Sandyport Beaches Resort

3 stars
Sandyport, West Bay St., Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
86 reviews
Very quiet and private

I have stay a Atlantis Royal Tower my last trip and had the feeling I was in Disney with a lot of... See full review

  • salmassialex
  • Apr 1, 2014
Great Stay

Every thing, from check in to accommodations was excellent. Mr Moss, the GM personally came out of... See full review

  • Richlove
  • Sep 11, 2013
Tranquil marina villas close to Caribbean and Nassau nightlife

Sandyport Beach Resort hotel guests can experience the Caribbean in all its variety at this quiet complex of villas. The villas are grouped about a marina that is conveniently close to both Nassau and the fabulous Caribbean. Cable Beach is a few minutes away by foot, and the hotel offers all modern amenities. These include baby-sitting and child care services, high-speed Internet access, a concierge and a business center. The Sandyport Beach Resort also has tennis courts, an outdoor pool and a variety of fine dining venues.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Walk a few minutes to get to the famous Cable Beach
  • Villas surround a marina linked to the Caribbean by canal
  • Three miles from Nassau
Sandyport Beach Resort Rooms

Guests at the Sandyport Beach Resort have their choice of rooms. These include standard guest rooms, studios, deluxe one- and two-bedroom suites and the large three-bedroom suite for families or groups. Standard amenities include air conditioning and a ceiling fan, a hair-dryer, ironing facilities, tea- and coffee-making facilities, decks and a safe. A flat-screen color TV has cable and satellite channels and most rooms come with a balcony and terrace. Brightly colored fabrics combined with elegant wicker furnishings give a sunny Caribbean ambience to the rooms and suites, and the en suite bathrooms have shower-tub combinations kept separate from the main living and sleeping areas of the suites. The deluxe suites feature a Jacuzzi, and most rooms have pool or garden views. There are 72 rooms at the Sandyport Beach Resort, all of which are family friendly and professionally serviced.

Things To Do
  • Christ Church Cathedral (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Junkanoo (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Cable Beach (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Cabbage Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Nassau (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

Sandyport Beaches Resort Rooms

Hotel Bedroom
Hotel Bedroom offers 2 Queen Beds along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Hotel bedroom captures the style and feel of the Islands w/ wicker furnishings and brightly colored fabrics. Two queen beds. Bathroom w/ shower/tub combination. Available w/ connecting door to either/both studio and 1 bedroom suite. Pool or garden views. Coffee maker in room.
Studio
Studio room offers 1 Queen Size Bed along with air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. The studio captures the style and feel of the islands with wicker furnishings and brightly colored fabrics. Ideal for longer stays with the addition of a mini kitchen. Bathroom with shower/tub combination. Can connect with other rooms. Pool or Garden View.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite offers 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed Hotel Bedroom offers air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suite is signature room offering a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 1 bedroom/1.5 bath suite has a separate living room w/ a queen sofa bed, dining area and fully equipped kitchen. The master features king bed, Jacuzzi bath and separate shower. Some suites are on the lagoon beach.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suites offer a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 2 bedroom/2.5 bath has all the features of the 1 bedroom suite plus an additional bedroom. All suites have porches w/ seating to savor the day and watch the boats drift by. Some suites are located on the Lagoon Beach
Deluxe Three Bedroom Suite
Deluxe Three Bedroom Suite offers 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Beds and 1 queen sofa bed air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suites offer a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 3 bedroom/3.5 bath has all the features of the 1 bedroom suite plus two additional bedrooms. All suites have porches w/ seating to savor the day and watch the boats drift by. Some Suites are located on the Lagoon Beach.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

25.0759 -77.4302
Area served
Nassau.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport.
Area description
Sandyport Beaches Resort is located in the Sandyport Marina Village on Cable Beach which provides hours of entertainment with its Las Vegas style shows, casino and restaurants. One of the closest hotels to the airport but not on the flight path.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 4.1 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 6.9 mi

Dining

The Beach Club Cafe
The Beach Club Cafe at Sandyport's ambience is South Beach modern meets Island Rustic. Stunning Ocean views on the Resort's East Ocean Beach are the backdrop for excellent local seasonal upscale food in a relaxed seaside setting. The fresh pizza from the Wood Burning oven is also a highlight.
The Provence Restaurant
The Provence Restaurant is one of the finest restaurants in Nassau under the personal direction of Chef Mark Innocenti; located on the canal front at the Olde Towne in Sandyport. Provence features elegant French Mediterranean cuisine and a Tapas Bar. A hot spot for locals and visitors alike.
The Poop Deck at Sandyport
The Poop Deck at Sandyport is located on the west Ocean Beach and specializes in local cuisine and fresh seafood. Hog snapper wrapped around baby shrimp, spinach and scallops with a caper butter cream sauce or try their classic "surf and turf" The Poop Deck at SandyPort offers the same hospitality as its older sibling out east in a more elegant atmosphere.
Barnacles Restaurant
At Barnacles restaurant you can dine out over the water in a simple, fun, casual environment within the Olde Towne and the Cozy Corner Pub and Sports bar makes for an enjoyable evening and casual fare.
Restaurants
The restaurants of the Cable Beach area are all just a short bus ride away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Sandyport Beaches Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GreekCT
Wilmington NC
Feb 16, 2013

Sandyport Beaches Hotel

Location was nice, out of the way, but easy access to downtown via the local buses. Dining options were a few that you could walk to, but not abundant. The resort felt very private; no crowds. The decor is very dated. Standard rooms are not very exciting; 2nd floor standards much better than ground floor. Suites were quite nice and made the stay acceptable. Recommend harbor views. Definitely get a room with a kitchenette; a must unless your budget is unlimited for food. Sandyport Beaches offers some daytime tours; hand line fishing, island tours, snorkeling, which are convienent and very personal. Recommend doing those for 1/2 a day. The staff were very friendly and made things "right" when they weren't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Netty's was a great local place to eat; really great food...almost nobody there in the restaurant, but food a good value on an island where food is very pricy.

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trucker101
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 15, 2013

Great Stay!

We had a wonderful stay at the Sandyport Beaches Resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Whatever we needed, they were there to accommodate. The room was very neat and clean. We had a nice and quiet stay. We had fun on the beach and Chef Cleveland who runs an outdoor restaurant at the resort was great. When we visit Nassau again, we will definitely stay at the Sandyport Beaches Resort. Thumbs up to a great resort!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Fish Fry. You can catch the number 10 bus in front of the Sandyport Beaches Resort. The cost of the bus is $1.25.

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marmel
ct
Dec 30, 2012

december 2012

my time at sandy port resort was good. we were not informed about the area,bythe staff we learned from the security guards. over all, the staff could have been more informative, i really liked the area,it was very quite and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

stay in close proximity.

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frank the tank lee
ny, ny
Dec 26, 2012

three star

Staff was nice and friendly. Great for staying away from the crowds and want quiet down tie. Only problem is, its a little far from where every things at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus for $1.25 to get around town.

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BC84
Fairfax, VA
Jun 27, 2012

great place off Cable Beach strip

Would definitely stay again. Far enough away from Cable Beach that things are quiet, but close enough that a $1.25 bus ride puts you there in 5 minutes. Location was close to a few bars and restaurants that were nice, but pricey. Best deal was eating a great dinner at the poolside bar. Order with the Cleveland the Chef in the morning at breakfast and he cooks you whatever you want for dinner at an extremely reasonable price. Best meals we had in Bahamas - no set menu, so ask. Right across the street from a quiet beach, no need to travel down to Cable Beach to be harassed every 5 minutes about buying something or renting a jetski. Staff was great and always friendly. Only complaint is that beach towels were not always available and room towels did not seem to be changed on a daily basis, but overall a great stay. Staff was great. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

order the Grouper from Cleveland.

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YuGo45
Texas
Jun 25, 2012

Relaxing vacation

All what was described about hotel and travelers experience are true and for value we were satisfied. For people looking for quiet and far from downtown that is excellent place for vacation. My suggestion for people stay more then one night to use room with kitchen on the first floor with view to the channel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

4 restaurants are available and our favorite is Spritz, taste of European food and also Double Twisted Lime sport bar. Also on the pool is small bar and you can make order for dinner. Really no need to go far for good food,

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Howells
Jersey
Jun 12, 2012

First Time

This was me and my husband first vacation together since we have been married and it was nice and peace couldnt ask for nothing better, the only thing is the location not near everything but close enough for to get to certain places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

taxis is ok but would have been better to be even closer to walk

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ESL Carol
New City, NY
Apr 11, 2012

Reasonable Hotel in Beautiful Setting

Sandyport Resort has condos, timeshares & hotel rooms. Our room was rather small, but very clean. We were disappointed that it didn't have a refrigerator, but we requested one & the maintenance man brought it to our room promptly. The people that work at the hotel are all very polite and friendly. They aim to please you. We ate breakfast at the shack on the beach every morning. Chefs Cleveland & Eddie are great cooks and very friendly. They also provide lunch & dinner for those who want it. It's fun eating at a little table on the beach. On Tuesday nights, the hotel has a barbecue and the food is delicious! We ate most of our dinners at the nearby Spritz Restaurant, which had excellent food, ambiance, music & waiters. Lovely Lady Sara helped us find places to visit and tours to take. She's very honest! All in all, we had a very nice week's vacation and would recommend this hotel to people who like a quiet, pretty place near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a supermarket and Wendy's within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda and Daniel
Hawaii, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Amazing Stay at Sandy Port!

If you are looking for a quite and very nice getaway this place is perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lady Sara is the BEST!!!! She is remarkable in her kindness, and attention to detail. If i could meet someone like her when ever we travel it would be AWESOME! She will help you find anything and set up all the activities you could possibly want. Rose is the sweetest house keeper they have! Dale is a amazing lady also. She heard that i loved peas and rice and she personally made some for me!!! Which i will cherish that forever! Cleveland the chef all i can say if that man opened up a restaurant it would be a five star all the way! If you just let him cook for you once you will see what i am talking about. Over all this resort was awesome! It is out of the way from all the busyness(which is what we like) but yet you can catch the bus down town to where ever thing is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are wondering what to get into while you are there you should go to the blue lagoon. It is AMAZING! you can swim with the dolphins and sea lions! it's a private island and can only get to it by boat. a must see in my opinion!

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlanB
Wakefield, NH
Mar 6, 2012

Very Nice

We arrived about 5 hours before check-in, so the room was not yet ready. The receptionist took us to a reception area where they gave us rum punch, set up our bags and told us of the things we could do in the meantime. We had probably the best burger I've ever eaten at the small bar on the beach/pool area. Chef Cleveland also makes a very good breakfast, we didn't go there for dinner though. Nice pool with 2 slides and a short walk to the beach. Another nice restaurant (though much pricier) right on the beach. very nice people. Smallish rooms with kitchenettes. 10 minutes or so by taxi to the airport, but we didn't hear or see any air traffic while we were there. Nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cleveland's Bar right by the pool. good burgers, good drinks, good breakfast. Not much to look at when you first see it, but it's worth stopping by.

Back to menu Return to top