$727 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

View map of Cable Beach, Nassau, 00000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tucson, AZ
May 16, 2010

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

awsome experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarlZIII
Couples
Indianapolis, IN
May 7, 2010

Fun in the Sun at Sandals Royal Bahamian

We really enjoyed the Sandals Royal Bahamian Resort & Spa. Our intention was to simply enjoy the downtime, lying on the beach, relaxing, reading, and enjoying some good food and drinks. We got that and more. We were especially impressed with the staff of the resort. They were all most helpful, very kind and thoughtful, and always wore beautiful smiles on their faces.The food is perfectly fine, though not exceptional. I would have liked to have seen more typical Bahamian dishes on the menu or even a dedicated restaurant to traditional Bahamian cuisine.All in all, this is a wonderful place, and I intend to return. Singing at the piano with [...] will surely make for a memorable stay. Also, take advantage of the Spa services. It will do your body good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
CT
Mar 25, 2010

Great time and value

We have been here three times now and this experience seems to be the best out of the three. Year over year service was better and they did not run out of things like local beer like they did historically. Its a great get-away for shorter trips since its close to the airport and you really do not have to worry about anything for a few days. For an all-inclusive the food is good but nothing like a true 5 star but still very good for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Jan 3, 2010

"pretty nice resort, but worst service"

The restaurants of the resort was pretty good(and the service of the general manager himself as well), but the service of staff overall was terrible. My wife asked for bath rope(which was missing at the room on the first day of the trip) and asked for 5 times on phone, but she didn't receive it until our checkout. We needed to call at least 3 times and to different staffs to get service we needed(really terrible service!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

French restaurant "Baccarat" and pizza restaurant is one of the best. I surely recommend.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
Jan 2, 2010

Great...except for the service

Just spent a week at Sandals with the girlfriend and had a wonderful time. This is a COUPLES resort, so don't even bother if you want to take a parent or a group of friends. We saw a handful of singles, but the vast majority of folks appeared to be in serious relationships, with most engaged or married. To other men out there that are still not engaged, be warned that your girlfriend will be flooded with images of happily engaged, married, and marrying couples. If you don't already feel the heat to pop the question, you will after spending a week at this resort with a bunch of brides wandering the grounds. The room and grounds were lovely. The room (Manor House) was far nicer than we anticipated and appeared to be recently renovated. I read a variety of not so pleasant reviews about the Manor House rooms before our trip, but can't say we had any problems. The mini-fridge in the room remained stocked with juice and water, which was a nice touch. The two pools are great, and the beach is clean. It does get very crowded at times and beach chairs can be hard to come by, so get up at a reasonable hour if you want a prime spot. The food was generally good, but not great. Best meals we had were at Crystal Room (king crab was fantastic) and Casanovas. Kimonos was fun, but service was painfully slow and the soups (clam and corn chowder and miso) were terrible. Skip Kimonos if you need to. The buffets were OK... nothing extraordinary, but tasty. Our biggest complaint is the lousy service we experienced throughout the resort. The staff is very nice, but slow and indifferent to your requests. A shame really, as the resort could be fantastic if the service was better. Overall, we enjoyed our time at Sandals. Cannot see us returning at any point given the service issues, but an enjoyable week nonetheless. As a final point, I commend Sandals on pulling out all the stops on New Years. Special dining options, champaign toasts, fireworks... it was really special. And the local parade/festival called Jankanoo is a blast, if you feel like staying up all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach bunny
Friends
Pennsville, NJ
Aug 25, 2009

Wedding extravaganza

the all-inclusive deal was great. Loved that fact that you never had to pull your wallet out - unless purchasing a gift, etc. Very friendly staff, good to great food (French cuisine stood out). Excellent drinks. Bedding was the best ever - wanted to take it home with us. Beautiful location and beaches. Snorkeling was fun, but not long enough. Good entertainment - singers, performers, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food. Bring a nice dress and nice pants to wear.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baby on the way
Couples
Springfield, il
Jun 29, 2009

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

Overall we did enjoy this trip. The rooms weren't as clean as we expected them to be. For the price we paid per night, we expected a lot more. The resort is very old and needs many improvements or the price lowered to stay there. The staff however was very friendly and the food was very good. My husband and I however would not stay in this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There was not a whole lot to choose from at night. They had a piano bar which was fun and 1 other night attraction.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego, CA
Jun 16, 2009

Excellent Honeymoon Spot!

We stayed at Sandals Royal Bahamian for our honeymoon, and it was perfect. First and foremost, the location, facilities, and activities at the resort are excellent. On top of that, the friendly service did not disappoint, and we found ourselves making friends with several members of the staff. We had no complaints, and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book the "reservations only" dinners as soon as you arrive, as it can take a few days to get a table.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baby shells
Couples
Jacobsburg Ohio
Jun 11, 2009

a wonderful time

We love every sandals resorts we have stayed in and this was one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

as soon as you can make dinner reservations so not to miss out on all the great food!!!!!!

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Waco, Texas
May 25, 2009

Beautful Island, Pretty Good Resort

The Bahamas are a GREAT island. Its beautiful and very safe. The Sandals pick up from the airport was easy and quick. The hotel is only about 15 minutes from the airport. Check in was a little slow and our bags were taken to the wrong room, but we eventually received them. Our room was fine. Needed updating, but was clean. Their was water and beer in the fridge. Our water bottles were from the previous guests!!!! We called and it was fixed quickly. The pools are a good size. Always a chair available. The beach is great. Sandals Cay (the private island) is awesome. The Drinks were stout. But, you had to wait in line for drinks. It could take up to 10 minutes. They needed more bar help! This happened at EVERY BAR. The food and restuarants were good. We liked Kimonos and Crystal Room. Did not like the Italian Restaurant (Casanova) for dinner. We had trouble getting reservations to other places. You can call ahead and make those reservations before you go. They give top times/first seats to butler guests...which we were not. The Spa was awesome and the prices were reasonable. I would go back to the Bahamas and probably back to this Sandals. I think they need more staff. The women can come off rude, but most of the men were nice. My husband even agreed with this. The staff was better at Sandals Dunn River in Jamaica, but I think the bahamas is better than Jamaica. We will try Sandals again, probably in St. Lucia next. Also...very few people accept cash, so take a credit card. I WOULD RECOMMEND, JUST KNOW THAT SANDALS IS NOT A FIVE STAR HERE. IF YOU ARE FLEXABLE AND CAN DEAL WITH SOME FEW ODD/END ISSUES, THEN YOU SHOULD GO. IF YOU ARE VERY UPTIGHT AND DON'T GO WITH THE FLOW, THEN YOU MIGHT SHOULD GO ELSEWHERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

atlantis - It was a thirty minute - 45 minute cab ride to Atlantis. We enjoyed going. But they DO NOT accept cash there. You have to use your credit card everywhere. Make sure you take it!

Back to menu Return to top