$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Sandyport Beaches Resort

3 stars
View map of Sandyport, West Bay St., Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandyport Beaches Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pendragonaire
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 28, 2012

Great Stay

Great stay....really enjoyed the hotel. It's not really close to anything else, but the resort is fine for a brief visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pendragonaire
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 25, 2012

SandyPort

The experience at the hotel was descent. The staff was very friendly and accommodations were acceptable. However, there was no water pressure on the morning of departure. The staff said it was due to other problems on the island, but it appeared this was a common occurrence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
timmy johnston
Business
East Coast, USA
Jan 17, 2012

pretty nice

nice overall, but the staff isn't terribly organized and you might expect some periodic maintenance issues in your room, particularly the plumbing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SonyDC
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Good Hotel

The hotel's outside appearance is great with ponds and a nice pool. The room itself is average in its size and cleanliness. It wasn't bad by any means, just average. I got a good deal on the place so it was worth the price I paid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B. A.
Business
Indiana
Jan 3, 2012

Quirky

Despite a dirty ocean beach and one terrible mattress, we loved our stay at the Sandyport Beaches Resort. The staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly. Lady Sarah was an excellent resource for activities, Big Al's island tour was outstanding and Cleveland's cooking was fantastic. The lagoon beach was a delight: clean and convenient to our room. You must try the weekly barbeque. It was outstanding. We were very sad to see the amount of trash nearly everywhere but that is an unfortunate side effect of tourism the world over. Thanks to the staff and the people of the Bahamas. We hope to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the mahi mahi with spinach and pineapple at a restaurant called the Pop Deck. Or anything there, really. It was an outstanding dining experience. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
miniboo
Business
Canada
Jan 3, 2012

Okay family vacation!

We were very disappointed in our stay at this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take the bus around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pastyman
Business
Cornwall UK
Jan 1, 2012

Initial impressions good but......

Our room was comfortable with good views. Staff responses to minor faults/omissions was prompt , such as lack of towels and a toilet blockage. Our return visit whilst on overnight transit was less satisfactory as we had been double-booked,the alternative accomodation could not be opened due to a lock malfunction and we had a protracted wait whilst this was sorted. It was late at night,we were tired and hungry. Our mood was not improved on entering the room to find no kettle to even make a cup of tea,plus only one set of towels-again. A call to reception resulted in advice to use a saucepan to heat water and the promise of more towels.They never arrived so we retired most dissatisfied. The resort appears to be lacking in adequate staffing levels and it has a somewhat neglected air regarding up-to-date equipment levels I wish to stress that the staff we met,in particular Cameron on reception, were as helpful as possible, but the load appeared too much at times. I regret to say that I would be reluctant to recommend this resort to my friends for the reasons given above. This is a shame as with minimum improvement our experience would have been so much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mink
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 24, 2011

ok for value

Service was ok for the money. It depends on which service staff is on, some are better than others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frannie2
Business
Bay Area
Dec 13, 2011

fantastic get away

There"s nothing like having a personal chef (Cleveland) to cook for you at the pink hut.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester, NY, USA
Dec 7, 2011

nice time

It's kind of far from downtown Nassau but hopping on a bus doesn't take much effort (just be mindful that they stop running around 6) The staff was very nice and the rooms are cozy, something like being at home. The chef there was definitely the hilight of being at the hotel, Cleveland was the man :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top