$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Wyndham Nassau Resort

3 stars
West Bay Street Cable Beach, P.O. Box N 8306, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
577 reviews
Honeymoon

Our experience in the Wyndham Nassau Resort was beautifuuuuuuuuul, more than what we expected. We... See full review

  • Bahamas Honeymooners
  • Mar 2, 2014
Business yet wonderful

I went here on a business trip. The only thing I didn't appreciate was that they on the banner said... See full review

  • Julie KGP
  • Jun 23, 2013
Cable Beach host of Crystal Palace Casino
The Wyndham Nassau Resort rests against the Atlantic Ocean on sugary white sands, offering beautiful ocean views. Guests swim in the private lagoon or oceanfront pool, splash down the spiral water slide and indulge at eight on-site restaurants and lounges. The Crystal Palace Casino beckons gamers with whirling lights and inexpensive beverages. Dedicated wedding specialists make dream nuptials come true.
Highlights
  • Located on Cable Beach
  • Crystal Palace Casino on site
  • Children under 17 stay free
  • Six bars and restaurants
Rooms
Wyndham Nassau Resort boasts of 415 lavish rooms and suites with plush furnishings and modern amenities like cable TV, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, Internet access, iron/board, safe deposit box and self-controlled heating system. The units also offer beautiful island and ocean views.
Features
Guests find nearly any activity at the Wyndham Nassau Resort. In addition to the lagoon and pool, water sports like snorkeling and jet skiing are plentiful. The Jacuzzi, spa and fitness center also keep guests happy. The Crystal Palace Casino at the Wyndham Nassau Resort features almost 400 slot machines and virtual video poker.
Dining
Wyndham Nassau Resort has six restaurants serving a delectable variety of international cuisines, Caribbean specialties, succulent steaks and fresh seafood dishes. Diners can also have refreshing drinks like fine wines, island-inspired cocktails as well as delicious snacks like nachos and sandwiches at the bars on site.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Bus stop in front of resort
Attractions
  • Straw Market (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
Business
  • 800-seat Rainforest Theatre
  • More than 30,000 square feet of meeting space accommodates 10 to 410
  • Audio/visual equipment and catering available
Policies and fees
One person in the party must be 18 years or older to check in, unless accompanied by an adult. The hotel charges $38 service charge per night for persons 12 years and older. This will be added to hotel bill at check out (for any free night offers, service charges still apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Nassau Resort Rooms

Corner Suite
Corner suites offer extra space - including a foyer, large living area, wrap-around balcony with chaise lounges, king-sized beds looking out onto the water through floor-to-ceiling glass, a large dressing area with double basin vanity and even a Jacuzzi tub. Enjoy standard amenities such as a in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, along with a color television and coffee maker. Maximum Occupancy 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children (17 and under).
Oceanview
Ocean view rooms feature 2 Queen beds or 1 King, thoughtful amenities such as flat screen cable television, direct-dial phone with two lines, AM/FM alarm clock radio, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and individual climate-control thermostat. Maximum Occupancy 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children (17 and under).
One Bedroom Penthouse Suite
One king Sleep Number bed. Furnished balcony. Ocean view. Located on floors 12-14. 700 square feet. Separate living and dining areas. Desk. 42-inch flat-panel television. In-room movies. Direct-dial phone with voicemail. AM/FM alarm clock radio. High-speed internet access. Kitchen. Coffee/tea maker with complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee. In-room safe. Climate control. Iron/ironing board. Spa tub. In-room check-out.
Two Bedroom Penthouse Suite
Two Sleep Number beds. Furnished balcony. Ocean view. Located on floors 12-14. 1,100 square feet. Separate living and dining areas. Desk. 42-inch flat-panel television. In-room movies. Direct-dial phone with voicemail. AM/FM alarm clock radio. High-speed internet access. Kitchen. Coffee/tea maker with complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee. In-room safe. Climate control. Iron/ironing board. Spa tub. In-room check-out.
Two Bedroom Penthouse Suites
Two King Size Sleep number beds,. Furnhsihed balcony. Oceanview. Located on Floors 12-14-approximately 1,000 Square ft.,Seperate living and dining areas. Desk - two 42-inch flat panel televeisions. In room movies, direct dial phone with voicemail, AM/FM alarm clock radio,high speed internet, kitchen, coffee/tea maker with complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee, In-room safe. spa tub.
Islandview
Island view rooms with either 2 Queen beds or 1 King, feature thoughtful amenities such as flat screen cable television, direct-dial phone with two lines, AM/FM alarm clock radio, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and individual climate-control thermostat. Maximum Occupancy 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children (17 and under).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Nassau Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0725 -77.398
Area served
Nassau, Bahamas
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport, 5 miles (NAS)
Area description
Located on Cable Beach halfway between the airport and Downtown Nassau. Nassau is by far the most accessible and affordable International destination for the American traveler. It is 3 hours by direct flight from New York and 45 minutes from Miami.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2.2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space - 30,000 square feet.

Dining

Junkanoo Bar
No matter where your evening takes you, this is where it ought to begin - in the heart of the casino floor, where bartenders serve up cool drinks with flair. Add a lively atmosphere, and you've got a distinctively Bahamian milieu that's fashionable, flirtatious, and above all, fun.
Black Angus Grille
Black Angus Grille - The Black Angus Grille is a classic Steakhouse with a sprinkle of Island flavour to tempt your palate! Our signature menu features USDA beef, from succulent choice steaks to amazing Prime Cuts. Round this out with fresh seafood, local lobster tails and fresh conch, fine poultry, rack of lamb and full racks of dry-smoked ribs, done right here in our house smoker. Credit Cards Accepted, Reservations Required.
Tiki Hut Bar & Grill
Sunscreen recommended. Shirt and shoes optional (at least on the swim-up half of the bar.) Tropical drinks, burgers, sandwiches and salads served from lunchtime through the evening.
Starbucks Coffee
Starbucks, everyone's favorite coffee, is located inside the casino for your convenience.
Westbay Street Eatery
Westbay Str. Eatery - casual atmosphere with big Screen TV's, American continental cuisine featuring burgers, wings, nacho's, salads. Open select nights.
22 Above
Come join us at the chic 22 Above Lounge, featuring complete Cocktail Service, an extensive martini list and crafted wines by the glass. 22 Above is now featuring Live music Friday and Saturday nights at starting 9:30 pm when you can let loose on our new dance floor! We take cards, and we've got Cash. That's Cash, your head bartender. He's the guide to all drinks exotic, and the creator of the Cable Beach Sunset-the silver medalist in the 2006 Caribbean Taste-Off.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (577)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Nassau Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
39 out of 577
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

4
Jamrock man
Business
Kingston
Jan 27, 2014

Nice place to chill

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The Casino was a little run down and they only had table games open for half of my stay. Overall I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If

Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

4
killer joe
Business
Ohio
Nov 20, 2013

a good idea!

I would stay here again. thanks!!!! I like the beach outside the hotel and the straw market across the street. The visit to Twin Brothers was special and the National Art Gallery of the Bahamas was a TREAT that everyone should get to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Twin Brothers

Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

4
Babronica
Business
Barbados
Nov 19, 2013

Business made better

When I had to spend a week on business in Nassau I decided that I wanted to make it a business holiday. As such, I chose a hotel that was on the beach but in proximity to the office where I would be working. It was the ideal fit. Each morning I was able to go for an early morning walk along the beach, have a swim and still get to work on time for 9 a.m. Facilities were comfortable but not luxurious. I would have preferred not to pay for internet access but the cost was reasonable. Its absence was not critical, but a microwave in the room would have made my stay a tad more comfortable. Staff was A+. On my return from work on the first day, the bellboy at the entrance greeted me with, a warm "Welcome, home!" and proceeded to ask how was my day. One evening I decided to lie in the hammock well after dark and the security officer assured me that they would be patrolling, so all was safe. Nice, personal yet professional touches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

3
Tgansta
Business
Turks and Caicos Island
Oct 19, 2013

Short vacation

I enjoyed the rooms, the casino and overall ambience of the hotel. The front desk staff and bellman were pleasant and friendly but the other staff members weren't as friendly. On two separate days the pool was dirty and I had to use the pool at another hotel. The hotel is situated in a location where restaurants were in walking distance as well as souvenir shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish fry where you can get the local cuisine

Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

4
johnd0528
Business
King George, Va
Oct 14, 2013

NIce Stay

The Wyndam is located in the perfect spot with the beach in Nassau.The hotel is in a transition period, but the staff does everything to make your stay a pleasant one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

5
Julie KGP
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Jun 23, 2013

Business yet wonderful

I went here on a business trip. The only thing I didn't appreciate was that they on the banner said free WiFi... they should have mentioned it was free in selected places. The rooms you have to pay for your Wi-Fi.. That's frustrating but I kinda tight so I went to locations where it was free. The rooms were super clean. The hotel staff were wonderful. I would bring my small kids here. There weren't many small children and no annoying drunks! That was the best thing. I am going to come back. Oh and remember they charge a 38 dollar a night tax upon your stay.. I thought it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure when you book get the free breakfast coupons.

Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

2
Oh Boy...
Business
Spring, TX
Nov 11, 2012

Oh Boy....

Ants around the small refrigerator... (1st day they brought up and used RAID Bug Spray. 3rd day, I asked them to bring it up and leave the can!) No remote for the television... (brought in later) Clock set incorrectly... (I reset it) One day, balcony door left unlocked by attendant... WATER PRESSURE REDICULOUSLY LOW!!! No towel replacement two of the days, but they took the towels that had been used... (I had to use the corner of one of the medium size towels to wash my face) I see why one of my friends who had been to the conference during previous years said that she would never stay there again and stayed at the Sheraton... Very dirty windows on ground level on beach front side... Just because a new hotel is going up next door does not mean that no money should be put into this one, or that there should be no concern for guests who are paying dollars today!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

3
Lester World Traveller
Business
Norfolk, VA
Nov 10, 2012

A Pleasant Stay

I found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. There were a few disappointments: Only one of 6 restaurants was open for service. The fitness area barely qualified as such. I found it useless for my purposes. Of the five days that I stayed, three of those days, there were not face cloths available after the room was serviced. I am inclined to try another hotel if I return to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the public bus to the "Fish Fry" area for very good island dining, at reasonable prices.

Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

2
Gamo Skylander
Business
San Juan
Aug 12, 2012

Ghost Town

Hotel staff locate me on renote tower M were is a ghost town and very far away from main center, Hotel was empty no major traffic no reason to locate me in isolation. Stay away and relocate at Sheraton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use public transport just 1.25 and reliable, taxi the same distance is 15.00 dollars

Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

2
Jonathan Geisler
Business
Upland, IN
Jul 24, 2012

short business trip

The staff were nice, but it is clear that this hotel is on its way out as the BahaMar is being built nearby. There was no hot water the first 36 hours I was there, to give you an idea of how things went during my 3 night stay. Things are clean, but starting to nead repairs to be as nice as the hotel once seemed to be. I would stay here on a buget, but for the ultra-nice vacation in Nassau would head on over to Atlantis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top