship course designed by Tom Weiskopf. Atlantis Royal Towers guests stay in shape on the rock-climbing wall or in the fully loaded fitness center. The resort also offers exercise classes, a lap pool, free weights and cardio equipment (for a fee).

Weddings, events, conferences and tradeshows all take place in world-class Atlantis facilities.
Transportation
  • The hotel provides free shuttle service within the Atlantis property.
  • Nassau International Airport (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ocean Club Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment available for a fee
  • 25,000-square-foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom accommodates 10 to 2,700 guests
  • 29 meeting rooms and three boardrooms
  • Comprehensive business and conference centers
Policies and fees
  • From 30 May to 23 August, 2014, Cartoon Network will be back at Atlantis to offer new and exhilarating activities for kids. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.
  • Wi-Fi access is $21.95 USD per room per day. Up to 4 devices per room are included in the daily charge.
  • Cancellations within 14 days of arrival will incur a two-night penalty. The resort requires a $250 per room per day deposit for incidentals by credit card or cash upon check-in. Mandatory Bahamas resort taxes, maid gratuities and utility surcharges are included in all reservations. Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in at the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantis Royal Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Atlantis Royal Towers Rooms

1 Bedroom Regal Suite
Regal Suites feature large master bedroom with king bed and two walk-in closets, large master bathroom with twin basins, walk-in shower and separate bathtub, full balcony with water, terrace or harbour view, half guest bathroom, large separate parlor area with sleeper sofa, armchair, and 4-seat dinette.
Royal Towers Terrace Room
Newly renovated Terrace rooms have assorted Non-water Views from French balconies. All rooms include mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, coffe maker, in-room controlled air conditioning, color satellite television, in-room movies, direct-dial telephone and video check-out. Royal Towers rooms feature either a king-size or two queen-size beds.
Royal Towers Water View Room
Newly renovated Water View rooms offer views of the Waterscape, Pool or Ocean from French balconies. All rooms include mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board,coffee maker, in-room controlled air conditioning, color satellite television, in-room movies, direct-dial telephone and video check-out. Royal Towers rooms feature either a king-size or two queen-size beds.
Royal Towers Harbour View Room
Newly renovated Harbour View rooms offer views of Atlantis Marina or Nassau Harbour from French balconies. All rooms include mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board,coffee maker in-room controlled air conditioning, color satellite television, in-room movies, direct-dial telephone and video check-out. Royal Towers rooms feature either a king-size or two queen-size beds.
2 Bedroom Regal Suite
These spacious and luxurious suites feature two bedrooms one with king bed and one with 2 queen beds, master bath with combined shower/bath and twin basins, guest bathroom, separate parlor with sleeper sofa and 2-seat dinette, and 2 full balconies with water or terrace views. Request Basis only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The existing conference center features the 25,000 square foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom which can accommodate groups from 10 to 2,700 persons. Additionally, 29 meeting rooms and 3 boardrooms combine with a variety of breathtaking outdoor venues to offer the most unique and memorable meeting and function space available anywhere. A new world-class conference facility is scheduled to be completed in 2007 and will feature the Caribbean's largest ballroom at 50,000 sq.ft.

Dining

CHOP STIX
Traditional Chinese recipes inspire such dishes as wok-fried grouper filet, sweet and sour chicken, and sauted sliced beef-all made to order from the freshest ingredients. Located in the Coral Tower.
CAF MARTINIQUE
The graceful candlelit Cafe Martinique features French gourmet fare and spectacular marina views. The glass-enclosed cellar will carry an international variety of acclaimed wines from French to Californian boutique wineries. Located in the Marina Village.
MARKETPLACE
Dine in the "Old World" ambiance of this international marketplace, serving regional fare at made-to-order food stations. Select from a bountiful breakfast buffet. For dinner, feast on a buffet of seafood, pasta, sushi, carved meats, grilled burgers, oven-baked pizza, salads and more. Located in the Royal Towers.
JOHNNY ROCKETS
Family-friendly Johnny Rockets is a fun 1950's style diner where tabletop Jukeboxes belt out tunes for a nickel. Enjoy great tasting, all-American favorites including juicy hamburgers and chili dogs, chicken salads, shakes, malts and freshly baked apple pie. Located in the Marina Village.
CAFE AT THE GREAT HALLS OF WATER
Satisfy your appetite with classic favorites while taking in the exotic sea life of the Ruins Lagoon. Located in Royal Towers. Resort Casual Attire. Lunch & Dinner
CARMINE'S
Enjoy the lively atmosphere and family-style dining experience of this popular New York restaurant. Sumptuous platters of classic Italian recipes such as chicken scarpariello, shrimp scampi, fried calamari and veal saltimbocca are served in abundant portions to share with family and friends. Located in the Marina Village.
SEAFIRE STEAKHOUSE
Tempting starters from classic shrimp cocktail to oysters Rockafeller complement entrees such as spit-roasted prime rib and lemon pepper tuna. The menu introduces a variety of signature martinis and offers an extensive collection of fine wines. A traditional butchery counter for Marina guests includes a retail wine selection. Located in the Marina Village.
BAHAMIAN CLUB
Enjoy traditional fine dining in a warm and inviting club atmosphere. The dinner menu features gourmet salads, the finest cuts of steaks, chicken and fresh grilled seafood. Located in the Coral Towers.
BIMINI ROAD
Uniquely-spiced entrees such as tamarind glazed pork chop, grilled mahi mahi and mojo marinated chicken are tamed by sweet 'tings' like pineapple bread pudding, tropical sorbets and cookie-bash pie. Located in the Marina Village.
MURRAY'S DELI
Guests can enjoy najestic views of the Marina in a New York-style deli. Breakfast inclues a variety of all-American platterse, bagels and lox, and challah French toast. For lunch and dinner, guests enjoy smoked fish, matzo ball soup, towering deli sandwiches, brisket and other favorites. The complete menu is available for to go orders.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Royal Towers

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSA4321
Business
Newton MA
Dec 25, 2009

Atlantis

Activities & food was too expensive Buffet food was not great quality Lack of an area to have an afternoon tea/coffee + pastries. Here's a great lobby with a beautiful aquarium, yet nowhere to sit next to it and have coffee/pastry in the afternoon or anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colts Neck, NJ
Aug 14, 2009

Great trip - travel tips....

When we travel we prefer the Ritz Carlton because we love the level of service they provide. However, with the kids, we decided to try Atlantis. We were with another family and together we have 5 kids, ages 9,11,11,12,14. We stayed in the Royal Towers which is central to everything. It was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. However, I think next time we will stay at the Cove. If you don't like crowds of people, the pool by the Cove (not the private one because that is reserved strictly for the Cove residents), but the other pool is fantastic - waterfalls, caves, zero entry, it is 2 steps away from the beach and there is a food stand right there. There is also an entrance to the Rapids (lazy river that isn't so lazy) right there as well. The Cove beach is very quiet, not a lot of people, and it is beautiful. If you like lots of people around and you want to rent jet skis and the banana boat, etc. then the main beach (I think it is the Atlantis Beach) is the one for you. The main pool in front of the Royal Towers is also beautiful, but there are definitely more people there. The downside is definitely the price of the food and trying to get dinner reservations at a reasonable hour. I highly recommend taking a Taxi outside the resort to a restaurant. There are several good ones out there. We snorkeled at the Cove beach and in the lagoon. Believe me, there isn't anything special in the lagoon that isn't at the beach. We definitely preferred snorkeling at the beach. The jet skis are $70 for 1/2 hour but we were able to negotiate $100 for a full hour so we did that. The banana boat is $15 per person. We had 4 people who wanted to go and one guy wanted us to wait until they had a total of 8 people. We went to another guy and told him we wanted to go now or we were leaving and he took the 4 of us. I also recommend buying ahead of time some beach toys, water balls, and don't forget your sunblock. The prices there are astronomical for those things. I brought some sand toys, an inflatable raft, and the little water balls, then I gave them to some kids on our last day. What I paid $10 for was about $70. And one last thing - the best time to go on the slides is between 5-7. That is when the lines are the shortest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you have kids, take them to eat at Shark Bites by the main pool. They have value meals for $8-$10 which includes fries and a soda. Tell them they are for kids and you will get a reusable plastic shark cup. It comes with unlimited refills so we rinsed it out every night and brought it back to the pool every day and had free sodas all day long. That will save you a ton. I also recommend that you make dinner reservations BEFORE you leave for your vacation. We tried to make Carmines reservations 3 weeks in advance and I was told they were closed on Sunday and Monday, and the only time I could get on the other days was 6 or 9. When I got to the hotel, they told me they opened the restaurant on Sunday and Monday, but it was already booked. After explaining my situation and speaking with a manager, we did get a couple nights at Carmines. But the dinner reservaton situation is definitely a downfall. The steakhouse was good, but not great and was very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Willoughby
Aug 10, 2008

My review of Atlantis, Paradise Island - Royal Towers

Everything was excellent. All and all it was a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 1, 2008

Family friendly, but pricey

We stayed at Atlantis, Royal Towers. The hotel/grounds are amazing. The kids had a great time (as did we). There was something for everyone to do all the time. 4 days are not enough. Be careful though. Everything is EXPENSIVE and nothing is free. Take plenty of snacks and beach toys. Otherwise you'll pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taylor's mom
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 2, 2009

Relaxing vacation

Very relaxing trip, kids had a ball on the many water slides and exploring the grounds, very impressive marine life exhibits and overall hotel All food items and cocktails had additional 15% surcharge added. Food expensive at hotel but you can find cheaper options close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Royal Towers is a better selction that the Coral Towers for families with kids. Closer to all water attractions and pools.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knuckles
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2011

very good but,

Royal Tower rooms starting to show age but clean and comfortable. Staff very good, gratuities added to every check. Overall a Very Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring allot of money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCRABBS
Business
STATEN ISLAND, NY
Nov 25, 2010

ATLANTIC ROYAL TOWERS TRIP

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE RESORT IS MAGNIFICENT. THE WATER RIDES IN THE RESORT ARE FANTASTIC. BUT THE PRICES FOR MEALS ARE ON THE OUTRAGEOUS SIDE. THE WEATHER WAS SUPERB- MOSTLY SUNNY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 24, 2009

Atlantis, Bahamas

The best vacation. The only problem was that the pool bars closed at 5:30 pm after this time all the things to do are inside hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

After 7:00 pm the only thingsto do in the hotel was gambling in the casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sister Suzy
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Nov 21, 2010

Atlantis, Paradise Island

My sister and I were there for a week. From Sunday through Wednesday, the hotel wasn't very busy and we walked everywhere. There was always a new adventure around the corner. We walked the beach every morning and enjoyed the quiet of being by ourselves. The hotel and staff were wonderful. We used the spa and even went on the lazy river ride through the water. The only thing I would comment on is the price of the food. I think it was very high for the quality. I would go back again and maybe stay in one of the less pricey accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

You can take long or short walks around the area. We even walked over the bridges and walked into Nassau.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana, who desperately needed a vacation
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 4, 2009

It Was The Bomb!

This was a trip for me and my 22 yr old son. We had a blast. The place is full of families, so there are not many "singles" hangin around, so if you aren't okay with small children, then I'd go elsewhere, but we didn't care. However, if you are looking to see beautiful places, eat good food, drink tropical drinks--all in a wonderful setting, then this is it. I was overwhelmed when we arrived. Lots of chaos of people moving to and fro. But once I got the hang of the resort, I loved it and felt relaxed and comfortable. I went to Starbucks every morning, and at night my son and I walked across the bridge and sought out yummy, cheaper food off of the resort. Try The Poop Deck. Also Bahamian beer is great (Kalik, I think is the name). The resort was clean, lovely, and interesting. Huge manta rays everywhere, and at the beach, the water is crystal clear. Enjoy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take several of your own bottles of water and Gatorade. You will save $$ that you can spend on a tropical drink in the afternoon. Also, pack some snacks, and then you can skip the pricey snack bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top