$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Orange Hill Beach Inn

2 stars
View map of Orange Hill, West Bay street, Nassau, N-8583

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
48 reviews
Great over night

Nice place to stay overnight when coming through Nassau... See full review

  • Cyrille G.
  • Dec 30, 2014
We loved this place!

Rented one of the cottages and it was perfect for a romantic getaway. We had no complaints about... See full review

  • Lori Ann
  • Jun 11, 2014
Quiet, budget inn steps from the beach
Set on a hilltop, the Orange Hill Beach Inn overlooks the Atlantic Ocean and is just across the street from an uncrowded beach. The 32-room inn is on the northern side of New Providence Island and is often a stopping point for those on their way to Eleuthera, Andros, the Abacos or Grand Bahama Island.
Highlights
  • Wi-Fi in the lobby, bar and front garden (fees may apply)
  • Steps from the beach
  • On-site restaurant and honor bar
Rooms
Guests choose from a cottage or several types of rooms at the Orange Hill Beach Inn. Apartment rooms feature a full kitchen with fridge, oven, kettle, toaster, microwave, dishes and pans. Apartments also offer a living room, dining room and two queen beds or one queen with two single beds, private bath, air conditioning and satellite TV.

Single and double studios include a queen bed, mini-fridge, two stove top burners, sink, kettle, toaster, dishes and pans. Guests enjoy a private bath, air conditioning and satellite TV. Some feature a balcony or patio with a partial ocean view.

Spacious poolside rooms feature satellite TV, shower/tub combination, two queen beds or one queen and two twin beds. First floor poolside rooms offer a poolside patio and second floor rooms provide a balcony with pool view.
Features
The Orange Hill Beach Inn is located on the north side of New Providence Island, and is just across the street from a reef-protected beach. Guests also swim in the outdoor pool in the main courtyard.

The staff at the Orange Hill Beach Inn pick up grocery items upon request. Guests keep clothes clean with three washing machines and four dryers on-site (fees apply). Wi-Fi is available in the lobby, bar and front garden area.
Dining
The Orange Hill Beach Inn offers an honor bar where guests relax and sip from moderately priced beer, wine and cocktails.

A cozy restaurant at the inn serves American favorites for breakfast and lunch. At dinner, Bahamian dishes are presented with American classics. Guests find Bahamian steamed lamb chops, spaghetti Bolognese, BBQ chicken, grouper stuffed with crab or curry beef on the menu.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
Attractions
  • Cable Beach (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Straw Market (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Paradise Island (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in the lobby, bar and front garden (fees may apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Orange Hill Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Orange Hill Beach Inn Rooms

Standard Queen
1 Queen Bed with balcony or pation with a partial ocean view. Private baths with tub and shower combination. The rooms are air conditioned and have satellite TV. Sleeps up to 3 guests.
Studio Queen
1 Queen Bed with patio/balcony with Ocean View. Private baths with tub and Shower combination. Rooms are air conditioned. Each has a Kitchenette. Satellite TV. Sleeps up to 3 guests.
Poolside Standard
2 Queen beds. Private bath with tub shower combination. Rooms are air conditioned. Each has Patio/balcony overlooking the pool. Satellite TV. Sleeps up to 4 guests.
Poolside Triple
1 Queen Bed & 2 Twin Beds -or- 2 Queen Beds and 1 Twin Bed. Bedding Varies. Private bath with Tub Shower combination. Rooms are air conditioned and have patio / balcony overlooking the pool. Satellite TV. Sleeps up to 4 guests.
1 Bedroom Apartment
2 Queen beds. Private bathroom with tub shower combination. Rooms are air conditioned and are located between the pool and bar area. Fully equipped Kitchen. Sleeps up to 4 guests.
Ocean Front Cottage
1 King Bed. Sleeps up to 2 guests. Private bathroom with Tub shower combination. Rooms are air conditioned and offers an Ocean View. Fully equipped Kitchen.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 2.2 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 4.6 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 7.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Restaurant serving primarily authentic Bahamian food

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Orange Hill Beach Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 48
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 13, 2010

Nassau Trip 09/2010

I had a great relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo Sarah
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 20, 2010

Relaxing Get Away

This is a great little inn if you just want to escape for awhile. Very laid back. It's a across the street from a nice beach. The beach was the best thing about inn. Most of the time the beach was empty, so it was almost private. The inn is a little worn around the edges, but the staff and owners are very nice and friendly. This is not a resort, but if you're looking for a personal and relaxing experience this is a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The hotel staff will drive you to the supermarket if you want to prepare meals in your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toto zft
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 15, 2009

a good place

I was there for 2 nights, just to rest and relax and that was a very nice place for that. Got nice beaches very close and it's far enough from the big resorts to be really quiet. I had a car, so moving around was not a problem for me. The staff is extremely friendly and they proposed me a couple of rooms as soon as I arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Traveler's rest is a mile away east. There is jazz on Wednesdays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brujissima
Business
Austria
Sep 21, 2009

Very good airport near hostel

Very spacious rooms in best location to spend 1 or 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Beach
Aug 31, 2009

Orange Hill Beach Inn - Meh...

Nothing special. A good thing really was being picked up last and dropped off first when you go diving. Staff not that friendly, met some travelers in the bar. Besides that, don't think I'll stay there again. Nassau is expensive ($27 cab ride each way to downtown, $4 beers, etc..) So for the money it is an option. It is far away from everything, which was nice for me this trip, but really, there is nothing around. An ok beach across the street. Again, if you want quiet, you'll get it on that beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do the Shark Feed dive with Stuart Cove. UNBELIEVABLE. Safe and amazing, you will dive and see around 8-10 sharks, and on the second dive, the dive master feeds the sharks, and you're surrounded by 20-30 Caribbean reef sharks. Awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JGA Travels
Business
New Orleans
Jul 23, 2009

So quaint, comfortable and friendly

When I arrived, it was late, and I was exhausted. Friendly [...] helped me carry my luggage to my room. I had envisioned a larger room, but didn't want to take another step that night. She assured me that a move the next morning would not be a problem. It wasn't! I moved into Cottage #1 for a few more dollars, ans was so content during my entire stay. The French door, and one window looked out over the beach...ideal for me. The furniture was nice, and the cottage was well-appointed. I ate most of my meals there, and the food was excellent. Judy and Brendan, the owners were so personable that when I left, I felt as though I was leaving friends.They have a unique and wonderful bar, where many of the locals also visit to have their toddies. It is an honor bar, and each guest writes down what they have had daily. It worked beautifully. For those who wanted to check email, the bar was a great place to use a laptop. I plan to visit the Inn again. I enjoyed every moment there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to go shopping, or dine elsewhere,take the bus to town. It costs 1.25 USD, and the drivers prefer the correct change. I made sure to leave the US with 5.00 in quarters, as I read this tip from another guest. I usually gave the driver 1.50 USD.Try the cracked conch at the INN. It was extraordinary, as was the chicken cose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top