$762 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

View map of Cable Beach, Nassau, 00000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nefertari
Maryland
Apr 5, 2012

Simply Shnagri La

Scenery - stolen from the Gods. Accomodations - legendary. Service - the envy of Olympus. Comfort and Cleanliness - The stuff dreams are made on. The staff - Zeus and other hotels eat your hearts out. Question - Why the devil would anyone go anywhere else?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Spice, Bacarrat, Cassanova and the Pizza stand- these would leave Ritz and Atlantis green with envy. The little island and the Red Line Zen massage is Nirvana found.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grinch
Business
UK
Jan 8, 2013

Fantastic Christmas break

really lovely hotel facilities were first class the beach and location were 1st class. Staff were very helpful albiet laidback. Breakfast was very good in both restaurants and dinenr had good choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca0924
Business
Napa Valley, CA
Mar 2, 2013

Wonderful location. Awsome service. More Beautiful than pictures.

I had always heard people say that Sandals was amazing to stay at and I wasn't convinced since I have stayed at some of the best hotels ever. Well, this one was beautiful. The location and private island could not have been any more beautiful and we were convinced after a week that the service was good but not the best ever, that is until our flight was cancelled and we were put up at the Sheraton for a night. We missed Sandals sooo much! It is truly the best hotel experience on Nassau. Do yourself a favor and splurge for the butler room if you can. They give you a phone and are at your beck and call 24/7. Since everything is included you can just kick back and work on having the most amazing time. It really is more beautiful in person than the pictures. Hard to believe but true

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

All inclusive is the way to go. You can drink your money back in one night with the cost of just a soda at $3.75. You can guess what you would pay for dinner and drinks in a week. And that's for all the hotels and resturants there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan2013
Business
nyc
Mar 29, 2013

sandals royal bahamian

great place. clean. staff amazing. newly redone rooms in balmore tower are great and modern. food was very good for resort food. 4/5.. had crab legs, lobster tails. drinks are very good, not watered down. nice private island. pools very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColinJayne51813
Business
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2013

Honeymooned at Sandals Royal Bahamian

Our experience at Sandals was great. All of the Restaurants were delicious, just make sure you make reservations for your entire stay as soon as you arrive. We heard that some couples didn't get reservations for certain nights due to not reserving right away and restaurants being booked. Not to worry though, the restaurants that do not require reservations were equally delicious. The off shore island was nice, however, we did not get to eat dinner at Stewfish... both nights we had reservations it started raining so we had to eat elsewhere, which wasn't a problem... like I said, everything was delicious. Our favorite was Kimono's... we're not really into eating with a large group, however, the food was amazing! Also, the crab legs and crab claws at the Crystal Room were to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MRB2008
Business
Sandals Royal Bahamian
Aug 12, 2013

Very Relaxing weekend away from it all in Paradise!

We had a butler level suite that was such a treat. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy there and the romantic touches in the evenings were so nice to come home to. Even the towels were made in to animals each evening with a nice note from the butler staff. They even brought me Starbucks every morning with the room service, reserved chairs at the pool, made dinner and spa reservations, walked us to dinner in the evenings, arranged for transportation and delivered food and drinks to the pool. Very nice to be treated like a King and Queen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gordon's on the Pier (surf and turf) the steak is melt in your mouth good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron and Bev
Business
Pinehurst, NC
Oct 13, 2013

A vacation with no worries

This was our second trip to an all-inclusive resort, but Sandals was far-and-away the better of the two. The food was great, with TWO of the restaurants rating superior. The beach was clean and uncrowded. All the staff were friendly and eager to help with any need we had. The "all-inclusive" issue was just that. We only spent money in the gift shop. No pressure, no hassles, no worries. Just what a short vacation should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Arrange to eat at "Stewfish Restaurant" on the private island and "Baccarat Restaurant" as many times as possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waco, Texas
May 25, 2009

Beautful Island, Pretty Good Resort

The Bahamas are a GREAT island. Its beautiful and very safe. The Sandals pick up from the airport was easy and quick. The hotel is only about 15 minutes from the airport. Check in was a little slow and our bags were taken to the wrong room, but we eventually received them. Our room was fine. Needed updating, but was clean. Their was water and beer in the fridge. Our water bottles were from the previous guests!!!! We called and it was fixed quickly. The pools are a good size. Always a chair available. The beach is great. Sandals Cay (the private island) is awesome. The Drinks were stout. But, you had to wait in line for drinks. It could take up to 10 minutes. They needed more bar help! This happened at EVERY BAR. The food and restuarants were good. We liked Kimonos and Crystal Room. Did not like the Italian Restaurant (Casanova) for dinner. We had trouble getting reservations to other places. You can call ahead and make those reservations before you go. They give top times/first seats to butler guests...which we were not. The Spa was awesome and the prices were reasonable. I would go back to the Bahamas and probably back to this Sandals. I think they need more staff. The women can come off rude, but most of the men were nice. My husband even agreed with this. The staff was better at Sandals Dunn River in Jamaica, but I think the bahamas is better than Jamaica. We will try Sandals again, probably in St. Lucia next. Also...very few people accept cash, so take a credit card. I WOULD RECOMMEND, JUST KNOW THAT SANDALS IS NOT A FIVE STAR HERE. IF YOU ARE FLEXABLE AND CAN DEAL WITH SOME FEW ODD/END ISSUES, THEN YOU SHOULD GO. IF YOU ARE VERY UPTIGHT AND DON'T GO WITH THE FLOW, THEN YOU MIGHT SHOULD GO ELSEWHERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

atlantis - It was a thirty minute - 45 minute cab ride to Atlantis. We enjoyed going. But they DO NOT accept cash there. You have to use your credit card everywhere. Make sure you take it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baby shells
Business
Jacobsburg Ohio
Jun 11, 2009

a wonderful time

We love every sandals resorts we have stayed in and this was one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

as soon as you can make dinner reservations so not to miss out on all the great food!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Mar 25, 2010

Great time and value

We have been here three times now and this experience seems to be the best out of the three. Year over year service was better and they did not run out of things like local beer like they did historically. Its a great get-away for shorter trips since its close to the airport and you really do not have to worry about anything for a few days. For an all-inclusive the food is good but nothing like a true 5 star but still very good for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
May 10, 2009

wonderful Hotel

We had a great time. Very Romantic & we love sailing the Hobie Cat. The offshore island was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top