Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paradise Island, Harbor Drive Paradise Island, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
224 reviews
Best getaway for Families

We had a fantastic time can't wait to see it after the renovation of all the rooms and adding a new... See full review

  • Bahama getaway
  • Apr 28, 2014
Great Value

Wonderful staff & excellent food. Hotel needs some updates but eeverything is functional. See full review

  • johnruel
  • Dec 5, 2013
Endless fun on Paradise Island
The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort has everything traveling families want: A great location, comfy rooms, entertainment, dining and water sports. Kids play in supervised programs while adults roam the private beach. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort boasts a snorkeling lagoon, 250-foot boardwalk, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, three restaurants, rental car desk, tour desk, gift shop and more.
Highlights
  • Food, drinks, gratuities and taxes included
  • Supervised kids' programs
  • Endless land and water activities
Rooms

The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort offers 246 guest rooms and suites. Accommodations, unlimited house-brand drinks, three meals per day, daily activities, nightly entertainment, non-motorized water sports, all hotel taxes and service charges, and kids' club are all included in room rate. Rooms include private baths and one king or two double beds. Waterview rooms feature partial views of Nassau Harbor and Atlantic Ocean inlet. Harbourview rooms offer direct waterfront views and balconies with seating area. Islandview rooms offer views of the island.



Features

Guests find nearly any activity at the Paradise Harbor Club and Marina. The resort boasts two restaurants, lobby lounge and pool bar, 300,000-gallon pool, Jacuzzi, private beach, dock and boardwalk, Camp Paradise Kids Club, snorkeling lagoon, water activities free bicycles for island exploring, non-motorized water sports including free daily scuba lessons. Sports activities include tennis, horseshoes, badminton, basketball, beach volleyball and tetherball.

Dining

At the all-Inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort, all meals are included. The Harbourview Restaurant features Bahamian steak and seafood favorites. The Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant provides themed dinners and waterfront views. Wahoo's Poolside Grille serves cocktails, snacks and light lunches like conch fritters and house specialties. Guests saddle up to the pub-style Spinnakers Lobby Bar for drinks after a day at the beach.

Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (0.4 mi/0.6 m)
  • Blue Lagoon Island (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Straw Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (2.5 mi/4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 900 square feet of outdoor event space fits up to 80
  • 2,000 square feet of indoor banquet space seats up to 160
Policies and fees

  • March 1 – April 30th, and June 1 – July 10th, the minimum age to check-in is 21 years old.
  • The hotel reserves the right to deny check-in to any registered guest under the age of 21 years that is not accompanied by an adult.
  • Spring Break guests under the age of 24 years must pay a refundable security deposit at check in of $100.00 per guest. This deposit will be returned at check-out if no damage has been noted in the guest room.
  • Harbourview Restaurant at Paradise Island Harbour Resort-All Inclusive will be closed from July 29, 2012 - December 20, 2012 and will re-open on December 21, 2012. The resort will be offering guests two dining venue choices during this period: Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant and Wahoo's Poolside Grille

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Waterview Room
Many of our stylishly appointed guestrooms feature beautiful water views of Nassau Harbor and the inlet to the Atlantic Ocean.
Islandview
These relaxing rooms are anything but standard with spacious interiors, extra closet space, bathroom, and close to all the action.
Harbourview Room
We offer 50 rooms with direct waterfront views and sun-warmed private balconies with seating area. View Nassau Harbor and the Ocean Inlet (Eastern side-view). Soak up the sun and breathe in the fresh sea breeze.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Hotel Map

25.0789 -77.317
Area served
Nassau
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport
Area description
Paradise Island is located in the central Bahamas approximately 169 miles southeast of Miami (1 hour by airplane). It stretches along the northern shore of New Providence Island, just across the bridge and harbor from Nassau, the historic downtown Capital of The Bahamas. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort is located 13 miles from Nassau International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantis Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 3.2 mi
  • Cable Beach: 5.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room offers space for 100 people (banquet rounds of 8) overlooking the pool and featuring a separate courtyard entrance.

Dining

Captain's Table
7a-11a, 12p-2p, 6p-10p Location: In Hotel - Overlooking Harbor and Poolside Serves: Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Lobby Bar
Location: In Hotel - in lobby serving cocktails from 5:00 pm until 11:00 pm daily
Harbourview Restaurant
6p-10p Tues - Sat Location: In Hotel - restaurant seating up to 150 Serves: Dinner
Wahoo's Pool Bar & Grill
Enjoy casual poolside dining for lunch, snacks, and cocktails from 11:00am to 6:00pm daily. The a-la-carte dinner menu - available 6:00pm to 10:00pm daily - features casual fare and house specialties from the sea and land Serves: Lunch & Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (224)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 25, 2008

No Good

Upon checking I was very disappointed by the ambiance. The front desk receptionist was not friendly at all and neither was the hotel staff. The bathroom in the room smelled of sewage. Overall the staff and the environment was below standard. I had to leave the hotel earlier than my check out date. I ended up staying at a another hotel for the duration of my stay in the Bahamas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlatis is a short distance away from Paradise Habor Resort.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ridgefield, NJ
Jul 11, 2008

You get what you pay for.

The hotel was not as expensive as others but also was not as nice as the others. The problems that existed during my stay were: there was only one location where you were able to receive food and drinks, unfortunately they only had one line which was unorganized. The wait time was about an hour for food and the bartenders were also very slow. I highly recommend that they have another bar and waitress service during the daytime. One of the elevators was broken the whole week which caused a long wait time. Ice machines were broken on many floors. The food selection was limited and they only had two restaurants. One would not seat if you did not have reservations, even though the place was empty. The posiives were that it had a pool and a man made beach by the harbour, which were clean. The rooms were clean and maid service was nice. The fitness center was also decent. It is a short walk to the Atlantis Hotel. The bottom line is if you want to get away and not spend too much money than this is the place for you but don't expect a five star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marion
Jul 3, 2008

nice but too many groups of teenagers

There were groups of teenagers at the pool everyday throwing around the F word. There were lots of small children in the pool. I think someone should say something to them!! The staff was nice and the food was ok. Close to the Atlantis and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nice shops at the Atlantis Hotel.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfax
Jun 8, 2008

Low class hotel for high class price

When we first checked it the staff was VERY unfriendly, not even a hello. When we went to our room, it was dirty, our safe didn't work, the bathtub was clogged and no remote control for the tv. The room smelled and the windows didn't open nor did we have a balcony. I am a very claustrophebic person and when we asked to get our room switched them told me there was absolutely nothing they could do. The first night was HORRIBLE. There were people fighting in the middle of the night in our hallway. We thought they were coming through the wall, they were screaming i can kill you, i can kill you. The following morning we complained to the front desk and was told No one else has complained. Which we found hard to believe. The pool was dirty and very, very cloudy. The man made beach was also dirty. The hotel restaurant was disgusting, there was so much FAT on my steak that I couldn't even eat it. The third night, again there was a fight and people screaming and NOTHING was done about it. We asked for wake up calls and never received them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 6, 2008

The pool was the only good thing about this hotel

This was my second time staying the bahamas and I wouldn't suggest this hotel unless you're a pool person. The pool was nice and clean. The beach was small and the food was nothing to write home about. The hotel needs updates but you're at the pool for the most part anyways. So, if you are looking for cheap and a nice pool this might be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Atlantis is in walking distance which has a lot of great shops and food.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 21, 2008

Great location

We had a really nice stay at this hotel. The location was wonderful very close to shops. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Apr 19, 2008

Great Location, Great Service, Affordable

This hotel was a very nice experience for my girlfriend and I. We thought the location was perfect. Being near the beach, and Atlantis was a huge plus. I didnt mind the 5 minute walk either way to those locations as well as the beautiful lush marina mall and the sites that included the million dollar yachts that dock around the mall. The food in our hotel was very good and always on hand fresh. A short ferry ride into downtown nassua for shopping was alot of fun too. The best part of our experience was the overwelming great service. We can not express how nice the staff and we would definitely return there....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the dolphin swim at Atlantis was unreal, an amazing experience if you are into sealife

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Mar 5, 2008

The ONLY place I willstay in Nassau

The Paradise Island Harbour Resort is the ONLY place I will stay while in Nassau. The pool is gorgeous, the food is delicious, I especially love the themed dinners, Asian and Western BBQ are my faves!! While the hotel is a bit older than some others, every room I have stayed in (on 4 visits) has been immaculate and had spectacular views of the harbour. The staff are absolutely INCREDIBLE!! They are kind, considerate, friendly and extremely proficient and professional in their duties...and I mean EVERY staff member from the managerial to the bartenders, to the front desk clerks, to the housekeepers, to the maintenance staff and lifeguards. One last note, the guests staying here are wonderful people, open to making new friends and new experiences, not like I found the snobbish guests at Atlantis to be. I simply refuse to stay anywhere else. Give it a try!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Feb 25, 2008

not staffed well enough

Seemed like this hotels was for large organized groups of people. It was very crowded and had long waits. There was a large group of kids when we got there that left on Sunday only for another group to show up on Monday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Atlantis

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Feb 22, 2008

Almost Paradise

The resort was very nice except the rooms need to be maintained a little better. The staff was wonderful as was the food and drinks. I would recommend it to my friends. The location was great as we could walk everywhere we wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shopping 5 min away or you can take the water taxi in Nassau for a day.

Back to menu Return to top