$776 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

View map of Cable Beach, Nassau, 00000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2010

Sandals Royal Bahamian Resort & Spa

we loved the hotel's facilities and food. we swam every day, sailed twice, loved the evening programs they offered and the room was fantastic. Spent a lot of time at the bars, and attended my friend's wedding, which was very nice. The main problem i had was that the service was VERY inconsistent. When it was good, they did a great job. very friendly staff overall, with a few exceptions. When it was bad, it was terrible! One night at dinner we waited 20 minutes to get our drink order taken, another 30 to get food orders placed, never were offered any refills, and another 25 minutes to get our desserts. Very poor service that night. Check-in was a slow and confusing process for 1st time sandals guests, and the check-in staff wasn't very friendly. Overall, I had a blast at the resort, but i would rather spend my hard earned money on a cruise where i know the service will be exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morien
Business
Chicago
Jan 8, 2011

Great Price for All You Get

Overall, this was a great location. The hotel was nice, the offshore island was amazing, and the restaurants were delicious. The pools were well-kept, and there were tons of activities to do while we were there. The only tiny complaint we would have is that, because there is no tipping allowed anywhere, some members of the service staff weren't putting in a lot of effort. For example, the waiters at the restaurants didn't always make it a priority to take your order or bring you drink refills, and the dive masters didn't care to help you very much. We liked that it was a "cashless resort" but some of the service reflected the lack of tip potential. But as a positive note on service, you couldn't walk past a hotel employee without hearing a cheerful "Good morning!" We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to make reservations at the nicer restaurants as soon as you arrive, so that you get a better choice of availability.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trixiter
Business
Florida
Jun 17, 2011

Sandals resort in the Bahamas

It was the perfect "Do NOTHING" vacation! We just relaxed, ate, drank, and enjoyed each other! Just what we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a bus that travels from one end of the island to the other all day...it's only $1.25 each way per person, great deal and very covenant! Takes you to the straw market and then drops you off back at the hotel! Hot, but worth the money!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Expected more 1
Business
Georgia
May 3, 2012

Average Stay

The food lacked the staff was the only thing above average! The grounds were well maintained. The resort was smaller than I expected. The out island is their best feature!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was the only good meal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
babygyrl2nv
Business
milwaukee wi
Jul 23, 2012

Nothing to do after 8pm

When we got to the resort we sat at the concierge area for about 1/2 hour (our travel agent told us check in was going to be fast with the concierge service.. NOPE it wasn't... The room was very nice and cozy the people were Very nice and the food was great.. The issues we had were there was nothing to do after 9pm (we are in our early 30s) and wanted some nightlife and you needed to be dressed up for half of the restaurants.. we were turned away at one restaurant for not being dressed casual (which we were) and no one told us anything around the area.. we had to find out half way through our vacation where to go and what to do.... We would go to another all inclusive resort but NEVER to another sandals resort... If you love to lounge all day and read by the pool or if you have been married for years this is the place for you .. not for younger honeymooners...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vanessa Newlywed
Business
Providence RI
May 9, 2009

Didn't meet expectations...

This was our honeymoon. I have stayed at 5 star resorts, like Secrets Resorts, which were amazing... and I expected the same. However, Sandals was a step down. It wasn't horrible, just nothing impressed me... and I wanted more for our honeymoon. The room was not that clean, it was small and the service was very disappointing, which suprised me. We didn't get the turn down service we were told we would; the room service was very slow, the minibar was never stocked as we were told it would be, the food was ok but service was slow at the restaurants. The pool was the best part, but my husband was not happy that the pool bar opened late in the day (11am) and closed early (5:30pm) - wheen it's all inclusice, he felt that it should be open longer hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You should definitely take a short trip to Paradise Island. The short car ride is only $1.25 and then the 10 min ferry ride is only $3. You get to see the straw markets where you can shop and also get to see Atlantis, which is impressive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 1, 2009

Overrated!

Sandals Royal Bahamian Resort was totally overrated to say the least. The staff seemed very friendly to older guests but often brushed us off as if we weren't as important and were actually rude! There was inadequate number of staff working at any one time. For example, at times in the Piano Bar, only one bartender worked while there were as many as 50 people waiting around to get their first drink. The Cricketer's Pub was also the same way and it was irritating to be ignored most of the time we were sitting up at the bar. Service was extremely slow at all the restaurants except for Kimono and The Royal Cafe. We felt that since there is no tipping allowed at this resort so the staff does not have any incentive to hussle. Poor service! The nightlife died down at around midnight and their so-called "clubs" were a joke. What we did like about the resort though, was the nice, clean beach. The offshore island was a great getaway. We enjoyed a nice hour long massage at the Spa and we recommend it very much. Our service was great and the staff at the Spa were wonderful. Overall, we felt that we could have been treated a little better and this resort was definitely overpriced for what we received. We will probably not go back to a Sandals Resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mamou, Louisiana
Jun 22, 2011

Sandals Royal Bahamian

After staying at other All-Inclusive vacation spots, I have to say that I was a bit disappointed in the Sandals Royal Bahamian. Not all, but some of the Staff had really bad attitudes and acted like we were a bother. I may try another Sandals, but will NOT return to the one in the Bahamas. When we stayed at Beaches in Jamaica, we were treated much better and the Staff went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bayonne, NJ
Dec 28, 2010

Average experience

I hate to be the one who complains but hopefully some of these suggestions will be addressed. [...] I would recommend the following improvements to make the guest's stay more pleasant:1.) Heat the pool. The pool was so cold that no one would dare enter even though it was sunny outside (low to mid 70s weather and very windy). It's a shame because it made it harder to utilize the pool bar and most people had to cram inside 2 jacuzzi's. There was one other jacuzzi near the ocean but it was so windy and away from the sun that most people did not use it. Heating the pool would bring the resort to life. 2.) The resort needs entertainment at night. They have a big theatre which was not being utilized. When I stayed at the Rui in Punta Cana, they had great musicals/shows at night for entertainment but all I saw at the theatre was a magic show. The piano bar was really the only place for entertainment via guest karaoke. 3.) The piano bar is part of the lobby but the bar there does not open until 5:30PM. The only place to find a beer/alcoholic beverage was at the pool bar or inside one of the restaurants. It would be nice to have the piano bar open during the day given that people staying in that building have to pass through the piano bar on the way to the pool area. During the day (before 5:30PM) the service is really slow in the lobby/piano bar lounge and it's really just for tea/coffee. I asked for water and was told to ask my butler because the bar was closed. I thought that was quite ridiculous. 4.) There was a gas leak smell near the pool bar and jacuzzi. It made it very unpleasant while trying to relax in the jacuzzi. On the positive side, the food was very good at the Italian, French, Japaneese and Crystal Lounge. The breakfast restaurant (Spice) was pretty good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baby on the way
Business
Springfield, il
Jun 29, 2009

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

Overall we did enjoy this trip. The rooms weren't as clean as we expected them to be. For the price we paid per night, we expected a lot more. The resort is very old and needs many improvements or the price lowered to stay there. The staff however was very friendly and the food was very good. My husband and I however would not stay in this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There was not a whole lot to choose from at night. They had a piano bar which was fun and 1 other night attraction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top