Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paradise Island, Harbor Drive Paradise Island, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
224 reviews
Best getaway for Families

We had a fantastic time can't wait to see it after the renovation of all the rooms and adding a new... See full review

  • Bahama getaway
  • Apr 28, 2014
Great Value

Wonderful staff & excellent food. Hotel needs some updates but eeverything is functional. See full review

  • johnruel
  • Dec 5, 2013
Endless fun on Paradise Island
The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort has everything traveling families want: A great location, comfy rooms, entertainment, dining and water sports. Kids play in supervised programs while adults roam the private beach. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort boasts a snorkeling lagoon, 250-foot boardwalk, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, three restaurants, rental car desk, tour desk, gift shop and more.
Highlights
  • Food, drinks, gratuities and taxes included
  • Supervised kids' programs
  • Endless land and water activities
Rooms

The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort offers 246 guest rooms and suites. Accommodations, unlimited house-brand drinks, three meals per day, daily activities, nightly entertainment, non-motorized water sports, all hotel taxes and service charges, and kids' club are all included in room rate. Rooms include private baths and one king or two double beds. Waterview rooms feature partial views of Nassau Harbor and Atlantic Ocean inlet. Harbourview rooms offer direct waterfront views and balconies with seating area. Islandview rooms offer views of the island.



Features

Guests find nearly any activity at the Paradise Harbor Club and Marina. The resort boasts two restaurants, lobby lounge and pool bar, 300,000-gallon pool, Jacuzzi, private beach, dock and boardwalk, Camp Paradise Kids Club, snorkeling lagoon, water activities free bicycles for island exploring, non-motorized water sports including free daily scuba lessons. Sports activities include tennis, horseshoes, badminton, basketball, beach volleyball and tetherball.

Dining

At the all-Inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort, all meals are included. The Harbourview Restaurant features Bahamian steak and seafood favorites. The Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant provides themed dinners and waterfront views. Wahoo's Poolside Grille serves cocktails, snacks and light lunches like conch fritters and house specialties. Guests saddle up to the pub-style Spinnakers Lobby Bar for drinks after a day at the beach.

Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (0.4 mi/0.6 m)
  • Blue Lagoon Island (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Straw Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (2.5 mi/4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 900 square feet of outdoor event space fits up to 80
  • 2,000 square feet of indoor banquet space seats up to 160
Policies and fees

  • March 1 – April 30th, and June 1 – July 10th, the minimum age to check-in is 21 years old.
  • The hotel reserves the right to deny check-in to any registered guest under the age of 21 years that is not accompanied by an adult.
  • Spring Break guests under the age of 24 years must pay a refundable security deposit at check in of $100.00 per guest. This deposit will be returned at check-out if no damage has been noted in the guest room.
  • Harbourview Restaurant at Paradise Island Harbour Resort-All Inclusive will be closed from July 29, 2012 - December 20, 2012 and will re-open on December 21, 2012. The resort will be offering guests two dining venue choices during this period: Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant and Wahoo's Poolside Grille

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.0789 -77.317
Area served
Nassau
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport
Area description
Paradise Island is located in the central Bahamas approximately 169 miles southeast of Miami (1 hour by airplane). It stretches along the northern shore of New Providence Island, just across the bridge and harbor from Nassau, the historic downtown Capital of The Bahamas. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort is located 13 miles from Nassau International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Waterview Room
Many of our stylishly appointed guestrooms feature beautiful water views of Nassau Harbor and the inlet to the Atlantic Ocean.
Islandview
These relaxing rooms are anything but standard with spacious interiors, extra closet space, bathroom, and close to all the action.
Harbourview Room
We offer 50 rooms with direct waterfront views and sun-warmed private balconies with seating area. View Nassau Harbor and the Ocean Inlet (Eastern side-view). Soak up the sun and breathe in the fresh sea breeze.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantis Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 3.2 mi
  • Cable Beach: 5.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Table
7a-11a, 12p-2p, 6p-10p Location: In Hotel - Overlooking Harbor and Poolside Serves: Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Lobby Bar
Location: In Hotel - in lobby serving cocktails from 5:00 pm until 11:00 pm daily
Harbourview Restaurant
6p-10p Tues - Sat Location: In Hotel - restaurant seating up to 150 Serves: Dinner
Wahoo's Pool Bar & Grill
Enjoy casual poolside dining for lunch, snacks, and cocktails from 11:00am to 6:00pm daily. The a-la-carte dinner menu - available 6:00pm to 10:00pm daily - features casual fare and house specialties from the sea and land Serves: Lunch & Dinner

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room offers space for 100 people (banquet rounds of 8) overlooking the pool and featuring a separate courtyard entrance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (224)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit
Jul 13, 2009

The first time Bahamas.

The air went out in the room so when had to cahnage rooms in the middle of the night. The toliet was leaking and they came to fix it on the day we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
we love vacations
New York
Jul 7, 2009

WORST PLACE TO EVER STAY

vomit in the pool, black mold in the room and hallways, unfriendly staff. Garbage all over the very very small beach. This hotel caters to newly highschool graduates, many kids were making out and going crazy. After the elevator broke down with people trapped in it we left checked out. Not worth your time. Worst all inclusive i have ever been too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JRY
NJ
Jul 6, 2009

Good Service, but not worth it

Although the staff was friendly-one staff member even drove us to dinner on our anniversary, the hotel itself left much to be desired. When we checked in, there's was only one person at the desk and a large group ahead of us-so it took 30 min. just to get to the desk and check in. When we went up to our floor, we were immediately hit with a musty smell in the hallways and our room as well. We were surprised by the size of our room because it was much larger than what we imagined. However, the bathroom was old and in need or updates/repairs and the only towels you get are face towels (no actual bath size towels) and they were dingy. These are things we could have lived with but unfortunately we arrived during a "Senior Week" class trip. Needless to say it was like being in the middle of spring break in Cancun. We even had one kid smash an exit sign on our door at 1 in the morning and when we tried calling down to the front desk to explain the escalating situation, no one answered. The food is OK-nothing out of the ordinary. And we even tried their "reservations only" restaurant and it really wasn't all that different. Overall, I'd rather pay a bit more and go some place else on our next trip to the Bahamas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You can go to Atlantis at night for entertainment. After a certain time, some of the activities they charge for during the day are free at night.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NEW JERSEY
Jul 1, 2009

NICE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

THE STAFF IS GREAT AND EXTREMELY NICE, BUT I HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE BATHROOMS AND WATER SUPPLY. OVER ALL GREAT PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
FL
Jun 30, 2009

Money saver

Convenient location near Atlantis and nice beach. Staff could have been more friendly. Slow service. food selection at buffet was very limited. No food after 10pm. Bathroom need maintenance. the pool and the pool bar/grill are good. Not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roman the Roamer
Denver, Colorado
Jun 30, 2009

Best All-Inclusive Food and Drink

So-called hotel beach consists of a sliver of harbor water, separated by a barrier from harbor traffic. To get to a real ocean beach, walk about 15 minutes to other side of island. That public beach is excellent. Room maids were slow in replacing wet towels and toiletries (shamppo, etc.) Compared to my other Caribean island vacations, ovarall stay was slightly better than average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Great public beach on other side of island, about 15 minute walk.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yonkers, NY
Jun 27, 2009

Money Saver Paradise

The location was fine. Convenient to get to Atlantis and village attached to hotel which was fine. The bathroom was small and the pipes rattled which made sleeping difficult at times. Also, used to having more food selection at buffet. We wound up eating dinner out a few nights due to lack of variety to choose from. Entertainment at hotel was terrible so we never stayed there at night. We enjoyed the pool and the pool bar/grill. So we stayed at the resort all day, but nothing kept us there in the evenings. Beach was very small, but there are nicer beaches you can walk to. For the price, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego ,Calif
Jun 27, 2009

hotel from hell but ok

the hotel needs to be up-dated, Bathrooms need alot of maintances. The staff could of been alittle more friendly. The tours were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take the dolphin trip.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ogden, Ut
Jun 21, 2009

Will never return to this hotel again.

Location could have been better/on the beach. Will never return to this area during GradCity time. Room/hotel is old and run down. Security nonexistent/a joke. Front desk non-responsive to room problems. Grads running up and down halls and noisey until 6am Not able to sleep with so much noice every night in rooms next door. TV didn't work and never got coffee pot as requested. A/C in room extremely noisey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the little shopping area one block from hotel.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steve and marilyn--10th anniversary
tyler, texas
Jun 18, 2009

paradise island harbor resort

it was a very nice hotel. staff was super friendly and helpful in all areas. pool, and dining was super. close to the beach, a short walk, but well worth the time to walk over and spend the day. very secure and safe environment at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search