Sandyport Beaches Resort

3 stars
Sandyport, West Bay St., Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
73 reviews
Very quiet and private

I have stay a Atlantis Royal Tower my last trip and had the feeling I was in Disney with a lot of... See full review

  • salmassialex
  • Apr 1, 2014
Great Stay

Every thing, from check in to accommodations was excellent. Mr Moss, the GM personally came out of... See full review

  • Richlove
  • Sep 11, 2013
Tranquil marina villas close to Caribbean and Nassau nightlife

Sandyport Beach Resort hotel guests can experience the Caribbean in all its variety at this quiet complex of villas. The villas are grouped about a marina that is conveniently close to both Nassau and the fabulous Caribbean. Cable Beach is a few minutes away by foot, and the hotel offers all modern amenities. These include baby-sitting and child care services, high-speed Internet access, a concierge and a business center. The Sandyport Beach Resort also has tennis courts, an outdoor pool and a variety of fine dining venues.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Walk a few minutes to get to the famous Cable Beach
  • Villas surround a marina linked to the Caribbean by canal
  • Three miles from Nassau
Sandyport Beach Resort Rooms

Guests at the Sandyport Beach Resort have their choice of rooms. These include standard guest rooms, studios, deluxe one- and two-bedroom suites and the large three-bedroom suite for families or groups. Standard amenities include air conditioning and a ceiling fan, a hair-dryer, ironing facilities, tea- and coffee-making facilities, decks and a safe. A flat-screen color TV has cable and satellite channels and most rooms come with a balcony and terrace. Brightly colored fabrics combined with elegant wicker furnishings give a sunny Caribbean ambience to the rooms and suites, and the en suite bathrooms have shower-tub combinations kept separate from the main living and sleeping areas of the suites. The deluxe suites feature a Jacuzzi, and most rooms have pool or garden views. There are 72 rooms at the Sandyport Beach Resort, all of which are family friendly and professionally serviced.

Things To Do
  • Christ Church Cathedral (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Junkanoo (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Cable Beach (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Cabbage Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Nassau (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandyport Beaches Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sandyport Beaches Resort Rooms

Hotel Bedroom
Hotel Bedroom offers 2 Queen Beds along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Hotel bedroom captures the style and feel of the Islands w/ wicker furnishings and brightly colored fabrics. Two queen beds. Bathroom w/ shower/tub combination. Available w/ connecting door to either/both studio and 1 bedroom suite. Pool or garden views. Coffee maker in room.
Studio
Studio room offers 1 Queen Size Bed along with air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. The studio captures the style and feel of the islands with wicker furnishings and brightly colored fabrics. Ideal for longer stays with the addition of a mini kitchen. Bathroom with shower/tub combination. Can connect with other rooms. Pool or Garden View.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite offers 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed Hotel Bedroom offers air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suite is signature room offering a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 1 bedroom/1.5 bath suite has a separate living room w/ a queen sofa bed, dining area and fully equipped kitchen. The master features king bed, Jacuzzi bath and separate shower. Some suites are on the lagoon beach.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suites offer a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 2 bedroom/2.5 bath has all the features of the 1 bedroom suite plus an additional bedroom. All suites have porches w/ seating to savor the day and watch the boats drift by. Some suites are located on the Lagoon Beach
Deluxe Three Bedroom Suite
Deluxe Three Bedroom Suite offers 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Beds and 1 queen sofa bed air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suites offer a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 3 bedroom/3.5 bath has all the features of the 1 bedroom suite plus two additional bedrooms. All suites have porches w/ seating to savor the day and watch the boats drift by. Some Suites are located on the Lagoon Beach.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 4.1 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 6.9 mi

Dining

The Beach Club Cafe
The Beach Club Cafe at Sandyport's ambience is South Beach modern meets Island Rustic. Stunning Ocean views on the Resort's East Ocean Beach are the backdrop for excellent local seasonal upscale food in a relaxed seaside setting. The fresh pizza from the Wood Burning oven is also a highlight.
The Provence Restaurant
The Provence Restaurant is one of the finest restaurants in Nassau under the personal direction of Chef Mark Innocenti; located on the canal front at the Olde Towne in Sandyport. Provence features elegant French Mediterranean cuisine and a Tapas Bar. A hot spot for locals and visitors alike.
The Poop Deck at Sandyport
The Poop Deck at Sandyport is located on the west Ocean Beach and specializes in local cuisine and fresh seafood. Hog snapper wrapped around baby shrimp, spinach and scallops with a caper butter cream sauce or try their classic "surf and turf" The Poop Deck at SandyPort offers the same hospitality as its older sibling out east in a more elegant atmosphere.
Barnacles Restaurant
At Barnacles restaurant you can dine out over the water in a simple, fun, casual environment within the Olde Towne and the Cozy Corner Pub and Sports bar makes for an enjoyable evening and casual fare.
Restaurants
The restaurants of the Cable Beach area are all just a short bus ride away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Sandyport Beaches Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda and Daniel
Hawaii, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Amazing Stay at Sandy Port!

If you are looking for a quite and very nice getaway this place is perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lady Sara is the BEST!!!! She is remarkable in her kindness, and attention to detail. If i could meet someone like her when ever we travel it would be AWESOME! She will help you find anything and set up all the activities you could possibly want. Rose is the sweetest house keeper they have! Dale is a amazing lady also. She heard that i loved peas and rice and she personally made some for me!!! Which i will cherish that forever! Cleveland the chef all i can say if that man opened up a restaurant it would be a five star all the way! If you just let him cook for you once you will see what i am talking about. Over all this resort was awesome! It is out of the way from all the busyness(which is what we like) but yet you can catch the bus down town to where ever thing is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are wondering what to get into while you are there you should go to the blue lagoon. It is AMAZING! you can swim with the dolphins and sea lions! it's a private island and can only get to it by boat. a must see in my opinion!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RolandM from MN
Business
Minneapolis
May 20, 2014

Additional Charges

Please note, there was an additional charge of $12 per person per day for electricity and $5 per person per day for maid service. That is about $34 extra per day for 2 people. This is not noted in the price you pay on this site and you will be asked to pay when you check in. Just consider that when looking at daily hotel rates (trip dates 15-19 May 2014) This hotel is located about 20 minutes away from Downtown and another 5-10 from Paradise Island. I personally liked that I was far away from the multitude of tourists. Bus No. 10 costs only $1.25 per person to get you to Downtown vs. taxi of $15-20 and is far more entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe across from Spritz has great breakfast and it opens at 7:30 am (local beach guy at the resort opens at 8 am)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeeDee511
Business
Miami, florida
May 6, 2014

Nice hotel

We enjoyed our stay here. They didn't give us the exact 2 bedroom suite we were looking for but they were over booked. The best part of the resort was the twisted lime resturant. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the resturant. This is the first hotel we've stayed in where we had to wait for them to give us room keys, because they recycle them.... I also wished they offer a do not disturb sign on for the doors. I would stay here again, ONLY when they offer FREE wifi in the room. It's ridiculous you have to pay $12 a day for wifi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the twisted lime restaurant. They also have a free shuttle that takes you there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xoflo
Business
Providencias, Turks & Caicos Islands
May 4, 2014

few hick ups in the beginning but it all worked out

Arrived at the resort at 7pm and the room we booked which was the hotel bedroom with two queen beds wasnt ready so Marlon the front desk agent upgraded us to the one bedroom deluxe suite. We were pretty excited about that but when we got to the room the bed was unmade, towels on the bathroom floor, opened coca cola bottle on the night stand and dishes in the kitchen sink. We informed Marlon (friendly & attentive) who quickly assigned us to another room with a jacuzzi (big plus) and everything was smooth sailing from there. We didnt spend much time at the resort because we went exploring but when we were there, we received impeccable service and it is truly a gorgeous, quiet and relaxing location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salmassialex
Business
houston
Apr 1, 2014

Very quiet and private

I have stay a Atlantis Royal Tower my last trip and had the feeling I was in Disney with a lot of kids..And also paid$500 per night...This hotel is quiet, clean and for the price you can not go wrong..The staff is a 5 stars hotel...Love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Letabett
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Mar 18, 2014

Clean, secure, family friendly

Good quiet complex. Good class of guests mainly young families and couples. Good transportation to and from town by local bus. Walking distance to stores and restaurants. Good sized pools. Staff extremely helpful. Internet in lobby area easily available and worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel did not have a restaurant however a chef was available in the evening to prepare a meal on the beach. A great vacation experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farm Coach
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 13, 2014

Quiet and freindly place!

The resort staff was friendly, accommodating and is situated on the quiet end of the island. Local restaurants had good food and welcoming owners and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cozy Corner Café & the News Café, both good food at a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrankRR
Business
New York
Feb 23, 2014

Nice, quite location for relaxing family vacation

Very good impression, clean. Friendly staff, GM, reception. Tried to solve any problems. Enjoyed the small bar at the beach with Chef Cleveland. Ad hoc working, but cozy, friendly. In addition to cooking includes some sport activity (basketball :-) Excellent option for those who do not seek masses at other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Fry. For one day mobility try scooters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
85rpm
Business
Lexington, KY
Feb 23, 2014

Bahamas West-side story.

Came here after several days at Paradise Island timeshare for a less expensive/more relaxed end to our trip. This property is past Cable Beach and close to the airport - away from the always on Paradise Island and downtown/cruise ship parts of the Island. Not as much excitement, but my 14yo son still had fun looking for shells on the beach and watching the manta rays in the inlet which were a 5 min. walk away, and my beloved enjoyed sitting in the sun on the lagoon side of the property. Booked onlinez, and was told I was getting an upgrade upon arrival, but was also charged a daily cleaning/energy fee per person (total $68 for 2 nights). Probably disclosed when I booked, but made it less of a bargain. Our room was spacious and had a nice balcony where we could eat breakfast and watch the lagoon. Kitchen utensils were basic, but did the job. There were a few cleanliness issues like the insect traps on the floor of the pantry and the pantry doorknob being pretty dirty, but everything else was fine. There are restaurants/shops in easy walking distance, but the closest grocery was a 15 minute walk. Staff was very friendly, and the mix of guests was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the 15 minute walk to Super Value grocery store and fix most meals in your room. About half the price of restaurants, and there's a liquor store in the same shopping plaza if that's on your agenda.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia five
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 21, 2014

Very good for young family

This place is great for those with younger children and tweeners. The housing is set up for easy and quick pedestrian access to the pool (which has 2 water slides) and Sandyport beach which kept our kids very well occupied. The beach and view of the water is stunning with the nice touch of a long pier with gazebo. Also appreciated the small distance walks to Twisted Lime and Spritz restaurants. Staff was very courteous and helpful, answered all of our questions. We enjoyed the Tuesday night BBQ on the beach hosted by the resort. Would not advise coming if looking for high end amenities like Atlantis....perfect if you are looking for quiet, relaxing place with more of the local Bahamian feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

We found that most places did not accept traveler's cheques. We were able to cash them at the First Carribean Bank which is in the Sandyport plaza. They will give you up to $300.00 in US and then the rest in Bahamian in one transaction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Island bound
Business
Maryland
Dec 20, 2013

overnight stay

stayed overnight with an extended family of six. Service at check in was good. several good restaurants and bars in the resort so easy to walk to, etc. Pools looked nice. Only ten minutes from the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything in the compound for food and drink

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top