$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Wyndham Nassau Resort

3 stars
West Bay Street Cable Beach, P.O. Box N 8306, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
577 reviews
Honeymoon

Our experience in the Wyndham Nassau Resort was beautifuuuuuuuuul, more than what we expected. We... See full review

  • Bahamas Honeymooners
  • Mar 2, 2014
Business yet wonderful

I went here on a business trip. The only thing I didn't appreciate was that they on the banner said... See full review

  • Julie KGP
  • Jun 23, 2013
Cable Beach host of Crystal Palace Casino
The Wyndham Nassau Resort rests against the Atlantic Ocean on sugary white sands, offering beautiful ocean views. Guests swim in the private lagoon or oceanfront pool, splash down the spiral water slide and indulge at eight on-site restaurants and lounges. The Crystal Palace Casino beckons gamers with whirling lights and inexpensive beverages. Dedicated wedding specialists make dream nuptials come true.
Highlights
  • Located on Cable Beach
  • Crystal Palace Casino on site
  • Children under 17 stay free
  • Six bars and restaurants
Rooms
Wyndham Nassau Resort boasts of 415 lavish rooms and suites with plush furnishings and modern amenities like cable TV, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, Internet access, iron/board, safe deposit box and self-controlled heating system. The units also offer beautiful island and ocean views.
Features
Guests find nearly any activity at the Wyndham Nassau Resort. In addition to the lagoon and pool, water sports like snorkeling and jet skiing are plentiful. The Jacuzzi, spa and fitness center also keep guests happy. The Crystal Palace Casino at the Wyndham Nassau Resort features almost 400 slot machines and virtual video poker.
Dining
Wyndham Nassau Resort has six restaurants serving a delectable variety of international cuisines, Caribbean specialties, succulent steaks and fresh seafood dishes. Diners can also have refreshing drinks like fine wines, island-inspired cocktails as well as delicious snacks like nachos and sandwiches at the bars on site.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Bus stop in front of resort
Attractions
  • Straw Market (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
Business
  • 800-seat Rainforest Theatre
  • More than 30,000 square feet of meeting space accommodates 10 to 410
  • Audio/visual equipment and catering available
Policies and fees
One person in the party must be 18 years or older to check in, unless accompanied by an adult. The hotel charges $38 service charge per night for persons 12 years and older. This will be added to hotel bill at check out (for any free night offers, service charges still apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Nassau Resort Rooms

Corner Suite
Corner suites offer extra space - including a foyer, large living area, wrap-around balcony with chaise lounges, king-sized beds looking out onto the water through floor-to-ceiling glass, a large dressing area with double basin vanity and even a Jacuzzi tub. Enjoy standard amenities such as a in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, along with a color television and coffee maker. Maximum Occupancy 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children (17 and under).
Oceanview
Ocean view rooms feature 2 Queen beds or 1 King, thoughtful amenities such as flat screen cable television, direct-dial phone with two lines, AM/FM alarm clock radio, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and individual climate-control thermostat. Maximum Occupancy 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children (17 and under).
One Bedroom Penthouse Suite
One king Sleep Number bed. Furnished balcony. Ocean view. Located on floors 12-14. 700 square feet. Separate living and dining areas. Desk. 42-inch flat-panel television. In-room movies. Direct-dial phone with voicemail. AM/FM alarm clock radio. High-speed internet access. Kitchen. Coffee/tea maker with complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee. In-room safe. Climate control. Iron/ironing board. Spa tub. In-room check-out.
Two Bedroom Penthouse Suite
Two Sleep Number beds. Furnished balcony. Ocean view. Located on floors 12-14. 1,100 square feet. Separate living and dining areas. Desk. 42-inch flat-panel television. In-room movies. Direct-dial phone with voicemail. AM/FM alarm clock radio. High-speed internet access. Kitchen. Coffee/tea maker with complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee. In-room safe. Climate control. Iron/ironing board. Spa tub. In-room check-out.
Two Bedroom Penthouse Suites
Two King Size Sleep number beds,. Furnhsihed balcony. Oceanview. Located on Floors 12-14-approximately 1,000 Square ft.,Seperate living and dining areas. Desk - two 42-inch flat panel televeisions. In room movies, direct dial phone with voicemail, AM/FM alarm clock radio,high speed internet, kitchen, coffee/tea maker with complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee, In-room safe. spa tub.
Islandview
Island view rooms with either 2 Queen beds or 1 King, feature thoughtful amenities such as flat screen cable television, direct-dial phone with two lines, AM/FM alarm clock radio, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and individual climate-control thermostat. Maximum Occupancy 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children (17 and under).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Nassau Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0725 -77.398
Area served
Nassau, Bahamas
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport, 5 miles (NAS)
Area description
Located on Cable Beach halfway between the airport and Downtown Nassau. Nassau is by far the most accessible and affordable International destination for the American traveler. It is 3 hours by direct flight from New York and 45 minutes from Miami.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2.2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space - 30,000 square feet.

Dining

Junkanoo Bar
No matter where your evening takes you, this is where it ought to begin - in the heart of the casino floor, where bartenders serve up cool drinks with flair. Add a lively atmosphere, and you've got a distinctively Bahamian milieu that's fashionable, flirtatious, and above all, fun.
Black Angus Grille
Black Angus Grille - The Black Angus Grille is a classic Steakhouse with a sprinkle of Island flavour to tempt your palate! Our signature menu features USDA beef, from succulent choice steaks to amazing Prime Cuts. Round this out with fresh seafood, local lobster tails and fresh conch, fine poultry, rack of lamb and full racks of dry-smoked ribs, done right here in our house smoker. Credit Cards Accepted, Reservations Required.
Tiki Hut Bar & Grill
Sunscreen recommended. Shirt and shoes optional (at least on the swim-up half of the bar.) Tropical drinks, burgers, sandwiches and salads served from lunchtime through the evening.
Starbucks Coffee
Starbucks, everyone's favorite coffee, is located inside the casino for your convenience.
Westbay Street Eatery
Westbay Str. Eatery - casual atmosphere with big Screen TV's, American continental cuisine featuring burgers, wings, nacho's, salads. Open select nights.
22 Above
Come join us at the chic 22 Above Lounge, featuring complete Cocktail Service, an extensive martini list and crafted wines by the glass. 22 Above is now featuring Live music Friday and Saturday nights at starting 9:30 pm when you can let loose on our new dance floor! We take cards, and we've got Cash. That's Cash, your head bartender. He's the guide to all drinks exotic, and the creator of the Cable Beach Sunset-the silver medalist in the 2006 Caribbean Taste-Off.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (577)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Nassau Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
577 out of 577
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

5
myriame howard
illinois
Dec 2, 2012

social work

room was clean evryday. staff was excelent. the resort was very clean. I don't minde to come back again for my nex vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
May 3, 2009

Good, not great

Hotel was fine. Rooms were pretty good, flat screens were nice. Always smelled like cleaner in the hallways which means they are cleaning, but maybe a bit much. FREEZING in the hotel, air conditioner on way too high. Kept our room warmer just to warm up. Eating options expensive and few as all mention. We were there during the week and it was a ghost town, but seemed like people were showing up on Thursday for the weekend. All in all, pretty good, probably rate 2.5-3 out of 5 stars. Good location, but choose which amenities you like best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the bus called the Jittney during the day until about 6:30 pm to go into town and fish fry, not sure if it goes all the way to Paradise Island, maybe you can change buses. Taxi's added much money to our trip, but are the only way to go at night. The bus is $1.50 per person

Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Fairfax virginia
May 3, 2009

vacation

Recommend the snorkeling booze cruise, wonderful location and wonderful for the cost. great time. Beautiful water views, also enjoyed the fish fry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

5
chi6kim
Long Beach, California
Apr 22, 2009

Nassau

This hotel was beautiful, the staff was wonderful and very attentive. The food is a bit pricey but excellent.(be aware they automatically add 15% to all restuarant checks, if you are not on the all inclusive plan) My room was kept very clean and so were all the other areas of the hotel I saw, including the pool, casino and restuarants. I will definately stay and recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

4
bdumeng
CT
Apr 22, 2009

Good but need some improvements for kids

enjoyable, lovely weather beatiful beaches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

4
Bird Lady
Northern Virginia
Apr 22, 2009

Good value for the money

This was an abbreviated spring break vacation put together at the last minute for myself, my husband and my 16-yr. old daughter. The first night there (a Wednesday) we went to the weekly karoke night. We almost didn't stay because of a group of loudly obnoxious spring breakers who thought their off-key rapping was awesome (alcohol will do that). But, there was nothing else to do at the hotel. After they got bored and left, things really became enjoyable as many off and on-duty staffers participated as well as a few guests who could really sing. The next night they had a beach BBQ and band which was pretty pricey. We didn't want to eat that late and the night was a bit chilly and windy so we ended up eating sandwiches at their Sports Bar which was probably the most economical meal there. In general the hotel seemed pretty dead at night (spring breakers were out club hopping). The food was good -ended up eating most meals at the Sea Side Buffet. Breakfast was $23/person and dinner was about $35/person. The best thing was a full-service Starbucks in the hotel casino - a must for Starbucks addicts. The rooms were clean and well appointed. All staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful with the exception of the waffle maker at breakfast (they had several different ones during our stay and they were all grumpy). What I did not like was the fact that the lower level hallway which you had to walk down to get to all restaurants, the pool and the beach was lined with desks. About 4 desks were staffed by people you could book various excursions with. I guess they were each for themselves but they all offered the same things. They didn't bother you as you walked by. The last desk was staffed by several people but included a particularly agressive woman trying to get you booked for a "free" breakfast buffet, coupons, yadda, yadda, yadda which you had to pay $10 to "reserve" your space. They aggressively harangued you every day as you walk by. They are supposedly "introducing" you to their travel agency. I felt really uncomfortable that the hotel put us in the position to have to be harrassed every single day we were on vacation. The only other negative was that you were supposed to be able to get pool towels at poolside (obviously most people aren't bringing their own towels on vacation) - but they did seem to have a problem keeping up with demand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Just an FYI for all of the attorney's out there. I took a snorkeling excursion with Stuart Cove's. In order to participate you had to sign a waiver like I've never seen before which excuses them from any and all liability including gross negligence. I actually crossed those sentences off my form and before we left they came to me with a new form to sign. I guess if I didn't sign it unconditionally I wasn't going on the excursion. Too bad there isn't a general revolt.

Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Boca Raton, FL
Apr 22, 2009

outdated!

the hotel was very dirty, peeling paint, rotted wood, disgustingly dirty windows, dirty carpet. In need of major updating. Elevators are located in the oddest locations, if your in a wheelchair be prepared to hunt down a bathroom without stairs unless you are in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 7, 2009

Gorgeous Area, Ok hotel

The rooms were nice and the pool and beach were amazing. There were lots of teenagers running around and the pool would get very noisy during the day. The front desk was incredibly unhelpful. They were never able to answer a question - would just direct us to someone else. The service at the restaurants was pretty bad as well - especially given the price of the meals. The hotel should really work on its staff and the food at the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Just so you know - they tack on 15% gratuity to everything at the hotel.

Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Gary, IN
Mar 26, 2009

Very good experience

Clean rooms and friendly staff ready to help you at any time. Weather was perfect. Our room at the 8th floor had a magnificent view at the ocean. Restaurant choices on site are limited. We really wished that they would have something similar to "Olive Garden" on site. Most people like this chain of restaurants, especially kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good and inexpensive dining at the Fishing Village. Better than on site restaurants.

Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

3
karver
basking ridge, NJ
Mar 9, 2009

Big Bang 4 Buck

The Wyndham is alittle outdated on the exterior, however, the room was very clean and comfortable. All of the staff was very professional, helpful & friendly. I was not very impressed with the food at the asian restaurant, actually the best meals of the trip were typical american breakfast but very good. Excellent homemade corn beef hash! To save on the expenses for food, I would highly recommend the deli located near the casino and open until 2AM. Everything else was fine - this would include the casino, beach & pool area, dance club, etc. I would definitely return to the Wyndham, however, if I wanted to spend more money - I would go to the Atlantis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you enjoy adult beverages. There is a liquor store in the lower area that stocks an adequate array of beer, wine, & hard liquor. Try the native beer Sands or Kalick.

Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Irvine, Ca
Mar 6, 2009

This Hotel makes the Bahamas affordable!

I enjoyed the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. For the price it was worth every penny. There was a lot of entertainment at the hotel and it was easy to catch a taxi any where else you wanted to go. The scene was older than expected, but the atmosphere and the beach was great! Although the Shearton next door is nicer the two hotels are connectedand you have access to its amenities. I would stay at the Wyndham if I return to Nassau because you cannot beat the price for the location! My only suggestioin is ask for a room not right above the bar in the Casino because the band plays every night. Aslo, gratuity and import taxes are added to every thing so food is expensive, but if you buy drinks on the beach you save a lot. The nightclub at Paradise Island is also not worth the money and the crowd is mid-40s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top