$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Atlantis Royal Towers

4 stars
One Casino Drive, Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
256 reviews
Activities for Young and Old

From the time we arrived at the hotel until we checked out, we were treated very well. Everyone we... See full review

  • Thrifty Old Guy
  • Jul 20, 2014
Vacation

Staff were very helpful and pleasant. No bad experience. Food at the Olive was very good, pricey... See full review

  • Summer trip with daughter
  • Jul 20, 2014
Endless fun and luxurious accommodations offering vacationers the ultimate Atlantis experience

Housed in a grand architecture accentuated by intricate art pieces and an elegant ambience, The Atlantis Royal Towers creates a luxurious haven for discerning travellers exploring the Bahamas. Royal Towers also features easy access to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, the Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. The property also offers complimentary access to Aquaventure, including two rivers and nine waterslides.

Highlights
  • Celebrity chef restaurants
  • Largest casino in the Caribbean
  • More than 35 restaurants, bars and lounges
  • Complimentary access to the largest open-air marine habitat, home to over 50,000 sea animals living in 14 exhibit lagoons
Rooms

The Atlantis Royal Towers offers rooms and suites ranging from the supremely comfortable to the simply palatial. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, sitting area, French balconies. Suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbor or water views. Deluxe harbor view and deluxe water view rooms are also available. Additional amenities include flat-screen HDTVs, alarm clock with iPod dock, coffee maker, safe deposit box and iron with ironing board.

Features

Vacationers can revisit the ruins of ancient Atlantis at The Dig and explore the elaborate maze of passageways amidst sea animals such as moray eels, rays, jellyfish, piranha, and more.

Dining
Atlantis Royal Towers offers a mouth-watering variety of dining options. Guests nosh at casual, gourmet, ice cream stands and poolside restaurants. Guests enjoy fresh seafood, sushi, Southwestern or traditional French cuisine, all-American burgers and Asian fusion. Celebrity chefs Bobby Flay and Jean-Georges Vongerichten both boast restaurants at Atlantis. From the toughest food critic to the smallest gourmand, Atlantis satisfies all tastes. A delicious breakfast is also available on site.

Atlas Bar and Grill has been closed for renovations and will re-open next spring. Clients that purchase a dining plan have the option of consuming dinner at the Cafe at the Great Hall of Waters in the Royal Towers lobby.  The Cafe will also serve lunch starting at 11:00am and is open until 11:00pm.

Recreation
Guests at Atlantis Royal Towers are given access to the new and exhilarating activities offered by Cartoon Network. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.

Atlantis Royal Towers guests swim with friendly dolphins at Dolphin Cay. At 141-acre Aquaventure, guests splash down nine water slides, ride a mile-long lazy river and swim in 11 pools. Spectacular beaches provides warm water and white sands.

Guests de-stress at the Mandara Spa, dance in the Aura nightclub, chase lady luck in the casino or play 18 holes at the nearby Ocean Club Golf Course, a par 72-championship course designed by Tom Weiskopf. Atlantis Royal Towers guests stay in shape on the rock-climbing wall or in the fully loaded fitness center. The resort also offers exercise classes, a lap pool, free weights and cardio equipment (for a fee).

Weddings, events, conferences and tradeshows all take place in world-class Atlantis facilities.
Transportation
  • The hotel provides free shuttle service within the Atlantis property.
  • Nassau International Airport (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ocean Club Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment available for a fee
  • 25,000-square-foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom accommodates 10 to 2,700 guests
  • 29 meeting rooms and three boardrooms
  • Comprehensive business and conference centers
Policies and fees
  • From 30 May to 23 August, 2014, Cartoon Network will be back at Atlantis to offer new and exhilarating activities for kids. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.
  • Wi-Fi access is $21.95 USD per room per day. Up to 4 devices per room are included in the daily charge.
  • Cancellations within 14 days of arrival will incur a two-night penalty. The resort requires a $250 per room per day deposit for incidentals by credit card or cash upon check-in. Mandatory Bahamas resort taxes, maid gratuities and utility surcharges are included in all reservations. Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in at the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.0845 -77.3237
Area served
Paradise Island, Bahamas
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
Paradise Island, located on the northern edge of Nassau (New Providence Island), is a short ride from downtown Nassau and the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantis Royal Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Atlantis Royal Towers Rooms

2 Bedroom Regal Suite
These spacious and luxurious suites feature two bedrooms one with king bed and one with 2 queen beds, master bath with combined shower/bath and twin basins, guest bathroom, separate parlor with sleeper sofa and 2-seat dinette, and 2 full balconies with water or terrace views. Request Basis only.
1 Bedroom Regal Suite
Regal Suites feature large master bedroom with king bed and two walk-in closets, large master bathroom with twin basins, walk-in shower and separate bathtub, full balcony with water, terrace or harbour view, half guest bathroom, large separate parlor area with sleeper sofa, armchair, and 4-seat dinette.
Royal Towers Terrace Room
Newly renovated Terrace rooms have assorted Non-water Views from French balconies. All rooms include mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, coffe maker, in-room controlled air conditioning, color satellite television, in-room movies, direct-dial telephone and video check-out. Royal Towers rooms feature either a king-size or two queen-size beds.
Royal Towers Water View Room
Newly renovated Water View rooms offer views of the Waterscape, Pool or Ocean from French balconies. All rooms include mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board,coffee maker, in-room controlled air conditioning, color satellite television, in-room movies, direct-dial telephone and video check-out. Royal Towers rooms feature either a king-size or two queen-size beds.
Royal Towers Harbour View Room
Newly renovated Harbour View rooms offer views of Atlantis Marina or Nassau Harbour from French balconies. All rooms include mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board,coffee maker in-room controlled air conditioning, color satellite television, in-room movies, direct-dial telephone and video check-out. Royal Towers rooms feature either a king-size or two queen-size beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Dining

BIMINI ROAD
Uniquely-spiced entrees such as tamarind glazed pork chop, grilled mahi mahi and mojo marinated chicken are tamed by sweet 'tings' like pineapple bread pudding, tropical sorbets and cookie-bash pie. Located in the Marina Village.
MURRAY'S DELI
Guests can enjoy najestic views of the Marina in a New York-style deli. Breakfast inclues a variety of all-American platterse, bagels and lox, and challah French toast. For lunch and dinner, guests enjoy smoked fish, matzo ball soup, towering deli sandwiches, brisket and other favorites. The complete menu is available for to go orders.
NOBU
Guests may experience the new trend in Japanese cuisine at the newest outpost of the acclaimed Nobu restaurant by celebrated Japanese Chef Nobu Matsuhisa. Savor favorites including new style sashimi and yellowtail with jalapeno, or indulge in the multi course chef's choice, Omasake. Nobu welcomes guests 6 years of age and older.
CASA D ANGELO
Tuscany meets Caribbean as Chef Angelo Elia brings his award-winning South Florida Italian eatery to The Bahamas. Enjoy one of Chef Angelo's signature dishes from veal chop Milanese to Her crusted rack of lamb. Top off the evening with an espressoosoaked tiramisu. Casa D' Angelo welcomes guests ages 6 years and over.
CHOP STIX
Traditional Chinese recipes inspire such dishes as wok-fried grouper filet, sweet and sour chicken, and sauted sliced beef-all made to order from the freshest ingredients. Located in the Coral Tower.
CAF MARTINIQUE
The graceful candlelit Cafe Martinique features French gourmet fare and spectacular marina views. The glass-enclosed cellar will carry an international variety of acclaimed wines from French to Californian boutique wineries. Located in the Marina Village.
MARKETPLACE
Dine in the "Old World" ambiance of this international marketplace, serving regional fare at made-to-order food stations. Select from a bountiful breakfast buffet. For dinner, feast on a buffet of seafood, pasta, sushi, carved meats, grilled burgers, oven-baked pizza, salads and more. Located in the Royal Towers.
JOHNNY ROCKETS
Family-friendly Johnny Rockets is a fun 1950's style diner where tabletop Jukeboxes belt out tunes for a nickel. Enjoy great tasting, all-American favorites including juicy hamburgers and chili dogs, chicken salads, shakes, malts and freshly baked apple pie. Located in the Marina Village.
CAFE AT THE GREAT HALLS OF WATER
Satisfy your appetite with classic favorites while taking in the exotic sea life of the Ruins Lagoon. Located in Royal Towers. Resort Casual Attire. Lunch & Dinner
CARMINE'S
Enjoy the lively atmosphere and family-style dining experience of this popular New York restaurant. Sumptuous platters of classic Italian recipes such as chicken scarpariello, shrimp scampi, fried calamari and veal saltimbocca are served in abundant portions to share with family and friends. Located in the Marina Village.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The existing conference center features the 25,000 square foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom which can accommodate groups from 10 to 2,700 persons. Additionally, 29 meeting rooms and 3 boardrooms combine with a variety of breathtaking outdoor venues to offer the most unique and memorable meeting and function space available anywhere. A new world-class conference facility is scheduled to be completed in 2007 and will feature the Caribbean's largest ballroom at 50,000 sq.ft.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Royal Towers

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmilyB
Arkansas, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Beautiful but at a price

Hotel was great, staff wonderful, but seriously overpriced food and activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Atlas Bar and Grill in the Casino was best value and quality of food.

Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiqui
New York, NY, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great Vacation!!!!!

My daughter and I stayed at the Royal Tower. it was fabulous!!!! staff was very helpful and friendly. Always ready to help when needed. The most we liked .... the water park. we will definitely recommend this vacation to our friends. Amazing views from the balcony!!! Interaction with dolphins amazing... crew was very professional and friendly... very nice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Wear a lot of sunscreen so you can enjoy your vacation to the limits.!!!!!

Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScottsdaleGolfer
Scottsdale, Arizona
Oct 11, 2011

Wonderful, but alittle pricy on the food

We stayed in the Royal Towers and had a wonderful time. The water park was beyond my expectations and the kids loved it. The food prices were generally over the top, but this was somewhat expected since we'd been warned by friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The casino is great, but the machines weren't hitting much. For night life, the Aura (spelling) night club by the casino was very nice.

Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
giubr
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Very good for all types of travellers

The place is very good, and you can do everything within the resort, from dinning, to gambling, to clubbing, to enjoying the beach, pools and water park. As the complex is huge, it can accomodate travellers of all types and tastes. Def a no-brainer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go to the beach by the Cove. It's pretty empty and beautiful

Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cam75639264
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 18, 2011

No effort by the staff

No effort by the staff -- poor service. Also, extremely expensive. However, this is definitely the nicest major place on Nassau, and it is very safe and secure. The hotel itself is beautiful, as is the recreational infrastructure surrounding it (casino, pools, water slides, etc.). The staff seem to take a lot of shortcuts in maintaining it, though -- for instance it is pretty odd to see beautiful, gleaming statues and sculptures right next to fountains filled with trash or walls covered with old bubble gum. This place could be such a gem if operated by a company with a stronger work ethic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring all the supplies you think you'll need with you on your trip. Stuff is so expensive here that you'll cringe if you forget certain basic items. E.g., a smallish tube of sunscreen goes for $35 in the gift shops here.

Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tippytoe
Wheaton, IL, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Needed to getaway

The Atlantis employees were very nice. We did mention that this was our first visit there so they upgraded our room. But the rooms weren't as clean as expected, which was disappointing. While in the shower the water stopped working my husband called the front desk and after awhile they called back and said a water pipe broke somewhere in the hotel so we had no water for about an hour or so. Was very unhappy about that plus no calls from anyone stating sorry about the inconvenience. Other than that lots of things to do. Great pools and the current river was a blast as were the water slides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knuckles
New York, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2011

very good but,

Royal Tower rooms starting to show age but clean and comfortable. Staff very good, gratuities added to every check. Overall a Very Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring allot of money

Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zenlord
Michigan, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Atlantis, Paradise Island

Majority of the staff was unmotivated and not friendly. Not attentative to guests. Meals were too expensive. Could not get complimentry room coffee for service desk. Otherwise a beautiful place to vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charles the mechanic
NEW JERSEY
Aug 4, 2011

THE GETAWAY

Great hotel, very very clean, this is what vacation is all about. Only Problem is that when you want to go to the beach watch out for the locals trying to sell you stuff and jet ski rides they don't stop bothering you, besides that this place was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the best water park period,

Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 31, 2011

Atlantis 7-16-11 to 7-24-11

We had a great time at Atlantis. We stayed at the Royal Towers. If you have an American Express card, ask for a complimentary room upgrade at check in. I really struggled with which hotel to stay at by looking at the map. I'm thrilled we selected the Royal Towers as this is the hub of the Atlantis property. The lobby is Vegas style kid eye popping grand! The "dig" aquariums, casino and great location to the water park is from this hotel. The Harbor Side condos are a huge walk from the water park. Shuttles are available to everywhere, but you will have to wait for them, hope they are going where you want and are not already full of other people! The Beach Towers and Coral Towers are a hike as well. We were in the Bahamas 20 years ago and stayed at Club Med. I think the Beach Towers and Coral Towers were part of that property back then. They have been painted pink and I'm sure the rooms have been redone but they are dated and far from the main water park. I would stay at the Comfort Suites before staying at these two. The Comfort Suites is closer and newer looking. The Cove and Reef looked nice and in a good location to the water park and beast beaches. The Cove has a private adult pool (yes they check wrist bands during the day) but they do not have a private beach. The beaches that we liked were the Cove Beach and Paradise Beach the best. Both are great and not that crowded. We Parasailed off of the Atlantis Beach and that is also where they rent jet skis. We also took a snorkling tour by Stuart Coves that we booked at the hotel. It was a great day trip. The food is pricy, but you can save some money by taking a cab to the grocery store. It cost us $50 for the round trip cab ride because you pay to have them wait for you to shop. We bought several cases of bottled water, cereal and milk for breakfast and snacks for the pool. The wait for the breakfast buffet was easily 45 minutes every morning and cost $120 for 2 adults and 1 kid. We saved a lot of time and money by having cereal in the room. You can rent a fridge for your room from the hotel. Well worth it! One large 1.5 litre of water pool side was $9.50. Yes you read that right. I brought a beach bag style cooler and we filled it with the hotel ice every morning put our water in it and took it to the pool. It was so hot we each drank 2 bottles a day. To buy that pool side would have been $60 a day for water. We ate lunch pool side everyday for about $15 a person. We ate dinner at different restaurants on the property every night. We enjoyed the Atlas restaurant the most. If there was a wait it was 5 minutes not 1-2 hours like others in the village. Be prepared for slow service. They get an automatic 15% gratuity on everything so they are not in a hurry. The Atlas is located in the casino. It looks like a bar restaurant when walking by but when they seat you there is an entire restaurant in the back over looking the marina and you can't even see the casino. I think most people pass it by thinking it is just a bar restaurant. We did not buy the restaurant/food package. I'm pretty sure we saved more money by not buying this. One tip is take water shoes for the water park. The cement is so hot that you burn your feet walking around. They will let you wear them on all of the rides. We brought ours from home and they were $5. I lost one of my shoes at the beach and replaced them at the village for $25. Also we bought a disposable underwater camera there for $28. I noticed when I dropped it off for developing at home they sell for $8 at Walmart. Should have packed a couple of those! We had a great vacation and I know our family will talk about this trip for many years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Atlantis property is a cash free resort. You charge everything to your room or your credit card. You can check your charges daily on the television in your room. We had two charges appear that were not ours. The first one appeared the second day we were there and was for a restaurant that we had not eaten at and it was for $51.00 They took it off no problem the next day. The last one appeared the last day we were there and they would not let us check out with out paying the charge. We were on our way to the airport and had no time to spare on this issue. They were to reimburse us immediately after looking into it and as you can guess we have never heard back from them again on this. Glad we didn't leave them both until the last day. Check often as I have read on this site it is a common problem!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search