$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Orange Hill Beach Inn

2 stars
Orange Hill, West Bay street, Nassau, N-8583
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
84 reviews
We loved this place!

Rented one of the cottages and it was perfect for a romantic getaway. We had no complaints about... See full review

  • Lori Ann
  • Jun 11, 2014
good value

This Place is a little past it's prime and dare I say Bohemian. However many things make up for... See full review

  • Miss Maine
  • Apr 23, 2014
Quiet, budget inn steps from the beach
Set on a hilltop, the Orange Hill Beach Inn overlooks the Atlantic Ocean and is just across the street from an uncrowded beach. The 32-room inn is on the northern side of New Providence Island and is often a stopping point for those on their way to Eleuthera, Andros, the Abacos or Grand Bahama Island.
Highlights
  • Wi-Fi in the lobby, bar and front garden (fees may apply)
  • Steps from the beach
  • On-site restaurant and honor bar
Rooms
Guests choose from a cottage or several types of rooms at the Orange Hill Beach Inn. Apartment rooms feature a full kitchen with fridge, oven, kettle, toaster, microwave, dishes and pans. Apartments also offer a living room, dining room and two queen beds or one queen with two single beds, private bath, air conditioning and satellite TV.

Single and double studios include a queen bed, mini-fridge, two stove top burners, sink, kettle, toaster, dishes and pans. Guests enjoy a private bath, air conditioning and satellite TV. Some feature a balcony or patio with a partial ocean view.

Spacious poolside rooms feature satellite TV, shower/tub combination, two queen beds or one queen and two twin beds. First floor poolside rooms offer a poolside patio and second floor rooms provide a balcony with pool view.
Features
The Orange Hill Beach Inn is located on the north side of New Providence Island, and is just across the street from a reef-protected beach. Guests also swim in the outdoor pool in the main courtyard.

The staff at the Orange Hill Beach Inn pick up grocery items upon request. Guests keep clothes clean with three washing machines and four dryers on-site (fees apply). Wi-Fi is available in the lobby, bar and front garden area.
Dining
The Orange Hill Beach Inn offers an honor bar where guests relax and sip from moderately priced beer, wine and cocktails.

A cozy restaurant at the inn serves American favorites for breakfast and lunch. At dinner, Bahamian dishes are presented with American classics. Guests find Bahamian steamed lamb chops, spaghetti Bolognese, BBQ chicken, grouper stuffed with crab or curry beef on the menu.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
Attractions
  • Cable Beach (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Straw Market (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Paradise Island (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in the lobby, bar and front garden (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

25.0739 -77.4383
Area served
Orange Hill Beach Inn is located on the north side of New Providence, Nassau, Bahamas.
Nearby airports
International Airport NAS approx 10 minutes
Area description
Property is approximately a 10 minute drive is a Casino, Spas, 3star and 4star restaurants, Gulf Course, Tennis Courts, Water Sports, Shopping . Also within walking distance is a large grocery store. Apart Hotel with 33 rooms, outdoor pool, restaurant, bar & grill. Free WiFi is available in all general areas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Orange Hill Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Orange Hill Beach Inn Rooms

Poolside Triple
1 Queen Bed & 2 Twin Beds -or- 2 Queen Beds and 1 Twin Bed. Bedding Varies. Private bath with Tub Shower combination. Rooms are air conditioned and have patio / balcony overlooking the pool. Satellite TV. Sleeps up to 4 guests.
1 Bedroom Apartment
2 Queen beds. Private bathroom with tub shower combination. Rooms are air conditioned and are located between the pool and bar area. Fully equipped Kitchen. Sleeps up to 4 guests.
Ocean Front Cottage
1 King Bed. Sleeps up to 2 guests. Private bathroom with Tub shower combination. Rooms are air conditioned and offers an Ocean View. Fully equipped Kitchen.
Standard Queen
1 Queen Bed with balcony or pation with a partial ocean view. Private baths with tub and shower combination. The rooms are air conditioned and have satellite TV. Sleeps up to 3 guests.
Studio Queen
1 Queen Bed with patio/balcony with Ocean View. Private baths with tub and Shower combination. Rooms are air conditioned. Each has a Kitchenette. Satellite TV. Sleeps up to 3 guests.
Poolside Standard
2 Queen beds. Private bath with tub shower combination. Rooms are air conditioned. Each has Patio/balcony overlooking the pool. Satellite TV. Sleeps up to 4 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 2.2 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 4.6 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 7.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Restaurant serving primarily authentic Bahamian food

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Orange Hill Beach Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tracstarr
DC
Feb 6, 2010

Quiet and Great People-not for everyone

We were there on a kitesurfing trip. Great location for North winds, with a great beach with zero people. The resort areas would be no good. Free parking for rental car. At first we were a bit weary of the place as it's defiantly a bit run-down. However, the staff is fantastic. The owners live on-site and will do anything to help you out. If you are planning on just hanging out at the hotel during your trip you'll probably be very disappointed. You also really need a car if you're going to venture around the island. It seemed to be a very safe place to stay, but like any island you need to be cautious. It's not a family location and probably not where you want to be with kids. Most people I meet seemed to be passing through, business people or island residents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bahamas Grill!

Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tracstarr
DC
Feb 6, 2010

Quiet and Great People-not for everyone

We were there on a kitesurfing trip. Great location for North winds, with a great beach with zero people. The resort areas would be no good. Free parking for rental car. At first we were a bit weary of the place as it's defiantly a bit run-down. However, the staff is fantastic. The owners live on-site and will do anything to help you out. If you are planning on just hanging out at the hotel during your trip you'll probably be very disappointed. You also really need a car if you're going to venture around the island. It seemed to be a very safe place to stay, but like any island you need to be cautious. It's not a family location and probably not where you want to be with kids. Most people I meet seemed to be passing through, business people or island residents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bahamas Grill!

Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belmont, MA
Jan 7, 2010

Friendly people and great view

We traveled from Abaco to Nassau the night before our scheduled departure back to Boston. The Orange Hill Motel was a really good place to stay for the night. It is a very basic hotel with friendly staff, a wonderful view of the ocean and is close to the airport. My husband and I were glad our friends told us about Orange Hill. We found it to be great value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belmont, MA
Jan 7, 2010

Friendly people and great view

We traveled from Abaco to Nassau the night before our scheduled departure back to Boston. The Orange Hill Motel was a really good place to stay for the night. It is a very basic hotel with friendly staff, a wonderful view of the ocean and is close to the airport. My husband and I were glad our friends told us about Orange Hill. We found it to be great value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
White Beach
Boston, MA
Dec 22, 2009

Very nice for the price

We stayed at the hotel with our small children for 10 nights and were really happy for the place. It's not a luxurious hotel, but it's clean, peaceful and cheap. Perfect for a family like us, who wanted to relax and just take it easy. The hotel is a bit far away from the downtown, restaurants or stores, but there is a bus going next to the hotel every 20 mins or so (takes about 15 mins to get to downtown, 1.5 $). In addition, you can easily go to the grocery store with the owner who goes there every day at certain time. There's a small restaurant also at the hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice and very peaceful beach right by the hotel, with a beautiful coral reef. Take your snorkel with you, you can reach the reef easily by swimming a couple of hundreds of meters from the shore.

Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
White Beach
Boston, MA
Dec 22, 2009

Very nice for the price

We stayed at the hotel with our small children for 10 nights and were really happy for the place. It's not a luxurious hotel, but it's clean, peaceful and cheap. Perfect for a family like us, who wanted to relax and just take it easy. The hotel is a bit far away from the downtown, restaurants or stores, but there is a bus going next to the hotel every 20 mins or so (takes about 15 mins to get to downtown, 1.5 $). In addition, you can easily go to the grocery store with the owner who goes there every day at certain time. There's a small restaurant also at the hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice and very peaceful beach right by the hotel, with a beautiful coral reef. Take your snorkel with you, you can reach the reef easily by swimming a couple of hundreds of meters from the shore.

Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toto zft
Raleigh, NC
Dec 15, 2009

a good place

I was there for 2 nights, just to rest and relax and that was a very nice place for that. Got nice beaches very close and it's far enough from the big resorts to be really quiet. I had a car, so moving around was not a problem for me. The staff is extremely friendly and they proposed me a couple of rooms as soon as I arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Traveler's rest is a mile away east. There is jazz on Wednesdays.

Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toto zft
Raleigh, NC
Dec 15, 2009

a good place

I was there for 2 nights, just to rest and relax and that was a very nice place for that. Got nice beaches very close and it's far enough from the big resorts to be really quiet. I had a car, so moving around was not a problem for me. The staff is extremely friendly and they proposed me a couple of rooms as soon as I arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Traveler's rest is a mile away east. There is jazz on Wednesdays.

Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nassau, Bahamas
Oct 4, 2009

Orange Hill

I would not come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Orange Hill Beach Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nassau, Bahamas
Oct 4, 2009

Orange Hill

I would not come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top