$713 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Cable Beach, Nassau, 00000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
56 reviews
Amazing getaway

The resort was wonderful. The staff was very friendly. The food was great. Drinks were flowing.... See full review

  • Woohoo Sue
  • Mar 5, 2014
Honeymoon surprise

Excellent resort, really a wonderful place for couples... See full review

  • Arjuna41
  • Jan 4, 2014
Amenity-filled all-inclusive Bahamas hotel with private island
The Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island luxury all-inclusive hotel guests not only enjoy a fabulous location on Cable Beach but the luxury of their very own private island with soft, white sands and crystalline waters. The property also features a cozy old-world charm and understated elegance reflected through elaborate architecture and quality services. Guests also enjoy an array of dining and activities. Sandals provides over 10,000 square feet of freshwater pools with swim-up bars serving unlimited brand drinks, five Jacuzzis, penthouse fitness center with panoramic ocean views, nightly live entertainment, tennis, snorkeling, windsurfing and scuba diving. The Fred Kassner Conference Center can hold social and corporate events good for 540 guests banquet style and 1,000 guests theater style. Additional services include butler and 24-hour room services and Rolls Royce or Mercedes car transfers (only for select Suites Categories). Several sports activities are also on offer, such as basketball, indoor games, beach volleyball, tennis, and watersports like scuba diving (fees apply), kayaking, snorkeling, and wind surfing. 
Highlights
  • All-inclusive Resort with unlimited land and water sports
  • Adults only
  • Complimentary transfers to and from hotel is included in the room rate
  • Full-service spa
  • The only resort in Nassau with private Offshore Island & Restaurant
  • Ten dining options featuring sumptuous cuisines from French to Bahamia
  • Property-wide Wi-Fi access

Rooms

The Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island offers 404 rooms and suites with 26 categories, from plush and deluxe to lavish. All rooms include mahogany king canopy bed, air conditioning, amenity kit, hairdryer, phone, safe, CD player/clock radio, cable TV, iron with ironing board, private bath with shower, stocked refrigerator, iPod docking station. Select units have butler service.

Additionally, suites provide concierge service, sitting area and robes. Some suites may include marble top wet bar, ocean views, 24-hour room service, VIP Rolls Royce or Mercedes Benz chauffer service and exclusive dining at Gordon's on the Pier.

Accessible rooms are also available.

Club Sandals guests enjoy a separate check-in area, weekly hosted activities like cocktail parties, Martini Evening, wine tasting, snorkeling and exclusive shopping tour..

Features
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island guests features a staggering amount of activities. Guests do as much or as little as they like. Guests sunbathe on the Sandals-only private island, scuba dive, work out in the fitness center, de-stress at the spa, enjoy live entertainment or participate in a variety of land sports like billiards, table tennis, croquet, volleyball and basketball as well as water sports like kayaking, snorkeling, paddleboating and windsurfing. Sandals also offers a gift shop, laundry and dry cleaning service. Some rooms and restaurants have accessible facilities.
Dining
The Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island offers 10 specialty restaurants and nine bars serving unlimited premium brand drinks. Each venue has a different angle, from internationally trained top chefs to laid-back swim-up bars. Guests reserve a private, candle-lit dinner on the dock for two, nosh on brick-oven pizzas, dine Teppanyaki-side, kick back at a traditional English pub or indulge in award-winning French cuisine. Visitors can sample French specialties at Baccarat Restaurant, international dishes at Spices Restaurant, freshly baked pizzas at Bella Napoli Pizzeria, Italian favorites at Ristorante Casanova, and Asian style dishes at Kimono's Restaurant on site. Sandals also serves exclusive Beringer wines. During happy hour, patrons can grab snacks and refreshments at Royal Cafe and The Cricketer's Pub. There's also a weekly late night decadent chocolate buffet, offering specialty coffee. The hotel requires that guests wear evening attire in the following restaurants: Baccarat, Gordon's on the Pier, Kimonos, Stew Fish, and The Crystal Room.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Airport chauffer service (select butler suites)
  • Free ferry to offshore island
  • Bus stop in front of hotel
Attractions
  • Straw Market (5 mi/8 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (5 mi/8 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5 mi/8 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters Island (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Paradise Island (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • The Cloisters (6.8 mi/11 km)

 

Business
  • Property-wide Wi-Fi access
  • Business center
  • Fred Kassner Conference Center, able to accommodate up to 540 persons Banquet Style and 1,000 persons theatre style
Policies and fees
  • See Sandals Resorts Representative upon airport arrival
  • Check with property directly for more accessible facilities

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

PE Balmoral Premium
Situated in the Balmoral Tower and a stone's throw away from some of the resort's best restaurants, bars and amenities, these newly renovated rooms are presented in wonderfully calm and neutral decor and are complemented with West Indian furniture and four poster bed, exquisite French silk rugs and Italian porcelain throughout. Each Cat Island Premium room faces the resort's exquisite French courtyard and comes complete with a top-of-the-range plasma television and well-appointed en-suite bathroom. Some rooms have showers only. Perfect for those who want the best of everything right on their doorstep. Formerly: Cat Island Premium Room View: French Courtyard
WC Balmoral Zen Garden Walkout Club Level Room
Available on the ground floor of the much sought after Balmoral Tower and just moments from some of the resort's finest restaurants, these stylish Concierge Service rooms have been recently renovated to offer absolute comfort, intimacy and relaxation. Each room comprises a spacious bedroom area and includes a four-poster bed, West Indian mahogany furniture and top-of-the-range plasma television as well as a luxuriously appointed bathroom featuring bisque tiled walls and his and hers vanities with back lit mirrors. Completing the rooms is a large private patio leading to a beautifully landscaped Zen Garden. Room View: Zen Gardens
GV Balmoral Zen Garden Room
These delightful, newly refurbished rooms are arranged on the second, third and fourth floors of the exclusive Balmoral Tower beside the resort's tranquil Zen garden. Each room is generously proportioned and comprises an expansive bedroom boasting beautiful West Indian hardwood furniture, Italian porcelain floors and a top-of- the-range plasma television and a well-appointed bathroom with shower only and backlit mirrors. A superb view of the Zen garden is available from all rooms. Formerly: Grand Bahamas Zen Gardenview Room View: Zen Garden
PJ Windsor Oceanview Club Level Suite
Imposing suites with impressive four poster king-size beds, large sitting area and full bath. All suites have a balcony or patio. All suites have a top-of-the-range plasma television. *Club Sandals available on August 1, 2013 Formerly: St. James Grande Luxe Oceanview Suite Room View: View of ocean, gardens or pool
BC Balmoral Beachfront Club Level Room
Situated in the resort's Balmoral Tower offering stunning vistas of the ocean, beach, and the resort's private island, Sandals Cay, these delightful, beachfront suites have recently been totally renovated to the highest standards and come complete with Sandals concierge service. Each suite is generously proportioned and comprises an expansive bedroom and dining area that boasts beautiful West Indian mahogany furniture, Italian porcelain tiling and a top-of- the-range plasma television. The suite is complemented by a luxurious en-suite bathroom that features beveled bisque tiled walls, his and hers vanities with back lit mirrors and shower with an oversized rain head. Sliding doors lead to an oversized private balcony where magnificent views await. *Club Sandals available on August 1, 2013 Formerly: Kensington Luxury Beachfront Concierge Room View: Beachfront/Oceanfront
PC Balmoral Poolside Walkout Club Level Room
Recently refurbished to an exquisite standard, these concierge rooms combine the beauty of the Caribbean with stylish contemporary interiors. Located on the ground floors of the Balmoral Tower, each boast mahogany furniture including a king-sized four poster bed, French silk rugs and a beautifully appointed en-suite bathroom many with his and her sinks and Italian porcelain tiling and a top-of-the- range plasma television. The rooms are complemented by a private patio just steps from a large pool and misting pool and come complete with the benefit of Sandals Concierge Service. *Club Sandals available on August 1, 2013 Formerly: King George Poolside Walkout Concierge Room View: Poolview
1B Windsor 1BDRM Butler Royal Suite
Extravagant suites centrally located and offering a large bedroom with a four-poster bed and a substantial living room with a balcony or patio. Suites are exquisitely furnished and feature a top-of-the-range plasma television. Bath features a large vanity area and a Roman tub. Butler service, 24-hour room service, VIP Rolls Royce or Mercedes airport transfers and exclusive dining at Gordon's on the Pier. Room View: Garden and partial Oceanview
BV Royal Village Honeymoon 1BDRM Butler Villa Suite
Lavish, romantic retreat set back from the hustle of the resort's main activity areas. Luxuriously furnished suites with a top-of-the-range plasma television, and feature either a patio or balcony and offers spacious, elegant accommodations but many differ in layout. 24-hour room service and VIP Rolls Royce or Mercedes airport transfers & exclusive dining at Gordon's on the Pier. Room View: Lush Gardens and Pools

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2.8 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 5.6 mi

Dining

Cricketers Pub
An authentic 'Cricketers Pub' offers traditional pub grub and other snack items. Reservations not required. Dress code - casual.
Casanova Restaurant
Colorful Italian ambiance features Northern Italian cuisine. Dinner a la carte. Reservations not required. Dress code - long pants and collared shirts.
Baccarat Restaurant
Featuring classical French gourmet cuisine, overlooking the moonlit pool. Reservations required. Dress code - long pants and collared shirts.
Stew Fish
Located on the offshore island of Sandals Cay, specializing in seafood. (Open seasonally, weather permitting). Reservations are not required. Dress code - resort casual. Boat departs to the island at 6pm and 8pm for dinner. Dress code - long pants and collared shirts.
The Crystal Room
Elegant international, a la carte dining experience. Reservations required. Dress code - long pants and collared shirts.
Royal Cafe
This beachside cafe prepares grilled favorites with a Caribbean and Southwestern flair. Reservations not required. Dress code - casual.
Spices Restaurant
Features Mediterranean/Caribbean cuisine. Serving a colorful selection of entrees from our open-show kitchen. Reservations not required. Dress code - casual.
Kimonos Restaurant
Dramatic Teppanyaki-style Oriental cuisine, prepared at your table by an entertaining chef. Reservations not required. Dress code - casual. No smoking.
Bella Napoli Pizzeria
Features fresh, made to order pizza in the finest traditional Italian fashion. Dress code - casual.
Gordon's on the Pier
An elegant a la carte menu of grilled specialties served exclusively for guests in butler serviced suites. Reservations required. Dress code - long pants and collared shirts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Expected more 1
Business
Georgia
May 3, 2012

Average Stay

The food lacked the staff was the only thing above average! The grounds were well maintained. The resort was smaller than I expected. The out island is their best feature!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was the only good meal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
babygyrl2nv
Business
milwaukee wi
Jul 23, 2012

Nothing to do after 8pm

When we got to the resort we sat at the concierge area for about 1/2 hour (our travel agent told us check in was going to be fast with the concierge service.. NOPE it wasn't... The room was very nice and cozy the people were Very nice and the food was great.. The issues we had were there was nothing to do after 9pm (we are in our early 30s) and wanted some nightlife and you needed to be dressed up for half of the restaurants.. we were turned away at one restaurant for not being dressed casual (which we were) and no one told us anything around the area.. we had to find out half way through our vacation where to go and what to do.... We would go to another all inclusive resort but NEVER to another sandals resort... If you love to lounge all day and read by the pool or if you have been married for years this is the place for you .. not for younger honeymooners...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vanessa Newlywed
Business
Providence RI
May 9, 2009

Didn't meet expectations...

This was our honeymoon. I have stayed at 5 star resorts, like Secrets Resorts, which were amazing... and I expected the same. However, Sandals was a step down. It wasn't horrible, just nothing impressed me... and I wanted more for our honeymoon. The room was not that clean, it was small and the service was very disappointing, which suprised me. We didn't get the turn down service we were told we would; the room service was very slow, the minibar was never stocked as we were told it would be, the food was ok but service was slow at the restaurants. The pool was the best part, but my husband was not happy that the pool bar opened late in the day (11am) and closed early (5:30pm) - wheen it's all inclusice, he felt that it should be open longer hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You should definitely take a short trip to Paradise Island. The short car ride is only $1.25 and then the 10 min ferry ride is only $3. You get to see the straw markets where you can shop and also get to see Atlantis, which is impressive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 1, 2009

Overrated!

Sandals Royal Bahamian Resort was totally overrated to say the least. The staff seemed very friendly to older guests but often brushed us off as if we weren't as important and were actually rude! There was inadequate number of staff working at any one time. For example, at times in the Piano Bar, only one bartender worked while there were as many as 50 people waiting around to get their first drink. The Cricketer's Pub was also the same way and it was irritating to be ignored most of the time we were sitting up at the bar. Service was extremely slow at all the restaurants except for Kimono and The Royal Cafe. We felt that since there is no tipping allowed at this resort so the staff does not have any incentive to hussle. Poor service! The nightlife died down at around midnight and their so-called "clubs" were a joke. What we did like about the resort though, was the nice, clean beach. The offshore island was a great getaway. We enjoyed a nice hour long massage at the Spa and we recommend it very much. Our service was great and the staff at the Spa were wonderful. Overall, we felt that we could have been treated a little better and this resort was definitely overpriced for what we received. We will probably not go back to a Sandals Resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mamou, Louisiana
Jun 22, 2011

Sandals Royal Bahamian

After staying at other All-Inclusive vacation spots, I have to say that I was a bit disappointed in the Sandals Royal Bahamian. Not all, but some of the Staff had really bad attitudes and acted like we were a bother. I may try another Sandals, but will NOT return to the one in the Bahamas. When we stayed at Beaches in Jamaica, we were treated much better and the Staff went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bayonne, NJ
Dec 28, 2010

Average experience

I hate to be the one who complains but hopefully some of these suggestions will be addressed. [...] I would recommend the following improvements to make the guest's stay more pleasant:1.) Heat the pool. The pool was so cold that no one would dare enter even though it was sunny outside (low to mid 70s weather and very windy). It's a shame because it made it harder to utilize the pool bar and most people had to cram inside 2 jacuzzi's. There was one other jacuzzi near the ocean but it was so windy and away from the sun that most people did not use it. Heating the pool would bring the resort to life. 2.) The resort needs entertainment at night. They have a big theatre which was not being utilized. When I stayed at the Rui in Punta Cana, they had great musicals/shows at night for entertainment but all I saw at the theatre was a magic show. The piano bar was really the only place for entertainment via guest karaoke. 3.) The piano bar is part of the lobby but the bar there does not open until 5:30PM. The only place to find a beer/alcoholic beverage was at the pool bar or inside one of the restaurants. It would be nice to have the piano bar open during the day given that people staying in that building have to pass through the piano bar on the way to the pool area. During the day (before 5:30PM) the service is really slow in the lobby/piano bar lounge and it's really just for tea/coffee. I asked for water and was told to ask my butler because the bar was closed. I thought that was quite ridiculous. 4.) There was a gas leak smell near the pool bar and jacuzzi. It made it very unpleasant while trying to relax in the jacuzzi. On the positive side, the food was very good at the Italian, French, Japaneese and Crystal Lounge. The breakfast restaurant (Spice) was pretty good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baby on the way
Business
Springfield, il
Jun 29, 2009

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

Overall we did enjoy this trip. The rooms weren't as clean as we expected them to be. For the price we paid per night, we expected a lot more. The resort is very old and needs many improvements or the price lowered to stay there. The staff however was very friendly and the food was very good. My husband and I however would not stay in this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There was not a whole lot to choose from at night. They had a piano bar which was fun and 1 other night attraction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OK
Aug 3, 2010

Sandals Nassau

It was almost impossible to find a lounge chair at the pool if you don't wake up at the crack of dawn and put towels on chairs. I'm on vacation...I don't want to wake up at 5am to reserve a chair!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Reserve your water activities/fine dining when you check-in or they will say it is booked up until you leave. Be persistent though. We spoke to numerous couples that wouldn't take no and therefore were able to get the dinner reservations and activities they wanted. It is sad that you have to play this game to get the superior 5 star service that is promoted by Sandals. You are paying a premium for luxury all-inclusive but you really have to work for it if you opt not to get the butler. It seems that if you are butler-less, you are invisible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 3, 2010

"pretty nice resort, but worst service"

The restaurants of the resort was pretty good(and the service of the general manager himself as well), but the service of staff overall was terrible. My wife asked for bath rope(which was missing at the room on the first day of the trip) and asked for 5 times on phone, but she didn't receive it until our checkout. We needed to call at least 3 times and to different staffs to get service we needed(really terrible service!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French restaurant "Baccarat" and pizza restaurant is one of the best. I surely recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Walter & Darcie
Business
San Diego, Ca
Jan 17, 2011

Vacation to Bahamas

This was a leisure vacation for us. Have never stayed at a Sandals resort and was excited about the experience. We Had specifically requested a room with an ocean view and upon arrival when we did not receive one, when we questioned the hotel they told us they were fully booked and could not accomodate our request. The weather was not that great so a room with a view would have been nice since we spent the rainy and windy days inside. Food was great, staff was great. Had a few issues with getting our room cleaned and housekeeping not showing up at all or either first thing in the morning or late at night.....Compared to our trips we have taken this was nice but think it was more pricey than should be considering no view etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top