$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Sandyport Beaches Resort

3 stars
Sandyport, West Bay St., Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
71 reviews
Very quiet and private

I have stay a Atlantis Royal Tower my last trip and had the feeling I was in Disney with a lot of... See full review

  • salmassialex
  • Apr 1, 2014
Great Stay

Every thing, from check in to accommodations was excellent. Mr Moss, the GM personally came out of... See full review

  • Richlove
  • Sep 11, 2013
Tranquil marina villas close to Caribbean and Nassau nightlife

Sandyport Beach Resort hotel guests can experience the Caribbean in all its variety at this quiet complex of villas. The villas are grouped about a marina that is conveniently close to both Nassau and the fabulous Caribbean. Cable Beach is a few minutes away by foot, and the hotel offers all modern amenities. These include baby-sitting and child care services, high-speed Internet access, a concierge and a business center. The Sandyport Beach Resort also has tennis courts, an outdoor pool and a variety of fine dining venues.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Walk a few minutes to get to the famous Cable Beach
  • Villas surround a marina linked to the Caribbean by canal
  • Three miles from Nassau
Sandyport Beach Resort Rooms

Guests at the Sandyport Beach Resort have their choice of rooms. These include standard guest rooms, studios, deluxe one- and two-bedroom suites and the large three-bedroom suite for families or groups. Standard amenities include air conditioning and a ceiling fan, a hair-dryer, ironing facilities, tea- and coffee-making facilities, decks and a safe. A flat-screen color TV has cable and satellite channels and most rooms come with a balcony and terrace. Brightly colored fabrics combined with elegant wicker furnishings give a sunny Caribbean ambience to the rooms and suites, and the en suite bathrooms have shower-tub combinations kept separate from the main living and sleeping areas of the suites. The deluxe suites feature a Jacuzzi, and most rooms have pool or garden views. There are 72 rooms at the Sandyport Beach Resort, all of which are family friendly and professionally serviced.

Things To Do
  • Christ Church Cathedral (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Junkanoo (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Cable Beach (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Cabbage Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Nassau (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandyport Beaches Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sandyport Beaches Resort Rooms

Hotel Bedroom
Hotel Bedroom offers 2 Queen Beds along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Hotel bedroom captures the style and feel of the Islands w/ wicker furnishings and brightly colored fabrics. Two queen beds. Bathroom w/ shower/tub combination. Available w/ connecting door to either/both studio and 1 bedroom suite. Pool or garden views. Coffee maker in room.
Studio
Studio room offers 1 Queen Size Bed along with air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. The studio captures the style and feel of the islands with wicker furnishings and brightly colored fabrics. Ideal for longer stays with the addition of a mini kitchen. Bathroom with shower/tub combination. Can connect with other rooms. Pool or Garden View.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite offers 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed Hotel Bedroom offers air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suite is signature room offering a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 1 bedroom/1.5 bath suite has a separate living room w/ a queen sofa bed, dining area and fully equipped kitchen. The master features king bed, Jacuzzi bath and separate shower. Some suites are on the lagoon beach.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suites offer a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 2 bedroom/2.5 bath has all the features of the 1 bedroom suite plus an additional bedroom. All suites have porches w/ seating to savor the day and watch the boats drift by. Some suites are located on the Lagoon Beach
Deluxe Three Bedroom Suite
Deluxe Three Bedroom Suite offers 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Beds and 1 queen sofa bed air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suites offer a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 3 bedroom/3.5 bath has all the features of the 1 bedroom suite plus two additional bedrooms. All suites have porches w/ seating to savor the day and watch the boats drift by. Some Suites are located on the Lagoon Beach.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 4.1 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 6.9 mi

Dining

The Beach Club Cafe
The Beach Club Cafe at Sandyport's ambience is South Beach modern meets Island Rustic. Stunning Ocean views on the Resort's East Ocean Beach are the backdrop for excellent local seasonal upscale food in a relaxed seaside setting. The fresh pizza from the Wood Burning oven is also a highlight.
The Provence Restaurant
The Provence Restaurant is one of the finest restaurants in Nassau under the personal direction of Chef Mark Innocenti; located on the canal front at the Olde Towne in Sandyport. Provence features elegant French Mediterranean cuisine and a Tapas Bar. A hot spot for locals and visitors alike.
The Poop Deck at Sandyport
The Poop Deck at Sandyport is located on the west Ocean Beach and specializes in local cuisine and fresh seafood. Hog snapper wrapped around baby shrimp, spinach and scallops with a caper butter cream sauce or try their classic "surf and turf" The Poop Deck at SandyPort offers the same hospitality as its older sibling out east in a more elegant atmosphere.
Barnacles Restaurant
At Barnacles restaurant you can dine out over the water in a simple, fun, casual environment within the Olde Towne and the Cozy Corner Pub and Sports bar makes for an enjoyable evening and casual fare.
Restaurants
The restaurants of the Cable Beach area are all just a short bus ride away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Sandyport Beaches Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frannie2
Business
Bay Area
Dec 13, 2011

fantastic get away

There"s nothing like having a personal chef (Cleveland) to cook for you at the pink hut.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pendragonaire
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 28, 2012

Good time

Resort was the most reasonably priced place around and was very satisfactory. It would be nice if other restaurants were nearby, but the resort food is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pendragonaire
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 28, 2012

Great Stay

Great stay....really enjoyed the hotel. It's not really close to anything else, but the resort is fine for a brief visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda and Daniel
Business
Hawaii, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Amazing Stay at Sandy Port!

If you are looking for a quite and very nice getaway this place is perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lady Sara is the BEST!!!! She is remarkable in her kindness, and attention to detail. If i could meet someone like her when ever we travel it would be AWESOME! She will help you find anything and set up all the activities you could possibly want. Rose is the sweetest house keeper they have! Dale is a amazing lady also. She heard that i loved peas and rice and she personally made some for me!!! Which i will cherish that forever! Cleveland the chef all i can say if that man opened up a restaurant it would be a five star all the way! If you just let him cook for you once you will see what i am talking about. Over all this resort was awesome! It is out of the way from all the busyness(which is what we like) but yet you can catch the bus down town to where ever thing is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are wondering what to get into while you are there you should go to the blue lagoon. It is AMAZING! you can swim with the dolphins and sea lions! it's a private island and can only get to it by boat. a must see in my opinion!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trucker101
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 15, 2013

Great Stay!

We had a wonderful stay at the Sandyport Beaches Resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Whatever we needed, they were there to accommodate. The room was very neat and clean. We had a nice and quiet stay. We had fun on the beach and Chef Cleveland who runs an outdoor restaurant at the resort was great. When we visit Nassau again, we will definitely stay at the Sandyport Beaches Resort. Thumbs up to a great resort!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Fish Fry. You can catch the number 10 bus in front of the Sandyport Beaches Resort. The cost of the bus is $1.25.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
samanta26
Business
queens,ny
Apr 28, 2013

Perfect vacation

From the moment we got to this resort everything was just wonderful. The staff was always helpful and ready to take the extra mile to make you feel comfortable. Our room was cleaned everyday. The location was perfect right on cable beach strip and the jitney(bus) was a a huge help getting around town because they only cost $1.25. I will definitely stay at this resort again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richlove
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, Fl 33410
Sep 11, 2013

Great Stay

Every thing, from check in to accommodations was excellent. Mr Moss, the GM personally came out of his office to greet my wife and I. We found all of the staff we met ws pleasant and helpful. This is our 3rd stay there. I guest this is the reason we keep going back. In the words of Arnold Schwarzenegger... " I'LL BE BACK ! "

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

For an authentic Bahamian experience, you must go to " The Fish Fry " at Arawak Cay. We eat at " Curlies " and at " Twi Brothers "

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salmassialex
Business
houston
Apr 1, 2014

Very quiet and private

I have stay a Atlantis Royal Tower my last trip and had the feeling I was in Disney with a lot of kids..And also paid$500 per night...This hotel is quiet, clean and for the price you can not go wrong..The staff is a 5 stars hotel...Love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Port
Business
NYC, NY
Jun 12, 2011

Diamond in the rough

Went down to Bahamas for a friends wedding at Sandals. I booked Sandyport a couple night before i left. Place was clean, hot water, friendly staff, etc... no frills, but no disappointing. Hotel is also across the street from the Beach Club cafe, or Beach club restaurant, which is some of the best food, and nicest places to eat on the Island. Highly recommended, and will definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach Club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 21, 2011

Friends and Family Vacation

We spend most of the day relaxing at the beach, and swimming in the ocean. We also watched the sunset from the pier. The swimming pool and ping pong tables and other actvities were very enjoyable. Our bedroom was equipped with a jacuzzi and with two large sinks and a very nice bathroom which made our stay very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining was a little bit expensive but the apartment included a very nice well-equipped kitchen which made it really easy to cook your own food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top