$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Atlantis Beach Tower

3 stars
One Casino Drive, ., Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
294 reviews
Our favorite hotel EVER!

Atlantis Resort is our favorite vacation spot ever. Whether you stay in the Beach Tower or the... See full review

  • Physician Assistant Ash
  • Sep 12, 2014
Cost Of Food

Great place to stay. Cost of food way too much money. My wife and I with two kids 5 and 8 paid $169... See full review

  • Big youth
  • Sep 7, 2014
Carefree fun and comfort on Paradise Island

The Atlantis Beach Tower offers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment for vacationing families and budget conscious travelers.  The hotel is the closest to the beach and many marine exhibits, as well as the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Earth & Fire Pottery Studios, Gamer's Reef Arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. Guests dine on almost any kind of cuisine at more than 40 restaurants, bars and lounges. Shopping is fun and easy at the shops of Marina Village and the Crystal Court.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service within the Atlantis property
  • Celebrity chef restaurants
  • Largest casino in the Caribbean
  • Largest open-air marine habitat, home to over 50,000 sea animals living in 14 exhibit lagoons
  • More than 40 restaurants, bars and lounges
  • Dozens of attractions from Aquaventure water park to high-end shops
Rooms

Atlantis Beach Tower rooms are decorated with casual, tropical touches. Guestrooms have one king bed or two double beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Amenities include mini-bar, flat-screen HDTV, in-room safe, coffee maker, hair-dryer and iron with ironing board. Family rooms are strictly limited to families with two adults and two children under the age of 12, maximum. Guests staying at the Atlantis Beach Tower check-in at Atlantis Coral Towers.

Features

Atlantis Beach Tower is moments away from the Crystal Court shops, including Tommy Bahama, Versace, Gucci and Bulgari. Nearby Marina Village features both eateries and fine purveyors of clothes, jewelry and home goods. All shops in both Marina Village and the Crystal Court are duty-free.

Dining
Atlantis Beach Tower offers comprehensive meal plans and a mouth-watering variety of dining options. Guests nosh at casual, gourmet, ice cream stands and poolside restaurants. Offerings include fresh seafood, sushi, Southwestern or traditional French cuisine, all-American burgers and Asian fusion. Celebrity chefs Bobby Flay and Jean-Georges Vongerichten both boast restaurants at Atlantis.
Recreation
Guests at Atlantis Beach Towers are given access to the new and exhilarating activities offered by Cartoon Network. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.

Atlantis Beach Tower guests swim with friendly dolphins at Dolphin Cay. The 141-acre Aquaventure features nine water slides, a mile-long lazy river that flows through a shark tank and 11 pools. A spectacular beach provides warm water and white sands.

Guests relax at the Mandara Spa, dance in the Aura nightclub, try their luck in the casino or play 18 holes at the Tom Weiskopf-designed Ocean Club Golf Course, a par 72-championship course. Atlantis Royal Towers guests stay in shape on the rock-climbing wall or in the fully loaded fitness center which includes exercise classes, a lap pool, free weights and cardio equipment.
 
Weddings, events, conferences and tradeshows all take place in world-class Atlantis facilities.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • Shuttle service within the the Atlantis property
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ocean Club Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • 25,000-square-foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom accommodates 10 to 2,700 guests
  • 29 meeting rooms and three boardrooms
  • Comprehensive business and conference centers
Policies and Fees
  • From 30 May to 23 August, 2014, Cartoon Network will be back at Atlantis to offer new and exhilarating activities for kids. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.
  • Wi-Fi access is $21.95 USD per room per day. Up to 4 devices per room are included in the daily charge.
  • Cancellations within 14 days of arrival will incur a two-night penalty. Holiday periods may vary. The resort requires a $250 per room per day deposit for incidentals by credit card or cash upon check-in. Mandatory Bahamas resort taxes, maid gratuities and utility surcharges are included in your reservation. Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in at the hotel. Check-in time is 3 p.m., check-out time is 11 a.m. Late check-out fees apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.0822 -77.318
Area served
Paradise Island
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
Paradise Island, located on the northern edge of Nassau (New Providence Island), is a short ride from downtown Nassau and the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantis Beach Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Atlantis Beach Tower Rooms

Beach Tower Water View
Water View Rooms offer views of the Waterscape, Pool or Ocean. Accommodations feature one king-size or two double beds and a full balcony with water views, mini-bar, color satellite television, in-room safe, coffe maker, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board and a spacious balcony. Physically challenged accessible rooms and non-smoking rooms are available. Guests check-in and out at the Coral Towers.
Beach Tower Terrace
Terrace Rooms offer assorted Non-water views. Accommodations feature one king-size or two double beds and a full balcony, mini-bar, color satellite television, in-room safe, coffe maker, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board and a spacious balcony. Physically challenged accessible rooms and non-smoking rooms are available. Guests check-in and out at the Coral Towers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

BAHAMIAN CLUB
Enjoy traditional fine dining in a warm and inviting club atmosphere. The dinner menu features gourmet salads, the finest cuts of steaks, chicken and fresh grilled seafood. Located in the Coral Tower.
MARKETPLACE
Dine in the "Old World" ambiance of this international marketplace, serving regional fare at made-to-order food stations. Select from a bountiful breakfast buffet. For dinner, feast on a buffet of seafood, pasta, sushi, carved meats, grilled burgers, oven-baked pizza, salads and more. Located in the Royal Tower.
CASA D ANGELO
Tuscany meets Caribbean as Chef Angelo Elia brings his award-winning South Florida Italian eatery to The Bahamas. Enjoy one of Chef Angelo's signature dishes from veal chop Milanese to Her crusted rack of lamb. Top off the evening with an espressoosoaked tiramisu. Casa D' Angelo welcomes guests ages 6 years and over.
BIMINI ROAD
Uniquely-spiced entrees such as tamarind glazed pork chop, grilled mahi mahi and mojo marinated chicken are tamed by sweet 'tings' like pineapple bread pudding, tropical sorbets and cookie-bash pie. Located in the Marina Village.
LAGOON BAR & GRILL
Enjoy lunch on the open-air terrace under the aquatic-themed, painted domed ceiling. Watch the fascinating sharks swim by as you enjoy fresh salads, sanwhiches and individual pizzas.
CAFE MARTINIQUE
Famed Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten brings his culinary expertise to the re-invention of the historic Cafe Martinique. Sounds of a Steinway piano welcomes guests to this graceful candelit restaruant featuring French gourmet fare and spectacular marina views. Cafe Martinique welcomes guests ages 6 and older.
SEAFIRE STEAKHOUSE
Tempting starters from classic shrimp cocktail to oysters Rockafeller complement entrees such as spit-roasted prime rib and lemon pepper tuna. The menu introduces a variety of signature martinis and offers an extensive collection of fine wines. A traditional butchery counter for Marina guests includes a retail wine selection. Located in the Marina Village.
CHOP STIX
Traditional Chinese recipes inspire such dishes as wok-fried grouper filet, sweet and sour chicken, and sauted sliced beef-all made to order from the freshest ingredients. Located in the Coral Tower.
JOHNNY ROCKETS
Family-friendly Johnny Rockets is a fun 1950's style diner where tabletop Jukeboxes belt out tunes for a nickel. Enjoy great tasting, all-American favorites including juicy hamburgers and chili dogs, chicken salads, shakes, malts and freshly baked apple pie. Located in the Marina Village.
NOBU
Guests may experience the new trend in Japanese cuisine at the newest outpost of the acclaimed Nobu restaurant by celebrated Japanese Chef Nobu Matsuhisa. Savor favorites including new style sashimi and yellowtail with jalapeno, or indulge in the multi course chef's choice, Omasake. Nobu welcomes guests 6 years of age and older.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (294)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Beach Tower

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D from Delaware
Bear, Delaware
Jun 20, 2010

Fantastic vacation!

We had a fantastic time at the Atlantis Resort and it doesn't matter which building you stay in, they are all connected so you can enjoy each different part of the resort. Lots to do to fill your days and evenings. Beaches are wonderful, water activities are available (bargain with the jet ski owners to get a lower price), water slides are fantastic, the Best lazy river with big wave machines, food was great and portions HUGE! We would not go with the meal plan again... prices are average and since the portions are large, the meal plan makes you eat too much since you want to get your monies worth... you can't eat all that food (and we're big eaters!) We loved Seagrapes Restaurant... it's buffet style like you've never seen before... what feasts! Four days is the perfect amount of time to spend at the resort because you can do everything more than once and still have lots of "down time" to chill out. Every employee will put a smile on your face if they don't see one... this goes for the entire resort except Chopstix Restaurant. So go, enjoy, you'll have a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the straw market and jewelry stores in town where prices are far, far less than at the resort. This is especially true for beverages and beach vendors selling local items (jewelry, beach wraps). It's only a 10 minute cab ride and the cab drivers are always giving "tours" as they drive you around so you learn a lot about the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big youth
Massachusetts
Sep 7, 2014

Cost Of Food

Great place to stay. Cost of food way too much money. My wife and I with two kids 5 and 8 paid $169 to eat in a buffet setting. We didn't do the meal plan does worth it either. I really recommend taking a taxi to the fish fry for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neval
Miami, FL
Mar 9, 2008

very family,friendly,

The rooms very oıd and not enough clean.Furnitutre must change.It is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

They were vey famous shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoobabe
Columbus, OH
Feb 26, 2010

Atlantis, Paradise Island--Beach Tower

We met friends there and had a blast. Enjoyed the free movies in the evening; comedy club was fun; food was excellent (but pricy); all staff were friendly and helpful. Everything was expensive; but, we knew that ahead of time. On the flip side--everything was great which is what you would expect for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
BIRMINGHAM, AL (USA)
May 30, 2010

ATLANTIS HOTEL NASSAU BAHAMAS

THIS PLACE ROCKS... THE POOLS AND SLIDES AND ALL OF THE SEA LIFE RIGHT THERE WHER YOU CAN SEE IT IS AMAZING. THEY HAVE OBVIOUSLY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE THIS PLACE REMARKABLE AND A PLACE THAT YOU CANT WAIT TO GO BACK TO AS SOON AS YOU CHEKC OUT... I WILL DEFINITELY BE COMING BACK HERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE DINING IN THE RESORT IS PRICY, WALK A FEW BLOCKS OVER AND EAT OFF THE RESORT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Apr 5, 2008

Very Family Friendly

Atlantis is great resort - only downside is pricey. As for resorts you couldn't ask for anything more - waterslides, marine exhibits, casino, hotel room and service was first class. I heard that Atlantis was a wonderful the resort but was amazed at the attention to every detail - they really treat you as if you are their guest - and they are there to ensure your vacation is one to remember. It would be great if they had additional entertainment at night. Ie. shows- other than the free movies, casino, night club, and comedy club. Prepare yourself for the high priced food/drinks..but overall the resort has many dining options in addition there are several restaurants within walking distance from the resort. I would highly recommend Atlantis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In addition shopping, nightlife (bar/night club) recreational attractions within a short walking distance from the hotel. In addition you can take a relativly short taxi ride downtown where there are several entertainment and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kidos Cool Mom
Nassau, Bahamas
Aug 10, 2011

Beach Trip to The Bahamas

The Atlantis Resort was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. They are well staffed with friendly helpful people. It is a fun and safe place for kids to enjoy things as well as the adults. The water slides were great, everyone should take one trip down the 'Leap of Faith'! We had a wonderful time and hope to return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soon to be Dad
Indiana
Aug 15, 2009

Great vacation getaway

My wife and I decided on late notice to book a trip to Atlantis for the two of us. It had been a couple years since just the two of us took a trip together and we felt some pressure to make this one exceptional. We are expecting our first child in December and wanted to have have a memorable vacation. Atlantis exceeded our high expectations. What made it perfect for us was all of the activities and experiences located on the property. We have been to nice beaches before, but nothing this beautiful that also offers so many other activities. Did you know that this property has more than 5 amazing pools? Did you know that it has more than 5 entertaining waterslides? We love laying in the sun and reading, which we did. But we also knew we needed to do some memorable things. Not only did we get to swim with dolphins and touch them, but we also saw several species of sharks, rays, tuna, barracuda, grouper, etc. We also enjoyed 2 different versions of lazy river and 3 different medium level waterslides. The resort also offers some very fast and scary slides, but we didn't try any of those. This will be a memory that we will have forever, and I can assure you we will be taking our kids (once we have them) to stay at Atlantis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Awesome 139473
San Juan Puerto Rico
Jan 8, 2014

Amazing place! Food is not cheap.

The hotel is super awesome. I was astonished once I got there and would not hesitate to come back for a second visit. The downside is that the food prices are ridiculously expensive .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austintown, OH
May 10, 2008

Paradise

The Atlantis in Paradise Island is simply paradise. Our room had a great view of the ocean and the many pools and palm trees that are located on the resort. There are so many things to do there that it's hard to fit everything in during your stay. You never have to leave the resort since there's so many fantastic restaurants, a comedy club with a show that we really enjoyed, a movie theater with free newer movies, a huge casino, shops of all kinds, and many outdoor activities which we really enjoyed. The staff is so friendly and will help you with anything you need. The grounds are kept very clean and well manicured. I simply can't imagine a better place to stay anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

I highly recommend the Bahamian Club restaurant for a special meal that you'll never forget. The food is delicious, the ambiance is fantastic, and the service is exceptional.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search