$357 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Atlantis Royal Towers

4 stars
One Casino Drive, Paradise Island,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
269 reviews
Great Getaway

Lots to see and do, beautiful beaches and pools, aquariums were fantastic See full review

  • Geoff M.
  • Jan 16, 2015
ROYAL TOWERS ATLANTIS

Outstanding stay! Location doesn't get any better. Very expensive but I was aware of it making the... See full review

  • JAY CORP PILOT AND DAD
  • Jan 6, 2015
Endless fun and luxurious accommodations offering vacationers the ultimate Atlantis experience

Housed in a grand architecture accentuated by intricate art pieces and an elegant ambience, The Atlantis Royal Towers creates a luxurious haven for discerning travellers exploring the Bahamas. Royal Towers also features easy access to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, the Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. The property also offers complimentary access to Aquaventure, including two rivers and nine waterslides.

Highlights
  • Celebrity chef restaurants
  • Largest casino in the Caribbean
  • More than 35 restaurants, bars and lounges
  • Complimentary access to the largest open-air marine habitat, home to over 50,000 sea animals living in 14 exhibit lagoons
Rooms

The Atlantis Royal Towers offers rooms and suites ranging from the supremely comfortable to the simply palatial. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, sitting area, French balconies. Suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbor or water views. Deluxe harbor view and deluxe water view rooms are also available. Additional amenities include flat-screen HDTVs, alarm clock with iPod dock, coffee maker, safe deposit box and iron with ironing board.

Features

Vacationers can revisit the ruins of ancient Atlantis at The Dig and explore the elaborate maze of passageways amidst sea animals such as moray eels, rays, jellyfish, piranha, and more.

Dining
Atlantis Royal Towers offers a mouth-watering variety of dining options. Guests nosh at casual, gourmet, ice cream stands and poolside restaurants. Guests enjoy fresh seafood, sushi, Southwestern or traditional French cuisine, all-American burgers and Asian fusion. Celebrity chefs Bobby Flay and Jean-Georges Vongerichten both boast restaurants at Atlantis. From the toughest food critic to the smallest gourmand, Atlantis satisfies all tastes. A delicious breakfast is also available on site.

Atlas Bar and Grill has been closed for renovations and will re-open next spring. Clients that purchase a dining plan have the option of consuming dinner at the Cafe at the Great Hall of Waters in the Royal Towers lobby.  The Cafe will also serve lunch starting at 11:00am and is open until 11:00pm.

Recreation
Guests at Atlantis Royal Towers are given access to the new and exhilarating activities offered by Cartoon Network. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.

Atlantis Royal Towers guests swim with friendly dolphins at Dolphin Cay. At 141-acre Aquaventure, guests splash down nine water slides, ride a mile-long lazy river and swim in 11 pools. Spectacular beaches provides warm water and white sands.

Guests de-stress at the Mandara Spa, dance in the Aura nightclub, chase lady luck in the casino or play 18 holes at the nearby Ocean Club Golf Course, a par 72-championship course designed by Tom Weiskopf. Atlantis Royal Towers guests stay in shape on the rock-climbing wall or in the fully loaded fitness center. The resort also offers exercise classes, a lap pool, free weights and cardio equipment (for a fee).

Weddings, events, conferences and tradeshows all take place in world-class Atlantis facilities.
Transportation
  • The hotel provides free shuttle service within the Atlantis property.
  • Nassau International Airport (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ocean Club Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment available for a fee
  • 25,000-square-foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom accommodates 10 to 2,700 guests
  • 29 meeting rooms and three boardrooms
  • Comprehensive business and conference centers
Policies and fees
  • From 30 May to 23 August, 2014, Cartoon Network will be back at Atlantis to offer new and exhilarating activities for kids. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.
  • Wi-Fi access is $21.95 USD per room per day. Up to 4 devices per room are included in the daily charge.
  • Cancellations within 14 days of arrival will incur a two-night penalty. The resort requires a $250 per room per day deposit for incidentals by credit card or cash upon check-in. Mandatory Bahamas resort taxes, maid gratuities and utility surcharges are included in all reservations. Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in at the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantis Royal Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Atlantis Royal Towers Rooms

1 Bedroom Regal Suite
Regal Suites feature large master bedroom with king bed and two walk-in closets, large master bathroom with twin basins, walk-in shower and separate bathtub, full balcony with water, terrace or harbour view, half guest bathroom, large separate parlor area with sleeper sofa, armchair, and 4-seat dinette.
Royal Towers Terrace Room
Newly renovated Terrace rooms have assorted Non-water Views from French balconies. All rooms include mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, coffe maker, in-room controlled air conditioning, color satellite television, in-room movies, direct-dial telephone and video check-out. Royal Towers rooms feature either a king-size or two queen-size beds.
Royal Towers Water View Room
Newly renovated Water View rooms offer views of the Waterscape, Pool or Ocean from French balconies. All rooms include mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board,coffee maker, in-room controlled air conditioning, color satellite television, in-room movies, direct-dial telephone and video check-out. Royal Towers rooms feature either a king-size or two queen-size beds.
Royal Towers Harbour View Room
Newly renovated Harbour View rooms offer views of Atlantis Marina or Nassau Harbour from French balconies. All rooms include mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board,coffee maker in-room controlled air conditioning, color satellite television, in-room movies, direct-dial telephone and video check-out. Royal Towers rooms feature either a king-size or two queen-size beds.
2 Bedroom Regal Suite
These spacious and luxurious suites feature two bedrooms one with king bed and one with 2 queen beds, master bath with combined shower/bath and twin basins, guest bathroom, separate parlor with sleeper sofa and 2-seat dinette, and 2 full balconies with water or terrace views. Request Basis only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Dining

CHOP STIX
Traditional Chinese recipes inspire such dishes as wok-fried grouper filet, sweet and sour chicken, and sauted sliced beef-all made to order from the freshest ingredients. Located in the Coral Tower.
CAF MARTINIQUE
The graceful candlelit Cafe Martinique features French gourmet fare and spectacular marina views. The glass-enclosed cellar will carry an international variety of acclaimed wines from French to Californian boutique wineries. Located in the Marina Village.
MARKETPLACE
Dine in the "Old World" ambiance of this international marketplace, serving regional fare at made-to-order food stations. Select from a bountiful breakfast buffet. For dinner, feast on a buffet of seafood, pasta, sushi, carved meats, grilled burgers, oven-baked pizza, salads and more. Located in the Royal Towers.
JOHNNY ROCKETS
Family-friendly Johnny Rockets is a fun 1950's style diner where tabletop Jukeboxes belt out tunes for a nickel. Enjoy great tasting, all-American favorites including juicy hamburgers and chili dogs, chicken salads, shakes, malts and freshly baked apple pie. Located in the Marina Village.
CAFE AT THE GREAT HALLS OF WATER
Satisfy your appetite with classic favorites while taking in the exotic sea life of the Ruins Lagoon. Located in Royal Towers. Resort Casual Attire. Lunch & Dinner
CARMINE'S
Enjoy the lively atmosphere and family-style dining experience of this popular New York restaurant. Sumptuous platters of classic Italian recipes such as chicken scarpariello, shrimp scampi, fried calamari and veal saltimbocca are served in abundant portions to share with family and friends. Located in the Marina Village.
SEAFIRE STEAKHOUSE
Tempting starters from classic shrimp cocktail to oysters Rockafeller complement entrees such as spit-roasted prime rib and lemon pepper tuna. The menu introduces a variety of signature martinis and offers an extensive collection of fine wines. A traditional butchery counter for Marina guests includes a retail wine selection. Located in the Marina Village.
BAHAMIAN CLUB
Enjoy traditional fine dining in a warm and inviting club atmosphere. The dinner menu features gourmet salads, the finest cuts of steaks, chicken and fresh grilled seafood. Located in the Coral Towers.
BIMINI ROAD
Uniquely-spiced entrees such as tamarind glazed pork chop, grilled mahi mahi and mojo marinated chicken are tamed by sweet 'tings' like pineapple bread pudding, tropical sorbets and cookie-bash pie. Located in the Marina Village.
MURRAY'S DELI
Guests can enjoy najestic views of the Marina in a New York-style deli. Breakfast inclues a variety of all-American platterse, bagels and lox, and challah French toast. For lunch and dinner, guests enjoy smoked fish, matzo ball soup, towering deli sandwiches, brisket and other favorites. The complete menu is available for to go orders.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The existing conference center features the 25,000 square foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom which can accommodate groups from 10 to 2,700 persons. Additionally, 29 meeting rooms and 3 boardrooms combine with a variety of breathtaking outdoor venues to offer the most unique and memorable meeting and function space available anywhere. A new world-class conference facility is scheduled to be completed in 2007 and will feature the Caribbean's largest ballroom at 50,000 sq.ft.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (269)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Royal Towers

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pramod Jain
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 12, 2012

Great experience

The hotel and its facilities are great. Our room had direct ocean view overlooking the water activities. One can be busy enjoying all the water rides, snack and bar counters all the facility and have a great time. Staff was helpful and courteous. Will recommend the hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nimeya
Business
columbus GA
Dec 18, 2012

vacation

wonderful location exellent service good food that is all that i have to write about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grammerpapper
Business
montgomery village, MD
Feb 20, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Although 15% tips were included in the price of the room and in the price of the restaurant meals, the service was always excellent and friendly. The Royal Towers rooms (West side) were the closest ones to the waterpark and aquarium adventures, a real plus for a family vacation. The meals were expensive, but it was possible to split meals and still be satisfied -- which means that we were able to economize. Casino was small, intimate, friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Share a meal with your spouse to save 50%. That way a $30/$40 entree costs only $15/20 each.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephiecm
Business
Louisville, KY
May 19, 2013

Fabulous Girl's Trip

Atlantis is a great vacation destination. You never have to leave the resort since everything you could possibly want is right there. The food is expensive, but good. In most restuarants on the resort and harbor, two people could easily share a meal because the portions are very large. By sharing a meal, the prices become much more reasonable. The water park is great and the beaches are beautiful . The people of the bahamas are very friendly and respectful. My only negative about atlantis is that they lined up multiple chairs on the beach many of which went unused. That made the beach seem way more crowded which diminished the beauty and enjoyment of the beach. I've been to Atlantis several times and this was the first time I've seen them do that. Usually, someone gets you a chair when you arrive and places it where you would like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you don't want to get the meal plan, share a meal with a travel companion. All of the restuarants we ate at served extremely large portions. Murray's on the harbor is a great breakfast location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana birthday girl
Business
Boca raton
Sep 13, 2013

Perfect getaway

It was a great trip loved everything about it. I stayed at the royal towers it was perfect location around everything. Hanging at the watermark was best everything you needed was at the hotel. Don't recommend getting hair braided it was a rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast at dunking donuts it was across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cwchill
Business
georgia
Oct 19, 2013

4 Star hotel gets 5 Star rating

Beautiful hotel, beautiful view. Good food and fun in the sun. You had better take tons of cash with you, especially if you plan on eating anywhere at the resort. Gratuity is included, but for some reason still felt obligated to tip (sometimes).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go downtown and enjoy the cuisine. Definitely recommend the walking food tasting tour. Our guide was knowledgeable in every aspect....food and customs. I think her name was Alonta

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy honeymooner 2247
Business
san antonio, tx
Oct 25, 2013

GREAT HONEYMOON!

THE ROYAL TOWERS WERE A GREAT SPOT IN ATLANTIS. RIGHT IN THE CENTER OF EVERYTHING AND VERY CONVENIENT. WEATHER WAS GREAT IN OCTOBER. THINK YOU COULD VISIT YEAR-ROUND!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellebelle
Business
NY, NY
Dec 16, 2013

Something for Everyone

We just got back yesterday from our 5 day stay at Atlantis Royal Towers and already wish we could go back! A week-long stay would be perfect. Rooms: The rooms were newly renovated, beautiful and clean. We received free upgrades to harbor view rooms just by asking at the front desk. Everyone we met in Atlantis and downtown Nassau was so happy, friendly and accommodating, which made our experience all the better. Every morning, we would count the cruise ships in port and admire the colorful Harborside buildings from our petite balconies. Activities: The water rides are a blast -- even my 56 year old mom loved them. I loved the River Rapids with its dips and turns and wave generator. The lines were not long and there were plenty of rides scattered throughout to make it seem less crowded. Not all the rides are scary but even so, most of them require a minimum height of 48 inches. The staff is strict about this as we saw quite a few disappointed kids and parents. There are a lot of slippery steps and walkways to get to the slides, but as long as you go slowly or make use of the hand rails, you should be fine. We were amazed at what a wonderful job Atlantis does of showcasing all the marine life in their aquarium. You can watch the fish, rays, and sharks from the Royal Towers lobby, the Dig and a few of their restaurants. Then switch up the view by watching them from up top by walking around the beautifully landscaped grounds. The casino was fairly large and offered many different tables and various minimum bets. I'm not much of a gambler but my husband and brother hit the casino every night. I appreciated that the waitresses would offer me drinks even though I was usually just watching. The highlight of the trip was the Ultimate Trainer for a Day experience. At first, it seems very expensive for just a one day activity (especially when you're paying for four people). But we quickly realized the value of it and are so glad we splurged. We lucked out and had a private tour, just the four of us with a trainer and a photographer. We swam with dolphins, played with a sea lion and a macaw parrot, pet starfish, sea cucumbers and horseshoes in a petting tank, chopped squid, snorkeled with stingrays, fed sharks, toured the medical facility and learned about what it takes to care for the animals. It's basically all the shorter activities offered by Atlantis rolled into one awesome day. We received snorkel masks and tubes to keep as well as USB sticks with all the photos the photographer took for us. It also included a group lunch with the trainers and fellow guests at the Mosaic, the buffet at the Cove. I was impressed with the food, given that it was a buffet. If you're lucky enough to be a trainer for a day, book in advance of your arrival. We paid $359 for three people with advance booking and $449 at the lobby to add one more. Don't worry - my brother ate enough at Mosaic to make up for the difference. Price of Food: Atlantis is very expensive overall, but there are ways to save on some of your meals. We had yogurt, fruit, almonds, trail mix and granola bars for breakfast, which was healthier and gave us more time in the morning to enjoy the slides. For lunch we ate by the lagoon and pools, but didn't find it pricey. A burger, fries and soda was $10 and spaghetti and meatballs were $16. For dinner, we ate once at Johnny Rockets (around $18 per person), once at Virgils (around $30 per person) and twice at Oh Andros at the local Fish Fry. Oh Andros was delicious and cheap ($15 for grilled grouper with 3 sides, $3 local bottled beer Kalik). The interior lighting is too colorful and makes the place look a bit seedy but our waitress Big Mama was so kind and caring, it made up for the decor. It's $20 for a one-way cab ride for 4 people to the Fish Fry from Atlantis. I recommend taking a cab because we started our walk from downtown as the sun was setting and it was quite a long, dark walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Local Fish Fry is a must try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheetah Mom
Business
Malibu, CA
Feb 10, 2014

Atlantis is amazing, fun, beautiful!

We had a great time at the Royal Towers. The room was beautiful, the staff were friendly, and the view... well, it doesn't get any better! We had so much fun, rode the water slides, loved "the current" water ride. We handmade glass dishes. The digs were an incredible creation of the lost city, the sea life was breathtaking, I couldn't believe how many animals we got the privilege to see so close up and personal. We are planning a family vacation there this summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are expensive here, but there are many reasonable, casual choices if you walk out to the marina walkway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young Fun Power Couple
Business
New Jersey
Feb 28, 2014

Paradise at its BEST....but you pay for it!!!

Overall a great time at The Atlantis. We stayed in the Royal Towers East Side. Was a great central location on the property. Buffets are yummy but pricey. Ate at MESA Grill which was a great meal with 5 star service and a 5 star price too, lol. Rib eye steak was amazing there. Also ate at Bimini Road, which was a great casual restaurant. The sandwiches are tasty and the spinach and artichoke dip is a must. You can grab a quick breakfast across the street from the marina village at the Dunkin Donuts. There is also a liquor store there to buy bottles of alcohol or wine to save on resort prices. Buy bottles of water there too b/c its way cheaper than on the resort. The water slides rock. Do them all and take the adventure river all the way around, its worth it!!! Pools are the best areas to hang during the day because there is music, food, and drinks all very close. Beach was okay but the locals constantly bother you trying to sell hair braiding, massages, drinks, and hand made goods. We did the dolphin encounter which was really fun. Also snorkeled the reefs which was amazing swimming with sharks and stingrays in the big aquariums. Casino is a good size too but we didn't gamble. Also has a few nice lounges/bars for night goers. We also took the water taxi over to the Nassau area for the markets. Wasn't anything great but had a good fresh fish sandwich at Sharkees Bar. Overall, expect to shell out some money for a good time, but its worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy alcohol, water, and snacks across the street from Marina Village. Saves you tons of cash

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top