$727 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

View map of Cable Beach, Nassau, 00000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColinJayne51813
Couples
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2013

Honeymooned at Sandals Royal Bahamian

Our experience at Sandals was great. All of the Restaurants were delicious, just make sure you make reservations for your entire stay as soon as you arrive. We heard that some couples didn't get reservations for certain nights due to not reserving right away and restaurants being booked. Not to worry though, the restaurants that do not require reservations were equally delicious. The off shore island was nice, however, we did not get to eat dinner at Stewfish... both nights we had reservations it started raining so we had to eat elsewhere, which wasn't a problem... like I said, everything was delicious. Our favorite was Kimono's... we're not really into eating with a large group, however, the food was amazing! Also, the crab legs and crab claws at the Crystal Room were to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Nassau, Bahamas
May 25, 2009

Sandals Royal Bahamian

Resort is nice, but needs some serious updating. Staff did not go out of their way to assist you. Everyone was friendly, but not overly anxious to serve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations before you leave. Only "butler" guests can get into the best restaurants.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The new wifey
Couples
Pennsylvania
May 24, 2009

Wouldn't call it luxury or all inclusive

This was our honeymoon and we heard so much about Sandals and the honeymoon experience. We paid extra for a beach room and were very disappointed from day one. We had to wait 45 minutes to an hour (along with a bunch of other people) to check-in after the designated time. The room was small, a round the corner to the beach, the line staff wasn't very service oriented, they constantly ran out of everything - beer, drink ingredients, you name it! The food was mediocre. The bars didn't serve until an hour after they were opened... we heard quite a few other travelers say that the place had gone down hill from before and that other Sandals resorts are better... wish we knew that before we spent so much money...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Fish Fry on Bay street - we heard a lot about it!

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
South Carolina
May 10, 2009

wonderful Hotel

We had a great time. Very Romantic & we love sailing the Hobie Cat. The offshore island was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vanessa Newlywed
Couples
Providence RI
May 9, 2009

Didn't meet expectations...

This was our honeymoon. I have stayed at 5 star resorts, like Secrets Resorts, which were amazing... and I expected the same. However, Sandals was a step down. It wasn't horrible, just nothing impressed me... and I wanted more for our honeymoon. The room was not that clean, it was small and the service was very disappointing, which suprised me. We didn't get the turn down service we were told we would; the room service was very slow, the minibar was never stocked as we were told it would be, the food was ok but service was slow at the restaurants. The pool was the best part, but my husband was not happy that the pool bar opened late in the day (11am) and closed early (5:30pm) - wheen it's all inclusice, he felt that it should be open longer hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You should definitely take a short trip to Paradise Island. The short car ride is only $1.25 and then the 10 min ferry ride is only $3. You get to see the straw markets where you can shop and also get to see Atlantis, which is impressive.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
atlanta
Apr 22, 2009

our trip

We were very disappointed overall. We have been to other all-inclusives, but not Sandals until this trip. We figured Sandals must be the greatest because of their high cost. The service staff was uninterested to the point of being rude. I could stand at a bar to get a drink and watch 4 bartenders have a private conversation for several minutes at at a time, never even acknowledging me being there. The pool was too cold to go swimming, not heated at all. We were there in late March. Also, chaises and towels were not available. If you didn't claim a chaise by 10 AM, you weren't getting one. Forget about towels. Reservations at restaurants were hard to get, need to call several days in advance. Overall, bad service. I will not ever consider staying at a Sandals again. Highest prices for worst service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
CONNECTICUT
Mar 3, 2009

RIP OFF

YOU DON'T GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. THE VIEW FROM OUR ROOM WAS LESS THAN EXPECTED FOR THE PRICE WE PAID. DIDN'T GET CHAMPAGNE AND CHOCOLATE COVERED STRAWBERRIES IN OUR ROOM UPON ARRIVAL AS PAID FOR AND PROMISED. COULDN'T GET RESERVATIONS IN ANY OF THE FINER RESTAURANTS. LOVED THE BAHAMAS. HATED SANDALS RESORT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 1, 2009

Overrated!

Sandals Royal Bahamian Resort was totally overrated to say the least. The staff seemed very friendly to older guests but often brushed us off as if we weren't as important and were actually rude! There was inadequate number of staff working at any one time. For example, at times in the Piano Bar, only one bartender worked while there were as many as 50 people waiting around to get their first drink. The Cricketer's Pub was also the same way and it was irritating to be ignored most of the time we were sitting up at the bar. Service was extremely slow at all the restaurants except for Kimono and The Royal Cafe. We felt that since there is no tipping allowed at this resort so the staff does not have any incentive to hussle. Poor service! The nightlife died down at around midnight and their so-called "clubs" were a joke. What we did like about the resort though, was the nice, clean beach. The offshore island was a great getaway. We enjoyed a nice hour long massage at the Spa and we recommend it very much. Our service was great and the staff at the Spa were wonderful. Overall, we felt that we could have been treated a little better and this resort was definitely overpriced for what we received. We will probably not go back to a Sandals Resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tega Cay
Dec 21, 2008

Sandals Royal Bahamian

Awesome time. Try to get one of the Beachfront rooms in the Manor House preferably floors 3-5 for Best View on the property. Food was pretty good. Always something open. Best restauraunt was Baccarat. Off-shore Island made it seem like two vacations in one. Make sure you stay on the breezy side though or you will get eaten alive by mosquitoes! (They had bug spray behind bar) Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Elkton
Dec 7, 2008

first rate

excellent overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bristow
Nov 25, 2008

Very Disappointed

The room and staff was very satisfactory, but thats about all. The pool was extremely cold and and hardly no one got in. The Whirlpools were all very cold except for the one out by the south beach. The rest very very cold and lots of tenants, including my wife and I, complained to no avail. The buffet breakfast's were all very good, however, the A la Carte service at the Baccarat was extremely slow, the food only luke warm at most, and not very tasty. The Lunches were all very good. The dinners were good. The Baccarat (French) was the very best one at the resort by far. Gordon's on the Pier, which costs an additional $140.00 per couple, was by far the worst dinner at the resort. The food was very small in portion size, the service was extremely slow, and the taste was below par. It was certainly not worth the extra money, not even for half the price. The resort had a very small beach which was very dirty. I would never stay at this resort again, even though they offered us 1/2 price to come back within a year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top