$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Atlantis Coral Towers

4 stars
One Casino Drive, ., Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
177 reviews
Great last minute geteway decision

Atlantis is perfect for a getaway, especially last minute. It is only a 2hr 25min flight from... See full review

  • Lampy
  • Jul 31, 2013
Great Fun

We had a wonderful time at Atlantis and highly recommend it. There's a lot to do! See full review

  • Huddle House
  • Jun 27, 2013
A true Paradise Island celebration
Atlantis Coral Towers is a centrally located property offering contemporary and relaxed accommodations within a tropically casual atmosphere. The rooms offer one king or two queen beds with sitting areas and full balconies with water or terrace views. Coral Towers is just steps away from marine exhibits, a seven-acre snorkeling lagoon, BLU Pool, water slides, the Crystal Court Shops, Marina Village, CRUSH (Teen Club), the casino and several casual and gourmet dining options.

Highlights

  • Celebrity chef restaurants
  • Largest casino in the Caribbean
  • Largest open-air marine habitat, home to over 50,000 sea animals living in 14 exhibit lagoons
  • More than 40 restaurants, bars and lounges
  • Dozens of attractions from Aquaventure to high-end shops
Rooms
Coral Towers rooms are decorated in sunny shades of yellow and warm, blue hues. Accommodations offer one king or two double bed guest rooms with full balconies and terrace or water views. A mini-bar, coffee maker, flat-screen HDTV, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron with ironing board and a spacious balcony are highlights. Accessible rooms and non-smoking rooms are available. Luxurious suites feature premiere appointments, additional space, bedrooms and bathrooms.
Features
Atlantis Coral Towers is home to the Crystal Court shops, including Cartier, Versace, Gucci, Lalique and Bulgari. Nearby Marina Village is steps away, featuring both eateries and fine purveyors of clothes, jewelry and home goods. All shops in both Marina Village and the Crystal Court are duty-free. Guests enjoy easy access to all Atlantis facilities and amenities, including the Atlantis Conference Center, Mandara Spa, Celebrity chef restaurants, Aquaventure waterpark, the casino and more.
Dining
Atlantis Coral Towers offers comprehensive meal plans and a mouth-watering variety of dining options. Guests nosh at casual, gourmet, ice cream stands and poolside restaurants. Food options include fresh seafood, sushi, Southwestern or traditional French cuisine, all-American burgers and Asian fusion. Celebrity chefs Bobby Flay and Jean-Georges Vongerichten both boast restaurants at Atlantis.
Recreation
Guests at Atlantis Coral Towers are given access to the new and exhilarating activities offered by Cartoon Network. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.

Atlantis Coral Towers guests swim with friendly dolphins at Dolphin Cay. At the 141-acre Aquaventure, guests splash down nine water slides, ride a mile-long lazy river that flows through a shark tank and swim in 11 pools. A spectacular beach provides warm water and white sands.

Guests de-stress at the Mandara Spa, dance in the Aura nightclub, chase lady luck in the casino or play 18 holes at the nearby Ocean Club Golf Course, a par 72-championship course designed by Tom Weiskopf. Atlantis Coral Towers guests stay in shape on the rock-climbing wall or in the fully loaded fitness center, which offers exercise classes, a lap pool, free weights and cardio equipment.

Weddings, events, conferences and tradeshows all take place in world-class Atlantis facilities.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • Free shuttle service within the Atlantis property (see hotel for details)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ocean Club Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • 25,000-square-foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom accommodates 10 to 2,700 guests
  • 29 meeting rooms and three boardrooms
  • Comprehensive business and conference centers
Policies and fees
  • From 30 May to 23 August, 2014, Cartoon Network will be back at Atlantis to offer new and exhilarating activities for kids. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.
  • Cancellations within 14 days of arrival will incur a two-night penalty. The resort requires a $250 per room per day deposit for incidentals by credit card or cash upon check-in. Mandatory Bahamas resort taxes, maid gratuities and utility surcharges are included in all reservations. Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in at the hotel. Check-in time is 3 p.m., check-out time is 11 a.m. Late check-out fees apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.085 -77.3237
Area served
Paradise Island
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
Paradise Island, located on the northern edge of Nassau (New Providence Island), is a short ride from downtown Nassau and the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantis Coral Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Atlantis Coral Towers Rooms

Coral Towers Water View Room
Water View Room 1 King or 2 Queen beds 300 sq. feet Full balcony with water views, two chairs and a table. Max occupancy 4.
2 Bedroom Regal Suite
These spacious and luxurious suites feature two bedrooms one with king bed and one with 2 queen beds, master bath with combined shower/bath and twin basins, guest bathroom, separate parlor with sleeper sofa and 2-seat dinette, and 2 full balconies with water or terrace views.
Coral Towers Terrace Room
Terrace Room 1 King or 2 Queen beds 300 sq. feet Full balcony with terrace views, two chairs and a table. Max occupancy 4.
1 Bedroom Regal Suite
These spacious and luxurious suites feature bedroom with king bed, master bath with combined shower/bath and twin basins, separate parlor with sleeper sofa and 2-seat dinette, and 2 full balconies with water or terrace views.
Coral Towers Harbor View
Features Soft Bahamian colors highlighted by ocean motifs. Bedding is 1 King or 2 Queen beds. Bathroom has combine shower-bathtub. Full balcony with harbor views plus two chairs and a table.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The existing conference center features the 25,000 square foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom which can accommodate groups from 10 to 2,700 persons. Additionally, 29 meeting rooms and 3 boardrooms combine with a variety of breathtaking outdoor venues to offer the most unique and memorable meeting and function space available anywhere. A new world-class conference facility is scheduled to be completed in 2007 and will feature the Caribbean's largest ballroom at 50,000 sq.ft.

Dining

JOHNNY ROCKETS
Family-friendly Johnny Rockets is a fun 1950's style diner where tabletop Jukeboxes belt out tunes for a nickel. Enjoy great tasting, all-American favorites including juicy hamburgers and chili dogs, chicken salads, shakes, malts and freshly baked apple pie. Located in the Marina Village.
MARKETPLACE
Dine in the "Old World" ambiance of this international marketplace, serving regional fare at made-to-order food stations. Select from a bountiful breakfast buffet. For dinner, feast on a buffet of seafood, pasta, sushi, carved meats, grilled burgers, oven-baked pizza, salads and more. Located in the Royal Tower.
MURRAYS DELI
Guests can enjoy najestic views of the Marina in a New York-style deli. Breakfast inclues a variety of all-American platterse, bagels and lox, and challah French toast. For lunch and dinner, guests enjoy smoked fish, matzo ball soup, towering deli sandwiches, brisket and other favorites. The complete menu is available for to go orders.
BAHAMIAN CLUB
Enjoy traditional fine dining in a warm and inviting club atmosphere. The dinner menu features gourmet salads, the finest cuts of steaks, chicken and fresh grilled seafood. Located in the Coral Tower.
CAFE AT THE GREAT HALLS OF WATER
Satisfy your appetite with classic favorites while taking in the exotic sea life of the Ruins Lagoon. Located in Royal Towers. Resort Casual Attire. Lunch & Dinner
CARMINE'S
Enjoy the lively atmosphere and family-style dining experience of this popular New York restaurant. Sumptuous platters of classic Italian recipes such as chicken scarpariello, shrimp scampi, fried calamari and veal saltimbocca are served in abundant portions to share with family and friends. Located in the Marina Village.
BIMINI ROAD
Uniquely-spiced entrees such as tamarind glazed pork chop, grilled mahi mahi and mojo marinated chicken are tamed by sweet 'tings' like pineapple bread pudding, tropical sorbets and cookie-bash pie. Located in the Marina Village.
CHOP STIX
Traditional Chinese recipes inspire such dishes as wok-fried grouper filet, sweet and sour chicken, and sauted sliced beef-all made to order from the freshest ingredients. Located in the Coral Tower.
SEAFIRE STEAKHOUSE
Tempting starters from classic shrimp cocktail to oysters Rockafeller complement entrees such as spit-roasted prime rib and lemon pepper tuna. The menu introduces a variety of signature martinis and offers an extensive collection of fine wines. A traditional butchery counter for Marina guests includes a retail wine selection. Located in the Marina Village.
CASA D ANGELO
Tuscany meets Caribbean as Chef Angelo Elia brings his award-winning South Florida Italian eatery to The Bahamas. Enjoy one of Chef Angelo's signature dishes from veal chop Milanese to Her crusted rack of lamb. Top off the evening with an espressoosoaked tiramisu. Casa D' Angelo welcomes guests ages 6 years and over.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Coral Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Coral Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Real Beast
Business
Chandler, AZ
Aug 24, 2014

Group Reunion

The hotel room itself is mediocre at best, but that is to be expected as it is the more affordable ones at Atlantis. The resort access was fantastic and Atlantis Beach is wonderful! However, the resort food/drinks are a rip off and over priced. Also, there is not a lot of nightlife options. Maybe it was our fault for not doing more research, but this is tailored to families not adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Coral Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain JR
Business
New Jersey
Aug 21, 2014

Great vacation

Great value for the money. Ideally located. The curtains are ugly and the hotel has a bit of a musty smell but otherwise very satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A can of soda or a bottle of water costs $5 anywhere at the resort. There is a grocery store next to the marina where you can buy them for a $1 each

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Coral Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bron64
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Jul 16, 2014

would do it again

My family and I had a great time, the hotel was great and all the things to do that kept my 10 year old son occupied for the majority of the trip, everything we needed was within walking distance. the only con in my view was the buffet dinner at the sea grapes restaurant. $120.00 for a family of three, I thought the quality of food was sub par and really didn't enjoy it, although the desserts were pretty good, cant go wrong with ice cream. Other than that we had a really good time, I have been to Nassau before and stayed at a few other hotels but the Coral towers on paradise Island was by far the best experience and will plan another trip next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

for the coffee lovers, Dunkin Donuts is just a short walk down the drive way of the hotel and is the cheapest thing you will find in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Coral Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZH Family
Business
New York, NY
Jul 10, 2014

Good Place to Getaway

We stayed at Coral Tower for 2 nights, the stuff and amenities are really great. Although the hotel room is kinda outdated and sheet wasn't perfectly clean, we still enjoyed our stay. The aquarium is a must see, also the water park is a fun place to go. You can stay whole day in the hotel and can easily find many excursion activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Coral Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent N.Y. Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 2, 2014

It's OK, but staff won't care of help if you get ill.

We would have had an otherwise pleasant family vacation if it weren't for our daughter suffering an anaphylaxis allergic reaction directly caused by a buffet line supervisor. We had Mother's Day brunch at the Marketplace restaurant in Atlantis' Royal Towers. Our 20-year-old has a life-threatening peanut allergy. She asked a man with a large chef's hat tending to the dessert line if a particular chocolate pie had peanuts in it. He said, "no." She served herself, took one bite, realized it was peanut butter pie, and spit it out. Within 10 minutes, she had a swollen lip and within one hour, an anaphylactic reaction. She gave herself an Epipen, we gave her 1 Benadryl, phoned the on-staff nurse who suggested 2 Benadryls, and had to monitor her all night. The next day I reported the incident to the managers of both the Royal Towers and Coral Towers. An investigator came to our room, took a written report, and took pictures of our cell phone pictures of her allergic reaction the previous night. No apologies. Nothing happened. I left numerous messages for the investigations department. Three days later I demanded to see the head of security and manager, both of whom said they would contact us after completing their investigation. They never did. It's been 2 weeks since we got back. No phone calls. No concern was shown for the fact that our daughter almost died, after eating something that the buffet line supervisor said was OK to ingest. Bottom line: Don't get sick or hurt if you're at Atlantis. The staff will do nothing to help; they will be completely unresponsive. And when it's their fault, they'll take no responsibility to fix the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Coral Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom from Boston
Business
Atlantis-Bahamas
May 30, 2014

Expensive

This is not a great place for a family getaway. Everything is very expensive and you are nickled and dimed at every turn. You have to pay to have for Wi Fi Service that barely works. All of the restaurants are very expensive as well. I decided to treat my husband and kids for their birthday to the Dolphin Cay Adventure. When I asked if I could go out to watch, I was told that it was $15 to go out on the beach. Pretty lousy when you just spent close to $600 for your family to swim with the dolphins. I think you should be able to watch for free. Drinks are $10-$15 a piece. We went to a store close by to buy some things to cut down on costs (we also had to pay for the fridge from the resort). A box of cereal was $9 and case of water was $20, but hey we still saved some money. It was cheaper than buying it at the resort. The place is beautiful and the slides and the pools are great. The beach is gorgeous. Just don't forget your wallet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Not a place to go if you don't have a lot of money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Coral Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sassy Betty
Business
Chesapeake, Virginia
May 27, 2014

Warm! Friendly! & Accommondating!

The stay was three great nights. The staff went out their way to make sure everything was what we wanted. The hotel's location to shops, and restaurants was great! a ride into downtown Nasahau was only a short cab ride away...and the cost of the cab was quite reasonable. I recommend the stray market and the ferry ride. The food was on point everywhere we ate. You can't go to the islands and not try the conch fritters. Our last nigt there was dancing and celebrating in the street wih a festival. This was truly a wonderful vacation. We hated to leave, and MOST definitely will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bimini Road restuarant is the best! Reasonable prices and great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Coral Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jojo762
Business
New Hampshire
May 23, 2014

Loved it

There was a lot to see and a lot to do. My boyfriend and I loved it. There was also too much to do! Plenty of activities for kids which was a bonus for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I stayed at the Coral Towers. Loved it there, you still have access to everything else, but the price was much cheaper. Plus there is a great pool with a DJ right outside that towers doors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Coral Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caregiver for ever
Business
Edmonton
May 7, 2014

Great getaway

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. You always got acknowledged and when leaving, they said have a safe flight, thanks for coming and we hope to see you again. housekeeping was very good also and the staff in the buffet restaurant .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Coral Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bulbman
Business
Va Beach
May 1, 2014

Spring break trip

We stayed at the Coral Towers for 4 nights in April and met up with our daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandchildren. Everything was great except the restaurant prices. They were 3 times what they should have been. However, there is a Dunkin' Donuts Store right down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dunkin' Donuts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top