$727 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

View map of Cable Beach, Nassau, 00000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nefertari
Couples
Maryland
Apr 5, 2012

Simply Shnagri La

Scenery - stolen from the Gods. Accomodations - legendary. Service - the envy of Olympus. Comfort and Cleanliness - The stuff dreams are made on. The staff - Zeus and other hotels eat your hearts out. Question - Why the devil would anyone go anywhere else?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Spice, Bacarrat, Cassanova and the Pizza stand- these would leave Ritz and Atlantis green with envy. The little island and the Red Line Zen massage is Nirvana found.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan2013
Couples
nyc
Mar 29, 2013

sandals royal bahamian

great place. clean. staff amazing. newly redone rooms in balmore tower are great and modern. food was very good for resort food. 4/5.. had crab legs, lobster tails. drinks are very good, not watered down. nice private island. pools very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColinJayne51813
Couples
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2013

Honeymooned at Sandals Royal Bahamian

Our experience at Sandals was great. All of the Restaurants were delicious, just make sure you make reservations for your entire stay as soon as you arrive. We heard that some couples didn't get reservations for certain nights due to not reserving right away and restaurants being booked. Not to worry though, the restaurants that do not require reservations were equally delicious. The off shore island was nice, however, we did not get to eat dinner at Stewfish... both nights we had reservations it started raining so we had to eat elsewhere, which wasn't a problem... like I said, everything was delicious. Our favorite was Kimono's... we're not really into eating with a large group, however, the food was amazing! Also, the crab legs and crab claws at the Crystal Room were to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MRB2008
Couples
Sandals Royal Bahamian
Aug 12, 2013

Very Relaxing weekend away from it all in Paradise!

We had a butler level suite that was such a treat. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy there and the romantic touches in the evenings were so nice to come home to. Even the towels were made in to animals each evening with a nice note from the butler staff. They even brought me Starbucks every morning with the room service, reserved chairs at the pool, made dinner and spa reservations, walked us to dinner in the evenings, arranged for transportation and delivered food and drinks to the pool. Very nice to be treated like a King and Queen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gordon's on the Pier (surf and turf) the steak is melt in your mouth good.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron and Bev
Couples
Pinehurst, NC
Oct 13, 2013

A vacation with no worries

This was our second trip to an all-inclusive resort, but Sandals was far-and-away the better of the two. The food was great, with TWO of the restaurants rating superior. The beach was clean and uncrowded. All the staff were friendly and eager to help with any need we had. The "all-inclusive" issue was just that. We only spent money in the gift shop. No pressure, no hassles, no worries. Just what a short vacation should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Arrange to eat at "Stewfish Restaurant" on the private island and "Baccarat Restaurant" as many times as possible.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Waco, Texas
May 25, 2009

Beautful Island, Pretty Good Resort

The Bahamas are a GREAT island. Its beautiful and very safe. The Sandals pick up from the airport was easy and quick. The hotel is only about 15 minutes from the airport. Check in was a little slow and our bags were taken to the wrong room, but we eventually received them. Our room was fine. Needed updating, but was clean. Their was water and beer in the fridge. Our water bottles were from the previous guests!!!! We called and it was fixed quickly. The pools are a good size. Always a chair available. The beach is great. Sandals Cay (the private island) is awesome. The Drinks were stout. But, you had to wait in line for drinks. It could take up to 10 minutes. They needed more bar help! This happened at EVERY BAR. The food and restuarants were good. We liked Kimonos and Crystal Room. Did not like the Italian Restaurant (Casanova) for dinner. We had trouble getting reservations to other places. You can call ahead and make those reservations before you go. They give top times/first seats to butler guests...which we were not. The Spa was awesome and the prices were reasonable. I would go back to the Bahamas and probably back to this Sandals. I think they need more staff. The women can come off rude, but most of the men were nice. My husband even agreed with this. The staff was better at Sandals Dunn River in Jamaica, but I think the bahamas is better than Jamaica. We will try Sandals again, probably in St. Lucia next. Also...very few people accept cash, so take a credit card. I WOULD RECOMMEND, JUST KNOW THAT SANDALS IS NOT A FIVE STAR HERE. IF YOU ARE FLEXABLE AND CAN DEAL WITH SOME FEW ODD/END ISSUES, THEN YOU SHOULD GO. IF YOU ARE VERY UPTIGHT AND DON'T GO WITH THE FLOW, THEN YOU MIGHT SHOULD GO ELSEWHERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

atlantis - It was a thirty minute - 45 minute cab ride to Atlantis. We enjoyed going. But they DO NOT accept cash there. You have to use your credit card everywhere. Make sure you take it!

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baby shells
Couples
Jacobsburg Ohio
Jun 11, 2009

a wonderful time

We love every sandals resorts we have stayed in and this was one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

as soon as you can make dinner reservations so not to miss out on all the great food!!!!!!

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
CT
Mar 25, 2010

Great time and value

We have been here three times now and this experience seems to be the best out of the three. Year over year service was better and they did not run out of things like local beer like they did historically. Its a great get-away for shorter trips since its close to the airport and you really do not have to worry about anything for a few days. For an all-inclusive the food is good but nothing like a true 5 star but still very good for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
South Carolina
May 10, 2009

wonderful Hotel

We had a great time. Very Romantic & we love sailing the Hobie Cat. The offshore island was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarlZIII
Couples
Indianapolis, IN
May 7, 2010

Fun in the Sun at Sandals Royal Bahamian

We really enjoyed the Sandals Royal Bahamian Resort & Spa. Our intention was to simply enjoy the downtime, lying on the beach, relaxing, reading, and enjoying some good food and drinks. We got that and more. We were especially impressed with the staff of the resort. They were all most helpful, very kind and thoughtful, and always wore beautiful smiles on their faces.The food is perfectly fine, though not exceptional. I would have liked to have seen more typical Bahamian dishes on the menu or even a dedicated restaurant to traditional Bahamian cuisine.All in all, this is a wonderful place, and I intend to return. Singing at the piano with [...] will surely make for a memorable stay. Also, take advantage of the Spa services. It will do your body good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
May 5, 2011

Almost Perfect

The food and the place was wonderful. Very difficult to get dinnner reservations for the few restaurants that did take them. You cannot make them before arriving. Water sailing, snorkeling, private island, trips, wine tasting, other various pool activities, all included. Very fun! My only caveat was the kind of laissez faire attitude of the staff to somethings. Most services were exceptional; room cleaning, restocking the frig, bartending services, etc. But some services were lacking, we had a problem with our door lock, and inroom sensor. Spoke with several people whom assured us repeatedly they would address it and, .... well the rm sensor didn't really affect us (it automatically turns off the a/c when you leave)but, the lock kept us standing in the hall for a good while a couple of times. Annoying. The staff tended to be lax about scheduled events: start times could be anywhere from 15 minutes to an hour later, event times varied depending on where you looked or whom you spoke with. But, this may be just a function of the culture. We were on a beautiful vacation so who cares if the wine tasting is at 12:30pm rather than 11:30am. Finally, the service in the reserved restaurants, almost every sit down meal(non buffet) had a significant wait after your ordered. So unnecessary because every place had something delicious, so you can just go to the buffets. But other then those few things, terrific!, Really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations as soon as you arrive for every restaurant. You can always cancel later.

Back to menu Return to top