Sandyport Beaches Resort

3 stars
View map of Sandyport, West Bay St., Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
72 reviews
Very quiet and private

I have stay a Atlantis Royal Tower my last trip and had the feeling I was in Disney with a lot of... See full review

  • salmassialex
  • Apr 1, 2014
Value

Overall, the hotel is decent and is situated in a cool mini-community. However there is one... See full review

  • Olivia07
  • Aug 6, 2015

Sandyport Beach Resort hotel guests can experience the Caribbean in all its variety at this quiet complex of villas. The villas are grouped about a marina that is conveniently close to both Nassau and the fabulous Caribbean. Cable Beach is a few minutes away by foot, and the hotel offers all modern amenities. These include baby-sitting and child care services, high-speed Internet access, a concierge and a business center. The Sandyport Beach Resort also has tennis courts, an outdoor pool and a variety of fine dining venues.

Rooms

Guests at the Sandyport Beach Resort have their choice of rooms. These include standard guest rooms, studios, deluxe one- and two-bedroom suites and the large three-bedroom suite for families or groups. Standard amenities include air conditioning and a ceiling fan, a hair-dryer, ironing facilities, tea- and coffee-making facilities, decks and a safe. A flat-screen color TV has cable and satellite channels and most rooms come with a balcony and terrace. Brightly colored fabrics combined with elegant wicker furnishings give a sunny Caribbean ambience to the rooms and suites, and the en suite bathrooms have shower-tub combinations kept separate from the main living and sleeping areas of the suites. The deluxe suites feature a Jacuzzi, and most rooms have pool or garden views. There are 72 rooms at the Sandyport Beach Resort, all of which are family friendly and professionally serviced.

Highlights
  • Walk a few minutes to get to the famous Cable Beach
  • Villas surround a marina linked to the Caribbean by canal
  • Three miles from Nassau
Nearby attractions
  • Christ Church Cathedral (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Junkanoo (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Cable Beach (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Cabbage Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Nassau (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

Sandyport Beaches Resort Rooms

Studio
Studio room offers 1 Queen Size Bed along with air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. The studio captures the style and feel of the islands with wicker furnishings and brightly colored fabrics. Ideal for longer stays with the addition of a mini kitchen. Bathroom with shower/tub combination. Can connect with other rooms. Pool or Garden View.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite offers 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed Hotel Bedroom offers air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suite is signature room offering a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 1 bedroom/1.5 bath suite has a separate living room w/ a queen sofa bed, dining area and fully equipped kitchen. The master features king bed, Jacuzzi bath and separate shower. Some suites are on the lagoon beach.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suites offer a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 2 bedroom/2.5 bath has all the features of the 1 bedroom suite plus an additional bedroom. All suites have porches w/ seating to savor the day and watch the boats drift by. Some suites are located on the Lagoon Beach
Deluxe Three Bedroom Suite
Deluxe Three Bedroom Suite offers 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Beds and 1 queen sofa bed air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suites offer a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 3 bedroom/3.5 bath has all the features of the 1 bedroom suite plus two additional bedrooms. All suites have porches w/ seating to savor the day and watch the boats drift by. Some Suites are located on the Lagoon Beach.
Hotel Bedroom
Hotel Bedroom offers 2 Queen Beds along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Hotel bedroom captures the style and feel of the Islands w/ wicker furnishings and brightly colored fabrics. Two queen beds. Bathroom w/ shower/tub combination. Available w/ connecting door to either/both studio and 1 bedroom suite. Pool or garden views. Coffee maker in room.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed

Hotel Map

25.0759 -77.4302
Area served
Nassau.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport.
Area description
Sandyport Beaches Resort is located in the Sandyport Marina Village on Cable Beach which provides hours of entertainment with its Las Vegas style shows, casino and restaurants. One of the closest hotels to the airport but not on the flight path.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 4.1 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 6.9 mi

Dining

The Beach Club Cafe
The Beach Club Cafe at Sandyport's ambience is South Beach modern meets Island Rustic. Stunning Ocean views on the Resort's East Ocean Beach are the backdrop for excellent local seasonal upscale food in a relaxed seaside setting. The fresh pizza from the Wood Burning oven is also a highlight.
The Provence Restaurant
The Provence Restaurant is one of the finest restaurants in Nassau under the personal direction of Chef Mark Innocenti; located on the canal front at the Olde Towne in Sandyport. Provence features elegant French Mediterranean cuisine and a Tapas Bar. A hot spot for locals and visitors alike.
The Poop Deck at Sandyport
The Poop Deck at Sandyport is located on the west Ocean Beach and specializes in local cuisine and fresh seafood. Hog snapper wrapped around baby shrimp, spinach and scallops with a caper butter cream sauce or try their classic "surf and turf" The Poop Deck at SandyPort offers the same hospitality as its older sibling out east in a more elegant atmosphere.
Barnacles Restaurant
At Barnacles restaurant you can dine out over the water in a simple, fun, casual environment within the Olde Towne and the Cozy Corner Pub and Sports bar makes for an enjoyable evening and casual fare.
Restaurants
The restaurants of the Cable Beach area are all just a short bus ride away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Sandyport Beaches Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farm Coach
Single
New Hampshire
Mar 13, 2014

Quiet and freindly place!

The resort staff was friendly, accommodating and is situated on the quiet end of the island. Local restaurants had good food and welcoming owners and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cozy Corner Café & the News Café, both good food at a great price.

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
85rpm
Family
Lexington, KY
Feb 23, 2014

Bahamas West-side story.

Came here after several days at Paradise Island timeshare for a less expensive/more relaxed end to our trip. This property is past Cable Beach and close to the airport - away from the always on Paradise Island and downtown/cruise ship parts of the Island. Not as much excitement, but my 14yo son still had fun looking for shells on the beach and watching the manta rays in the inlet which were a 5 min. walk away, and my beloved enjoyed sitting in the sun on the lagoon side of the property. Booked onlinez, and was told I was getting an upgrade upon arrival, but was also charged a daily cleaning/energy fee per person (total $68 for 2 nights). Probably disclosed when I booked, but made it less of a bargain. Our room was spacious and had a nice balcony where we could eat breakfast and watch the lagoon. Kitchen utensils were basic, but did the job. There were a few cleanliness issues like the insect traps on the floor of the pantry and the pantry doorknob being pretty dirty, but everything else was fine. There are restaurants/shops in easy walking distance, but the closest grocery was a 15 minute walk. Staff was very friendly, and the mix of guests was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the 15 minute walk to Super Value grocery store and fix most meals in your room. About half the price of restaurants, and there's a liquor store in the same shopping plaza if that's on your agenda.

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrankRR
Family
New York
Feb 23, 2014

Nice, quite location for relaxing family vacation

Very good impression, clean. Friendly staff, GM, reception. Tried to solve any problems. Enjoyed the small bar at the beach with Chef Cleveland. Ad hoc working, but cozy, friendly. In addition to cooking includes some sport activity (basketball :-) Excellent option for those who do not seek masses at other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Fry. For one day mobility try scooters.

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Island bound
Family
Maryland
Dec 20, 2013

overnight stay

stayed overnight with an extended family of six. Service at check in was good. several good restaurants and bars in the resort so easy to walk to, etc. Pools looked nice. Only ten minutes from the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything in the compound for food and drink

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richlove
Couples
Palm Beach Gardens, Fl 33410
Sep 11, 2013

Great Stay

Every thing, from check in to accommodations was excellent. Mr Moss, the GM personally came out of his office to greet my wife and I. We found all of the staff we met ws pleasant and helpful. This is our 3rd stay there. I guest this is the reason we keep going back. In the words of Arnold Schwarzenegger... " I'LL BE BACK ! "

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

For an authentic Bahamian experience, you must go to " The Fish Fry " at Arawak Cay. We eat at " Curlies " and at " Twi Brothers "

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Summer Kat
Friends
California
Aug 26, 2013

Birthday Getaway

Worse hotel ever. Traveled Aug 1-8 2013. This should be rated as a motel not hotel. Sandyport is located in a good spot. 3 minute walk to the beach, restaurants are 5 minutes walk, and grocery store 15minutes walk. Rooms are horrible and dirty. We first booked a room with two double beds. The room was old, grungy, extremely small and smelt like fish. The biggest problem was that there was hair everywhere; all over the sheets, pillows, blankets etc. It was disgusting. I contacted customer service to try to transfer to a different hotel but no help. The manager upgraded us to a suite the next day (we already wasted 2 days of our trip) and when we checked into the suite yet again there was hair everywhere. I would never stay at Sandy Port Beaches Resort again. The staff is very rude and they always run out of towels. This trip was suppose to be for my birthday but it definitely was ruined. Waste of money and gave the vacation a sour taste

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Jitney, it cost 1.25 each way and takes you to downtown, fish fry etc. Great way to get around (It does stop at 7pm though)

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sandrabooey71
Family
NJ US
Jun 30, 2013

Terrible

This hotel Definitely need to improve every thing , staring with the tour bus , it's need AC . Is no lamp on the night table. When power was out the hotel staffs didnt supply the guest with any toor to light up the room . Very poor maintenance specialy around the beach. The food situation was especially poor, there did not appear to be an on site restaurant or anything within walking distance to go too. The room we were in had an inter communicating door with other apartments which have virtually no soundproofing, so you can hear everything next door. The tour guide staffs are very unprofessional .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't vacation here at Sanfyport . You will regret it .

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
QT review
Single
sandyport resort
May 23, 2013

basic, nothing special

It was a room! a place to sleep for the night nothing extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great local bar and food 2min away by car are ten on foot.

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
samanta26
Family
queens,ny
Apr 28, 2013

Perfect vacation

From the moment we got to this resort everything was just wonderful. The staff was always helpful and ready to take the extra mile to make you feel comfortable. Our room was cleaned everyday. The location was perfect right on cable beach strip and the jitney(bus) was a a huge help getting around town because they only cost $1.25. I will definitely stay at this resort again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert Alex
Couples
New York, NY
Apr 23, 2013

You get what you pay for...

Our first impression of the Sandyport Beaches Resort was that it was different than other resorts we have visited in the past. It was rather quiet and not much going on. The beach was close by but nothing as far as activities were available. There is one restaurant inside the hotel and several others within walking distance. Average entree in all of them was about $25. The resort also advertised nearby shops. However, when we went to visit them, they were all closed and, apparently, still under construction. The location was perfectly situated between the airport and downtown Nassau. The jitney bus that stops outside the resort goes to downtown where we did all our shopping for souvenirs. Taxis were also available with a call to the front desk. The staff was overall friendly. The folks in the front desk were helpful. The housekeeping staff had a strange method of operation. One morning, as we were preparing to head out for the day, housekeeping came and asked if we needed the room cleaned. My girlfriend told the maid that we would be leaving the room in 5 minutes, as I was still getting dressed. The maid's only response was a roll of the eyes and an "Ugh". Another thing of note: if you want housekeeping and you do not tell the maids directly, you must advise the front desk. We arrived at our room late in the day after heading out early in the morning, only to find our room exactly as we left it. In conclusion, if you are looking for a party resort with activities and the such, this is not the place for you. If, however, are looking for a quiet place to lay your head on vacation and don't need the typical resort amenities, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the jitney buses to the local beaches and downtown Nassau.

Back to menu Return to top