Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paradise Island, Harbor Drive Paradise Island, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
370 reviews
Best getaway for Families

We had a fantastic time can't wait to see it after the renovation of all the rooms and adding a new... See full review

  • Bahama getaway
  • Apr 28, 2014
First time visit was pleasant

This was my first visit to this all-inclusive hotel and I was very satisfied overall. The food and... See full review

  • RayH73
  • Sep 22, 2013
Endless fun on Paradise Island
The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort has everything traveling families want: A great location, comfy rooms, entertainment, dining and water sports. Kids play in supervised programs while adults roam the private beach. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort boasts a snorkeling lagoon, 250-foot boardwalk, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, three restaurants, rental car desk, tour desk, gift shop and more.
Highlights
  • Food, drinks, gratuities and taxes included
  • Supervised kids' programs
  • Endless land and water activities
Rooms

The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort offers 246 guest rooms and suites. Accommodations, unlimited house-brand drinks, three meals per day, daily activities, nightly entertainment, non-motorized water sports, all hotel taxes and service charges, and kids' club are all included in room rate. Rooms include private baths and one king or two double beds. Waterview rooms feature partial views of Nassau Harbor and Atlantic Ocean inlet. Harbourview rooms offer direct waterfront views and balconies with seating area. Islandview rooms offer views of the island.



Features

Guests find nearly any activity at the Paradise Harbor Club and Marina. The resort boasts two restaurants, lobby lounge and pool bar, 300,000-gallon pool, Jacuzzi, private beach, dock and boardwalk, Camp Paradise Kids Club, snorkeling lagoon, water activities free bicycles for island exploring, non-motorized water sports including free daily scuba lessons. Sports activities include tennis, horseshoes, badminton, basketball, beach volleyball and tetherball.

Dining

At the all-Inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort, all meals are included. The Harbourview Restaurant features Bahamian steak and seafood favorites. The Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant provides themed dinners and waterfront views. Wahoo's Poolside Grille serves cocktails, snacks and light lunches like conch fritters and house specialties. Guests saddle up to the pub-style Spinnakers Lobby Bar for drinks after a day at the beach.

Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (0.4 mi/0.6 m)
  • Blue Lagoon Island (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Straw Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (2.5 mi/4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 900 square feet of outdoor event space fits up to 80
  • 2,000 square feet of indoor banquet space seats up to 160
Policies and fees

  • March 1 – April 30th, and June 1 – July 10th, the minimum age to check-in is 21 years old.
  • The hotel reserves the right to deny check-in to any registered guest under the age of 21 years that is not accompanied by an adult.
  • Spring Break guests under the age of 24 years must pay a refundable security deposit at check in of $100.00 per guest. This deposit will be returned at check-out if no damage has been noted in the guest room.
  • Harbourview Restaurant at Paradise Island Harbour Resort-All Inclusive will be closed from July 29, 2012 - December 20, 2012 and will re-open on December 21, 2012. The resort will be offering guests two dining venue choices during this period: Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant and Wahoo's Poolside Grille

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Waterview Room
Many of our stylishly appointed guestrooms feature beautiful water views of Nassau Harbor and the inlet to the Atlantic Ocean.
Islandview
These relaxing rooms are anything but standard with spacious interiors, extra closet space, bathroom, and close to all the action.
Harbourview Room
We offer 50 rooms with direct waterfront views and sun-warmed private balconies with seating area. View Nassau Harbor and the Ocean Inlet (Eastern side-view). Soak up the sun and breathe in the fresh sea breeze.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0789 -77.317
Area served
Nassau
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport
Area description
Paradise Island is located in the central Bahamas approximately 169 miles southeast of Miami (1 hour by airplane). It stretches along the northern shore of New Providence Island, just across the bridge and harbor from Nassau, the historic downtown Capital of The Bahamas. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort is located 13 miles from Nassau International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantis Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 3.2 mi
  • Cable Beach: 5.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room offers space for 100 people (banquet rounds of 8) overlooking the pool and featuring a separate courtyard entrance.

Dining

Captain's Table
7a-11a, 12p-2p, 6p-10p Location: In Hotel - Overlooking Harbor and Poolside Serves: Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Lobby Bar
Location: In Hotel - in lobby serving cocktails from 5:00 pm until 11:00 pm daily
Harbourview Restaurant
6p-10p Tues - Sat Location: In Hotel - restaurant seating up to 150 Serves: Dinner
Wahoo's Pool Bar & Grill
Enjoy casual poolside dining for lunch, snacks, and cocktails from 11:00am to 6:00pm daily. The a-la-carte dinner menu - available 6:00pm to 10:00pm daily - features casual fare and house specialties from the sea and land Serves: Lunch & Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (370)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shelby Twp., MI
Apr 15, 2011

Great value hotel

The Paradise Island Harbour Resort is a great resort for the money. The experience there was better than I expected. Paradise Island is beautiful with many things to do. Or just staying at the hotel is fun. All the staff was extremely friendly and courteous. There was a nice variety of foods to choose from everyday and excellent drinks to quench the thirsts. Overall I was very satisfied with my stay there and would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop around before buying items. Your best deals can be made with the local native vendors. Many will deal with you.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shelby Twp., MI
Apr 15, 2011

Great value hotel

The Paradise Island Harbour Resort is a great resort for the money. The experience there was better than I expected. Paradise Island is beautiful with many things to do. Or just staying at the hotel is fun. All the staff was extremely friendly and courteous. There was a nice variety of foods to choose from everyday and excellent drinks to quench the thirsts. Overall I was very satisfied with my stay there and would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop around before buying items. Your best deals can be made with the local native vendors. Many will deal with you.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
elk grove, ca
Apr 9, 2011

excellent vacation

The trip was great from start to finish. [...]booked our airfare perfectly! The resort was all inclusive with excellent food. They have three areas where you can gorge yourself with food. If you can, eat at the harbor view dining. The menu has excellent food. Try the chonch critters. The tours are great. Take the party cat tour which takes you out to rose island. You stay for several hours enjoying on of the best beaches in the world. As for the taxis wheel and deal on the rides. And wheel and deal on the bahamian merchandise sold at the straw market. All in all, excellent trip for a family of three.Elk grove, ca

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Ready made food.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nebraska
Apr 5, 2011

will do it again

Shoping, walk to Atlantis, walk to the Marina with million dollar yatch nice to look at everthing close by Casino is inside of Atlantis. first trip out of country very enjoyable will do it again and stay in the same hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantis is a 3minutes walk from the Paradise Island Harbor Hotel wouldnt change a thing in this trip.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Menasha, WI
Apr 1, 2011

Money's Worth

The staff at Paradise Island Harbour Resort were wonderful. They were welcoming, provided information when asked (even about other resorts). The food was good (I was disappointed with the fresh fruit selections). A buffet was served 3-times daily. A sit-down restaurant was offered every evening and a pool-side bar offered sandwiches and appetizers. We visited downtown Nassau, the Atlantis resort, Cabbage Beach and explored Paradise Island. The location was convenient to other attractions and if we were unable to walk where we wanted to go, transportation was affordable. I would recommend this resort to others traveling to The Bahamas. This is the first all-inclusive, tropical vacation that I have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Cabbage Beach. It's a short walk from the resort and well worth the walk. Beautiful Beach!!!

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Menasha, WI
Apr 1, 2011

Money's Worth

The staff at Paradise Island Harbour Resort were wonderful. They were welcoming, provided information when asked (even about other resorts). The food was good (I was disappointed with the fresh fruit selections). A buffet was served 3-times daily. A sit-down restaurant was offered every evening and a pool-side bar offered sandwiches and appetizers. We visited downtown Nassau, the Atlantis resort, Cabbage Beach and explored Paradise Island. The location was convenient to other attractions and if we were unable to walk where we wanted to go, transportation was affordable. I would recommend this resort to others traveling to The Bahamas. This is the first all-inclusive, tropical vacation that I have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Cabbage Beach. It's a short walk from the resort and well worth the walk. Beautiful Beach!!!

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midwest
Mar 20, 2011

Spring Break 2011

You get what you pay for in the room...the hotel is nothing special...beach is small but comfortable...however many people who work there are very unpleasant and make it seem like you are inconveniencing them by even asking a question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midwest
Mar 20, 2011

Spring Break 2011

You get what you pay for in the room...the hotel is nothing special...beach is small but comfortable...however many people who work there are very unpleasant and make it seem like you are inconveniencing them by even asking a question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WALC
Dallas, TX
Mar 19, 2011

Great location at a great price

We had a very great time at this hotel and were very impressed by the all-inclusive elements. The food was far better than any of us expected it to be and the hotel provided many fun activities for us to do throughout the duration of our trip. We all feel as if we got our moneys worth during our stay at the Paradise Island Harbour Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WALC
Dallas, TX
Mar 19, 2011

Great location at a great price

We had a very great time at this hotel and were very impressed by the all-inclusive elements. The food was far better than any of us expected it to be and the hotel provided many fun activities for us to do throughout the duration of our trip. We all feel as if we got our moneys worth during our stay at the Paradise Island Harbour Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top