$762 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

View map of Cable Beach, Nassau, 00000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nefertari
Maryland
Apr 5, 2012

Simply Shnagri La

Scenery - stolen from the Gods. Accomodations - legendary. Service - the envy of Olympus. Comfort and Cleanliness - The stuff dreams are made on. The staff - Zeus and other hotels eat your hearts out. Question - Why the devil would anyone go anywhere else?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Spice, Bacarrat, Cassanova and the Pizza stand- these would leave Ritz and Atlantis green with envy. The little island and the Red Line Zen massage is Nirvana found.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yinafifa
Business
Ontario
Dec 28, 2013

Christmas getaway

Prior to this trip we've been to a few all-inclusive in the carribean and abroad. Pros: The staff at the restaurants were fantastic, friendly, prompt and helpful. The shared island (with the guests of the cruise lines) is very pleasant, quiet and sunny The rooms were amazing, we stayed in one of the villa suites and enjoyed the privacy, but the traffic noise from the adjacent main street broke the spell a bit. The food was good, the water clean and drinkable. We never once hesitated to eat the fruit. Many pregnant women were in attendance. The facilities and activities were well maintained and very clean. The nightly live entertainment provided by local artists was fantastic! Con's: Expect a 15min wait to call out of your room to be connected with ANY of the services. This can be extremely frustrating. The free golf is free once you pay approximately $200 airfare to the emerald bay resort. The private dining while nice in the privacy sense, is grossly over priced at $170. You get a private setting on the beach but the service is glacial, food is no different than in any of the other restaurants. The private dining was done for our Xmas dinner. While we can appreciate it being the holiday, there was fairly significant staffing issues lending to a very delayed dinner. After having worked in service in my younger years, staffing over the holidays can be tricky. But it should not be to the expense of your paying guests, especially those who pay to receive an extra service. We were very disappointed and dissatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi81
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 17, 2011

All Around Great Experience

Traveled in the beginning of November, and even though a cold front prevented us from going to the off shore island everyday, we had a fantastic time. The hotel and pools are immaculate. And that offshore island is reason enough to go, it was spectacular. The hotel staff was great, especially at the restaurants and those who took care of our room. The one drawback: the food wasn't so great. The buffets were better than the sit down restaurants, and one night there was a Junkanoo festival where the pool deck was transformed into a sort of street festival. The food was fantastic, and we had a lot of fun, even though I'm reluctant to join in on "group activities" like that, had a great time. My husband and I are pretty low-key, and this place still worked great for us. The "quiet pool" was nice, and on the off shore island there was definitely space to get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dayani
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Feb 1, 2012

I would defenetelly recomend it

it was amaizing even thougth a little bit expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel Scott
Business
Austin Texas
Jul 14, 2012

Relaxing getaway

Service was great adn the food was always good. Would go back now if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grinch
Business
UK
Jan 8, 2013

Fantastic Christmas break

really lovely hotel facilities were first class the beach and location were 1st class. Staff were very helpful albiet laidback. Breakfast was very good in both restaurants and dinenr had good choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca0924
Business
Napa Valley, CA
Mar 2, 2013

Wonderful location. Awsome service. More Beautiful than pictures.

I had always heard people say that Sandals was amazing to stay at and I wasn't convinced since I have stayed at some of the best hotels ever. Well, this one was beautiful. The location and private island could not have been any more beautiful and we were convinced after a week that the service was good but not the best ever, that is until our flight was cancelled and we were put up at the Sheraton for a night. We missed Sandals sooo much! It is truly the best hotel experience on Nassau. Do yourself a favor and splurge for the butler room if you can. They give you a phone and are at your beck and call 24/7. Since everything is included you can just kick back and work on having the most amazing time. It really is more beautiful in person than the pictures. Hard to believe but true

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

All inclusive is the way to go. You can drink your money back in one night with the cost of just a soda at $3.75. You can guess what you would pay for dinner and drinks in a week. And that's for all the hotels and resturants there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan2013
Business
nyc
Mar 29, 2013

sandals royal bahamian

great place. clean. staff amazing. newly redone rooms in balmore tower are great and modern. food was very good for resort food. 4/5.. had crab legs, lobster tails. drinks are very good, not watered down. nice private island. pools very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColinJayne51813
Business
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2013

Honeymooned at Sandals Royal Bahamian

Our experience at Sandals was great. All of the Restaurants were delicious, just make sure you make reservations for your entire stay as soon as you arrive. We heard that some couples didn't get reservations for certain nights due to not reserving right away and restaurants being booked. Not to worry though, the restaurants that do not require reservations were equally delicious. The off shore island was nice, however, we did not get to eat dinner at Stewfish... both nights we had reservations it started raining so we had to eat elsewhere, which wasn't a problem... like I said, everything was delicious. Our favorite was Kimono's... we're not really into eating with a large group, however, the food was amazing! Also, the crab legs and crab claws at the Crystal Room were to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MRB2008
Business
Sandals Royal Bahamian
Aug 12, 2013

Very Relaxing weekend away from it all in Paradise!

We had a butler level suite that was such a treat. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy there and the romantic touches in the evenings were so nice to come home to. Even the towels were made in to animals each evening with a nice note from the butler staff. They even brought me Starbucks every morning with the room service, reserved chairs at the pool, made dinner and spa reservations, walked us to dinner in the evenings, arranged for transportation and delivered food and drinks to the pool. Very nice to be treated like a King and Queen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gordon's on the Pier (surf and turf) the steak is melt in your mouth good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron and Bev
Business
Pinehurst, NC
Oct 13, 2013

A vacation with no worries

This was our second trip to an all-inclusive resort, but Sandals was far-and-away the better of the two. The food was great, with TWO of the restaurants rating superior. The beach was clean and uncrowded. All the staff were friendly and eager to help with any need we had. The "all-inclusive" issue was just that. We only spent money in the gift shop. No pressure, no hassles, no worries. Just what a short vacation should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Arrange to eat at "Stewfish Restaurant" on the private island and "Baccarat Restaurant" as many times as possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top