$776 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

View map of Cable Beach, Nassau, 00000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tega Cay
Dec 21, 2008

Sandals Royal Bahamian

Awesome time. Try to get one of the Beachfront rooms in the Manor House preferably floors 3-5 for Best View on the property. Food was pretty good. Always something open. Best restauraunt was Baccarat. Off-shore Island made it seem like two vacations in one. Make sure you stay on the breezy side though or you will get eaten alive by mosquitoes! (They had bug spray behind bar) Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkton
Dec 7, 2008

first rate

excellent overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristow
Nov 25, 2008

Very Disappointed

The room and staff was very satisfactory, but thats about all. The pool was extremely cold and and hardly no one got in. The Whirlpools were all very cold except for the one out by the south beach. The rest very very cold and lots of tenants, including my wife and I, complained to no avail. The buffet breakfast's were all very good, however, the A la Carte service at the Baccarat was extremely slow, the food only luke warm at most, and not very tasty. The Lunches were all very good. The dinners were good. The Baccarat (French) was the very best one at the resort by far. Gordon's on the Pier, which costs an additional $140.00 per couple, was by far the worst dinner at the resort. The food was very small in portion size, the service was extremely slow, and the taste was below par. It was certainly not worth the extra money, not even for half the price. The resort had a very small beach which was very dirty. I would never stay at this resort again, even though they offered us 1/2 price to come back within a year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Oct 30, 2008

Great Couples Getaway

It was out first stay at a Sandals resort so we weren't sure what to expect, but the Sandals Royal Bahamian was great! Nothing about it is disatissfying! The food, drinks, activities/entertainment and staff were very enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel/resort to any couple wanting to get away and relax. I would definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Paradise Island and downtown Nassau.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 26, 2008

Romantic location

This was my first stay at a Sandals property and it was better than I ever expected. The food and service were great and the people were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to visit bay street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
Feb 14, 2008

great 4 day get away

from the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty.bags arrived in our room with no hassle. Meals were great only problem was getting reservations for the one restaurant we wanted during our stay. The fact that you never need to take out your wallet during the stay was great. I would go back to any of the other sandals locations in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

casino a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 31, 2007

very romantic for 2

This was a great resort. We went for romance and were pleased with the outcome. one restaurant in particular the Baccarrat was booked for three nights in a row. Make your reservations before you go. We would stay there again and again. We found a home in the bahamas and it is call SANDALS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 27, 2007

Beautiful Hotel

We loved the Sandals resort in Nassau. The room was very nice and clean. The hotel grounds were beautiful. The pools were nice and clean and the beach was wonderful. The food was absolutely fantastic. We never had a bad meal. Teh buffet was different every day. The only thing I could complain about would be the hotel staff. Not all, but most were not very friendly. At times we almost felt as if we were inconveniencing the bar tenders when asking for a drink at the swim up bar. Everything else was great. It was very romantic and lively. Something to do every night... live music, piano bar, dancing, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus ride takes you to town where there is shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top