$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Atlantis Beach Tower

3 stars
One Casino Drive, ., Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
292 reviews
Memorable Summer vacation

The hotel was a perfect location to quick access to the beautiful beach. Our room overlooked a... See full review

  • Malynn Fiesta junkie
  • Jul 19, 2014
Amazing place! Food is not cheap.

The hotel is super awesome. I was astonished once I got there and would not hesitate to come back... See full review

  • Mr. Awesome 139473
  • Jan 8, 2014
Carefree fun and comfort on Paradise Island

The Atlantis Beach Tower offers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment for vacationing families and budget conscious travelers.  The hotel is the closest to the beach and many marine exhibits, as well as the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Earth & Fire Pottery Studios, Gamer's Reef Arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. Guests dine on almost any kind of cuisine at more than 40 restaurants, bars and lounges. Shopping is fun and easy at the shops of Marina Village and the Crystal Court.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service within the Atlantis property
  • Celebrity chef restaurants
  • Largest casino in the Caribbean
  • Largest open-air marine habitat, home to over 50,000 sea animals living in 14 exhibit lagoons
  • More than 40 restaurants, bars and lounges
  • Dozens of attractions from Aquaventure water park to high-end shops
Rooms

Atlantis Beach Tower rooms are decorated with casual, tropical touches. Guestrooms have one king bed or two double beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Amenities include mini-bar, flat-screen HDTV, in-room safe, coffee maker, hair-dryer and iron with ironing board. Family rooms are strictly limited to families with two adults and two children under the age of 12, maximum. Guests staying at the Atlantis Beach Tower check-in at Atlantis Coral Towers.

Features

Atlantis Beach Tower is moments away from the Crystal Court shops, including Tommy Bahama, Versace, Gucci and Bulgari. Nearby Marina Village features both eateries and fine purveyors of clothes, jewelry and home goods. All shops in both Marina Village and the Crystal Court are duty-free.

Dining
Atlantis Beach Tower offers comprehensive meal plans and a mouth-watering variety of dining options. Guests nosh at casual, gourmet, ice cream stands and poolside restaurants. Offerings include fresh seafood, sushi, Southwestern or traditional French cuisine, all-American burgers and Asian fusion. Celebrity chefs Bobby Flay and Jean-Georges Vongerichten both boast restaurants at Atlantis.
Recreation
Guests at Atlantis Beach Towers are given access to the new and exhilarating activities offered by Cartoon Network. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.

Atlantis Beach Tower guests swim with friendly dolphins at Dolphin Cay. The 141-acre Aquaventure features nine water slides, a mile-long lazy river that flows through a shark tank and 11 pools. A spectacular beach provides warm water and white sands.

Guests relax at the Mandara Spa, dance in the Aura nightclub, try their luck in the casino or play 18 holes at the Tom Weiskopf-designed Ocean Club Golf Course, a par 72-championship course. Atlantis Royal Towers guests stay in shape on the rock-climbing wall or in the fully loaded fitness center which includes exercise classes, a lap pool, free weights and cardio equipment.
 
Weddings, events, conferences and tradeshows all take place in world-class Atlantis facilities.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • Shuttle service within the the Atlantis property
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ocean Club Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • 25,000-square-foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom accommodates 10 to 2,700 guests
  • 29 meeting rooms and three boardrooms
  • Comprehensive business and conference centers
Policies and Fees
  • From 30 May to 23 August, 2014, Cartoon Network will be back at Atlantis to offer new and exhilarating activities for kids. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.
  • Wi-Fi access is $21.95 USD per room per day. Up to 4 devices per room are included in the daily charge.
  • Cancellations within 14 days of arrival will incur a two-night penalty. Holiday periods may vary. The resort requires a $250 per room per day deposit for incidentals by credit card or cash upon check-in. Mandatory Bahamas resort taxes, maid gratuities and utility surcharges are included in your reservation. Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in at the hotel. Check-in time is 3 p.m., check-out time is 11 a.m. Late check-out fees apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.0822 -77.318
Area served
Paradise Island
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
Paradise Island, located on the northern edge of Nassau (New Providence Island), is a short ride from downtown Nassau and the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantis Beach Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Atlantis Beach Tower Rooms

Beach Tower Water View
Water View Rooms offer views of the Waterscape, Pool or Ocean. Accommodations feature one king-size or two double beds and a full balcony with water views, mini-bar, color satellite television, in-room safe, coffe maker, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board and a spacious balcony. Physically challenged accessible rooms and non-smoking rooms are available. Guests check-in and out at the Coral Towers.
Beach Tower Terrace
Terrace Rooms offer assorted Non-water views. Accommodations feature one king-size or two double beds and a full balcony, mini-bar, color satellite television, in-room safe, coffe maker, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board and a spacious balcony. Physically challenged accessible rooms and non-smoking rooms are available. Guests check-in and out at the Coral Towers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

BAHAMIAN CLUB
Enjoy traditional fine dining in a warm and inviting club atmosphere. The dinner menu features gourmet salads, the finest cuts of steaks, chicken and fresh grilled seafood. Located in the Coral Tower.
MARKETPLACE
Dine in the "Old World" ambiance of this international marketplace, serving regional fare at made-to-order food stations. Select from a bountiful breakfast buffet. For dinner, feast on a buffet of seafood, pasta, sushi, carved meats, grilled burgers, oven-baked pizza, salads and more. Located in the Royal Tower.
CASA D ANGELO
Tuscany meets Caribbean as Chef Angelo Elia brings his award-winning South Florida Italian eatery to The Bahamas. Enjoy one of Chef Angelo's signature dishes from veal chop Milanese to Her crusted rack of lamb. Top off the evening with an espressoosoaked tiramisu. Casa D' Angelo welcomes guests ages 6 years and over.
BIMINI ROAD
Uniquely-spiced entrees such as tamarind glazed pork chop, grilled mahi mahi and mojo marinated chicken are tamed by sweet 'tings' like pineapple bread pudding, tropical sorbets and cookie-bash pie. Located in the Marina Village.
LAGOON BAR & GRILL
Enjoy lunch on the open-air terrace under the aquatic-themed, painted domed ceiling. Watch the fascinating sharks swim by as you enjoy fresh salads, sanwhiches and individual pizzas.
CAFE MARTINIQUE
Famed Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten brings his culinary expertise to the re-invention of the historic Cafe Martinique. Sounds of a Steinway piano welcomes guests to this graceful candelit restaruant featuring French gourmet fare and spectacular marina views. Cafe Martinique welcomes guests ages 6 and older.
SEAFIRE STEAKHOUSE
Tempting starters from classic shrimp cocktail to oysters Rockafeller complement entrees such as spit-roasted prime rib and lemon pepper tuna. The menu introduces a variety of signature martinis and offers an extensive collection of fine wines. A traditional butchery counter for Marina guests includes a retail wine selection. Located in the Marina Village.
CHOP STIX
Traditional Chinese recipes inspire such dishes as wok-fried grouper filet, sweet and sour chicken, and sauted sliced beef-all made to order from the freshest ingredients. Located in the Coral Tower.
JOHNNY ROCKETS
Family-friendly Johnny Rockets is a fun 1950's style diner where tabletop Jukeboxes belt out tunes for a nickel. Enjoy great tasting, all-American favorites including juicy hamburgers and chili dogs, chicken salads, shakes, malts and freshly baked apple pie. Located in the Marina Village.
NOBU
Guests may experience the new trend in Japanese cuisine at the newest outpost of the acclaimed Nobu restaurant by celebrated Japanese Chef Nobu Matsuhisa. Savor favorites including new style sashimi and yellowtail with jalapeno, or indulge in the multi course chef's choice, Omasake. Nobu welcomes guests 6 years of age and older.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Beach Tower

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Delish
NYC
May 3, 2013

Not worth it!

Obviously lowest tower level on property, but its not worth the $ at all. The Atlantis is so expensive to begin with, but they really sock it to you in the Beach and Coral towers. Needless to say the Royal Tower front desk associates were all very rude. Coral Tower front desk was better. Most employees did not appreciate the customer. Atlantis is a beautiful place and I would go back if I can ever afford that again. There is a lot to do on property and great place for family fun. Restaurants and food outlets are VERY expensive and not impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Fry - is where the locals go. Its a strip of bars and restaurants about a 10 min drive away for a $15-20 cab ride. Food was delicious and much cheaper than at the Atlantis.

Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeVa
Virginia
Apr 30, 2013

Atlantis Beach Tower

It really is a very nice hotel that is on the Atlantis property. I have too comments.My only problem with the hotel is that it doesn't have a refrigerator in the room. I know that I am paying the cheapest amount to stay at the Atlantis but really would have liked a refrigerator to keep drinks cold. I would recomend paying a few dollars more (20/40 dollars a night# and staying at the Coral Tower. Its location to the outdoor stores #Dunkin Donuts, Pizza, Deli, Liquor, grocery) is right outside and is a more centrally located. If this can't be spent then it is a 3min/4min walk from the Coral Tower to the Beach Hotel. Make your choice and enjoy the property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Experienced Hotel Stayer
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 22, 2013

Location is what you pay for

I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express and had more space, cleaner room, bigger bathroom, free breakfast and paid $450 less per night. You are not staying here for what the hotel has to offer in the room, you are staying here because of the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe and Dayana
Sarasota, FL, Panama City, Panama
Apr 9, 2013

Rip Off

Advertising 59.99 per night. Totally wrong 59.99 per night min or four guests and then each additional guest cost more. Totally false advertising. Everthing was extra not even breakfest. I checked out 2 days early and expect a refund.. Flight from Panama was non-stop no problem the return flight required visa to go through Miami I did not have a Visa and had to buy a one way non-stop flight to get back to Panama. Please refund the return part of the ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't buy anything their it's all a rip off.

Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jojosunflower
New York
Mar 3, 2013

Bahamas Experience

I had a sisters vacation in the Bahamas.They upgraed our room to the Coral towers. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Locals were also very nice. Had the best time. Snorkled, did a booze cruise, laid on the beach, shopped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Helpful to bring your own snacks. We Found it saved alot of money and time trying to figure out where to eat.

Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cornbread
Orlando
Jan 5, 2013

Perfect location

It's a must see. Its place everyone must visit. The hotel rooms were very clean, the service was excellent. The food was expensive but the location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lou Solo Traveler
Indianapolis, In
Dec 29, 2012

Left the snow for the beach

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Upgraded to Coral Tower. Room was clean but the balcony needs cleaning and painting. Food was good but expensive. However, Atlantis does offer a meal plan which helps. I enjoyed complimentary movies and tours. I went to the library and the casino. Of course, the beach. The trip was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get a meal plan

Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
freq travelers
Micigan
Dec 27, 2012

More expensive than Hawaii.

Stayed for ten days with my wife. Amazing pool was the best part. Bahamas was pretty rough. I did not feel comfortable in town. Would not bring my kids. This hotel is actually 5 different hotels. Dont recomend the beach towers. It was formerly known as the Paradise Beach Hotel which competed with the Britannia Beach Hotel (now the coral towers). The lobby was nice but the second you get off the elevators it is nasty. Old AC system barely worked. Old matresses. Moldy bathroom. Expect only really overpriced food options. Awful food too. Even bringing my own drinks to the pool everyday and eating breakfast and lunch outside of the hotel it was $400 per day for a couple. If you wanted to stay in a nice room it would be at least $600 per day for a couple. Dont overlook the room fees and tax and the gratuity included on carry out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anthony's for breakfast was minutes away.

Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bigdiannne
shirley new york
Nov 17, 2012

beach tower ghost town

arrived on nov. 3 we where dropped off at the coral tower to check in. had to carry our own luggage to the bach tower which is a distance carrying your own luggage. the lobby of the beach tower was deserted. asked the next day why it was like a ghost town and they said it was their slow season. went to the pool only about 10 people there. no waitress service the grounds were neglected and there was no service at that area. the bathroom by the pool was digusting, the pool had candy wrappers floating in it and the lazy river had a paper cup floating around it for 2 days. left that area and went to the others pools. day of checkout i spoke with the girl and asked if i could see the manager as i did not enjoy the accomadations at the beach tower. she made me wait 15 minutes and after i told her that we where not happy with the beach tower she told me that i had the lowest end of atlantis. if that is ther slow time why don't they tell people this when they book and give them other options. she took $100.00 off our room charge but that was only after i told her i would nver come back. this was our 2nd trip ther. i was ther when it was just the coral and beach tower and i enjoyed every aspect of my vacation. you walk over to the other sections of the resort and it's a totally different world.wiil never go back again. food was the best part of the vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twine
wisconsin
Sep 27, 2012

girls getaway

upon check in we were upgraded then get to room and room wasnt clean got another upgrade and a credit on are account and receive a call every day to see if there was anything we needed.Staff was very nice and helpful special Whelton overrall had great time didnt like 17% gratity add to everything you purchase

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

use your atlantis experience pass that you get a check everything on there is free they also have free movie they show three different movie a day all current

Back to menu Return to top

Change search