Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paradise Island, Harbor Drive Paradise Island, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
370 reviews
Best getaway for Families

We had a fantastic time can't wait to see it after the renovation of all the rooms and adding a new... See full review

  • Bahama getaway
  • Apr 28, 2014
First time visit was pleasant

This was my first visit to this all-inclusive hotel and I was very satisfied overall. The food and... See full review

  • RayH73
  • Sep 22, 2013
Endless fun on Paradise Island
The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort has everything traveling families want: A great location, comfy rooms, entertainment, dining and water sports. Kids play in supervised programs while adults roam the private beach. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort boasts a snorkeling lagoon, 250-foot boardwalk, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, three restaurants, rental car desk, tour desk, gift shop and more.
Highlights
  • Food, drinks, gratuities and taxes included
  • Supervised kids' programs
  • Endless land and water activities
Rooms

The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort offers 246 guest rooms and suites. Accommodations, unlimited house-brand drinks, three meals per day, daily activities, nightly entertainment, non-motorized water sports, all hotel taxes and service charges, and kids' club are all included in room rate. Rooms include private baths and one king or two double beds. Waterview rooms feature partial views of Nassau Harbor and Atlantic Ocean inlet. Harbourview rooms offer direct waterfront views and balconies with seating area. Islandview rooms offer views of the island.



Features

Guests find nearly any activity at the Paradise Harbor Club and Marina. The resort boasts two restaurants, lobby lounge and pool bar, 300,000-gallon pool, Jacuzzi, private beach, dock and boardwalk, Camp Paradise Kids Club, snorkeling lagoon, water activities free bicycles for island exploring, non-motorized water sports including free daily scuba lessons. Sports activities include tennis, horseshoes, badminton, basketball, beach volleyball and tetherball.

Dining

At the all-Inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort, all meals are included. The Harbourview Restaurant features Bahamian steak and seafood favorites. The Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant provides themed dinners and waterfront views. Wahoo's Poolside Grille serves cocktails, snacks and light lunches like conch fritters and house specialties. Guests saddle up to the pub-style Spinnakers Lobby Bar for drinks after a day at the beach.

Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (0.4 mi/0.6 m)
  • Blue Lagoon Island (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Straw Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (2.5 mi/4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 900 square feet of outdoor event space fits up to 80
  • 2,000 square feet of indoor banquet space seats up to 160
Policies and fees

  • March 1 – April 30th, and June 1 – July 10th, the minimum age to check-in is 21 years old.
  • The hotel reserves the right to deny check-in to any registered guest under the age of 21 years that is not accompanied by an adult.
  • Spring Break guests under the age of 24 years must pay a refundable security deposit at check in of $100.00 per guest. This deposit will be returned at check-out if no damage has been noted in the guest room.
  • Harbourview Restaurant at Paradise Island Harbour Resort-All Inclusive will be closed from July 29, 2012 - December 20, 2012 and will re-open on December 21, 2012. The resort will be offering guests two dining venue choices during this period: Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant and Wahoo's Poolside Grille

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.0789 -77.317
Area served
Nassau
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport
Area description
Paradise Island is located in the central Bahamas approximately 169 miles southeast of Miami (1 hour by airplane). It stretches along the northern shore of New Providence Island, just across the bridge and harbor from Nassau, the historic downtown Capital of The Bahamas. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort is located 13 miles from Nassau International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Waterview Room
Many of our stylishly appointed guestrooms feature beautiful water views of Nassau Harbor and the inlet to the Atlantic Ocean.
Islandview
These relaxing rooms are anything but standard with spacious interiors, extra closet space, bathroom, and close to all the action.
Harbourview Room
We offer 50 rooms with direct waterfront views and sun-warmed private balconies with seating area. View Nassau Harbor and the Ocean Inlet (Eastern side-view). Soak up the sun and breathe in the fresh sea breeze.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantis Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 3.2 mi
  • Cable Beach: 5.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Table
7a-11a, 12p-2p, 6p-10p Location: In Hotel - Overlooking Harbor and Poolside Serves: Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Lobby Bar
Location: In Hotel - in lobby serving cocktails from 5:00 pm until 11:00 pm daily
Harbourview Restaurant
6p-10p Tues - Sat Location: In Hotel - restaurant seating up to 150 Serves: Dinner
Wahoo's Pool Bar & Grill
Enjoy casual poolside dining for lunch, snacks, and cocktails from 11:00am to 6:00pm daily. The a-la-carte dinner menu - available 6:00pm to 10:00pm daily - features casual fare and house specialties from the sea and land Serves: Lunch & Dinner

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room offers space for 100 people (banquet rounds of 8) overlooking the pool and featuring a separate courtyard entrance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (370)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aldora NJ Traveler
Piscataway, New Jersey
Aug 4, 2012

Fantastic Vacation

The room was not the greatest, needs to be upgraded. Bathroom was very small . However, the location and food was excellent which made up for the room. The staff very very nice and professional. Hats off to the chef!!!. We wish we would have know about upgrading our room to the suite. We would have paid the extra amount as the suites are way better than the room. ie. bedroom, sitting room, bar, 2 bathrooms & balcony and two tvs. If we go again, we will pay the extra money and ask for a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Research ahead of time.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bill kelly
parides island
Aug 2, 2012

vaction

pool was good beach needed to be updated with beach chairs must of them were broken.staff was great .food at the bar was good .food inside the hotel was not great. rooms were not in great shape,bath room was not in great shape .the room it self was good great view from the room .still had a good time.the staff made it work for my wife and my self .the needed more entertainment at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LB n TallSol
Pensacola, FL
Aug 1, 2012

Not What We Expected...

The hotel was very misleading from the online pictures. The website has not been updated in over 6 years or more. Major remodeling is definitely in need! The appliances were old & rusty, mattresses were hard, sheets/blankets were stained, room had mold and mildew smell, shower curtains molded & black, AC vents were dusty, view of the room was a terrible eyesore of what it appeared to be a junk lot, television was old and showed black & white screen,furniture very outdated. I can go on & on. The only good thing was most of the staff were friendly and the food was good. I understand you get what you pay for but this is definitely a place I would not recommend to anyone nor will I stay there again. It's sad the owners allow such property get to the condition it is in. As well as allow travel sites list property's to customers and they actually are not what they expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anchorage @ The Fish Fry was delicious. The conch salad & grilled shrimp/snapper was great!

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ssilva
Boston, Massachusetts
Jul 29, 2012

Okay good enough :)

The location of the hotel is great right near Atlantis 4 min walk right near the ferry and boats tours. Everything is walking distance. Rooms are very outdate and my ac just kept making loud clicking noises couldnt sleep well beds are kind of hard but you are barely going to be in your room if your there for vacation. Buffet and bar & grill area was very nice and free :) The pool is very nice and has a little beach on the side where you can go in. Staff was very friendly:) i would go there again was worth the money and i saved a lot of money because i didn't need to worry about food:) they have different shows in the lobby which was nice too. Would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue lagoon dolphin encounters was amazing and well worth it :)

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Molinero Familia
St. Louis Missouri
Jun 28, 2012

Paradise Island Harbour Resort - Nice Place

Paradise Island is very nice and there really are only four places to stay on the island: Atlantis Resort, Riu All-Inclusive, Comfort Suites, and Paradise Island Harbour Resort. The Harbour Resort was very nice and the all-inclusive of food and drink was very good. The amenities like the pool and beach were also very good. The only down-side was the GRADWEEK that was happening at the same time. This is Graduation Parties for high-schoolers from the USA. They come to the Bahamas or Mexico or Hawaii and drink, drink, drink. Please ask the front-desk whether there will be GRADWEEK if you are staying. Also some tips for this hotel. Try to stay in floor 11 or 12 since those are higher and the hotel normally puts the GRADWEEK people on floors 4 through 8. Also, BRING A BIG CUP!!! The cups for the drinks are really small, so you can refill your own cup. This was a good experience and the price was good. If you are not looking for a majorly expensive option, then the Paradise Island Harbour Resort is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

BRING A BIG CUP!! The drinks are served in small 8 ounce cups.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Reecye
Hayward, Ca
Jun 24, 2012

Disater Island

This island they called "paradise" was an utter and complete joke! This "all inclusive" stay included food and drink which was not worth the money. It included all day activities (like an egg toss....for real?) It also included unlimited access to that green swamp they called a pool that was so disgusting I would not allow my dog in (and I don't have a dog....nor do I like dogs). The smell of mildew permeated throughout the hotel...eeewwww. After being there about 20 minutes, my boyfriend and I asked for a refund. When we were told that we would get only 75% back....we TOTALLY didn't even care. We left that place....and you will too.....BELIEVE ME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go to the Bahamas....stick to shopping and the beach. If you stay at a hotel...you better make it Atlantis! I'm just saying....

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John pham
san jose california
Jun 7, 2012

Vacation

Hotel Building was very old, Bath room and water is smell like junk and the food is very bad I have to eat out the last 3 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bahamas lover forever
New York
Jun 3, 2012

Go To Atlantis

Go stay at Atlantis. Teenagers running around like they just got outta jail. Ran straight for the bar. They can drink at 18 down there. There's a guy who walks around all day tryin to sell them cigarettes. Oh yeah and condoms. blackout, no running water for half a day timeshare people stalking you. No real activities. I'm gonna pay the extra and go to Atlantis. I can't see doing this again. Parents check these hotels outta the country before you send your kid. There was absolutely no supervision. I'm done..Hello Royal towers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tiva
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 19, 2012

don't go there, it's not worth your money

This hotel has very small beach - you will not swim there. In order to swim in an ocean you will have to go to opposite side of island to a beautiful beaches (about 20 min walk). If you decide to stay, in this hotel (because of price or you are a spring breaker or any other reason...) - make sure to get a room with a balcony - all other rooms have sealed windows - so you have to breath the same air all your stay, and that air doesn't smell good... may be because of ACs are old, may be filters are not replaced, may be it just mixes air from the whole building, I don't know, but when you are at paradise, you may want some fresh air... Food was very good! not many choices, not like in regular All Inclusive, may be because the hotel is small, but quality was very good. Thank you, Chef! The bottom line - waste of money, for the same price I could get tour in places I already visited, so I can compare the value, I wanted to check a new place... checked - no more. Another advise - NEVER buy with an agent via phone - this is what I did... Buy online, check twice everything what are you getting, read opinions, THEN pay... Have a nice trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

don't eat steaks - they can't cook them

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler 123
Business
Pacific Northwest
Apr 18, 2012

Not so much

The staff was nice and helpful. However the hotel was very dated. The rooms were in very poor condition. Mildew and rust predominated the bathroom. For whatever reason, water pooled on the tile floor in the sleeping area. I presume it was condensation from air conditioning, but it wasn't pleasant to step into as you walked across the romm. Had it not been the only hotel room I could find, I would not have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top