$138 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Orange Hill Beach Inn

2 stars
View map of Orange Hill, West Bay street, Nassau, N-8583

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orange Hill Beach Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape May Court Hs, NJ
Jun 5, 2008

Very Relaxing

When we arrived, we noticed that the grounds needed a little cleaning up and the furniture around the pool needed replacing. But, when we entered our room we were very pleased. The room was spotless!! We had an ocean view with a nice sized balcony and an efficiency kitchen. We took a run to the supermarket and liquor store. One night we used the grill for dinner, it was nice to have the option to cook. Breakfasts were outstanding (can't believe they have grits!!). Our one dinner was good, but the main course for both of us was slightly overcooked. The bar was lots of fun, we met tourists and locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping center about two blocks away. The Chinese restaurant was excellent. There is also an Italian, and a lunch spot that we didn't try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
May 1, 2008

A great place to stay for divers...

We stayed here and enjoyed it. Away from the city, nice and quiet. It is very close to Stuart Cove dive shop. Recommend them too. Everyone very nice at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 17, 2008

Quiet Away From Hustle And Bustle

The Orange Hill Beach Inn was okay for a one night stop over to catch next day flight one of the Islands. Our room was long and narrow with two queen beds though we only needed one. I found that the cleaning of the rooms were done with a basic cleaning rather than very thorough cleaning. There was a small fridge which was great but the toaster had to be moved to a plug behind the bed as there was no outlet where it was. The bathroom was pretty basic and again didn't seem overly clean. The walls are not sound proof and you can here your neighbors. We had cockroaches in our room. The outside property was quite nice with coconut and banana trees. The ocean was across the street and it's was empty other than a few passers by. The sand is quite coarse. There is a few small grocery store walking distance away but it is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Sep 10, 2007

Good for the tourist who doesn't want to be a tourist

The Hotel is located several miles from the tourist district, and is therefore much more quiet and feels more relaxed. It is easy to travel to town and back in the day, but can be more difficult on weekends or at night. The Hotel grounds are beautiful, with coconuts, bananas, and avacado trees for example. The local cook is great. The beach is just across the street, literally. We bought snorkel masks and found beautiful tropical fish just a few hundred feet from the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jun 16, 2007

i'm going back

if you like fancy hotels, this one is not for you. if you like a comforatable place to crash and a tropical place to hang out that is affordable, this is for you. please remember that this place is not fancy at all. it is just like any motel in the usa except it is in a tropical enviroment only steps from the calmest clearest ocean you could ask for. not to mention that it is only 5 minutes from the air port. the staff is very friendly and helpful too. i is perfect if you are there for diving as it is located close to 2 major diving trips. i will stay there again next year for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach is right across the street and many rooms have at least a partial view of the water either from a window or balcony.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 12, 2007

great for kids

Very simple, laid back and great for kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 12, 2007

very simple hotel with a great location and friendly stuff

it is a very plain hotel with basic ameneties where one can relax doing nothing. the ocean is right there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 12, 2007

Good for a quite vacation

This is a very small place with no crowds good for a quite vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ocean is nearby nothing else is needed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top