$762 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

View map of Cable Beach, Nassau, 00000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OK
Aug 3, 2010

Sandals Nassau

It was almost impossible to find a lounge chair at the pool if you don't wake up at the crack of dawn and put towels on chairs. I'm on vacation...I don't want to wake up at 5am to reserve a chair!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Reserve your water activities/fine dining when you check-in or they will say it is booked up until you leave. Be persistent though. We spoke to numerous couples that wouldn't take no and therefore were able to get the dinner reservations and activities they wanted. It is sad that you have to play this game to get the superior 5 star service that is promoted by Sandals. You are paying a premium for luxury all-inclusive but you really have to work for it if you opt not to get the butler. It seems that if you are butler-less, you are invisible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2010

Sandals Royal Bahamian Resort & Spa

we loved the hotel's facilities and food. we swam every day, sailed twice, loved the evening programs they offered and the room was fantastic. Spent a lot of time at the bars, and attended my friend's wedding, which was very nice. The main problem i had was that the service was VERY inconsistent. When it was good, they did a great job. very friendly staff overall, with a few exceptions. When it was bad, it was terrible! One night at dinner we waited 20 minutes to get our drink order taken, another 30 to get food orders placed, never were offered any refills, and another 25 minutes to get our desserts. Very poor service that night. Check-in was a slow and confusing process for 1st time sandals guests, and the check-in staff wasn't very friendly. Overall, I had a blast at the resort, but i would rather spend my hard earned money on a cruise where i know the service will be exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
May 16, 2010

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

awsome experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarlZIII
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 7, 2010

Fun in the Sun at Sandals Royal Bahamian

We really enjoyed the Sandals Royal Bahamian Resort & Spa. Our intention was to simply enjoy the downtime, lying on the beach, relaxing, reading, and enjoying some good food and drinks. We got that and more. We were especially impressed with the staff of the resort. They were all most helpful, very kind and thoughtful, and always wore beautiful smiles on their faces.The food is perfectly fine, though not exceptional. I would have liked to have seen more typical Bahamian dishes on the menu or even a dedicated restaurant to traditional Bahamian cuisine.All in all, this is a wonderful place, and I intend to return. Singing at the piano with [...] will surely make for a memorable stay. Also, take advantage of the Spa services. It will do your body good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Mar 25, 2010

Great time and value

We have been here three times now and this experience seems to be the best out of the three. Year over year service was better and they did not run out of things like local beer like they did historically. Its a great get-away for shorter trips since its close to the airport and you really do not have to worry about anything for a few days. For an all-inclusive the food is good but nothing like a true 5 star but still very good for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 3, 2010

"pretty nice resort, but worst service"

The restaurants of the resort was pretty good(and the service of the general manager himself as well), but the service of staff overall was terrible. My wife asked for bath rope(which was missing at the room on the first day of the trip) and asked for 5 times on phone, but she didn't receive it until our checkout. We needed to call at least 3 times and to different staffs to get service we needed(really terrible service!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French restaurant "Baccarat" and pizza restaurant is one of the best. I surely recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 2, 2010

Great...except for the service

Just spent a week at Sandals with the girlfriend and had a wonderful time. This is a COUPLES resort, so don't even bother if you want to take a parent or a group of friends. We saw a handful of singles, but the vast majority of folks appeared to be in serious relationships, with most engaged or married. To other men out there that are still not engaged, be warned that your girlfriend will be flooded with images of happily engaged, married, and marrying couples. If you don't already feel the heat to pop the question, you will after spending a week at this resort with a bunch of brides wandering the grounds. The room and grounds were lovely. The room (Manor House) was far nicer than we anticipated and appeared to be recently renovated. I read a variety of not so pleasant reviews about the Manor House rooms before our trip, but can't say we had any problems. The mini-fridge in the room remained stocked with juice and water, which was a nice touch. The two pools are great, and the beach is clean. It does get very crowded at times and beach chairs can be hard to come by, so get up at a reasonable hour if you want a prime spot. The food was generally good, but not great. Best meals we had were at Crystal Room (king crab was fantastic) and Casanovas. Kimonos was fun, but service was painfully slow and the soups (clam and corn chowder and miso) were terrible. Skip Kimonos if you need to. The buffets were OK... nothing extraordinary, but tasty. Our biggest complaint is the lousy service we experienced throughout the resort. The staff is very nice, but slow and indifferent to your requests. A shame really, as the resort could be fantastic if the service was better. Overall, we enjoyed our time at Sandals. Cannot see us returning at any point given the service issues, but an enjoyable week nonetheless. As a final point, I commend Sandals on pulling out all the stops on New Years. Special dining options, champaign toasts, fireworks... it was really special. And the local parade/festival called Jankanoo is a blast, if you feel like staying up all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach bunny
Business
Pennsville, NJ
Aug 25, 2009

Wedding extravaganza

the all-inclusive deal was great. Loved that fact that you never had to pull your wallet out - unless purchasing a gift, etc. Very friendly staff, good to great food (French cuisine stood out). Excellent drinks. Bedding was the best ever - wanted to take it home with us. Beautiful location and beaches. Snorkeling was fun, but not long enough. Good entertainment - singers, performers, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food. Bring a nice dress and nice pants to wear.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed customer
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 18, 2009

Nice on the outside; inside not so much

After finally arriving at the hotel quite late at night( a different story, thanks Continental) we were welcomed by staff and served champagne. While there, there were a bunch of free things included which we did such as kyaking and snorkeling. The food overall was ok; edible but by far not fantastic. Cleanliness of the resort was nice but the rooms were average to below average. Don't get me wrong, we had a great time and would definetly go back. But if you are expecting fine dining at an all inclusive, this is not your place. However, if you're looking for a nice all-inclusive place, without any kids which was a plus for my wife and I, you should stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Don't buy gifts from the gift shop or sun tan lotion, take your own or visit elsewhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baby on the way
Business
Springfield, il
Jun 29, 2009

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

Overall we did enjoy this trip. The rooms weren't as clean as we expected them to be. For the price we paid per night, we expected a lot more. The resort is very old and needs many improvements or the price lowered to stay there. The staff however was very friendly and the food was very good. My husband and I however would not stay in this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There was not a whole lot to choose from at night. They had a piano bar which was fun and 1 other night attraction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top