$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Wyndham Nassau Resort

3 stars
West Bay Street Cable Beach, P.O. Box N 8306, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
577 reviews
Honeymoon

Our experience in the Wyndham Nassau Resort was beautifuuuuuuuuul, more than what we expected. We... See full review

  • Bahamas Honeymooners
  • Mar 2, 2014
Business yet wonderful

I went here on a business trip. The only thing I didn't appreciate was that they on the banner said... See full review

  • Julie KGP
  • Jun 23, 2013
Cable Beach host of Crystal Palace Casino
The Wyndham Nassau Resort rests against the Atlantic Ocean on sugary white sands, offering beautiful ocean views. Guests swim in the private lagoon or oceanfront pool, splash down the spiral water slide and indulge at eight on-site restaurants and lounges. The Crystal Palace Casino beckons gamers with whirling lights and inexpensive beverages. Dedicated wedding specialists make dream nuptials come true.
Highlights
  • Located on Cable Beach
  • Crystal Palace Casino on site
  • Children under 17 stay free
  • Six bars and restaurants
Rooms
Wyndham Nassau Resort boasts of 415 lavish rooms and suites with plush furnishings and modern amenities like cable TV, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, Internet access, iron/board, safe deposit box and self-controlled heating system. The units also offer beautiful island and ocean views.
Features
Guests find nearly any activity at the Wyndham Nassau Resort. In addition to the lagoon and pool, water sports like snorkeling and jet skiing are plentiful. The Jacuzzi, spa and fitness center also keep guests happy. The Crystal Palace Casino at the Wyndham Nassau Resort features almost 400 slot machines and virtual video poker.
Dining
Wyndham Nassau Resort has six restaurants serving a delectable variety of international cuisines, Caribbean specialties, succulent steaks and fresh seafood dishes. Diners can also have refreshing drinks like fine wines, island-inspired cocktails as well as delicious snacks like nachos and sandwiches at the bars on site.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Bus stop in front of resort
Attractions
  • Straw Market (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
Business
  • 800-seat Rainforest Theatre
  • More than 30,000 square feet of meeting space accommodates 10 to 410
  • Audio/visual equipment and catering available
Policies and fees
One person in the party must be 18 years or older to check in, unless accompanied by an adult. The hotel charges $38 service charge per night for persons 12 years and older. This will be added to hotel bill at check out (for any free night offers, service charges still apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Nassau Resort Rooms

Corner Suite
Corner suites offer extra space - including a foyer, large living area, wrap-around balcony with chaise lounges, king-sized beds looking out onto the water through floor-to-ceiling glass, a large dressing area with double basin vanity and even a Jacuzzi tub. Enjoy standard amenities such as a in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, along with a color television and coffee maker. Maximum Occupancy 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children (17 and under).
Oceanview
Ocean view rooms feature 2 Queen beds or 1 King, thoughtful amenities such as flat screen cable television, direct-dial phone with two lines, AM/FM alarm clock radio, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and individual climate-control thermostat. Maximum Occupancy 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children (17 and under).
One Bedroom Penthouse Suite
One king Sleep Number bed. Furnished balcony. Ocean view. Located on floors 12-14. 700 square feet. Separate living and dining areas. Desk. 42-inch flat-panel television. In-room movies. Direct-dial phone with voicemail. AM/FM alarm clock radio. High-speed internet access. Kitchen. Coffee/tea maker with complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee. In-room safe. Climate control. Iron/ironing board. Spa tub. In-room check-out.
Two Bedroom Penthouse Suite
Two Sleep Number beds. Furnished balcony. Ocean view. Located on floors 12-14. 1,100 square feet. Separate living and dining areas. Desk. 42-inch flat-panel television. In-room movies. Direct-dial phone with voicemail. AM/FM alarm clock radio. High-speed internet access. Kitchen. Coffee/tea maker with complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee. In-room safe. Climate control. Iron/ironing board. Spa tub. In-room check-out.
Two Bedroom Penthouse Suites
Two King Size Sleep number beds,. Furnhsihed balcony. Oceanview. Located on Floors 12-14-approximately 1,000 Square ft.,Seperate living and dining areas. Desk - two 42-inch flat panel televeisions. In room movies, direct dial phone with voicemail, AM/FM alarm clock radio,high speed internet, kitchen, coffee/tea maker with complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee, In-room safe. spa tub.
Islandview
Island view rooms with either 2 Queen beds or 1 King, feature thoughtful amenities such as flat screen cable television, direct-dial phone with two lines, AM/FM alarm clock radio, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and individual climate-control thermostat. Maximum Occupancy 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children (17 and under).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Nassau Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0725 -77.398
Area served
Nassau, Bahamas
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport, 5 miles (NAS)
Area description
Located on Cable Beach halfway between the airport and Downtown Nassau. Nassau is by far the most accessible and affordable International destination for the American traveler. It is 3 hours by direct flight from New York and 45 minutes from Miami.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2.2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space - 30,000 square feet.

Dining

Junkanoo Bar
No matter where your evening takes you, this is where it ought to begin - in the heart of the casino floor, where bartenders serve up cool drinks with flair. Add a lively atmosphere, and you've got a distinctively Bahamian milieu that's fashionable, flirtatious, and above all, fun.
Black Angus Grille
Black Angus Grille - The Black Angus Grille is a classic Steakhouse with a sprinkle of Island flavour to tempt your palate! Our signature menu features USDA beef, from succulent choice steaks to amazing Prime Cuts. Round this out with fresh seafood, local lobster tails and fresh conch, fine poultry, rack of lamb and full racks of dry-smoked ribs, done right here in our house smoker. Credit Cards Accepted, Reservations Required.
Tiki Hut Bar & Grill
Sunscreen recommended. Shirt and shoes optional (at least on the swim-up half of the bar.) Tropical drinks, burgers, sandwiches and salads served from lunchtime through the evening.
Starbucks Coffee
Starbucks, everyone's favorite coffee, is located inside the casino for your convenience.
Westbay Street Eatery
Westbay Str. Eatery - casual atmosphere with big Screen TV's, American continental cuisine featuring burgers, wings, nacho's, salads. Open select nights.
22 Above
Come join us at the chic 22 Above Lounge, featuring complete Cocktail Service, an extensive martini list and crafted wines by the glass. 22 Above is now featuring Live music Friday and Saturday nights at starting 9:30 pm when you can let loose on our new dance floor! We take cards, and we've got Cash. That's Cash, your head bartender. He's the guide to all drinks exotic, and the creator of the Cable Beach Sunset-the silver medalist in the 2006 Caribbean Taste-Off.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (577)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Nassau Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
577 out of 577
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

5
malmi
argentina
Mar 25, 2012

great for friends

perfectly located... the view ocean's room worth the extra price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Feb 18, 2008

My review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Enjoyed our stay, our party took up 3 rooms in different areas and we had clean rooms everyday, the staff was very friendly, all areas of the hotel were clean even while they were doing construction, the food at every dining area was good and we tried them all. It is expensive to eat there but what do you expect when your staying in a resort town. We didn't find any other place to eat that was cheap. Every aspect of our stay met or exceeded our expectations: clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

take the bus into town, it picks you up out front for a dollar each way, the trip is worth that and more.

Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
FL USA
Aug 5, 2010

the quick stay

It was a quick and last minute decision and a one night stay. They welcomed me very courteously and well, I accessed my room early, very clean and airy,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

4
The Golden One
Decatur, Georgia
Jul 13, 2013

Golden Wedding Anniversary

Our check in was delayed due to a two hour power outage which spoiled the surprise our daughter had arranged for our room. The staff made tremendous effort to rectify our inconvenience. Special thanks to bell staff (Rudy, Randy and "Greg" who assisted in retrieving our passports left in the taxi. Also, to Andrew Forbes for the room upgrade, to Paul Cooper, Mr. Bradley and Ms. Theresa in the Black Angus restuarant, and to Ms. Hope, casino cocktail waitress. They are contributed to making our overall experience a great time to remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The steaks are great and prepared according to our instructions the first time around.

Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

4
Mjotr2
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Christmas getaway

Hotel was nice, a lot of amenities. Not close to paradise island, but you can take the bus for a 1.25 which will take you downtown. Then a $6 or $8 ferry ride to the island. There is always the cab ride. Hotel is connected to the casino and Sheraton. You have all the amenities of both hotels. Sheraton has the better gym and the non-motorized water sports. You have to pay a $38 dollar a day resort fee. We enjoyed our stay, they have a live band that plays everything nightly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to the Bar above the casino

Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

4
Reef Sniper
Florida Keys, FL, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Nice spot

Just as described, the staff was very friendly and the beach and pool relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
Aug 5, 2010

Bahamas Get Away for STwo

The room was clean and well laid out. The split bath/toilet and dual sinks were a great set up. The hotel shared with the adjacent Sharaton. The pool had a great slide. The food at the Wyndham was pricey - but good. The availability of activities was very good. Snorkel to rocks near the beach, canoes, lots of chairs to chill on. The availability of parasailing (great crew and felt confident in safety) and jet skiing was super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

No local dining options were in walking distance. But the Number 10 bus ($1.25) could take you anywhere.

Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 11, 2007

Great View

We stayed in a Corner Suite overlooking the Ocean. It was very nice. The rooms are bigger than the average room and it comes with a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Some restraunts nearby that are much cheaper and they are American Food.

Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

4
Grneyed102
Elk River, MN
Feb 27, 2013

Last Minute Getaway

With the exception of the front desk staff, everyone was extremely friendly and helpful! Front desk personnel, with the exception of the ones staffing on the day we checked out, were the rudest, most nonaccomodating and curt fron desk staff I have encountered in years (and I travel for work and am in hotels about 330 days per year). When water in hotel was turned off while I was in the middle of a shower, front desk's attitude was that it was not their fault, but mine for deciding to take a shower at that time. Stunning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak House in the Wyndham Hotel was EXCELLENT food and service!

Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
San Francisco
Jul 7, 2010

For a quality holiday!

Although we are not a gambling couple, we enjoyed stay at this resort a lot. The beach was so nice. Not only the restaurant next to the pool served good food for understandable prices, the locals were selling bahama-mamas, bahama-papas (local coctails)in coconuts on the beach as well. The rooms are big and very clean. The jitneys (local buses) are running right in front of the hotel, so going downtown is really easy from the hotel. With those buses we caught one of the most significant Junkanoos in downtown during our stay. The staff of the hotel was very helpful and friendly. They did their best to make sure we fully enjoyed our stay. We definitely will stay there in our next Nassau trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
GERMANTOWN, MD
May 11, 2008

ocean view room

stay in the f tower... It was a great view of the ocean. the hotel is somewhat aged but the room was clean and the view was breath-taking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

beach is right outside your door. Take a bus anyplace for $1 from right outside hotel. or take a taxi.

Back to menu Return to top