$727 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

View map of Cable Beach, Nassau, 00000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
South Carolina
May 10, 2009

wonderful Hotel

We had a great time. Very Romantic & we love sailing the Hobie Cat. The offshore island was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarlZIII
Couples
Indianapolis, IN
May 7, 2010

Fun in the Sun at Sandals Royal Bahamian

We really enjoyed the Sandals Royal Bahamian Resort & Spa. Our intention was to simply enjoy the downtime, lying on the beach, relaxing, reading, and enjoying some good food and drinks. We got that and more. We were especially impressed with the staff of the resort. They were all most helpful, very kind and thoughtful, and always wore beautiful smiles on their faces.The food is perfectly fine, though not exceptional. I would have liked to have seen more typical Bahamian dishes on the menu or even a dedicated restaurant to traditional Bahamian cuisine.All in all, this is a wonderful place, and I intend to return. Singing at the piano with [...] will surely make for a memorable stay. Also, take advantage of the Spa services. It will do your body good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
May 5, 2011

Almost Perfect

The food and the place was wonderful. Very difficult to get dinnner reservations for the few restaurants that did take them. You cannot make them before arriving. Water sailing, snorkeling, private island, trips, wine tasting, other various pool activities, all included. Very fun! My only caveat was the kind of laissez faire attitude of the staff to somethings. Most services were exceptional; room cleaning, restocking the frig, bartending services, etc. But some services were lacking, we had a problem with our door lock, and inroom sensor. Spoke with several people whom assured us repeatedly they would address it and, .... well the rm sensor didn't really affect us (it automatically turns off the a/c when you leave)but, the lock kept us standing in the hall for a good while a couple of times. Annoying. The staff tended to be lax about scheduled events: start times could be anywhere from 15 minutes to an hour later, event times varied depending on where you looked or whom you spoke with. But, this may be just a function of the culture. We were on a beautiful vacation so who cares if the wine tasting is at 12:30pm rather than 11:30am. Finally, the service in the reserved restaurants, almost every sit down meal(non buffet) had a significant wait after your ordered. So unnecessary because every place had something delicious, so you can just go to the buffets. But other then those few things, terrific!, Really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations as soon as you arrive for every restaurant. You can always cancel later.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Nassau, Bahamas
May 25, 2009

Sandals Royal Bahamian

Resort is nice, but needs some serious updating. Staff did not go out of their way to assist you. Everyone was friendly, but not overly anxious to serve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations before you leave. Only "butler" guests can get into the best restaurants.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach bunny
Friends
Pennsville, NJ
Aug 25, 2009

Wedding extravaganza

the all-inclusive deal was great. Loved that fact that you never had to pull your wallet out - unless purchasing a gift, etc. Very friendly staff, good to great food (French cuisine stood out). Excellent drinks. Bedding was the best ever - wanted to take it home with us. Beautiful location and beaches. Snorkeling was fun, but not long enough. Good entertainment - singers, performers, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food. Bring a nice dress and nice pants to wear.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
Jan 2, 2010

Great...except for the service

Just spent a week at Sandals with the girlfriend and had a wonderful time. This is a COUPLES resort, so don't even bother if you want to take a parent or a group of friends. We saw a handful of singles, but the vast majority of folks appeared to be in serious relationships, with most engaged or married. To other men out there that are still not engaged, be warned that your girlfriend will be flooded with images of happily engaged, married, and marrying couples. If you don't already feel the heat to pop the question, you will after spending a week at this resort with a bunch of brides wandering the grounds. The room and grounds were lovely. The room (Manor House) was far nicer than we anticipated and appeared to be recently renovated. I read a variety of not so pleasant reviews about the Manor House rooms before our trip, but can't say we had any problems. The mini-fridge in the room remained stocked with juice and water, which was a nice touch. The two pools are great, and the beach is clean. It does get very crowded at times and beach chairs can be hard to come by, so get up at a reasonable hour if you want a prime spot. The food was generally good, but not great. Best meals we had were at Crystal Room (king crab was fantastic) and Casanovas. Kimonos was fun, but service was painfully slow and the soups (clam and corn chowder and miso) were terrible. Skip Kimonos if you need to. The buffets were OK... nothing extraordinary, but tasty. Our biggest complaint is the lousy service we experienced throughout the resort. The staff is very nice, but slow and indifferent to your requests. A shame really, as the resort could be fantastic if the service was better. Overall, we enjoyed our time at Sandals. Cannot see us returning at any point given the service issues, but an enjoyable week nonetheless. As a final point, I commend Sandals on pulling out all the stops on New Years. Special dining options, champaign toasts, fireworks... it was really special. And the local parade/festival called Jankanoo is a blast, if you feel like staying up all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Jun 22, 2010

Sandals Royal Bahamian Resort & Spa

we loved the hotel's facilities and food. we swam every day, sailed twice, loved the evening programs they offered and the room was fantastic. Spent a lot of time at the bars, and attended my friend's wedding, which was very nice. The main problem i had was that the service was VERY inconsistent. When it was good, they did a great job. very friendly staff overall, with a few exceptions. When it was bad, it was terrible! One night at dinner we waited 20 minutes to get our drink order taken, another 30 to get food orders placed, never were offered any refills, and another 25 minutes to get our desserts. Very poor service that night. Check-in was a slow and confusing process for 1st time sandals guests, and the check-in staff wasn't very friendly. Overall, I had a blast at the resort, but i would rather spend my hard earned money on a cruise where i know the service will be exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morien
Couples
Chicago
Jan 8, 2011

Great Price for All You Get

Overall, this was a great location. The hotel was nice, the offshore island was amazing, and the restaurants were delicious. The pools were well-kept, and there were tons of activities to do while we were there. The only tiny complaint we would have is that, because there is no tipping allowed anywhere, some members of the service staff weren't putting in a lot of effort. For example, the waiters at the restaurants didn't always make it a priority to take your order or bring you drink refills, and the dive masters didn't care to help you very much. We liked that it was a "cashless resort" but some of the service reflected the lack of tip potential. But as a positive note on service, you couldn't walk past a hotel employee without hearing a cheerful "Good morning!" We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to make reservations at the nicer restaurants as soon as you arrive, so that you get a better choice of availability.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trixiter
Couples
Florida
Jun 17, 2011

Sandals resort in the Bahamas

It was the perfect "Do NOTHING" vacation! We just relaxed, ate, drank, and enjoyed each other! Just what we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a bus that travels from one end of the island to the other all day...it's only $1.25 each way per person, great deal and very covenant! Takes you to the straw market and then drops you off back at the hotel! Hot, but worth the money!!!

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Expected more 1
Couples
Georgia
May 3, 2012

Average Stay

The food lacked the staff was the only thing above average! The grounds were well maintained. The resort was smaller than I expected. The out island is their best feature!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was the only good meal!

Back to menu Return to top