Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paradise Island, Harbor Drive Paradise Island, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
369 reviews
Best getaway for Families

We had a fantastic time can't wait to see it after the renovation of all the rooms and adding a new... See full review

  • Bahama getaway
  • Apr 28, 2014
First time visit was pleasant

This was my first visit to this all-inclusive hotel and I was very satisfied overall. The food and... See full review

  • RayH73
  • Sep 22, 2013
Endless fun on Paradise Island
The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort has everything traveling families want: A great location, comfy rooms, entertainment, dining and water sports. Kids play in supervised programs while adults roam the private beach. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort boasts a snorkeling lagoon, 250-foot boardwalk, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, three restaurants, rental car desk, tour desk, gift shop and more.
Highlights
  • Food, drinks, gratuities and taxes included
  • Supervised kids' programs
  • Endless land and water activities
Rooms

The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort offers 246 guest rooms and suites. Accommodations, unlimited house-brand drinks, three meals per day, daily activities, nightly entertainment, non-motorized water sports, all hotel taxes and service charges, and kids' club are all included in room rate. Rooms include private baths and one king or two double beds. Waterview rooms feature partial views of Nassau Harbor and Atlantic Ocean inlet. Harbourview rooms offer direct waterfront views and balconies with seating area. Islandview rooms offer views of the island.



Features

Guests find nearly any activity at the Paradise Harbor Club and Marina. The resort boasts two restaurants, lobby lounge and pool bar, 300,000-gallon pool, Jacuzzi, private beach, dock and boardwalk, Camp Paradise Kids Club, snorkeling lagoon, water activities free bicycles for island exploring, non-motorized water sports including free daily scuba lessons. Sports activities include tennis, horseshoes, badminton, basketball, beach volleyball and tetherball.

Dining

At the all-Inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort, all meals are included. The Harbourview Restaurant features Bahamian steak and seafood favorites. The Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant provides themed dinners and waterfront views. Wahoo's Poolside Grille serves cocktails, snacks and light lunches like conch fritters and house specialties. Guests saddle up to the pub-style Spinnakers Lobby Bar for drinks after a day at the beach.

Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (0.4 mi/0.6 m)
  • Blue Lagoon Island (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Straw Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (2.5 mi/4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 900 square feet of outdoor event space fits up to 80
  • 2,000 square feet of indoor banquet space seats up to 160
Policies and fees

  • March 1 – April 30th, and June 1 – July 10th, the minimum age to check-in is 21 years old.
  • The hotel reserves the right to deny check-in to any registered guest under the age of 21 years that is not accompanied by an adult.
  • Spring Break guests under the age of 24 years must pay a refundable security deposit at check in of $100.00 per guest. This deposit will be returned at check-out if no damage has been noted in the guest room.
  • Harbourview Restaurant at Paradise Island Harbour Resort-All Inclusive will be closed from July 29, 2012 - December 20, 2012 and will re-open on December 21, 2012. The resort will be offering guests two dining venue choices during this period: Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant and Wahoo's Poolside Grille

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.0789 -77.317
Area served
Nassau
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport
Area description
Paradise Island is located in the central Bahamas approximately 169 miles southeast of Miami (1 hour by airplane). It stretches along the northern shore of New Providence Island, just across the bridge and harbor from Nassau, the historic downtown Capital of The Bahamas. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort is located 13 miles from Nassau International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Waterview Room
Many of our stylishly appointed guestrooms feature beautiful water views of Nassau Harbor and the inlet to the Atlantic Ocean.
Islandview
These relaxing rooms are anything but standard with spacious interiors, extra closet space, bathroom, and close to all the action.
Harbourview Room
We offer 50 rooms with direct waterfront views and sun-warmed private balconies with seating area. View Nassau Harbor and the Ocean Inlet (Eastern side-view). Soak up the sun and breathe in the fresh sea breeze.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantis Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 3.2 mi
  • Cable Beach: 5.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Table
7a-11a, 12p-2p, 6p-10p Location: In Hotel - Overlooking Harbor and Poolside Serves: Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Lobby Bar
Location: In Hotel - in lobby serving cocktails from 5:00 pm until 11:00 pm daily
Harbourview Restaurant
6p-10p Tues - Sat Location: In Hotel - restaurant seating up to 150 Serves: Dinner
Wahoo's Pool Bar & Grill
Enjoy casual poolside dining for lunch, snacks, and cocktails from 11:00am to 6:00pm daily. The a-la-carte dinner menu - available 6:00pm to 10:00pm daily - features casual fare and house specialties from the sea and land Serves: Lunch & Dinner

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room offers space for 100 people (banquet rounds of 8) overlooking the pool and featuring a separate courtyard entrance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (369)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 369
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lelyy
New York
Mar 10, 2014

Not what expected.

This was my first time at the Bahamas, and it was an OKAY experience. Could have been better if my friend and I were satisfied with the resort. My friend and myself decided to stay at this hotel for four nights to celebrate her birthday and it was not what we expected. Upon arrival, we were told our room was not ready so we had to wait. we waited about two hours for a room and did not go upstairs until about 5:30-6PM. Staff at front desk was OK. Did not provide superior guest service. One person that DID leave an impact on us was Denero, he was very welcoming and informative the minute we walked into our hotel. Amazing guy! When we walk into our room, the door was already open due to the fact there were already technicians in the bathroom fixing flickering lights in the bathroom. Once we arrived, they left. The TV in our room was not working so we had to call and wait for technicians to come in and replace it. During our stay there were about 150+ teenage kids staying at the resort and they were rude and obnoxious. As i waited for my room in the lobby i requested a floor where i would not be around so many of them, JUST MY LUCK, i was placed on a floor where it was ONLY teenagers from that school. They were loud, rude, and we were able to hear them running back and forth in the hallways in the middle of the night. The bar by the pool was good. Drinks were good and food was ok. They can have a few more variety of food. I only ate cheeseburgers during my stay. Did not go into the pool, it did not catch my attention. The "beach"...was HORRIBLE. Wish we had noticed what their definition of the beach was before booking. We asked one of the staff if that was the beach, and she responded " Yes, that is the beach. Its a small beach to satisfy the customers" It looked like a pond. Thats how small the "Beach" is. The morning breakfast was good. Can't complain about it. We spent the day at the Atlantis, and it was AMAZING. wish we had stayed there instead. Though the hotel is currently going through renovations, the staff overall can provide better customer service and be more welcoming. Other than that... if you're looking to stay at a hotel to just spend the night, go for it. But not to stay a whole day. You will get bored. Which is why we had no choice but to do all the outside activities to enjoy better our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emlay
New Jersey, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Great for College Spring Break

Perfect location, 5 min. walk from Atlantis and public beach, right on the harbour (great view of really nice boats), staff could have been a little less strict and a little more friendlier (but as a college student it did not matter to me all that much), 10 min. cab ride to dowtown Naussa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to atlantis and short cab ride to downtown

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rachel A.
NY
Mar 19, 2012

Great for Spring Break

Hotel was equal to what we expected for the price, definitely not luxury but better than some of the other reviews make it sound. Staff was friendly and fun, drinks were great and food was ok. Would go back again with friends for a good time but maybe not with a family with young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Senor Frogs!!

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gasx
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Feb 25, 2012

affordable for family or friends.

My second time there everyone is very friendly, food is good something for everyone. nice location you can walk around to shop or go visit Atlantis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on one of the excursions the hotel offers it is worth it to see more of the Island.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Apr 23, 2011

Paradise Island Harbour Resort

It's one of the cheaper places to stay on the island, but pay a little extra and go somewhere good! The food wasn't great, and you have to swim in a harbour. Also, the rooms have a musty smell. If you can help it, DON'T go during Spring Break!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out Cabbage Beach. It's beautiful! And walk over to Atlantis, then you'll really see what you're missing!

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Apr 23, 2011

Paradise Island Harbour Resort

It's one of the cheaper places to stay on the island, but pay a little extra and go somewhere good! The food wasn't great, and you have to swim in a harbour. Also, the rooms have a musty smell. If you can help it, DON'T go during Spring Break!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out Cabbage Beach. It's beautiful! And walk over to Atlantis, then you'll really see what you're missing!

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Menasha, WI
Apr 1, 2011

Money's Worth

The staff at Paradise Island Harbour Resort were wonderful. They were welcoming, provided information when asked (even about other resorts). The food was good (I was disappointed with the fresh fruit selections). A buffet was served 3-times daily. A sit-down restaurant was offered every evening and a pool-side bar offered sandwiches and appetizers. We visited downtown Nassau, the Atlantis resort, Cabbage Beach and explored Paradise Island. The location was convenient to other attractions and if we were unable to walk where we wanted to go, transportation was affordable. I would recommend this resort to others traveling to The Bahamas. This is the first all-inclusive, tropical vacation that I have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Cabbage Beach. It's a short walk from the resort and well worth the walk. Beautiful Beach!!!

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Menasha, WI
Apr 1, 2011

Money's Worth

The staff at Paradise Island Harbour Resort were wonderful. They were welcoming, provided information when asked (even about other resorts). The food was good (I was disappointed with the fresh fruit selections). A buffet was served 3-times daily. A sit-down restaurant was offered every evening and a pool-side bar offered sandwiches and appetizers. We visited downtown Nassau, the Atlantis resort, Cabbage Beach and explored Paradise Island. The location was convenient to other attractions and if we were unable to walk where we wanted to go, transportation was affordable. I would recommend this resort to others traveling to The Bahamas. This is the first all-inclusive, tropical vacation that I have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Cabbage Beach. It's a short walk from the resort and well worth the walk. Beautiful Beach!!!

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midwest
Mar 20, 2011

Spring Break 2011

You get what you pay for in the room...the hotel is nothing special...beach is small but comfortable...however many people who work there are very unpleasant and make it seem like you are inconveniencing them by even asking a question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midwest
Mar 20, 2011

Spring Break 2011

You get what you pay for in the room...the hotel is nothing special...beach is small but comfortable...however many people who work there are very unpleasant and make it seem like you are inconveniencing them by even asking a question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top