$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Sandyport Beaches Resort

3 stars
View map of Sandyport, West Bay St., Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandyport Beaches Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marmel
Business
ct
Dec 30, 2012

december 2012

my time at sandy port resort was good. we were not informed about the area,bythe staff we learned from the security guards. over all, the staff could have been more informative, i really liked the area,it was very quite and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

stay in close proximity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frank the tank lee
Business
ny, ny
Dec 26, 2012

three star

Staff was nice and friendly. Great for staying away from the crowds and want quiet down tie. Only problem is, its a little far from where every things at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus for $1.25 to get around town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BC84
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jun 27, 2012

great place off Cable Beach strip

Would definitely stay again. Far enough away from Cable Beach that things are quiet, but close enough that a $1.25 bus ride puts you there in 5 minutes. Location was close to a few bars and restaurants that were nice, but pricey. Best deal was eating a great dinner at the poolside bar. Order with the Cleveland the Chef in the morning at breakfast and he cooks you whatever you want for dinner at an extremely reasonable price. Best meals we had in Bahamas - no set menu, so ask. Right across the street from a quiet beach, no need to travel down to Cable Beach to be harassed every 5 minutes about buying something or renting a jetski. Staff was great and always friendly. Only complaint is that beach towels were not always available and room towels did not seem to be changed on a daily basis, but overall a great stay. Staff was great. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

order the Grouper from Cleveland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YuGo45
Business
Texas
Jun 25, 2012

Relaxing vacation

All what was described about hotel and travelers experience are true and for value we were satisfied. For people looking for quiet and far from downtown that is excellent place for vacation. My suggestion for people stay more then one night to use room with kitchen on the first floor with view to the channel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

4 restaurants are available and our favorite is Spritz, taste of European food and also Double Twisted Lime sport bar. Also on the pool is small bar and you can make order for dinner. Really no need to go far for good food,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Howells
Business
Jersey
Jun 12, 2012

First Time

This was me and my husband first vacation together since we have been married and it was nice and peace couldnt ask for nothing better, the only thing is the location not near everything but close enough for to get to certain places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

taxis is ok but would have been better to be even closer to walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ESL Carol
Business
New City, NY
Apr 11, 2012

Reasonable Hotel in Beautiful Setting

Sandyport Resort has condos, timeshares & hotel rooms. Our room was rather small, but very clean. We were disappointed that it didn't have a refrigerator, but we requested one & the maintenance man brought it to our room promptly. The people that work at the hotel are all very polite and friendly. They aim to please you. We ate breakfast at the shack on the beach every morning. Chefs Cleveland & Eddie are great cooks and very friendly. They also provide lunch & dinner for those who want it. It's fun eating at a little table on the beach. On Tuesday nights, the hotel has a barbecue and the food is delicious! We ate most of our dinners at the nearby Spritz Restaurant, which had excellent food, ambiance, music & waiters. Lovely Lady Sara helped us find places to visit and tours to take. She's very honest! All in all, we had a very nice week's vacation and would recommend this hotel to people who like a quiet, pretty place near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a supermarket and Wendy's within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda and Daniel
Business
Hawaii, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Amazing Stay at Sandy Port!

If you are looking for a quite and very nice getaway this place is perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lady Sara is the BEST!!!! She is remarkable in her kindness, and attention to detail. If i could meet someone like her when ever we travel it would be AWESOME! She will help you find anything and set up all the activities you could possibly want. Rose is the sweetest house keeper they have! Dale is a amazing lady also. She heard that i loved peas and rice and she personally made some for me!!! Which i will cherish that forever! Cleveland the chef all i can say if that man opened up a restaurant it would be a five star all the way! If you just let him cook for you once you will see what i am talking about. Over all this resort was awesome! It is out of the way from all the busyness(which is what we like) but yet you can catch the bus down town to where ever thing is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are wondering what to get into while you are there you should go to the blue lagoon. It is AMAZING! you can swim with the dolphins and sea lions! it's a private island and can only get to it by boat. a must see in my opinion!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlanB
Business
Wakefield, NH
Mar 6, 2012

Very Nice

We arrived about 5 hours before check-in, so the room was not yet ready. The receptionist took us to a reception area where they gave us rum punch, set up our bags and told us of the things we could do in the meantime. We had probably the best burger I've ever eaten at the small bar on the beach/pool area. Chef Cleveland also makes a very good breakfast, we didn't go there for dinner though. Nice pool with 2 slides and a short walk to the beach. Another nice restaurant (though much pricier) right on the beach. very nice people. Smallish rooms with kitchenettes. 10 minutes or so by taxi to the airport, but we didn't hear or see any air traffic while we were there. Nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cleveland's Bar right by the pool. good burgers, good drinks, good breakfast. Not much to look at when you first see it, but it's worth stopping by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pendragonaire
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 28, 2012

Good time

Resort was the most reasonably priced place around and was very satisfactory. It would be nice if other restaurants were nearby, but the resort food is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pendragonaire
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 28, 2012

Great Stay

Great stay....really enjoyed the hotel. It's not really close to anything else, but the resort is fine for a brief visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top