$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paradise Island, Harbor Drive Paradise Island, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
211 reviews
First time visit was pleasant

This was my first visit to this all-inclusive hotel and I was very satisfied overall. The food and... See full review

  • RayH73
  • Sep 22, 2013
Vacation

The hotel needs to be updated! The rooms look like they haven't been updated since the 80's! Food,... See full review

  • LadyJDub
  • Aug 17, 2013
Endless fun on Paradise Island
The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort has everything traveling families want: A great location, comfy rooms, entertainment, dining and water sports. Kids play in supervised programs while adults roam the private beach. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort boasts a snorkeling lagoon, 250-foot boardwalk, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, three restaurants, rental car desk, tour desk, gift shop and more.
Highlights
  • Food, drinks, gratuities and taxes included
  • Supervised kids' programs
  • Endless land and water activities
Rooms

The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort offers 246 guest rooms and suites. Accommodations, unlimited house-brand drinks, three meals per day, daily activities, nightly entertainment, non-motorized water sports, all hotel taxes and service charges, and kids' club are all included in room rate. Rooms include private baths and one king or two double beds. Waterview rooms feature partial views of Nassau Harbor and Atlantic Ocean inlet. Harbourview rooms offer direct waterfront views and balconies with seating area. Islandview rooms offer views of the island.



Features

Guests find nearly any activity at the Paradise Harbor Club and Marina. The resort boasts two restaurants, lobby lounge and pool bar, 300,000-gallon pool, Jacuzzi, private beach, dock and boardwalk, Camp Paradise Kids Club, snorkeling lagoon, water activities free bicycles for island exploring, non-motorized water sports including free daily scuba lessons. Sports activities include tennis, horseshoes, badminton, basketball, beach volleyball and tetherball.

Dining

At the all-Inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort, all meals are included. The Harbourview Restaurant features Bahamian steak and seafood favorites. The Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant provides themed dinners and waterfront views. Wahoo's Poolside Grille serves cocktails, snacks and light lunches like conch fritters and house specialties. Guests saddle up to the pub-style Spinnakers Lobby Bar for drinks after a day at the beach.

Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (0.4 mi/0.6 m)
  • Blue Lagoon Island (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Straw Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (2.5 mi/4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 900 square feet of outdoor event space fits up to 80
  • 2,000 square feet of indoor banquet space seats up to 160
Policies and fees

  • March 1 – April 30th, and June 1 – July 10th, the minimum age to check-in is 21 years old.
  • The hotel reserves the right to deny check-in to any registered guest under the age of 21 years that is not accompanied by an adult.
  • Spring Break guests under the age of 24 years must pay a refundable security deposit at check in of $100.00 per guest. This deposit will be returned at check-out if no damage has been noted in the guest room.
  • Harbourview Restaurant at Paradise Island Harbour Resort-All Inclusive will be closed from July 29, 2012 - December 20, 2012 and will re-open on December 21, 2012. The resort will be offering guests two dining venue choices during this period: Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant and Wahoo's Poolside Grille

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Waterview Room
Many of our stylishly appointed guestrooms feature beautiful water views of Nassau Harbor and the inlet to the Atlantic Ocean.
Islandview
These relaxing rooms are anything but standard with spacious interiors, extra closet space, bathroom, and close to all the action.
Harbourview Room
We offer 50 rooms with direct waterfront views and sun-warmed private balconies with seating area. View Nassau Harbor and the Ocean Inlet (Eastern side-view). Soak up the sun and breathe in the fresh sea breeze.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0789 -77.317
Area served
Nassau
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport
Area description
Paradise Island is located in the central Bahamas approximately 169 miles southeast of Miami (1 hour by airplane). It stretches along the northern shore of New Providence Island, just across the bridge and harbor from Nassau, the historic downtown Capital of The Bahamas. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort is located 13 miles from Nassau International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantis Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 3.2 mi
  • Cable Beach: 5.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Table
7a-11a, 12p-2p, 6p-10p Location: In Hotel - Overlooking Harbor and Poolside Serves: Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Lobby Bar
Location: In Hotel - in lobby serving cocktails from 5:00 pm until 11:00 pm daily
Harbourview Restaurant
6p-10p Tues - Sat Location: In Hotel - restaurant seating up to 150 Serves: Dinner
Wahoo's Pool Bar & Grill
Enjoy casual poolside dining for lunch, snacks, and cocktails from 11:00am to 6:00pm daily. The a-la-carte dinner menu - available 6:00pm to 10:00pm daily - features casual fare and house specialties from the sea and land Serves: Lunch & Dinner

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room offers space for 100 people (banquet rounds of 8) overlooking the pool and featuring a separate courtyard entrance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (211)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
elk grove, ca
Apr 9, 2011

excellent vacation

The trip was great from start to finish. [...]booked our airfare perfectly! The resort was all inclusive with excellent food. They have three areas where you can gorge yourself with food. If you can, eat at the harbor view dining. The menu has excellent food. Try the chonch critters. The tours are great. Take the party cat tour which takes you out to rose island. You stay for several hours enjoying on of the best beaches in the world. As for the taxis wheel and deal on the rides. And wheel and deal on the bahamian merchandise sold at the straw market. All in all, excellent trip for a family of three.Elk grove, ca

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Ready made food.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Diwelker
Michigan
Apr 13, 2014

Disappointed

One of the main reasons I selected this hotel was because they had tennis courts.Tennis courts not available due to spring break event. The "nicer" restaurant was closed due to renovation. Bar service poor.. Food better at bar than in dinning room. Food in general-fair, not appealing Very outdated hotel, dim lighting , atmosphere not pleasing. Internet service free but extremely slow, not worth time. Hate to be so negative but have stayed at many other all inclusives and this was the worst. Staff trying, but for the price I paid, should have went elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Lelyy
New York
Mar 10, 2014

Not what expected.

This was my first time at the Bahamas, and it was an OKAY experience. Could have been better if my friend and I were satisfied with the resort. My friend and myself decided to stay at this hotel for four nights to celebrate her birthday and it was not what we expected. Upon arrival, we were told our room was not ready so we had to wait. we waited about two hours for a room and did not go upstairs until about 5:30-6PM. Staff at front desk was OK. Did not provide superior guest service. One person that DID leave an impact on us was Denero, he was very welcoming and informative the minute we walked into our hotel. Amazing guy! When we walk into our room, the door was already open due to the fact there were already technicians in the bathroom fixing flickering lights in the bathroom. Once we arrived, they left. The TV in our room was not working so we had to call and wait for technicians to come in and replace it. During our stay there were about 150+ teenage kids staying at the resort and they were rude and obnoxious. As i waited for my room in the lobby i requested a floor where i would not be around so many of them, JUST MY LUCK, i was placed on a floor where it was ONLY teenagers from that school. They were loud, rude, and we were able to hear them running back and forth in the hallways in the middle of the night. The bar by the pool was good. Drinks were good and food was ok. They can have a few more variety of food. I only ate cheeseburgers during my stay. Did not go into the pool, it did not catch my attention. The "beach"...was HORRIBLE. Wish we had noticed what their definition of the beach was before booking. We asked one of the staff if that was the beach, and she responded " Yes, that is the beach. Its a small beach to satisfy the customers" It looked like a pond. Thats how small the "Beach" is. The morning breakfast was good. Can't complain about it. We spent the day at the Atlantis, and it was AMAZING. wish we had stayed there instead. Though the hotel is currently going through renovations, the staff overall can provide better customer service and be more welcoming. Other than that... if you're looking to stay at a hotel to just spend the night, go for it. But not to stay a whole day. You will get bored. Which is why we had no choice but to do all the outside activities to enjoy better our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Nayeli
Brooklyn
Feb 9, 2014

Was ok for price!

helps out for people on a budget! the meals included are the best part!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
JoMama10
Largo, FL
Jan 30, 2014

Needs the face lift in progress

Under renovation with new owner, per the sign. Desperately needs it, very old. Lounge chair in room was torn and worn. Desk was rickety and stained, I was only there one night, knew what I was getting into as i didn't stay there to enjoy the amenities, just a place to sleep - cheap. And i got that! bartenders were very cordial, good drinks (all inclusive). I did not eat there so I can't speak to the food. Nothing very close by other than on strip mall. I suppose you could walk/cab it to Atlantis. Lobby bar was fun though. Was supposed to be karaoke, but not takers so he turned it into Name That Tune and the crowd loved it. personally would not recommend till face lift is done - for a vacation. Once done, if the price stays the same, it would be a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anthony's Italian restaurant just down the road. A little pricey, but huge portions! Skip the chicken though!

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Caroline's Great Escape
Boston
Jan 2, 2014

Trip to Paradise

We thought this would be a fabulous place to go to recuperate from the holidays. The staff was quite accomodating but the resort could use a major update which I believe is happening later this year. The rooms are tired and the bathrooms were a bit dingy and toilet would leak. There were a few nights where there wasn't a place on campus where you could get a drink as the pool bar was closed as well as the lobby bar. We were a little off on our timing as we missed both the Christmas & New Year's Parades - we'll plan better next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cabbage Beach is a hidden gem - on our final afternoon we had the entire cove to ourselves - we truly found paradise!

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Boom boom 2013
New York City
Nov 3, 2013

Do not Go to this Hotel! Please Do not go!

We stayed there for two nights. disgusting everybody that we met did not like the hotel. EVERYBODY! The Warick company just bought the hotel. It will go under renovation next year. PLEASE DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY ON THIS HOTEL YOU WILL BE ANGRY AND MAD. YOUR WIFE OR GIRLFRIEND WOULD BE ANGRY AT YOU. TRUST ME!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
RayH73
Portland, OR
Sep 22, 2013

First time visit was pleasant

This was my first visit to this all-inclusive hotel and I was very satisfied overall. The food and drinks were good and the hotel was clean. I was there to relax after a long scuba diving cruise so the location didn't matter to me, but it is within easy walking distance of a golf course and the Atlantis casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantis Casino

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
LadyJDub
Maryland
Aug 17, 2013

Vacation

The hotel needs to be updated! The rooms look like they haven't been updated since the 80's! Food, staff and entertainment were exceptional! We love Shawn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Lilbit011
Bronx, NY
Aug 12, 2013

Great place to vacation

The hotel experience overall was a good one. The staff were pleasant. Although the hotel needs some renovation work. The location and all inclusive accomdations helped out. I would stay again but only if renovations are complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Nassau is a short drive. Good food and entertain. Just be careful with the cabs because they charge a lot to drive a short distance.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Dakeeta GH
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 8, 2013

Fabulous Time Spent Here

Paradise Island Harbour Resort has by far, the sweetest staff we have ever experienced. They provide that warm, over-the-top acccommodating, personal touch that makes you feel like you're at home and belong on that island and in their space. The beautful people were so sweet and the food, ongoing and always fantastic. The poolside yummies were excellent too. The drinks, always the right punch, particularly if prepared by Daniel. The hospitality staff stopped at nothing to make sure we were comfortable and all of our needs were met. The whole staff did. Entertainment, pool and hot tub fun was great too. I can go on and on. . This was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Attlantis. Or cab it downtown for great shoping or check out Da Fish Fry

Back to menu Return to top