$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Sandyport Beaches Resort

3 stars
View map of Sandyport, West Bay St., Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandyport Beaches Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richlove
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, Fl 33410
Sep 11, 2013

Great Stay

Every thing, from check in to accommodations was excellent. Mr Moss, the GM personally came out of his office to greet my wife and I. We found all of the staff we met ws pleasant and helpful. This is our 3rd stay there. I guest this is the reason we keep going back. In the words of Arnold Schwarzenegger... " I'LL BE BACK ! "

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

For an authentic Bahamian experience, you must go to " The Fish Fry " at Arawak Cay. We eat at " Curlies " and at " Twi Brothers "

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Summer Kat
Business
California
Aug 26, 2013

Birthday Getaway

Worse hotel ever. Traveled Aug 1-8 2013. This should be rated as a motel not hotel. Sandyport is located in a good spot. 3 minute walk to the beach, restaurants are 5 minutes walk, and grocery store 15minutes walk. Rooms are horrible and dirty. We first booked a room with two double beds. The room was old, grungy, extremely small and smelt like fish. The biggest problem was that there was hair everywhere; all over the sheets, pillows, blankets etc. It was disgusting. I contacted customer service to try to transfer to a different hotel but no help. The manager upgraded us to a suite the next day (we already wasted 2 days of our trip) and when we checked into the suite yet again there was hair everywhere. I would never stay at Sandy Port Beaches Resort again. The staff is very rude and they always run out of towels. This trip was suppose to be for my birthday but it definitely was ruined. Waste of money and gave the vacation a sour taste

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Jitney, it cost 1.25 each way and takes you to downtown, fish fry etc. Great way to get around (It does stop at 7pm though)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sandrabooey71
Business
NJ US
Jun 30, 2013

Terrible

This hotel Definitely need to improve every thing , staring with the tour bus , it's need AC . Is no lamp on the night table. When power was out the hotel staffs didnt supply the guest with any toor to light up the room . Very poor maintenance specialy around the beach. The food situation was especially poor, there did not appear to be an on site restaurant or anything within walking distance to go too. The room we were in had an inter communicating door with other apartments which have virtually no soundproofing, so you can hear everything next door. The tour guide staffs are very unprofessional .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't vacation here at Sanfyport . You will regret it .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicole 1
Business
sanyport beaches resort
Jun 21, 2013

weekend get away

Nice time. Not to far from airport. Short taxi or bus ride up the road. Great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
QT review
Business
sandyport resort
May 23, 2013

basic, nothing special

It was a room! a place to sleep for the night nothing extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great local bar and food 2min away by car are ten on foot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
samanta26
Business
queens,ny
Apr 28, 2013

Perfect vacation

From the moment we got to this resort everything was just wonderful. The staff was always helpful and ready to take the extra mile to make you feel comfortable. Our room was cleaned everyday. The location was perfect right on cable beach strip and the jitney(bus) was a a huge help getting around town because they only cost $1.25. I will definitely stay at this resort again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert Alex
Business
New York, NY
Apr 23, 2013

You get what you pay for...

Our first impression of the Sandyport Beaches Resort was that it was different than other resorts we have visited in the past. It was rather quiet and not much going on. The beach was close by but nothing as far as activities were available. There is one restaurant inside the hotel and several others within walking distance. Average entree in all of them was about $25. The resort also advertised nearby shops. However, when we went to visit them, they were all closed and, apparently, still under construction. The location was perfectly situated between the airport and downtown Nassau. The jitney bus that stops outside the resort goes to downtown where we did all our shopping for souvenirs. Taxis were also available with a call to the front desk. The staff was overall friendly. The folks in the front desk were helpful. The housekeeping staff had a strange method of operation. One morning, as we were preparing to head out for the day, housekeeping came and asked if we needed the room cleaned. My girlfriend told the maid that we would be leaving the room in 5 minutes, as I was still getting dressed. The maid's only response was a roll of the eyes and an "Ugh". Another thing of note: if you want housekeeping and you do not tell the maids directly, you must advise the front desk. We arrived at our room late in the day after heading out early in the morning, only to find our room exactly as we left it. In conclusion, if you are looking for a party resort with activities and the such, this is not the place for you. If, however, are looking for a quiet place to lay your head on vacation and don't need the typical resort amenities, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the jitney buses to the local beaches and downtown Nassau.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
singingbear
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 15, 2013

Best Part of the Island

We stayed here for four nights in one of the King Suites overlooking the water. It was super comfortable and relaxing. After exploring the island for a few days and asking many of the locals about the best spots, we came to realize that we had landed in one of the most relaxing areas of the island. Its far enough away from town that has a surprisingly loud hustle and bustle. It is removed from the tourist mobs that seem to attract loads of locals with a sales agenda. It is very relaxing close to the Beach Club right on the water with great pizza. It is close to cafes and restaurants and really everything you need for a good relaxing vacation. Two tips: Don't buy the in room internet. It is too expensive and doesn't work. Check out the News Cafe for Wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach Club and Spritz have good pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GreekCT
Business
Wilmington NC
Feb 16, 2013

Sandyport Beaches Hotel

Location was nice, out of the way, but easy access to downtown via the local buses. Dining options were a few that you could walk to, but not abundant. The resort felt very private; no crowds. The decor is very dated. Standard rooms are not very exciting; 2nd floor standards much better than ground floor. Suites were quite nice and made the stay acceptable. Recommend harbor views. Definitely get a room with a kitchenette; a must unless your budget is unlimited for food. Sandyport Beaches offers some daytime tours; hand line fishing, island tours, snorkeling, which are convienent and very personal. Recommend doing those for 1/2 a day. The staff were very friendly and made things "right" when they weren't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Netty's was a great local place to eat; really great food...almost nobody there in the restaurant, but food a good value on an island where food is very pricy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trucker101
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 15, 2013

Great Stay!

We had a wonderful stay at the Sandyport Beaches Resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Whatever we needed, they were there to accommodate. The room was very neat and clean. We had a nice and quiet stay. We had fun on the beach and Chef Cleveland who runs an outdoor restaurant at the resort was great. When we visit Nassau again, we will definitely stay at the Sandyport Beaches Resort. Thumbs up to a great resort!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Fish Fry. You can catch the number 10 bus in front of the Sandyport Beaches Resort. The cost of the bus is $1.25.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top