$654 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Cable Beach, Nassau, 00000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
95 reviews
Amazing getaway

The resort was wonderful. The staff was very friendly. The food was great. Drinks were flowing.... See full review

  • Woohoo Sue
  • Mar 5, 2014
Honeymoon surprise

Excellent resort, really a wonderful place for couples... See full review

  • Arjuna41
  • Jan 4, 2014
Amenity-filled all-inclusive Bahamas hotel with private island
The Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island luxury all-inclusive hotel guests not only enjoy a fabulous location on Cable Beach but the luxury of their very own private island with soft, white sands and crystalline waters. The property also features a cozy old-world charm and understated elegance reflected through elaborate architecture and quality services. Guests also enjoy an array of dining and activities. Sandals provides over 10,000 square feet of freshwater pools with swim-up bars serving unlimited brand drinks, five Jacuzzis, penthouse fitness center with panoramic ocean views, nightly live entertainment, tennis, snorkeling, windsurfing and scuba diving. The Fred Kassner Conference Center can hold social and corporate events good for 540 guests banquet style and 1,000 guests theater style. Additional services include butler and 24-hour room services and Rolls Royce or Mercedes car transfers (only for select Suites Categories). Wi-Fi access is complimentary for Club Sandals or higher categories of accommodation. Several sports activities are also on offer, such as basketball, indoor games, beach volleyball, tennis, and watersports like scuba diving (fees apply), kayaking, snorkeling, and wind surfing. 
Highlights
  • All-inclusive Resort with unlimited land and water sports
  • Adults only
  • Complimentary transfers to and from hotel is included in the room rate
  • Full-service spa
  • The only resort in Nassau with private Offshore Island & Restaurant
  • Ten dining options featuring sumptuous cuisines from French to Bahamia

Rooms

The Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island offers 404 rooms and suites with 26 categories, from plush and deluxe to lavish. All rooms include mahogany king canopy bed, air conditioning, amenity kit, hairdryer, phone, safe, CD player/clock radio, cable TV, iron with ironing board, private bath with shower, stocked refrigerator, iPod docking station. Select unitshave Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and butler service.

Additionally, suites provide concierge service, sitting area and robes. Some suites may include marble top wet bar, ocean views, 24-hour room service, VIP Rolls Royce or Mercedes Benz chauffer service and exclusive dining at Gordon's on the Pier.

Accessible rooms are also available.

Club Sandals guests enjoy a separate check-in area, weekly hosted activities like cocktail parties, Martini Evening, wine tasting, snorkeling and exclusive shopping tour..

Features
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island guests features a staggering amount of activities. Guests do as much or as little as they like. Guests sunbathe on the Sandals-only private island, scuba dive, work out in the fitness center, de-stress at the spa, enjoy live entertainment or participate in a variety of land sports like billiards, table tennis, croquet, volleyball and basketball as well as water sports like kayaking, snorkeling, paddleboating and windsurfing. Sandals also offers a gift shop, laundry and dry cleaning service. Some rooms and restaurants have accessible facilities.
Dining
The Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island offers 10 specialty restaurants and nine bars serving unlimited premium brand drinks. Each venue has a different angle, from internationally trained top chefs to laid-back swim-up bars. Guests reserve a private, candle-lit dinner on the dock for two, nosh on brick-oven pizzas, dine Teppanyaki-side, kick back at a traditional English pub or indulge in award-winning French cuisine. Visitors can sample French specialties at Baccarat Restaurant, international dishes at Spices Restaurant, freshly baked pizzas at Bella Napoli Pizzeria, Italian favorites at Ristorante Casanova, and Asian style dishes at Kimono's Restaurant on site. Sandals also serves exclusive Beringer wines. During happy hour, patrons can grab snacks and refreshments at Royal Cafe and The Cricketer's Pub. There's also a weekly late night decadent chocolate buffet, offering specialty coffee. The hotel requires that guests wear evening attire in the following restaurants: Baccarat, Gordon's on the Pier, Kimonos, Stew Fish, and The Crystal Room.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Airport chauffer service (select butler suites)
  • Free ferry to offshore island
  • Bus stop in front of hotel
Attractions
  • Straw Market (5 mi/8 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (5 mi/8 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5 mi/8 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters Island (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Paradise Island (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • The Cloisters (6.8 mi/11 km)

 

Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Business center
  • Fred Kassner Conference Center, able to accommodate up to 540 persons Banquet Style and 1,000 persons theatre style
Policies and fees
  • See Sandals Resorts Representative upon airport arrival
  • Check with property directly for more accessible facilities

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

BV Royal Village Honeymoon 1BDRM Butler Villa Suite
Lavish, romantic retreat set back from the hustle of the resort's main activity areas. Luxuriously furnished suites with a top-of-the-range plasma television, and feature either a patio or balcony and offers spacious, elegant accommodations but many differ in layout. 24-hour room service and VIP Rolls Royce or Mercedes airport transfers & exclusive dining at Gordon's on the Pier. Room View: Lush Gardens and Pools
WC Balmoral Zen Garden Walkout Club Level Room
Available on the ground floor of the much sought after Balmoral Tower and just moments from some of the resort's finest restaurants, these stylish Concierge Service rooms have been recently renovated to offer absolute comfort, intimacy and relaxation. Each room comprises a spacious bedroom area and includes a four-poster bed, West Indian mahogany furniture and top-of-the-range plasma television as well as a luxuriously appointed bathroom featuring bisque tiled walls and his and hers vanities with back lit mirrors. Completing the rooms is a large private patio leading to a beautifully landscaped Zen Garden. Room View: Zen Gardens
1B Windsor 1BDRM Butler Royal Suite
Extravagant suites centrally located and offering a large bedroom with a four-poster bed and a substantial living room with a balcony or patio. Suites are exquisitely furnished and feature a top-of-the-range plasma television. Bath features a large vanity area and a Roman tub. Butler service, 24-hour room service, VIP Rolls Royce or Mercedes airport transfers and exclusive dining at Gordon's on the Pier. Room View: Garden and partial Oceanview
PE Balmoral Premium
Situated in the Balmoral Tower and a stone's throw away from some of the resort's best restaurants, bars and amenities, these newly renovated rooms are presented in wonderfully calm and neutral decor and are complemented with West Indian furniture and four poster bed, exquisite French silk rugs and Italian porcelain throughout. Each Cat Island Premium room faces the resort's exquisite French courtyard and comes complete with a top-of-the-range plasma television and well-appointed en-suite bathroom. Some rooms have showers only. Perfect for those who want the best of everything right on their doorstep. Formerly: Cat Island Premium Room View: French Courtyard
GV Balmoral Zen Garden Room
These delightful, newly refurbished rooms are arranged on the second, third and fourth floors of the exclusive Balmoral Tower beside the resort's tranquil Zen garden. Each room is generously proportioned and comprises an expansive bedroom boasting beautiful West Indian hardwood furniture, Italian porcelain floors and a top-of- the-range plasma television and a well-appointed bathroom with shower only and backlit mirrors. A superb view of the Zen garden is available from all rooms. Formerly: Grand Bahamas Zen Gardenview Room View: Zen Garden
PJ Windsor Oceanview Club Level Suite
Imposing suites with impressive four poster king-size beds, large sitting area and full bath. All suites have a balcony or patio. All suites have a top-of-the-range plasma television. *Club Sandals available on August 1, 2013 Formerly: St. James Grande Luxe Oceanview Suite Room View: View of ocean, gardens or pool
BC Balmoral Beachfront Club Level Room
Situated in the resort's Balmoral Tower offering stunning vistas of the ocean, beach, and the resort's private island, Sandals Cay, these delightful, beachfront suites have recently been totally renovated to the highest standards and come complete with Sandals concierge service. Each suite is generously proportioned and comprises an expansive bedroom and dining area that boasts beautiful West Indian mahogany furniture, Italian porcelain tiling and a top-of- the-range plasma television. The suite is complemented by a luxurious en-suite bathroom that features beveled bisque tiled walls, his and hers vanities with back lit mirrors and shower with an oversized rain head. Sliding doors lead to an oversized private balcony where magnificent views await. *Club Sandals available on August 1, 2013 Formerly: Kensington Luxury Beachfront Concierge Room View: Beachfront/Oceanfront
PC Balmoral Poolside Walkout Club Level Room
Recently refurbished to an exquisite standard, these concierge rooms combine the beauty of the Caribbean with stylish contemporary interiors. Located on the ground floors of the Balmoral Tower, each boast mahogany furniture including a king-sized four poster bed, French silk rugs and a beautifully appointed en-suite bathroom many with his and her sinks and Italian porcelain tiling and a top-of-the- range plasma television. The rooms are complemented by a private patio just steps from a large pool and misting pool and come complete with the benefit of Sandals Concierge Service. *Club Sandals available on August 1, 2013 Formerly: King George Poolside Walkout Concierge Room View: Poolview

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0775 -77.4096
Area served
Nassau, Bahamas
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
Located on Cable Beach, Nassau, approximately 15 minutes from Nassau International Airport and downtown Nassau.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2.8 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 5.6 mi

Dining

Bella Napoli Pizzeria
Features fresh, made to order pizza in the finest traditional Italian fashion. Dress code - casual.
Gordon's on the Pier
An elegant a la carte menu of grilled specialties served exclusively for guests in butler serviced suites. Reservations required. Dress code - long pants and collared shirts.
Casanova Restaurant
Colorful Italian ambiance features Northern Italian cuisine. Dinner a la carte. Reservations not required. Dress code - long pants and collared shirts.
Baccarat Restaurant
Featuring classical French gourmet cuisine, overlooking the moonlit pool. Reservations required. Dress code - long pants and collared shirts.
Stew Fish
Located on the offshore island of Sandals Cay, specializing in seafood. (Open seasonally, weather permitting). Reservations are not required. Dress code - resort casual. Boat departs to the island at 6pm and 8pm for dinner. Dress code - long pants and collared shirts.
The Crystal Room
Elegant international, a la carte dining experience. Reservations required. Dress code - long pants and collared shirts.
Royal Cafe
This beachside cafe prepares grilled favorites with a Caribbean and Southwestern flair. Reservations not required. Dress code - casual.
Cricketers Pub
An authentic 'Cricketers Pub' offers traditional pub grub and other snack items. Reservations not required. Dress code - casual.
Spices Restaurant
Features Mediterranean/Caribbean cuisine. Serving a colorful selection of entrees from our open-show kitchen. Reservations not required. Dress code - casual.
Kimonos Restaurant
Dramatic Teppanyaki-style Oriental cuisine, prepared at your table by an entertaining chef. Reservations not required. Dress code - casual. No smoking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jun 22, 2010

Sandals Royal Bahamian Resort & Spa

we loved the hotel's facilities and food. we swam every day, sailed twice, loved the evening programs they offered and the room was fantastic. Spent a lot of time at the bars, and attended my friend's wedding, which was very nice. The main problem i had was that the service was VERY inconsistent. When it was good, they did a great job. very friendly staff overall, with a few exceptions. When it was bad, it was terrible! One night at dinner we waited 20 minutes to get our drink order taken, another 30 to get food orders placed, never were offered any refills, and another 25 minutes to get our desserts. Very poor service that night. Check-in was a slow and confusing process for 1st time sandals guests, and the check-in staff wasn't very friendly. Overall, I had a blast at the resort, but i would rather spend my hard earned money on a cruise where i know the service will be exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Mar 25, 2010

Great time and value

We have been here three times now and this experience seems to be the best out of the three. Year over year service was better and they did not run out of things like local beer like they did historically. Its a great get-away for shorter trips since its close to the airport and you really do not have to worry about anything for a few days. For an all-inclusive the food is good but nothing like a true 5 star but still very good for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Carolina
May 10, 2009

wonderful Hotel

We had a great time. Very Romantic & we love sailing the Hobie Cat. The offshore island was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColinJayne51813
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2013

Honeymooned at Sandals Royal Bahamian

Our experience at Sandals was great. All of the Restaurants were delicious, just make sure you make reservations for your entire stay as soon as you arrive. We heard that some couples didn't get reservations for certain nights due to not reserving right away and restaurants being booked. Not to worry though, the restaurants that do not require reservations were equally delicious. The off shore island was nice, however, we did not get to eat dinner at Stewfish... both nights we had reservations it started raining so we had to eat elsewhere, which wasn't a problem... like I said, everything was delicious. Our favorite was Kimono's... we're not really into eating with a large group, however, the food was amazing! Also, the crab legs and crab claws at the Crystal Room were to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dayani
Tampa, FL, USA
Feb 1, 2012

I would defenetelly recomend it

it was amaizing even thougth a little bit expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

the food was great

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Carolina
May 10, 2009

wonderful Hotel

We had a great time. Very Romantic & we love sailing the Hobie Cat. The offshore island was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron and Bev
Pinehurst, NC
Oct 13, 2013

A vacation with no worries

This was our second trip to an all-inclusive resort, but Sandals was far-and-away the better of the two. The food was great, with TWO of the restaurants rating superior. The beach was clean and uncrowded. All the staff were friendly and eager to help with any need we had. The "all-inclusive" issue was just that. We only spent money in the gift shop. No pressure, no hassles, no worries. Just what a short vacation should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Arrange to eat at "Stewfish Restaurant" on the private island and "Baccarat Restaurant" as many times as possible.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarlZIII
Indianapolis, IN
May 7, 2010

Fun in the Sun at Sandals Royal Bahamian

We really enjoyed the Sandals Royal Bahamian Resort & Spa. Our intention was to simply enjoy the downtime, lying on the beach, relaxing, reading, and enjoying some good food and drinks. We got that and more. We were especially impressed with the staff of the resort. They were all most helpful, very kind and thoughtful, and always wore beautiful smiles on their faces.The food is perfectly fine, though not exceptional. I would have liked to have seen more typical Bahamian dishes on the menu or even a dedicated restaurant to traditional Bahamian cuisine.All in all, this is a wonderful place, and I intend to return. Singing at the piano with [...] will surely make for a memorable stay. Also, take advantage of the Spa services. It will do your body good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waco, Texas
May 25, 2009

Beautful Island, Pretty Good Resort

The Bahamas are a GREAT island. Its beautiful and very safe. The Sandals pick up from the airport was easy and quick. The hotel is only about 15 minutes from the airport. Check in was a little slow and our bags were taken to the wrong room, but we eventually received them. Our room was fine. Needed updating, but was clean. Their was water and beer in the fridge. Our water bottles were from the previous guests!!!! We called and it was fixed quickly. The pools are a good size. Always a chair available. The beach is great. Sandals Cay (the private island) is awesome. The Drinks were stout. But, you had to wait in line for drinks. It could take up to 10 minutes. They needed more bar help! This happened at EVERY BAR. The food and restuarants were good. We liked Kimonos and Crystal Room. Did not like the Italian Restaurant (Casanova) for dinner. We had trouble getting reservations to other places. You can call ahead and make those reservations before you go. They give top times/first seats to butler guests...which we were not. The Spa was awesome and the prices were reasonable. I would go back to the Bahamas and probably back to this Sandals. I think they need more staff. The women can come off rude, but most of the men were nice. My husband even agreed with this. The staff was better at Sandals Dunn River in Jamaica, but I think the bahamas is better than Jamaica. We will try Sandals again, probably in St. Lucia next. Also...very few people accept cash, so take a credit card. I WOULD RECOMMEND, JUST KNOW THAT SANDALS IS NOT A FIVE STAR HERE. IF YOU ARE FLEXABLE AND CAN DEAL WITH SOME FEW ODD/END ISSUES, THEN YOU SHOULD GO. IF YOU ARE VERY UPTIGHT AND DON'T GO WITH THE FLOW, THEN YOU MIGHT SHOULD GO ELSEWHERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

atlantis - It was a thirty minute - 45 minute cab ride to Atlantis. We enjoyed going. But they DO NOT accept cash there. You have to use your credit card everywhere. Make sure you take it!

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baby shells
Jacobsburg Ohio
Jun 11, 2009

a wonderful time

We love every sandals resorts we have stayed in and this was one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

as soon as you can make dinner reservations so not to miss out on all the great food!!!!!!

Back to menu Return to top