Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paradise Island, Harbor Drive Paradise Island, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
370 reviews
Best getaway for Families

We had a fantastic time can't wait to see it after the renovation of all the rooms and adding a new... See full review

  • Bahama getaway
  • Apr 28, 2014
First time visit was pleasant

This was my first visit to this all-inclusive hotel and I was very satisfied overall. The food and... See full review

  • RayH73
  • Sep 22, 2013
Endless fun on Paradise Island
The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort has everything traveling families want: A great location, comfy rooms, entertainment, dining and water sports. Kids play in supervised programs while adults roam the private beach. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort boasts a snorkeling lagoon, 250-foot boardwalk, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, three restaurants, rental car desk, tour desk, gift shop and more.
Highlights
  • Food, drinks, gratuities and taxes included
  • Supervised kids' programs
  • Endless land and water activities
Rooms

The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort offers 246 guest rooms and suites. Accommodations, unlimited house-brand drinks, three meals per day, daily activities, nightly entertainment, non-motorized water sports, all hotel taxes and service charges, and kids' club are all included in room rate. Rooms include private baths and one king or two double beds. Waterview rooms feature partial views of Nassau Harbor and Atlantic Ocean inlet. Harbourview rooms offer direct waterfront views and balconies with seating area. Islandview rooms offer views of the island.



Features

Guests find nearly any activity at the Paradise Harbor Club and Marina. The resort boasts two restaurants, lobby lounge and pool bar, 300,000-gallon pool, Jacuzzi, private beach, dock and boardwalk, Camp Paradise Kids Club, snorkeling lagoon, water activities free bicycles for island exploring, non-motorized water sports including free daily scuba lessons. Sports activities include tennis, horseshoes, badminton, basketball, beach volleyball and tetherball.

Dining

At the all-Inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort, all meals are included. The Harbourview Restaurant features Bahamian steak and seafood favorites. The Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant provides themed dinners and waterfront views. Wahoo's Poolside Grille serves cocktails, snacks and light lunches like conch fritters and house specialties. Guests saddle up to the pub-style Spinnakers Lobby Bar for drinks after a day at the beach.

Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (0.4 mi/0.6 m)
  • Blue Lagoon Island (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Straw Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (2.5 mi/4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 900 square feet of outdoor event space fits up to 80
  • 2,000 square feet of indoor banquet space seats up to 160
Policies and fees

  • March 1 – April 30th, and June 1 – July 10th, the minimum age to check-in is 21 years old.
  • The hotel reserves the right to deny check-in to any registered guest under the age of 21 years that is not accompanied by an adult.
  • Spring Break guests under the age of 24 years must pay a refundable security deposit at check in of $100.00 per guest. This deposit will be returned at check-out if no damage has been noted in the guest room.
  • Harbourview Restaurant at Paradise Island Harbour Resort-All Inclusive will be closed from July 29, 2012 - December 20, 2012 and will re-open on December 21, 2012. The resort will be offering guests two dining venue choices during this period: Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant and Wahoo's Poolside Grille

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.0789 -77.317
Area served
Nassau
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport
Area description
Paradise Island is located in the central Bahamas approximately 169 miles southeast of Miami (1 hour by airplane). It stretches along the northern shore of New Providence Island, just across the bridge and harbor from Nassau, the historic downtown Capital of The Bahamas. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort is located 13 miles from Nassau International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Waterview Room
Many of our stylishly appointed guestrooms feature beautiful water views of Nassau Harbor and the inlet to the Atlantic Ocean.
Islandview
These relaxing rooms are anything but standard with spacious interiors, extra closet space, bathroom, and close to all the action.
Harbourview Room
We offer 50 rooms with direct waterfront views and sun-warmed private balconies with seating area. View Nassau Harbor and the Ocean Inlet (Eastern side-view). Soak up the sun and breathe in the fresh sea breeze.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantis Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 3.2 mi
  • Cable Beach: 5.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Table
7a-11a, 12p-2p, 6p-10p Location: In Hotel - Overlooking Harbor and Poolside Serves: Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Lobby Bar
Location: In Hotel - in lobby serving cocktails from 5:00 pm until 11:00 pm daily
Harbourview Restaurant
6p-10p Tues - Sat Location: In Hotel - restaurant seating up to 150 Serves: Dinner
Wahoo's Pool Bar & Grill
Enjoy casual poolside dining for lunch, snacks, and cocktails from 11:00am to 6:00pm daily. The a-la-carte dinner menu - available 6:00pm to 10:00pm daily - features casual fare and house specialties from the sea and land Serves: Lunch & Dinner

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room offers space for 100 people (banquet rounds of 8) overlooking the pool and featuring a separate courtyard entrance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (370)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boynton Beach, FL
Sep 18, 2009

filthy hotel but ya get what ya pay for!

hotel staff was excellent! Dirty floors all over the hotel...lobby, rooms, halls. Food less than average except breakfasts were pretty good. We would NOT stay here again. We would pay the extra $$ to stay at Atlantis. Not much to do unless you're into scuba, snorkling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boynton Beach, FL
Sep 18, 2009

filthy hotel but ya get what ya pay for!

hotel staff was excellent! Dirty floors all over the hotel...lobby, rooms, halls. Food less than average except breakfasts were pretty good. We would NOT stay here again. We would pay the extra $$ to stay at Atlantis. Not much to do unless you're into scuba, snorkling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No sunshine
Georgia
Sep 16, 2009

" Don't waste your time"

Hotel did not live up to advertisement. Facilities were old and worn from old furniture in lobby to old hard uncomfortable bed. Definitely not worthy of the resort name. Worst insult there was sand but no beach even though it was located on Paradise Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No sunshine
Georgia
Sep 16, 2009

" Don't waste your time"

Hotel did not live up to advertisement. Facilities were old and worn from old furniture in lobby to old hard uncomfortable bed. Definitely not worthy of the resort name. Worst insult there was sand but no beach even though it was located on Paradise Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
re
Business
Virginia
Sep 9, 2009

Worst hotel

None. Elevators did not work, moisture in the room, AC was not controllable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 8, 2009

Ok for the price

No 5 star, the rooms need to be updated. Very small for a resort but walking distance to Atlantis. Cabbage Beach within walking distance. Overall descent for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 8, 2009

Ok for the price

No 5 star, the rooms need to be updated. Very small for a resort but walking distance to Atlantis. Cabbage Beach within walking distance. Overall descent for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Levittown, Pa
Sep 6, 2009

Great family vacation

It's an older hotel, but the food was good. Liked the location--view of harbour nice. Just wished that they had something at night for the kids to do. My family will be going back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This was an all inclusive and well worth it. Heard other people talking and food and drinks are expensive at other hotels. Short drive/ walk to main shopping and other places.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new Haven, CT
Sep 1, 2009

So worth It!!

you have to be a down to earth person-if your uppity and snoody prolly not the right joint. It does have slight "wet"/"mildwey" smell but its not that malodorus and for the money its totally worth it. Besides "wet" smell room was clean and pool was clean as well. The quiet little harbour/beach area was perfect for us, just what we wanted, water was clear and clean! The food was actually good and Im picky-I was plesantly suprprised I was expecting Home town Buffet style food or High School Cafe food but it wasnt bad at all totally exceed my expectations for brkfst, lunch & supper. Especially since went to another neraby hotel to visit and saw that there restuatrnats were charged $17.50 for a tuna wrap with fries I was very happy with my choice after that. We did eat out once wondering how expensive can it be and for a plate of 5 small shrimp w/ fries was $32...so its is expensive and this hotel with all inclusive plan totoally worked to our benefit. We were able to enjoy relaxing 5 days away and can still plan a wedding for next year! Thanks to Harbour Resort! If I was to ever go back I wouldnt stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

dont buy any of the Majestic Tours they will try to sell in hotel...Just walk to Cable Beach (locals or front desk can tell you how to get there-5min walk) and all the activities you are looking for are right there and much cheaper!

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new Haven, CT
Sep 1, 2009

So worth It!!

you have to be a down to earth person-if your uppity and snoody prolly not the right joint. It does have slight "wet"/"mildwey" smell but its not that malodorus and for the money its totally worth it. Besides "wet" smell room was clean and pool was clean as well. The quiet little harbour/beach area was perfect for us, just what we wanted, water was clear and clean! The food was actually good and Im picky-I was plesantly suprprised I was expecting Home town Buffet style food or High School Cafe food but it wasnt bad at all totally exceed my expectations for brkfst, lunch & supper. Especially since went to another neraby hotel to visit and saw that there restuatrnats were charged $17.50 for a tuna wrap with fries I was very happy with my choice after that. We did eat out once wondering how expensive can it be and for a plate of 5 small shrimp w/ fries was $32...so its is expensive and this hotel with all inclusive plan totoally worked to our benefit. We were able to enjoy relaxing 5 days away and can still plan a wedding for next year! Thanks to Harbour Resort! If I was to ever go back I wouldnt stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

dont buy any of the Majestic Tours they will try to sell in hotel...Just walk to Cable Beach (locals or front desk can tell you how to get there-5min walk) and all the activities you are looking for are right there and much cheaper!

Back to menu Return to top