$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Sandyport Beaches Resort

3 stars
Sandyport, West Bay St., Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
70 reviews
Very quiet and private

I have stay a Atlantis Royal Tower my last trip and had the feeling I was in Disney with a lot of... See full review

  • salmassialex
  • Apr 1, 2014
Great Stay

Every thing, from check in to accommodations was excellent. Mr Moss, the GM personally came out of... See full review

  • Richlove
  • Sep 11, 2013
Sandyport Beaches Resort in Nassau, Bahamas is known for its tranquility, where rest and relaxation amid the tropical landscape takes you into island time. A quiet retreat ideally located in the luxury Sandyport Marina Village approximately 3 miles away from Nassau International Airport and minutes away from Cable Beach, which provides hours of entertainment with its Las Vegas style show, casinos and gourmet restaurants. Sandyport Beaches epitomizes the "Bahamas Experience". From this haven, you are close to the very best that the Bahamas has to offer.

The resorts pastel colored villas of 72 rooms surround a marina linked by a Grand Canal to the sea. The architecture is inspired by the Georgian Colonial architecture of historic Bahamas and all rooms are appointed with modern conveniences. The Signature room, The Deluxe One Bedroom Suite, is your home away from home with full kitchen and living/dining room with queen size sofa bed separate from the master bedroom with king size bed, Jacuzzi bath and view of the canal or lagoon beach. There are multiple room types available through with everything from a Hotel bedroom, Studio, one, two or three bedroom suites.

The resort includes two ocean beaches a short walk from the rooms, a lagoon beach, and three swimming pools including one large pool with a gentle sand edge. The kiddie pool has 2 fun water slides. A tennis court and half basketball court are also on-site. Guests can use a computer in the lobby with complimentary high-speed Internet access during office hours. Wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Guests also have discounted use of a nearby fitness centre. While you may find yourself getting lost in the privacy and isolation of the Resort itself, at Sandyport you can have the best of all worlds - be as quiet as you want, or as active as you want, with the dining and shopping options of The Olde Towne at Sandyport on the Resort's doorstep and a superb range of activities that can be organized through the front desk.

The resort has a limited number of rooms that are handicapped accessible.

The hotel provides amenities like Barbecue area, Basketball court, Lobby, Reception, Table tennis, Ocean Beach and Lagoon Beach. Additional Charges: USD 12 per person per night Energy Surcharge, USD 4.00 per person per night maid gratuity.

Hotel Map

25.0759 -77.4302
Area served
Nassau.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport.
Area description
Sandyport Beaches Resort is located in the Sandyport Marina Village on Cable Beach which provides hours of entertainment with its Las Vegas style shows, casino and restaurants. One of the closest hotels to the airport but not on the flight path.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandyport Beaches Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sandyport Beaches Resort Rooms

Hotel Bedroom
Hotel Bedroom offers 2 Queen Beds along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Hotel bedroom captures the style and feel of the Islands w/ wicker furnishings and brightly colored fabrics. Two queen beds. Bathroom w/ shower/tub combination. Available w/ connecting door to either/both studio and 1 bedroom suite. Pool or garden views. Coffee maker in room.
Studio
Studio room offers 1 Queen Size Bed along with air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. The studio captures the style and feel of the islands with wicker furnishings and brightly colored fabrics. Ideal for longer stays with the addition of a mini kitchen. Bathroom with shower/tub combination. Can connect with other rooms. Pool or Garden View.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite offers 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed Hotel Bedroom offers air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suite is signature room offering a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 1 bedroom/1.5 bath suite has a separate living room w/ a queen sofa bed, dining area and fully equipped kitchen. The master features king bed, Jacuzzi bath and separate shower. Some suites are on the lagoon beach.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suites offer a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 2 bedroom/2.5 bath has all the features of the 1 bedroom suite plus an additional bedroom. All suites have porches w/ seating to savor the day and watch the boats drift by. Some suites are located on the Lagoon Beach
Deluxe Three Bedroom Suite
Deluxe Three Bedroom Suite offers 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Beds and 1 queen sofa bed air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suites offer a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 3 bedroom/3.5 bath has all the features of the 1 bedroom suite plus two additional bedrooms. All suites have porches w/ seating to savor the day and watch the boats drift by. Some Suites are located on the Lagoon Beach.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 4.1 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 6.9 mi

Dining

The Beach Club Cafe
The Beach Club Cafe at Sandyport's ambience is South Beach modern meets Island Rustic. Stunning Ocean views on the Resort's East Ocean Beach are the backdrop for excellent local seasonal upscale food in a relaxed seaside setting. The fresh pizza from the Wood Burning oven is also a highlight.
The Provence Restaurant
The Provence Restaurant is one of the finest restaurants in Nassau under the personal direction of Chef Mark Innocenti; located on the canal front at the Olde Towne in Sandyport. Provence features elegant French Mediterranean cuisine and a Tapas Bar. A hot spot for locals and visitors alike.
The Poop Deck at Sandyport
The Poop Deck at Sandyport is located on the west Ocean Beach and specializes in local cuisine and fresh seafood. Hog snapper wrapped around baby shrimp, spinach and scallops with a caper butter cream sauce or try their classic "surf and turf" The Poop Deck at SandyPort offers the same hospitality as its older sibling out east in a more elegant atmosphere.
Barnacles Restaurant
At Barnacles restaurant you can dine out over the water in a simple, fun, casual environment within the Olde Towne and the Cozy Corner Pub and Sports bar makes for an enjoyable evening and casual fare.
Restaurants
The restaurants of the Cable Beach area are all just a short bus ride away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Sandyport Beaches Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
miniboo
Business
Canada
Jan 3, 2012

Okay family vacation!

We were very disappointed in our stay at this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take the bus around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sandrabooey71
Business
NJ US
Jun 30, 2013

Terrible

This hotel Definitely need to improve every thing , staring with the tour bus , it's need AC . Is no lamp on the night table. When power was out the hotel staffs didnt supply the guest with any toor to light up the room . Very poor maintenance specialy around the beach. The food situation was especially poor, there did not appear to be an on site restaurant or anything within walking distance to go too. The room we were in had an inter communicating door with other apartments which have virtually no soundproofing, so you can hear everything next door. The tour guide staffs are very unprofessional .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't vacation here at Sanfyport . You will regret it .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Summer Kat
Business
California
Aug 26, 2013

Birthday Getaway

Worse hotel ever. Traveled Aug 1-8 2013. This should be rated as a motel not hotel. Sandyport is located in a good spot. 3 minute walk to the beach, restaurants are 5 minutes walk, and grocery store 15minutes walk. Rooms are horrible and dirty. We first booked a room with two double beds. The room was old, grungy, extremely small and smelt like fish. The biggest problem was that there was hair everywhere; all over the sheets, pillows, blankets etc. It was disgusting. I contacted customer service to try to transfer to a different hotel but no help. The manager upgraded us to a suite the next day (we already wasted 2 days of our trip) and when we checked into the suite yet again there was hair everywhere. I would never stay at Sandy Port Beaches Resort again. The staff is very rude and they always run out of towels. This trip was suppose to be for my birthday but it definitely was ruined. Waste of money and gave the vacation a sour taste

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Jitney, it cost 1.25 each way and takes you to downtown, fish fry etc. Great way to get around (It does stop at 7pm though)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rflor
Business
miami
Aug 16, 2014

dump

i checked out the first day and rented another hotel. i travel for business, i paid for internet that did not work so i was not able to work while at this hotel...the room connected to 2 other rooms and the noise and feel was like i was living with 2 other families i would like to be credited for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
QT review
Business
sandyport resort
May 23, 2013

basic, nothing special

It was a room! a place to sleep for the night nothing extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great local bar and food 2min away by car are ten on foot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tokyo girls
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Nov 28, 2010

Three star resort ??

2 of us stayed only one night at Sandyport Beaches Resort for connecting the flight next morning. The room was big enough with two queen size beds, and shower & bathtub. But there is no amenity except soap, no hairdryer no coffee / tea pot, no shampoo nor conditioner. We didn't expect much, but we couldn't even wash our hair without hairdryer. Well, I'm sure other category rooms are equipped with everything but at least a hairdryer (there was the base part left on the bathroom wall though...) and shampoo should be there as 3 star hotel. Also we payed $28 for housekeeping fee & utility when we checked out. The only convenience is this place is just 10 minutes from Nassau airport !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Washington state
Dec 26, 2010

Limited

The hotel was nice clean no bugs like I read about other places. The pool was fantastic for my kids. One pool had slides the other had sand which formed a beach at one end. Great for family fun with kids up to 7or8. I only saw two other people on the property in 3days of stay. There was much I the way of food. We ate at the convience store and the was two restraints within walking distance but they were pricy. The whole island had me in sticker shock. if The hotel could have offer continental breakfast to would be more convient. At checkout, they wanted to charge an addition $20/night even though I fully paid through orbits. This was for an energy surcharge. They also wanted a $8/day gratuity for the maid that showed up once during the stay. I told them to take it up with orbits. I am paid in full. Very awkward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The pools are great! If you want to park by the pool and get some r&r this will be fine. But it's pretty far removed from anything else. City buses are available somewhat rustic but friendly. Don't do this if you have a stroller or wheelchair. They don't have the faciitys to accomodate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berea, Kentucky
Feb 23, 2011

Close to airport but not very clean

The entire hotel complex is falling apart and has not been maintained. While the shower, sink and bed were all clean (?), other surfaces in the room were sticky and dusty. Vending machines did not work, the change machine had been broken into and the front desk could not provide change. The best part of the stay was the person at the front desk. He went out of his way to help when he could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
85rpm
Business
Lexington, KY
Feb 23, 2014

Bahamas West-side story.

Came here after several days at Paradise Island timeshare for a less expensive/more relaxed end to our trip. This property is past Cable Beach and close to the airport - away from the always on Paradise Island and downtown/cruise ship parts of the Island. Not as much excitement, but my 14yo son still had fun looking for shells on the beach and watching the manta rays in the inlet which were a 5 min. walk away, and my beloved enjoyed sitting in the sun on the lagoon side of the property. Booked onlinez, and was told I was getting an upgrade upon arrival, but was also charged a daily cleaning/energy fee per person (total $68 for 2 nights). Probably disclosed when I booked, but made it less of a bargain. Our room was spacious and had a nice balcony where we could eat breakfast and watch the lagoon. Kitchen utensils were basic, but did the job. There were a few cleanliness issues like the insect traps on the floor of the pantry and the pantry doorknob being pretty dirty, but everything else was fine. There are restaurants/shops in easy walking distance, but the closest grocery was a 15 minute walk. Staff was very friendly, and the mix of guests was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the 15 minute walk to Super Value grocery store and fix most meals in your room. About half the price of restaurants, and there's a liquor store in the same shopping plaza if that's on your agenda.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Letabett
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Mar 18, 2014

Clean, secure, family friendly

Good quiet complex. Good class of guests mainly young families and couples. Good transportation to and from town by local bus. Walking distance to stores and restaurants. Good sized pools. Staff extremely helpful. Internet in lobby area easily available and worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel did not have a restaurant however a chef was available in the evening to prepare a meal on the beach. A great vacation experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top