Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paradise Island, Harbor Drive Paradise Island, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
211 reviews
First time visit was pleasant

This was my first visit to this all-inclusive hotel and I was very satisfied overall. The food and... See full review

  • RayH73
  • Sep 22, 2013
Vacation

The hotel needs to be updated! The rooms look like they haven't been updated since the 80's! Food,... See full review

  • LadyJDub
  • Aug 17, 2013
Endless fun on Paradise Island
The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort has everything traveling families want: A great location, comfy rooms, entertainment, dining and water sports. Kids play in supervised programs while adults roam the private beach. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort boasts a snorkeling lagoon, 250-foot boardwalk, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, three restaurants, rental car desk, tour desk, gift shop and more.
Highlights
  • Food, drinks, gratuities and taxes included
  • Supervised kids' programs
  • Endless land and water activities
Rooms

The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort offers 246 guest rooms and suites. Accommodations, unlimited house-brand drinks, three meals per day, daily activities, nightly entertainment, non-motorized water sports, all hotel taxes and service charges, and kids' club are all included in room rate. Rooms include private baths and one king or two double beds. Waterview rooms feature partial views of Nassau Harbor and Atlantic Ocean inlet. Harbourview rooms offer direct waterfront views and balconies with seating area. Islandview rooms offer views of the island.



Features

Guests find nearly any activity at the Paradise Harbor Club and Marina. The resort boasts two restaurants, lobby lounge and pool bar, 300,000-gallon pool, Jacuzzi, private beach, dock and boardwalk, Camp Paradise Kids Club, snorkeling lagoon, water activities free bicycles for island exploring, non-motorized water sports including free daily scuba lessons. Sports activities include tennis, horseshoes, badminton, basketball, beach volleyball and tetherball.

Dining

At the all-Inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort, all meals are included. The Harbourview Restaurant features Bahamian steak and seafood favorites. The Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant provides themed dinners and waterfront views. Wahoo's Poolside Grille serves cocktails, snacks and light lunches like conch fritters and house specialties. Guests saddle up to the pub-style Spinnakers Lobby Bar for drinks after a day at the beach.

Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (0.4 mi/0.6 m)
  • Blue Lagoon Island (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Straw Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (2.5 mi/4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 900 square feet of outdoor event space fits up to 80
  • 2,000 square feet of indoor banquet space seats up to 160
Policies and fees

  • March 1 – April 30th, and June 1 – July 10th, the minimum age to check-in is 21 years old.
  • The hotel reserves the right to deny check-in to any registered guest under the age of 21 years that is not accompanied by an adult.
  • Spring Break guests under the age of 24 years must pay a refundable security deposit at check in of $100.00 per guest. This deposit will be returned at check-out if no damage has been noted in the guest room.
  • Harbourview Restaurant at Paradise Island Harbour Resort-All Inclusive will be closed from July 29, 2012 - December 20, 2012 and will re-open on December 21, 2012. The resort will be offering guests two dining venue choices during this period: Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant and Wahoo's Poolside Grille

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Waterview Room
Many of our stylishly appointed guestrooms feature beautiful water views of Nassau Harbor and the inlet to the Atlantic Ocean.
Islandview
These relaxing rooms are anything but standard with spacious interiors, extra closet space, bathroom, and close to all the action.
Harbourview Room
We offer 50 rooms with direct waterfront views and sun-warmed private balconies with seating area. View Nassau Harbor and the Ocean Inlet (Eastern side-view). Soak up the sun and breathe in the fresh sea breeze.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Hotel Map

25.0789 -77.317
Area served
Nassau
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport
Area description
Paradise Island is located in the central Bahamas approximately 169 miles southeast of Miami (1 hour by airplane). It stretches along the northern shore of New Providence Island, just across the bridge and harbor from Nassau, the historic downtown Capital of The Bahamas. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort is located 13 miles from Nassau International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantis Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 3.2 mi
  • Cable Beach: 5.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room offers space for 100 people (banquet rounds of 8) overlooking the pool and featuring a separate courtyard entrance.

Dining

Captain's Table
7a-11a, 12p-2p, 6p-10p Location: In Hotel - Overlooking Harbor and Poolside Serves: Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Lobby Bar
Location: In Hotel - in lobby serving cocktails from 5:00 pm until 11:00 pm daily
Harbourview Restaurant
6p-10p Tues - Sat Location: In Hotel - restaurant seating up to 150 Serves: Dinner
Wahoo's Pool Bar & Grill
Enjoy casual poolside dining for lunch, snacks, and cocktails from 11:00am to 6:00pm daily. The a-la-carte dinner menu - available 6:00pm to 10:00pm daily - features casual fare and house specialties from the sea and land Serves: Lunch & Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (211)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Jenny O
County Tip, Ireland
Jan 12, 2010

Great Price Huge Value

This was our first trip to the Bahamas & we were not quite sure what to expect. The hotel was lovely, clean and the staff couldn't be nicer. We were also pleasantly surprised to find the food was very good. We loved the location becouse it was quite, yet a quick walk to anywhere on Paradise Island. We felt it was great value for money & will be going back again next year. What we liked best was you could get the ferry to Nassau for shopping which was very cheap at $3.00 per person. Or you could walk across the bridges. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out the staff was wonderful. We got to know several members of staff who made us feel so welcome and no request was too big. I will be recommending this hotel to all of our friends with confidence. Thanks Again Paradise Island Harbour Resort for one of the best holidays we have ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the first bridge to Potter's Cay to the local restuants for some real Bahamas food. It doesn't get any fresher. Plus the locals are so friendly & great for a chat & a laugh. We went for a quick lunch & ended up staying for a couple of hours till they closed up shop talking about fishing stories. A smile & Hello goes a long way.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
You got me once but never again!
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 7, 2010

This place is a dump!

The hotel had no activities, we rented a scooter from the hotel to ride to the other hotels with more activites. What really disappointed me was when I discovered that our room was at the end of the hallway, no view and at the noisey exit door. I requested a room with less noise and traffic and the staff demanded more money for the same accomodation that was paid in advance. They could care less about our comfort. The complaint box was so full, that myself and others could not put or forms in. The "All Inclusive" cocktails, its all bottom shelf liquor or off brand alcohol, you really do not know what you are drinking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

I am a world traveler and never have been to hotel of such poor standards, especially for the money that they are requesting. Its a rip off. This place needs to be bull dozed and start new!

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Chris - Wish I was there
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Jan 5, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

We had a great time. We enjoyed the buffet. The hotel is close to everything. The hotel staff are very friendly. It is a short walk to Cabbage Beach, which is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We really enjoyed Dolphin Encounters at Blue Lagoon Island. It was very beautiful and relaxing there. We also had a great time at the Atlantis Water Park. We also went snorkelling with Bahama Divers which was amazing. It was also nice to be at the hotel relaxing by the pool or lying on the hammock enjoying the scenery.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New York
Jan 5, 2010

I recommend

I would recommend this hotel to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
NY, NY
Jan 4, 2010

Much Needed Renovations

This hotel has all the elements to be a great place but it is in need of much renovations. The hotel is smelly and has a mold problem. It's decor is stuck in the 70's . aside from that it's not a bad deal. the food is decent and the outside area is pleasant. The staff is very nice and the kids club is great. I If you can get over the smell, this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantis is a 5 minute walk.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
sneang
Maryland ,Rockville
Jan 3, 2010

unbeatable locatin for the price

while you there don't forget to check out the Atlantis it just a few minute walk,don't forget to make dinner reservation after your breakfast it very romantic the food are fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Queens, NY
Jan 2, 2010

vacation

Went on a dinner cruise visited city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Cleveland Ohio
Dec 30, 2009

Stay somewhere else

We went to a different hotel for a night to have a good experience. The hotel was falling apart - ceiling tiles caving in. Lots of drunks. Not really a family place. Grounds were not clean or well maintained. The food was good but not much variety. The surrounding hotels were beautiful and ornate with big and clean beaches. Comparatively it was not a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Melbourne Florida
Dec 29, 2009

The hotel is not worth the price

Have traveled in 60+countrys an this is one of the worst hotels I have stayed in,was in very bad repair,many things did not work,food was only fair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
nasau
dca
Dec 27, 2009

nasau

Needs a lot of work and upgrading.run down rooms ,front desk stuff not helpfull,will never sujest to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top