Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paradise Island, Harbor Drive Paradise Island, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
370 reviews
Best getaway for Families

We had a fantastic time can't wait to see it after the renovation of all the rooms and adding a new... See full review

  • Bahama getaway
  • Apr 28, 2014
First time visit was pleasant

This was my first visit to this all-inclusive hotel and I was very satisfied overall. The food and... See full review

  • RayH73
  • Sep 22, 2013
Endless fun on Paradise Island
The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort has everything traveling families want: A great location, comfy rooms, entertainment, dining and water sports. Kids play in supervised programs while adults roam the private beach. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort boasts a snorkeling lagoon, 250-foot boardwalk, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, three restaurants, rental car desk, tour desk, gift shop and more.
Highlights
  • Food, drinks, gratuities and taxes included
  • Supervised kids' programs
  • Endless land and water activities
Rooms

The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort offers 246 guest rooms and suites. Accommodations, unlimited house-brand drinks, three meals per day, daily activities, nightly entertainment, non-motorized water sports, all hotel taxes and service charges, and kids' club are all included in room rate. Rooms include private baths and one king or two double beds. Waterview rooms feature partial views of Nassau Harbor and Atlantic Ocean inlet. Harbourview rooms offer direct waterfront views and balconies with seating area. Islandview rooms offer views of the island.



Features

Guests find nearly any activity at the Paradise Harbor Club and Marina. The resort boasts two restaurants, lobby lounge and pool bar, 300,000-gallon pool, Jacuzzi, private beach, dock and boardwalk, Camp Paradise Kids Club, snorkeling lagoon, water activities free bicycles for island exploring, non-motorized water sports including free daily scuba lessons. Sports activities include tennis, horseshoes, badminton, basketball, beach volleyball and tetherball.

Dining

At the all-Inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort, all meals are included. The Harbourview Restaurant features Bahamian steak and seafood favorites. The Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant provides themed dinners and waterfront views. Wahoo's Poolside Grille serves cocktails, snacks and light lunches like conch fritters and house specialties. Guests saddle up to the pub-style Spinnakers Lobby Bar for drinks after a day at the beach.

Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (0.4 mi/0.6 m)
  • Blue Lagoon Island (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Straw Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (2.5 mi/4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 900 square feet of outdoor event space fits up to 80
  • 2,000 square feet of indoor banquet space seats up to 160
Policies and fees

  • March 1 – April 30th, and June 1 – July 10th, the minimum age to check-in is 21 years old.
  • The hotel reserves the right to deny check-in to any registered guest under the age of 21 years that is not accompanied by an adult.
  • Spring Break guests under the age of 24 years must pay a refundable security deposit at check in of $100.00 per guest. This deposit will be returned at check-out if no damage has been noted in the guest room.
  • Harbourview Restaurant at Paradise Island Harbour Resort-All Inclusive will be closed from July 29, 2012 - December 20, 2012 and will re-open on December 21, 2012. The resort will be offering guests two dining venue choices during this period: Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant and Wahoo's Poolside Grille

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Waterview Room
Many of our stylishly appointed guestrooms feature beautiful water views of Nassau Harbor and the inlet to the Atlantic Ocean.
Islandview
These relaxing rooms are anything but standard with spacious interiors, extra closet space, bathroom, and close to all the action.
Harbourview Room
We offer 50 rooms with direct waterfront views and sun-warmed private balconies with seating area. View Nassau Harbor and the Ocean Inlet (Eastern side-view). Soak up the sun and breathe in the fresh sea breeze.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0789 -77.317
Area served
Nassau
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport
Area description
Paradise Island is located in the central Bahamas approximately 169 miles southeast of Miami (1 hour by airplane). It stretches along the northern shore of New Providence Island, just across the bridge and harbor from Nassau, the historic downtown Capital of The Bahamas. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort is located 13 miles from Nassau International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantis Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 3.2 mi
  • Cable Beach: 5.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Table
7a-11a, 12p-2p, 6p-10p Location: In Hotel - Overlooking Harbor and Poolside Serves: Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Lobby Bar
Location: In Hotel - in lobby serving cocktails from 5:00 pm until 11:00 pm daily
Harbourview Restaurant
6p-10p Tues - Sat Location: In Hotel - restaurant seating up to 150 Serves: Dinner
Wahoo's Pool Bar & Grill
Enjoy casual poolside dining for lunch, snacks, and cocktails from 11:00am to 6:00pm daily. The a-la-carte dinner menu - available 6:00pm to 10:00pm daily - features casual fare and house specialties from the sea and land Serves: Lunch & Dinner

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room offers space for 100 people (banquet rounds of 8) overlooking the pool and featuring a separate courtyard entrance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (370)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Outdoorsey Mom
Boston
Feb 24, 2013

Adequate for a short shot of warmth in the winter

This hotel has seen better days but is adequate for a short visit for a shot of warmth in the winter. The pool is lovely and great for kids. The staff is very accomodating and friendly. The view of the water is fun to watch all of the various boats go by. The location is great if you want to see Atlantis but not be there. The rooms are pretty beaten up. They need some sprucing up. The dinner buffet is poor. The salad bar saves it. Breakfast is good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Atlantis so you see it and do a day pass without the expense of staying there or deal with all of the hype full time. Cat party boat trip for day is fantastic.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Guy PSL FL
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Jan 28, 2013

Real Review

Very ordinary hotel. Priced too high as an all-inclusive. Not a bad hotel if it was priced $150-$175 a night as an all-inclusive. The problem is the price versus value. With it's price, I would rather stay at the RIU or just stay in Nassau at a Hilton or Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you always ask a set price before you go with a taxi driver. If they say $10 then you say $8. If they say $20 then you say $16.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Joe the Traveler
San Jose, California
Jan 8, 2013

Good place for a family on a budget

We had fantastic time at the Bahamas. But if we were asked about our hotel experience, it would be hard to give a straight answer. The staff was very friendly and helpful, food had been diverse enough for everybody to find something they liked, cleaning ladies did a great job. Location allowed us to walk or bike to many places, including Atlantis and nearby beaches, or take a short taxi/ferry ride to downtown. On the other hand, hotel definitely requires serious remodeling (if not demolition). We couldn't swim in the icy-cold pool or in the shallow mini-beach overlooking the harbor. Overall though, you can still say that it's a good value, since it saved us thousands (in accommodation and food) comparing to the nearby hotels during our winter holidays trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Atlantis Marina (and Casino)

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bluebonnethorn
Cypress, TX
Jan 3, 2013

Double Booked

When we arrived the room we paid for was not available. The room they gave us for the night was average. The next morning they gave our temporary room to someone else - while we were still in it!! We were expected to vacate our room; leave our luggage with the bellman and be homeless for the day. Our room was not available at 2:00 as promised; it was finally ready at 4:00. The drinks are free, but the liquor is watered down. The Harborview Restaurant, where reservations are required, has a real problem with pepper and spicy sauces. Have you ever had spicy (very) Marsala sauce? I have no desire to ever return to The Bahamas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kathy and Billy
Mt Kisco New York
Dec 19, 2012

change of plans

got to the hotel very nice lobby staff were friendly.Food was good!Ate thru the day with drinks all good.Halfway thru our stay got word from other guests(which werent many) that we were going to be moved to a 5 star hotel down the block because the place had just been auctione doff to someone else.For the next few days waited around in limbo then after a staff asked us what we were doing still in hotel we went down and spoke with new ownwers who told us we were supposed to move to this other hotel.Moved for two nights and came back again with an upgraded room and a bottle of wine and apology letter from new owners.The place really needed alot of tender loving care.Tub enclosures instead of tiles in bathroom.Rusted lights and towel holdrs.Crummy beds and pillows.Very friendly staff and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

watch for the buisnesses that plant themselves in hotel!!!They watch for tourists so they can offer you different time share offers and such.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chelleebug
Dallas, Texas
Nov 26, 2012

Last Minute Weekend Getaway

This place is great for an extremely budget friendly vacation or college students that want to get away with all drinks included. There were only 2 restaurants ever opened and the food wasn't anything great. After an hour waiting for our food at the pool bar (one of the 2 restaurants that were opened) we asked about it and were told "it's not ready yet." So we waited a few more minutes and eventually left without receiving our food. The second option is a small buffet opened for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The rooms, and hotel in general, could use some updating and renovations. The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant for the most part. We'll definitely do some advanced planning and spend a little more next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Manny's Delicatessen at the Atlantis. Best meal we had on the island and huge slices of cake!

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazzy2012
Jackson Wis
Nov 16, 2012

Not anything special

Food was very good. Not much to choose from, but what they had was very good. Pool was nice, but COLD! Not a good beach to swim. But what can you do in a harbour. They did what they could. All in all, the hotel was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

About a 15 minute walk to Atlantis. Lots of shopping around the hotel, within walking distance. They also have their own little straw market close to hotel. The big straw market is in Nassau.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bingo30
Pompano Beach, Fl
Oct 22, 2012

Good Hotel, Kind stuff

We were there only 4 nights. Building is old and oldfashioned. The sunbeds are horrible. Food was enough and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the mouse
Rockville, MD
Sep 11, 2012

Not a good experience

They only sell food, beds, swimming pool, etc. but not " an entire vacation experience". They did not allow us to have lunch because we arrived two minutes after the time when the restaurant was full of people (food was paid as all-inclusive). Rooms are old and need painting, etc. I will not use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ampy
new york
Aug 14, 2012

just ok

i had problems with towels, every day they forgot to provide towels and accessories, they didn’t make my bed one day, food was ok not much to choose. people was friendly. if you dont want to expend much money, and you just want to relax, this place is ok to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top