$727 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

View map of Cable Beach, Nassau, 00000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca0924
Business
Napa Valley, CA
Mar 2, 2013

Wonderful location. Awsome service. More Beautiful than pictures.

I had always heard people say that Sandals was amazing to stay at and I wasn't convinced since I have stayed at some of the best hotels ever. Well, this one was beautiful. The location and private island could not have been any more beautiful and we were convinced after a week that the service was good but not the best ever, that is until our flight was cancelled and we were put up at the Sheraton for a night. We missed Sandals sooo much! It is truly the best hotel experience on Nassau. Do yourself a favor and splurge for the butler room if you can. They give you a phone and are at your beck and call 24/7. Since everything is included you can just kick back and work on having the most amazing time. It really is more beautiful in person than the pictures. Hard to believe but true

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

All inclusive is the way to go. You can drink your money back in one night with the cost of just a soda at $3.75. You can guess what you would pay for dinner and drinks in a week. And that's for all the hotels and resturants there.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grinch
Business
UK
Jan 8, 2013

Fantastic Christmas break

really lovely hotel facilities were first class the beach and location were 1st class. Staff were very helpful albiet laidback. Breakfast was very good in both restaurants and dinenr had good choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
babygyrl2nv
Business
milwaukee wi
Jul 23, 2012

Nothing to do after 8pm

When we got to the resort we sat at the concierge area for about 1/2 hour (our travel agent told us check in was going to be fast with the concierge service.. NOPE it wasn't... The room was very nice and cozy the people were Very nice and the food was great.. The issues we had were there was nothing to do after 9pm (we are in our early 30s) and wanted some nightlife and you needed to be dressed up for half of the restaurants.. we were turned away at one restaurant for not being dressed casual (which we were) and no one told us anything around the area.. we had to find out half way through our vacation where to go and what to do.... We would go to another all inclusive resort but NEVER to another sandals resort... If you love to lounge all day and read by the pool or if you have been married for years this is the place for you .. not for younger honeymooners...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Expected more 1
Business
Georgia
May 3, 2012

Average Stay

The food lacked the staff was the only thing above average! The grounds were well maintained. The resort was smaller than I expected. The out island is their best feature!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was the only good meal!

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nefertari
Business
Maryland
Apr 5, 2012

Simply Shnagri La

Scenery - stolen from the Gods. Accomodations - legendary. Service - the envy of Olympus. Comfort and Cleanliness - The stuff dreams are made on. The staff - Zeus and other hotels eat your hearts out. Question - Why the devil would anyone go anywhere else?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Spice, Bacarrat, Cassanova and the Pizza stand- these would leave Ritz and Atlantis green with envy. The little island and the Red Line Zen massage is Nirvana found.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi81
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 17, 2011

All Around Great Experience

Traveled in the beginning of November, and even though a cold front prevented us from going to the off shore island everyday, we had a fantastic time. The hotel and pools are immaculate. And that offshore island is reason enough to go, it was spectacular. The hotel staff was great, especially at the restaurants and those who took care of our room. The one drawback: the food wasn't so great. The buffets were better than the sit down restaurants, and one night there was a Junkanoo festival where the pool deck was transformed into a sort of street festival. The food was fantastic, and we had a lot of fun, even though I'm reluctant to join in on "group activities" like that, had a great time. My husband and I are pretty low-key, and this place still worked great for us. The "quiet pool" was nice, and on the off shore island there was definitely space to get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mamou, Louisiana
Jun 22, 2011

Sandals Royal Bahamian

After staying at other All-Inclusive vacation spots, I have to say that I was a bit disappointed in the Sandals Royal Bahamian. Not all, but some of the Staff had really bad attitudes and acted like we were a bother. I may try another Sandals, but will NOT return to the one in the Bahamas. When we stayed at Beaches in Jamaica, we were treated much better and the Staff went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trixiter
Business
Florida
Jun 17, 2011

Sandals resort in the Bahamas

It was the perfect "Do NOTHING" vacation! We just relaxed, ate, drank, and enjoyed each other! Just what we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a bus that travels from one end of the island to the other all day...it's only $1.25 each way per person, great deal and very covenant! Takes you to the straw market and then drops you off back at the hotel! Hot, but worth the money!!!

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 14, 2011

Won't Be Returning to Sandals!

The customer service at the Sandals Royal Bahamian was seriously lacking in our opinion. When a maid inadvertantly(?) removed my wife's brand new bathing suit from the shower rod and subsequently from our room, the concierge, the hotel Manager and the security people that all eventually became involved in the issue seemed to attribute no importance to the significance of the missing swimsuit to my wife. They eventually credited our bill for the $100 the swimsuit cost, but never apologized or seemed overly-concerned about the issue. One small event on our long-planned 10-year anniversary trip that unfortunately over-shadowed the few highlights of the trip. The food was good, but not anything special and none of the nicer restaurants ever seemed to be available when people went to make reservations to eat there. You can't make reservations before arriving, and we were there for 6 days, so it seemed odd that we were unable to avail ourselves of the nicer dining options. The Manor Oceanfront room we were given did not come close to the picture on the website that we booked. The room on Sandals website features a ceiling to floor patio door with a small balcony railing while our room had a standard window overlooking the beach and ocean. There were a lot of activities to participate in each day and entertainment in the evening was very nice as well. The roving photographers that would take your pictures and build a file assigned to your room was nice, but at $10 apiece for just the digital file of each shot without any prints seemed a little excessive [the prices of the prints went up from $10]. When we checked out at the concierge desk, we were asked how everything went. I replied that aside from a few hiccups, we had a fairly nice time, but the concierge didn't bother to explore any of our issues. We managed to have a nice 10-year anniversary, but would not return to Sandals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Straw market on Bay Street was a nice experience. You can find the same items they sell on the beach at 60-70% off beach prices.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 5, 2011

Almost Perfect

The food and the place was wonderful. Very difficult to get dinnner reservations for the few restaurants that did take them. You cannot make them before arriving. Water sailing, snorkeling, private island, trips, wine tasting, other various pool activities, all included. Very fun! My only caveat was the kind of laissez faire attitude of the staff to somethings. Most services were exceptional; room cleaning, restocking the frig, bartending services, etc. But some services were lacking, we had a problem with our door lock, and inroom sensor. Spoke with several people whom assured us repeatedly they would address it and, .... well the rm sensor didn't really affect us (it automatically turns off the a/c when you leave)but, the lock kept us standing in the hall for a good while a couple of times. Annoying. The staff tended to be lax about scheduled events: start times could be anywhere from 15 minutes to an hour later, event times varied depending on where you looked or whom you spoke with. But, this may be just a function of the culture. We were on a beautiful vacation so who cares if the wine tasting is at 12:30pm rather than 11:30am. Finally, the service in the reserved restaurants, almost every sit down meal(non buffet) had a significant wait after your ordered. So unnecessary because every place had something delicious, so you can just go to the buffets. But other then those few things, terrific!, Really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations as soon as you arrive for every restaurant. You can always cancel later.

Back to menu Return to top