Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paradise Island, Harbor Drive Paradise Island, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
370 reviews
Best getaway for Families

We had a fantastic time can't wait to see it after the renovation of all the rooms and adding a new... See full review

  • Bahama getaway
  • Apr 28, 2014
First time visit was pleasant

This was my first visit to this all-inclusive hotel and I was very satisfied overall. The food and... See full review

  • RayH73
  • Sep 22, 2013
Endless fun on Paradise Island
The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort has everything traveling families want: A great location, comfy rooms, entertainment, dining and water sports. Kids play in supervised programs while adults roam the private beach. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort boasts a snorkeling lagoon, 250-foot boardwalk, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, three restaurants, rental car desk, tour desk, gift shop and more.
Highlights
  • Food, drinks, gratuities and taxes included
  • Supervised kids' programs
  • Endless land and water activities
Rooms

The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort offers 246 guest rooms and suites. Accommodations, unlimited house-brand drinks, three meals per day, daily activities, nightly entertainment, non-motorized water sports, all hotel taxes and service charges, and kids' club are all included in room rate. Rooms include private baths and one king or two double beds. Waterview rooms feature partial views of Nassau Harbor and Atlantic Ocean inlet. Harbourview rooms offer direct waterfront views and balconies with seating area. Islandview rooms offer views of the island.



Features

Guests find nearly any activity at the Paradise Harbor Club and Marina. The resort boasts two restaurants, lobby lounge and pool bar, 300,000-gallon pool, Jacuzzi, private beach, dock and boardwalk, Camp Paradise Kids Club, snorkeling lagoon, water activities free bicycles for island exploring, non-motorized water sports including free daily scuba lessons. Sports activities include tennis, horseshoes, badminton, basketball, beach volleyball and tetherball.

Dining

At the all-Inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort, all meals are included. The Harbourview Restaurant features Bahamian steak and seafood favorites. The Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant provides themed dinners and waterfront views. Wahoo's Poolside Grille serves cocktails, snacks and light lunches like conch fritters and house specialties. Guests saddle up to the pub-style Spinnakers Lobby Bar for drinks after a day at the beach.

Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (0.4 mi/0.6 m)
  • Blue Lagoon Island (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Straw Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (2.5 mi/4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 900 square feet of outdoor event space fits up to 80
  • 2,000 square feet of indoor banquet space seats up to 160
Policies and fees

  • March 1 – April 30th, and June 1 – July 10th, the minimum age to check-in is 21 years old.
  • The hotel reserves the right to deny check-in to any registered guest under the age of 21 years that is not accompanied by an adult.
  • Spring Break guests under the age of 24 years must pay a refundable security deposit at check in of $100.00 per guest. This deposit will be returned at check-out if no damage has been noted in the guest room.
  • Harbourview Restaurant at Paradise Island Harbour Resort-All Inclusive will be closed from July 29, 2012 - December 20, 2012 and will re-open on December 21, 2012. The resort will be offering guests two dining venue choices during this period: Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant and Wahoo's Poolside Grille

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.0789 -77.317
Area served
Nassau
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport
Area description
Paradise Island is located in the central Bahamas approximately 169 miles southeast of Miami (1 hour by airplane). It stretches along the northern shore of New Providence Island, just across the bridge and harbor from Nassau, the historic downtown Capital of The Bahamas. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort is located 13 miles from Nassau International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Waterview Room
Many of our stylishly appointed guestrooms feature beautiful water views of Nassau Harbor and the inlet to the Atlantic Ocean.
Islandview
These relaxing rooms are anything but standard with spacious interiors, extra closet space, bathroom, and close to all the action.
Harbourview Room
We offer 50 rooms with direct waterfront views and sun-warmed private balconies with seating area. View Nassau Harbor and the Ocean Inlet (Eastern side-view). Soak up the sun and breathe in the fresh sea breeze.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantis Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 3.2 mi
  • Cable Beach: 5.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room offers space for 100 people (banquet rounds of 8) overlooking the pool and featuring a separate courtyard entrance.

Dining

Captain's Table
7a-11a, 12p-2p, 6p-10p Location: In Hotel - Overlooking Harbor and Poolside Serves: Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Lobby Bar
Location: In Hotel - in lobby serving cocktails from 5:00 pm until 11:00 pm daily
Harbourview Restaurant
6p-10p Tues - Sat Location: In Hotel - restaurant seating up to 150 Serves: Dinner
Wahoo's Pool Bar & Grill
Enjoy casual poolside dining for lunch, snacks, and cocktails from 11:00am to 6:00pm daily. The a-la-carte dinner menu - available 6:00pm to 10:00pm daily - features casual fare and house specialties from the sea and land Serves: Lunch & Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (370)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nasau
dca
Dec 27, 2009

nasau

Needs a lot of work and upgrading.run down rooms ,front desk stuff not helpfull,will never sujest to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Dec 27, 2009

for the price this is a great spot

The staff was very friendly and helpful, we had problems with the internet, but they said it was an outside company who did this. The pool area was beautiful, but the pool was not heated, (the hot tub was) the beach was very nice but small , but within walking distance are others that are large. The food was the BEST, eat and drink for free all day, no limits, my family really liked this. We stayed for a week, and went on the Booze and Cruise, they pick you up right at the dock, and we had a great time, dancing, snorkling on a small island/with sandy beach, dancing, having a bahamian lunch, and then a limbo contest, all to great music ($60 each for a 4 hour trip, well worth it). We attended 2 shows in the lobby, free, which were fun to do, we walked to Atlantis a few times, astounding place to see (and stay if you can afford it). We rented a car, which was a mistake. Taxis are everywhere, we found driving on the wrong side of the road, with narrow streets, very difficult, and drove the car from the airport, and back that was it. We also saw the Christmas Parade The Junkaboo annual parade, at midnight on 12/25, they close the whole main street, and the thing runs for 8 hours, each section of the parade gets better, and bigger and louder,and crazier, highlighting their culture, they have to have it at midnight, because the costumes are so ornate, with feathers, and layers, the people that wear them, it would be too hot otherwise. absolutely amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Dont rent a car, we had a horrible time gettiig around with our car, found it easier, just to get a taxi, or walk, they drive too fast, roads are narrow, and some one way, and every car has been dented already!

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nasau
dca
Dec 27, 2009

nasau

Needs a lot of work and upgrading.run down rooms ,front desk stuff not helpfull,will never sujest to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Dec 27, 2009

for the price this is a great spot

The staff was very friendly and helpful, we had problems with the internet, but they said it was an outside company who did this. The pool area was beautiful, but the pool was not heated, (the hot tub was) the beach was very nice but small , but within walking distance are others that are large. The food was the BEST, eat and drink for free all day, no limits, my family really liked this. We stayed for a week, and went on the Booze and Cruise, they pick you up right at the dock, and we had a great time, dancing, snorkling on a small island/with sandy beach, dancing, having a bahamian lunch, and then a limbo contest, all to great music ($60 each for a 4 hour trip, well worth it). We attended 2 shows in the lobby, free, which were fun to do, we walked to Atlantis a few times, astounding place to see (and stay if you can afford it). We rented a car, which was a mistake. Taxis are everywhere, we found driving on the wrong side of the road, with narrow streets, very difficult, and drove the car from the airport, and back that was it. We also saw the Christmas Parade The Junkaboo annual parade, at midnight on 12/25, they close the whole main street, and the thing runs for 8 hours, each section of the parade gets better, and bigger and louder,and crazier, highlighting their culture, they have to have it at midnight, because the costumes are so ornate, with feathers, and layers, the people that wear them, it would be too hot otherwise. absolutely amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Dont rent a car, we had a horrible time gettiig around with our car, found it easier, just to get a taxi, or walk, they drive too fast, roads are narrow, and some one way, and every car has been dented already!

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford County, CT
Dec 1, 2009

Nice People-Bad Resort

Don't fall for the nice picture!!!The best thing we did was to LEAVE the resort daily to go to a beach-our smelly, dirty, harbour lagoon was tiny and disgusting. We stayed in an all inclusive but had to pay 300.00 to go to Atlantis for the day to have any fun. The only activity at our resort was feeding fish, the elevator that worked refused to stop at our floor! The smell was disgusting-like a toilet floating in from the harbour! "Latin Night" was a guy setting up a laptop in the lobby and letting it play music. No atmosphere-The eating area was so cold some guests even wore scarves and jackets! Multiple people complained-if I wanted winter I would have stayed home! Kids club was inside and depressing-complained that supplies were missing because guests never returned them. No effort to bring people together for activities.If you are on the toilet and someone opens the door-it wacks you in the knees! The sink was falling. If you just want to tan, go in a pool, and eat the same food every night in Antartica-this place is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Cabbage Beach and Atlantis

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford County, CT
Dec 1, 2009

Nice People-Bad Resort

Don't fall for the nice picture!!!The best thing we did was to LEAVE the resort daily to go to a beach-our smelly, dirty, harbour lagoon was tiny and disgusting. We stayed in an all inclusive but had to pay 300.00 to go to Atlantis for the day to have any fun. The only activity at our resort was feeding fish, the elevator that worked refused to stop at our floor! The smell was disgusting-like a toilet floating in from the harbour! "Latin Night" was a guy setting up a laptop in the lobby and letting it play music. No atmosphere-The eating area was so cold some guests even wore scarves and jackets! Multiple people complained-if I wanted winter I would have stayed home! Kids club was inside and depressing-complained that supplies were missing because guests never returned them. No effort to bring people together for activities.If you are on the toilet and someone opens the door-it wacks you in the knees! The sink was falling. If you just want to tan, go in a pool, and eat the same food every night in Antartica-this place is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Cabbage Beach and Atlantis

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Oct 31, 2009

Best time ever

The staff was so friendly and helpfull. The only thing I didn't like was the food it was spicy and they seemed to have the same thing all the time. When we went one of the places was closed. The rooms need to be updated. But the excursions were amazing had a so much fun and they were reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The excursions where booked in the hotel and you left from the hotel or a block walk to the ferry.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Oct 31, 2009

Best time ever

The staff was so friendly and helpfull. The only thing I didn't like was the food it was spicy and they seemed to have the same thing all the time. When we went one of the places was closed. The rooms need to be updated. But the excursions were amazing had a so much fun and they were reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The excursions where booked in the hotel and you left from the hotel or a block walk to the ferry.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
puerto
Oct 29, 2009

great

I love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
puerto
Oct 29, 2009

great

I love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top