$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Paradise Harbor Club and Marina

3 stars
Paradise Island Drive, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Excellent Bahama getaway

RELAXED AND ENJOYED THE VIEW AND WEATHER. The hotel staff made it all worth while. They were so... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 23, 2010
Excellent Bahama getaway

RELAXED AND ENJOYED THE VIEW AND WEATHER. The hotel staff made it all worth while. They were so... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 23, 2010
Enjoy the sights of a bustling island marina. Watch the ships sail in and out from your private balcony. Paradise Harbor Club offers a charming retreat from reality. The one and two bedroom suites offer all the comforts and amenities of home. While on the eastern end of Paradise Island you are only minutes away form the beach and shopping district. NAS-Nassau 5 mi SW

Paradise Harbor Club and Marina Rooms

1 bedroom
King size bed in bedroom- bathroom- queen size pull-out sofa bed in living room with full equipped kitchen- balcony with harbor view. Max Occ 4
2 bedroom
King size bed in each bedroom- bathroom in each- queen size pull-out sofa bed in living room with full equipped kitchen. Balcony with harbor view. Max Occ 6
Junior Suite
Studio type with 2 double beds- 1 bath- pull-out sofa bed- balcony with harbor view. Microwave- small refrigerator- coffee maker. Max Occ 2
Lock-out room
Standard type of room. King size bed- 1 bath- small refrigerator. Max Occ 2

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Mini bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradise Harbor Club and Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0794 -77.3059
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantis Paradise: 1 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 3.9 mi
  • Cable Beach: 6.2 mi

Dining

Columbus Tavern
Located in the property. Serving breakfast- lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Harbor Club and Marina

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3
Value:
3.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Harbor Club and Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sun seeker 1159
New York
Jul 16, 2014

Basically a Motel 6

I am surprised that this hotel has an average of a 3 star rating. It is the equivalent of a Motel 6. There really aren't any amenities, other than a few free bikes to ride and some fishing poles. There is no staff there after hours, just some security guard who knows nothing about the hotel and cannot answer any questions you may have. They have a shuttle that (in reality a golf cart) that takes you to the beach during the day but it runs at strange times, I think it was 10am, noon and 4pm. There are no restaurants at this property so you have to walk to the other hotels which can be tough in the hot weather; I found it odd that the golf cart/shuttle wouldn't take us there as it is about the same distance to the beach. The room reeked of Pine Sol and there were ants and other small bugs in our room. Staff wasn't that friendly or that helpful either. I would not recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Paradise Harbor Club and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
07 shelby
Alberta, Canada
Apr 6, 2014

No on site food

Web site showed on site Tavern with food and drinks but when we got there we found out Tavern has been closed for over 2 years , when we got home i re-checked web site and it still showed on site Tavern , call hotel and complained and they fixed web site , but that was the whole reason we booked it , out of the way, on site food and booze but still close enough to beaches was not impressed , first night wife wanted a tea , tea / coffee pot was broken , used safe , but safe won not re-open , office got safe open but it never worked after that , has coin laundry but has no soap , had to walk 15 mins to mini mart for soap ( How does hotel clean there stuff ?? ) hotel offers free ride to downtown nassau at 11 am , daily but ride shows up when they feel like it ..we waited 90 mins ..could have walked it faster booked 3 months in advance and had a great view of the closed down tavern , limited view of the marina On the plus side , Hotel staff was super friendly ,Very clean rooms , nice pool and hot tub ,quiet location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

no on site entertainment 15-30 minuet walk to nearest dinning Violas was 15 mins away and food was good reasonably priced , Friendly Staff the fish was very good and breakfast was great western omlet was $ 6:50 included hash browns and toast

Review of Paradise Harbor Club and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dee loves Mr. Lockhart
Freeport Bahamas
Dec 21, 2013

Nice Room

Had a great time. The room and view was beautiful. Great price. Maid service could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Harbor Club and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Henley K
Rockledge, Florida
Jun 10, 2013

Geat location

I enjoyed my stay at PHC&M, friendly staff and very clean room. Very quiet location overlooking the harbor. I will recommend to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk , bike or staff buggy you to the beach(cabbage beach)

Review of Paradise Harbor Club and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luke1
Michigan
Jun 12, 2014

Vacation

Not bad for hotel in paradise island. About 10 minutes from downtown Nassau

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Harbor Club and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersery
May 23, 2010

Excellent Bahama getaway

RELAXED AND ENJOYED THE VIEW AND WEATHER. The hotel staff made it all worth while. They were so very accomodating and eager for guests to enjoy thier stay. I travel to the Bahamas 4-5 times yearly and the staff at the Paradise Harbor Resort were the absolutely best I have experienced. Very upbeat attitudes and genuine concern for their guests. The restaurant is very good anot not to pricey. The fixtures were not modern but very clean. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Harbor Club and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersery
May 23, 2010

Excellent Bahama getaway

RELAXED AND ENJOYED THE VIEW AND WEATHER. The hotel staff made it all worth while. They were so very accomodating and eager for guests to enjoy thier stay. I travel to the Bahamas 4-5 times yearly and the staff at the Paradise Harbor Resort were the absolutely best I have experienced. Very upbeat attitudes and genuine concern for their guests. The restaurant is very good anot not to pricey. The fixtures were not modern but very clean. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top