$738 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

View map of Cable Beach, Nassau, 00000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColinJayne51813
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2013

Honeymooned at Sandals Royal Bahamian

Our experience at Sandals was great. All of the Restaurants were delicious, just make sure you make reservations for your entire stay as soon as you arrive. We heard that some couples didn't get reservations for certain nights due to not reserving right away and restaurants being booked. Not to worry though, the restaurants that do not require reservations were equally delicious. The off shore island was nice, however, we did not get to eat dinner at Stewfish... both nights we had reservations it started raining so we had to eat elsewhere, which wasn't a problem... like I said, everything was delicious. Our favorite was Kimono's... we're not really into eating with a large group, however, the food was amazing! Also, the crab legs and crab claws at the Crystal Room were to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baby on the way
Business
Springfield, il
Jun 29, 2009

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

Overall we did enjoy this trip. The rooms weren't as clean as we expected them to be. For the price we paid per night, we expected a lot more. The resort is very old and needs many improvements or the price lowered to stay there. The staff however was very friendly and the food was very good. My husband and I however would not stay in this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There was not a whole lot to choose from at night. They had a piano bar which was fun and 1 other night attraction.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 16, 2009

Excellent Honeymoon Spot!

We stayed at Sandals Royal Bahamian for our honeymoon, and it was perfect. First and foremost, the location, facilities, and activities at the resort are excellent. On top of that, the friendly service did not disappoint, and we found ourselves making friends with several members of the staff. We had no complaints, and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book the "reservations only" dinners as soon as you arrive, as it can take a few days to get a table.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baby shells
Business
Jacobsburg Ohio
Jun 11, 2009

a wonderful time

We love every sandals resorts we have stayed in and this was one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

as soon as you can make dinner reservations so not to miss out on all the great food!!!!!!

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waco, Texas
May 25, 2009

Beautful Island, Pretty Good Resort

The Bahamas are a GREAT island. Its beautiful and very safe. The Sandals pick up from the airport was easy and quick. The hotel is only about 15 minutes from the airport. Check in was a little slow and our bags were taken to the wrong room, but we eventually received them. Our room was fine. Needed updating, but was clean. Their was water and beer in the fridge. Our water bottles were from the previous guests!!!! We called and it was fixed quickly. The pools are a good size. Always a chair available. The beach is great. Sandals Cay (the private island) is awesome. The Drinks were stout. But, you had to wait in line for drinks. It could take up to 10 minutes. They needed more bar help! This happened at EVERY BAR. The food and restuarants were good. We liked Kimonos and Crystal Room. Did not like the Italian Restaurant (Casanova) for dinner. We had trouble getting reservations to other places. You can call ahead and make those reservations before you go. They give top times/first seats to butler guests...which we were not. The Spa was awesome and the prices were reasonable. I would go back to the Bahamas and probably back to this Sandals. I think they need more staff. The women can come off rude, but most of the men were nice. My husband even agreed with this. The staff was better at Sandals Dunn River in Jamaica, but I think the bahamas is better than Jamaica. We will try Sandals again, probably in St. Lucia next. Also...very few people accept cash, so take a credit card. I WOULD RECOMMEND, JUST KNOW THAT SANDALS IS NOT A FIVE STAR HERE. IF YOU ARE FLEXABLE AND CAN DEAL WITH SOME FEW ODD/END ISSUES, THEN YOU SHOULD GO. IF YOU ARE VERY UPTIGHT AND DON'T GO WITH THE FLOW, THEN YOU MIGHT SHOULD GO ELSEWHERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

atlantis - It was a thirty minute - 45 minute cab ride to Atlantis. We enjoyed going. But they DO NOT accept cash there. You have to use your credit card everywhere. Make sure you take it!

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
May 25, 2009

Sandals Royal Bahamian

Resort is nice, but needs some serious updating. Staff did not go out of their way to assist you. Everyone was friendly, but not overly anxious to serve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations before you leave. Only "butler" guests can get into the best restaurants.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The new wifey
Business
Pennsylvania
May 24, 2009

Wouldn't call it luxury or all inclusive

This was our honeymoon and we heard so much about Sandals and the honeymoon experience. We paid extra for a beach room and were very disappointed from day one. We had to wait 45 minutes to an hour (along with a bunch of other people) to check-in after the designated time. The room was small, a round the corner to the beach, the line staff wasn't very service oriented, they constantly ran out of everything - beer, drink ingredients, you name it! The food was mediocre. The bars didn't serve until an hour after they were opened... we heard quite a few other travelers say that the place had gone down hill from before and that other Sandals resorts are better... wish we knew that before we spent so much money...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Fish Fry on Bay street - we heard a lot about it!

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
May 10, 2009

wonderful Hotel

We had a great time. Very Romantic & we love sailing the Hobie Cat. The offshore island was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vanessa Newlywed
Business
Providence RI
May 9, 2009

Didn't meet expectations...

This was our honeymoon. I have stayed at 5 star resorts, like Secrets Resorts, which were amazing... and I expected the same. However, Sandals was a step down. It wasn't horrible, just nothing impressed me... and I wanted more for our honeymoon. The room was not that clean, it was small and the service was very disappointing, which suprised me. We didn't get the turn down service we were told we would; the room service was very slow, the minibar was never stocked as we were told it would be, the food was ok but service was slow at the restaurants. The pool was the best part, but my husband was not happy that the pool bar opened late in the day (11am) and closed early (5:30pm) - wheen it's all inclusice, he felt that it should be open longer hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You should definitely take a short trip to Paradise Island. The short car ride is only $1.25 and then the 10 min ferry ride is only $3. You get to see the straw markets where you can shop and also get to see Atlantis, which is impressive.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Apr 22, 2009

our trip

We were very disappointed overall. We have been to other all-inclusives, but not Sandals until this trip. We figured Sandals must be the greatest because of their high cost. The service staff was uninterested to the point of being rude. I could stand at a bar to get a drink and watch 4 bartenders have a private conversation for several minutes at at a time, never even acknowledging me being there. The pool was too cold to go swimming, not heated at all. We were there in late March. Also, chaises and towels were not available. If you didn't claim a chaise by 10 AM, you weren't getting one. Forget about towels. Reservations at restaurants were hard to get, need to call several days in advance. Overall, bad service. I will not ever consider staying at a Sandals again. Highest prices for worst service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CONNECTICUT
Mar 3, 2009

RIP OFF

YOU DON'T GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. THE VIEW FROM OUR ROOM WAS LESS THAN EXPECTED FOR THE PRICE WE PAID. DIDN'T GET CHAMPAGNE AND CHOCOLATE COVERED STRAWBERRIES IN OUR ROOM UPON ARRIVAL AS PAID FOR AND PROMISED. COULDN'T GET RESERVATIONS IN ANY OF THE FINER RESTAURANTS. LOVED THE BAHAMAS. HATED SANDALS RESORT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top