$267 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 24, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

Atlantis Beach Tower

3 stars
One Casino Drive, ., Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
302 reviews
weekend away

The staff are amazing ! The hotel offers everything. It's so much fun and there is so much to do.... See full review

  • Murphy2013
  • Nov 24, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

Fantastic hotel, cleaned room, fiendly staff, high speed internet, excellent breakfast,friendly... See full review

  • iamsa
  • Nov 16, 2014
Carefree fun and comfort on Paradise Island

The Atlantis Beach Tower offers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment for vacationing families and budget conscious travelers.  The hotel is the closest to the beach and many marine exhibits, as well as the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Earth & Fire Pottery Studios, Gamer's Reef Arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. Guests dine on almost any kind of cuisine at more than 40 restaurants, bars and lounges. Shopping is fun and easy at the shops of Marina Village and the Crystal Court.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service within the Atlantis property
  • Celebrity chef restaurants
  • Largest casino in the Caribbean
  • Largest open-air marine habitat, home to over 50,000 sea animals living in 14 exhibit lagoons
  • More than 40 restaurants, bars and lounges
  • Dozens of attractions from Aquaventure water park to high-end shops
Rooms

Atlantis Beach Tower rooms are decorated with casual, tropical touches. Guestrooms have one king bed or two double beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Amenities include mini-bar, flat-screen HDTV, in-room safe, coffee maker, hair-dryer and iron with ironing board. Family rooms are strictly limited to families with two adults and two children under the age of 12, maximum. Guests staying at the Atlantis Beach Tower check-in at Atlantis Coral Towers.

Features

Atlantis Beach Tower is moments away from the Crystal Court shops, including Tommy Bahama, Versace, Gucci and Bulgari. Nearby Marina Village features both eateries and fine purveyors of clothes, jewelry and home goods. All shops in both Marina Village and the Crystal Court are duty-free.

Dining
Atlantis Beach Tower offers comprehensive meal plans and a mouth-watering variety of dining options. Guests nosh at casual, gourmet, ice cream stands and poolside restaurants. Offerings include fresh seafood, sushi, Southwestern or traditional French cuisine, all-American burgers and Asian fusion. Celebrity chefs Bobby Flay and Jean-Georges Vongerichten both boast restaurants at Atlantis.
Recreation
Guests at Atlantis Beach Towers are given access to the new and exhilarating activities offered by Cartoon Network. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.

Atlantis Beach Tower guests swim with friendly dolphins at Dolphin Cay. The 141-acre Aquaventure features nine water slides, a mile-long lazy river that flows through a shark tank and 11 pools. A spectacular beach provides warm water and white sands.

Guests relax at the Mandara Spa, dance in the Aura nightclub, try their luck in the casino or play 18 holes at the Tom Weiskopf-designed Ocean Club Golf Course, a par 72-championship course. Atlantis Royal Towers guests stay in shape on the rock-climbing wall or in the fully loaded fitness center which includes exercise classes, a lap pool, free weights and cardio equipment.
 
Weddings, events, conferences and tradeshows all take place in world-class Atlantis facilities.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • Shuttle service within the the Atlantis property
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ocean Club Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • 25,000-square-foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom accommodates 10 to 2,700 guests
  • 29 meeting rooms and three boardrooms
  • Comprehensive business and conference centers
Policies and Fees
  • From 30 May to 23 August, 2014, Cartoon Network will be back at Atlantis to offer new and exhilarating activities for kids. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.
  • Wi-Fi access is $21.95 USD per room per day. Up to 4 devices per room are included in the daily charge.
  • Cancellations within 14 days of arrival will incur a two-night penalty. Holiday periods may vary. The resort requires a $250 per room per day deposit for incidentals by credit card or cash upon check-in. Mandatory Bahamas resort taxes, maid gratuities and utility surcharges are included in your reservation. Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in at the hotel. Check-in time is 3 p.m., check-out time is 11 a.m. Late check-out fees apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantis Beach Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Atlantis Beach Tower Rooms

Beach Tower Water View
Water View Rooms offer views of the Waterscape, Pool or Ocean. Accommodations feature one king-size or two double beds and a full balcony with water views, mini-bar, color satellite television, in-room safe, coffe maker, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board and a spacious balcony. Physically challenged accessible rooms and non-smoking rooms are available. Guests check-in and out at the Coral Towers.
Beach Tower Terrace
Terrace Rooms offer assorted Non-water views. Accommodations feature one king-size or two double beds and a full balcony, mini-bar, color satellite television, in-room safe, coffe maker, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board and a spacious balcony. Physically challenged accessible rooms and non-smoking rooms are available. Guests check-in and out at the Coral Towers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

BAHAMIAN CLUB
Enjoy traditional fine dining in a warm and inviting club atmosphere. The dinner menu features gourmet salads, the finest cuts of steaks, chicken and fresh grilled seafood. Located in the Coral Tower.
MARKETPLACE
Dine in the "Old World" ambiance of this international marketplace, serving regional fare at made-to-order food stations. Select from a bountiful breakfast buffet. For dinner, feast on a buffet of seafood, pasta, sushi, carved meats, grilled burgers, oven-baked pizza, salads and more. Located in the Royal Tower.
CASA D ANGELO
Tuscany meets Caribbean as Chef Angelo Elia brings his award-winning South Florida Italian eatery to The Bahamas. Enjoy one of Chef Angelo's signature dishes from veal chop Milanese to Her crusted rack of lamb. Top off the evening with an espressoosoaked tiramisu. Casa D' Angelo welcomes guests ages 6 years and over.
BIMINI ROAD
Uniquely-spiced entrees such as tamarind glazed pork chop, grilled mahi mahi and mojo marinated chicken are tamed by sweet 'tings' like pineapple bread pudding, tropical sorbets and cookie-bash pie. Located in the Marina Village.
LAGOON BAR & GRILL
Enjoy lunch on the open-air terrace under the aquatic-themed, painted domed ceiling. Watch the fascinating sharks swim by as you enjoy fresh salads, sanwhiches and individual pizzas.
CAFE MARTINIQUE
Famed Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten brings his culinary expertise to the re-invention of the historic Cafe Martinique. Sounds of a Steinway piano welcomes guests to this graceful candelit restaruant featuring French gourmet fare and spectacular marina views. Cafe Martinique welcomes guests ages 6 and older.
SEAFIRE STEAKHOUSE
Tempting starters from classic shrimp cocktail to oysters Rockafeller complement entrees such as spit-roasted prime rib and lemon pepper tuna. The menu introduces a variety of signature martinis and offers an extensive collection of fine wines. A traditional butchery counter for Marina guests includes a retail wine selection. Located in the Marina Village.
CHOP STIX
Traditional Chinese recipes inspire such dishes as wok-fried grouper filet, sweet and sour chicken, and sauted sliced beef-all made to order from the freshest ingredients. Located in the Coral Tower.
JOHNNY ROCKETS
Family-friendly Johnny Rockets is a fun 1950's style diner where tabletop Jukeboxes belt out tunes for a nickel. Enjoy great tasting, all-American favorites including juicy hamburgers and chili dogs, chicken salads, shakes, malts and freshly baked apple pie. Located in the Marina Village.
NOBU
Guests may experience the new trend in Japanese cuisine at the newest outpost of the acclaimed Nobu restaurant by celebrated Japanese Chef Nobu Matsuhisa. Savor favorites including new style sashimi and yellowtail with jalapeno, or indulge in the multi course chef's choice, Omasake. Nobu welcomes guests 6 years of age and older.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (302)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Beach Tower

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
302 out of 302
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston < MA
Jul 8, 2011

ATLANTIS

The Hotel is **** There is something to do for everyone. You do not have to leave the property at all !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
egnz
Business
park city,il
Jun 21, 2011

wonderful

It was a beautiful resort. I have never been to the bahmas but it was the best experience ever. Thanks to the resort. The country itself is very poor but the hotel made me feel at home. The marine was amazing and the dolphin intereaction was a one in a life time experience. The ocean view and ocean itself was gorgous. White sand, tropical fish,and clear water. The water park was the best. The slides and shark tunnels were like no other. It was the best vacation ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cath_n_Truc
Business
Leesburg, VA
Jun 18, 2011

Simply Fantastic!

Its paradise as advertised! The Atlantis Beach Towers hotel is comfortable, clean, and accommodating. We cannot say enough how impressive we were with the hotel services and staffs. They were very helpful, friendly, and accommodating! Very hard working, down to earth folks. The Atlantis resort in general is WONDERFUL, spacious with many acres of EVERYTHING to accommodates kids, teenagers, and adults. Beautiful aquatic views and landscapes - delicious foods and friendly people. So many things to do with not enough time to complete. We are making plan to return with the rest of our families SOON. The only negative point is that foods is a bit expensive and the automatic 15% tips on EVERYTHING (service or no service) is unattractive. Other than that, my husband and I enjoyed the trip VERY MUCH. :-D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short romantic walks on the Lagoon just a few minutes from Beach Towers hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Golden Crescent of Texas
Jun 11, 2011

share the inheritance; make memories!

It was a totally memorable time for all 16 of us! Ten adults and 6 "grands". No one else had troubles but I have difficulty walking and it was very hard getting from one place to another. However, every step had an exciting view! I asked for a room with an ocean view and it was beautiful with the waves breaking...but don't look down or you will see their small trash dump, broken tables and such! The dolphin experience was worth every penny and more. Many of our group from 62 to 6 went parasailing, most went snorkeling, others did the Leap of Faith, everyone played in the pools or waterpark or built things in the sand...would love to experience it all again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Share the plates, everything is expensive at any resort but the servings are huge! In 5 days, we ran into one bad waitress. Everyone everywhere was friendly and spoke each time you would pass them. Most of them were very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Summerville, GA
Apr 29, 2011

wonderful, beautiful, relaxing vacation

The resort was beautiful and so peaceful. The only time that we left the resort was to go over to Nassau to the straw market. Didn't really need to do that as there were a few vendors on the beach outside the resort. Great food also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to purchase the dining plan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quincy, IL
Apr 25, 2011

Relaxing Beach Vacation

We thought the Atlantis Beach Tower was great! I definitely would spend the extra money for an ocean view -- each morning and evening we sat on the tiny (2-person) balcony and just soaked up the beautiful views. The room was clean, and suited our needs. We packed a small collapsible cooler (thanks for the recommendation other viewers!) with water & soda and took it with us each day, as the Beach Tower is quite a hike from the water park & pools where we liked to sit each day. My husband and daughter LOVED all the slides and the River Ride, which were all included as Atlantis guests, but I was usually just happy to sit in the sun or walk the beautiful beaches. We didn't think the food prices around the pools were bad at all. My husband and I usually shared the "2 Burgers, Fries, Soda Combo" for the same price as Hardee's here at home, or a huge slice of pizza was also inexpensive. If you wanted a more nutritional lunch, you could get salads and pasta for a little more over at the Predator Lagoon restaurant. We loved the buffets -- perhaps a little pricey -- but they were fabulous! Such a huge variety of food, and it was all delicious! We went to the Casino the first night, and didn't go back -- not big gamblers, and the slots were NOT loose at all. Usually you can play for a while before going through your money...win a little, lose a little...but not here. It was just lose, lose, lose, money gone! What we DID love were the free movies each night! We didn't realize they were free the first couple of nights, until we read the "Daily Atlantean" newssheet that they distributed each morning. We also loved our side trip to the Blue Lagoon Island to play with the dolphins. We made our reservations prior to leaving for the trip. The boat ride over (about 15-20 min?) was wonderful. Once you're done with the dolphins, there wasn't much to do -- nice beach to relax, but since we were paying for Atlantis, we decided to go back on the 2pm boat and enjoy that beach instead. We also took the ferry over to Nassau to see the straw market (I'm not a big shopper, so it didn't excite me) and walk around the downtown area. If you do that, be SURE to stop at the grocery store right by the ferry dock, and stock up on water, fruit and snacks to take back to Paradise Island. The bottled water was cheap there -- it was four times more expensive at the little store by Atlantis! That was probably our only complaint -- the lady that ran the store was NOT friendly, and she was really gouging the tourists. If she was demanding those prices, at least she could be friendly! Some college kids had planned to buy some beer, and they laughed SO hard when she told them the price...then they put it back. Another quasi drawback was that the pools all closed at 5pm when we were there (Mar 4-12), and by 4:45, the attendants (lifeguards, towel huts, food vendors) were closing up shop! Also, if the surf was up at all -- they closed all the beaches and wouldn't even let you walk on them!! Just when it would have been fun to play in the waves, they wouldn't let you in the water or even on the beach. They are very safety-conscious (or lawsuit conscious) there, to the point of being restrictive. Also, if you weren't a guest of Cove Tower, you couldn't even get close to that hotel even to check it out for a possible future visit -- guards stood on the sidewalk and would not allow you entry. Nor could you walk on their beach. I would go back to The Atlantis again, and would choose the same time -- prior to the April/May and summer busy tourist season. An employee told us that September is a beautiful time to go, and they offered really cheap rates -- however, then you would have to worry about hurricane season. We chatted with one lifeguard, and he said it's a zoo when the hotels are all full -- you have to stand in line forever to get on the water rides or get food, and it's wall-to-wall people in the deck chairs by each pool. We liked b...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Three free movies each night, one at 5:00, 7:00 and 9:00. In the hotel lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White Plains, NY
Apr 23, 2011

Great Resort, Alright Hotel

The resort was excellent. Lots to do, great food, amazing weather. The room was mediocre. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. View was horrible!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doc Mary
Business
NJ
Apr 23, 2011

Not the same

We have stayed at the Antlantis multiple times over the last 8 years and for some reason this time was not as good as the rest. The people were not helpful or friendly and the resort was mediocre in comparison to what it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must make reservations before you get there for dining at the atlantis otherwise you are stuck at a buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B-Razzle
Business
Temple, TX
Apr 9, 2011

Family friendly but a no for newlyweds

The first thing that I noticed was how friendly the hotel staff was. Every person went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. When they asked if we were enjoying ourselves, they showed genuine concern. Every request was promptly fulfilled and they actually seemed to enjoy it! My wife and I stayed in this hotel for our honeymoon and I wish we had gone to a more secluded location because everything seemed to be geared toward families. On that note, we do plan on taking our daughter there. She would love it. Overall, I highly recomend this hotel. The price is relatively cheap when compared to the rest of the hotels at Atlantis and you still get access to the rest of the facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Being a resort, all dining and food options are pricey. Take a quick taxi ride to a grocery store for breakfast and lunch items then spend your money on dinner. P.S. Cash is not accepted at most stores and restaurants. Credit card or room charge only.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
atlantis sucks
Business
new york new york
Apr 5, 2011

Worst Most Expensive Place to stay

sucked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top